Brisbane Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
Customer rating from 168 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

“tons of good stuff to eat”

(Australia)

Not Verified | Brisbane airport is slightly good and bad.(Departure) first you have to go through a long queue to security and second you really tire out your legs getting to the gate which apparently are on 2 sides only (except 1 gate in middle), after that you wait for apparently "3 hours" as what they call it (which is not true) for your plane! And it gets delayed. The good part is there isn’t is tons of good stuff to eat and as an aussie I got through security very fast (still about departure). And now here come arrival madness, first you have to wait in the longest line ever, get interviewed (I didn’t as I live there) and wait for your luggage and they take 1 hour for your luggage to get on the carousel.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2023
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"a small airport but clean"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Clear signage to claim our baggage. Easy stroll to the parking area. It’s a small airport but clean and serve its purpose. We didn’t get refreshments but we can see a few coffee shops.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitApril 2024
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
yes
2/10

"Nothing flows in this airport"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Nothing flows in this airport. You go forward then have to back track to get anywhere. Our plane was delayed for an hour while we were sitting on the plane which delayed our connecting flight. Up arrival we were force to sit on the plane for 20 minutes while they were supposed to spray which they didn't. Then we waited at baggage for 45 minutes because there was a breakdown in equipment in the meantime flights landing after us had come through and picked up their luggage and left. When finally we had our luggage we were forced to walk in a totally direction to get to border control when there they separated my wife and I for what reason? Unknown!? Then finally the toilets were disgusting! Who is supposed to look after them? I'd expect this in a so called third world country but here!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2024
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"not good for non-English speakers"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Good for regular or local travellers, but not good for non-English speakers or first-time travelers. If you arrive in Australia for the first time, Sydney and Melbourne airport would be more friendly, making more sense to you therefore much better than Brisbane airport. However, Brisbane airport is cleaner and less crowded.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2023
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"The experience was painful"

(Australia)

Not Verified | After being crammed into a plane for over 10 plus hours it was a great relief to finally land back home, but l was in for a rude awakening. We disembarked only to be immediately met by huge crowds of passengers cueing up for no obvious reason? there was no airport or customs staff around to direct people or explain where or what to do, after standing in this cue for about 15 minutes with very little progress we decided to leave the cue and just walk into the actual terminal, we saw that people were cueing to use the very few passport scanners, we finally came across a customs officer who directed us to another huge lineup further along, to reach the main bank of passport scanners you are made to walk back and forth with all your luggage like an idiot along a long cordoned off maze, it is a very long walk because you are forced to walk back and forth so many times, its ridiculous. Same story with picking up our suitcases from the conveyor, once you have the rest of your luggage its maze time again, the amount of walking back and forth along these mazes is just ridiculous and annoying, anyhow yet another checkpoint lineup crowd situation, baggage check time, forced to lineup like a prisoner and have dogs sniff our luggage, made to wait standing in one spot far too long for this to happen, finally released. The experience was painful, no other country l visited had anything like this shamozzle, it was just un organised, poorly set up and frustrating, being jet lagged and tired prob did not help either but when l arrived in Italy l was out of the airport within 20 minutes, arriving home l had to endure nearly 2 hours of checks and controls? not to mention the poor souls who had been waiting for my arrival at the airport for all this time also, just not good enough and a poor way for international tourists to start their Brisbane holiday.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitNovember 2023
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"no organisation for passport control"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | I arrived at 7am and there was no organisation for passport control. The signage was poor, no staff to help co-ordinate, no logical points where people could join a queue. The passport machines were slow and inadequate for the numbers of people. Then finally an employee turned up and she was hopeless and then when some people expressed annoyance she commented that they got out of bed the wrong way! The arrival crowd were getting angry and frustrated. I travel a lot and this performance was similar to a third world country. I have noticed other complaints/feedback months ago so you have not improved the situation. The anger and frustration is then passed on down the line to your customs officers which is unfair for them. I will return to using Gold Coast airport as its a far better experience. I have to return on the 5th Nov to pick up my travel companion so will see if similar experience for her.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitOctober 2023
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"Arrival in the domestic terminal was painless"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Arrival in the domestic terminal was painless, luggage arrived in a timely manner and we were able to leave the airport fairly quickly. On the negative side, there were only two food outlets for passengers arriving hungry from a domestic flight. The taxi pick-up bays were difficult to locate.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitSeptember 2023
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

"signage for staff was difficult to find"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Our domestic flight out of Brisbane was cancelled by Virgin Australia, with only a couple of hours notice. No chance to book the next flight; we were dumped onto a flight four hours later. We only discovered the problem on arrival at the airport; signage for staff was difficult to find. Eating and shopping options on the airside were abundant.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2023
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"security was a breeze"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Terminal is beautiful and security was a breeze considering it was the busiest time of the day. Staff were also friendly and helpful, you didn’t even need to take your laptops out. On my way back customs took less than a minute as everything was automated. A real improvement from pre-covid! One minor complaint, the estimated walk times to gates should’ve been displayed as some people might find themselves running as they realise how long the terminal is. Speaking of, some people might not appreciate vending machines or walking another 20 minutes back to the food court if they’re hungry.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2023
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"immigration control was a total disgrace"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | After a 23 hour flight from Dublin Ireland via Dubai the processing through immigration control was a total disgrace. On entering the duty free hall the queue for passport control stretched all the way out to the ENTRANCE of the Duty free hall. I entered the queue at 7.00 am and exited the immigration control centre at 8.25 am. This processing of people is a totally unacceptable and disgraceful schemozzle and judging by others comments in the queue Brisbane immigration processing is a joke. How keeping people herded through a hall for one and a half hours in 2023 is beyond understanding. An utter disgrace that BAC and Govt personnel are continually spruiking Brisbane airport but I guess when it comes to processing these elites they are fast tracked and don't have to go through the disgraceful, inefficient processing experienced by everyday people. An utter farcical disgrace.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJuly 2023
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no