Verified Reviews is our commitment to provide you with customer reviews that have undergone authentication and checks.
WHAT IS A VERIFIED REVIEW?
Our editorial staff have inspected a copy of an e-ticket, booking details or a boarding pass, with the customer name confirming the trip written about in the review. We rely upon user’s honesty in providing this information. A Trip Verified review is shown with the ✅ symbol.
WHAT DOES UNVERIFIED MEAN?
The ❎ Unverified review symbol is shown for comments posted where the user has been unable to, or does not wish to Verify their review (as explained above). The comments have been subjected to the usual manual checks by our Editorial staff, but the review authenticity cannot be verified.
CAN I HIDE MY NAME?
Yes, this is an option only available with review Verification. We appreciate some users may wish to protect their personal identity across the internet, and if you want your review to be published under a screen name, please tell us when you submit your ticket details. Once verified, we can then apply a screen name for you.
HOW DO I HAVE A REVIEW VERIFIED?
You can upload a copy of your booking, e-ticket or boarding pass at the same time as writing your review, or you can add this later. If you do not provide the details at the time of writing your review, we provide details for you to e-mail us a copy of your e-ticket or boarding pass for the trip verification.
CAN I SUBMIT TICKET INFO WITH MY REVIEW?
Yes, you can upload a copy of your booking, e-ticket or boarding pass at the same time as writing your review
WHY HAVE VERIFIED REVIEWS?
It was introduced to reduce potential deception through increased authentication, and to enable other users reading reviews to quickly identify this extra verification.
WHAT IS MY SCREEN NAME?
Initially we will apply a screen name as an adaptation of your real name to hide your personal identity. For example, a real name of Michael Milligan might be replaced with the screen name of M Mills.
MUST MY REVIEW BE VERIFIED?
This is not essential, but having it Verified adds credibility to your review when read by other users, and by the airlines and airports themselves. All reviews (Verified and Unverified) are subjected to manual staff checks before they are posted, and where our editorial office require more details they will request a user to supply their e-ticket or boarding pass.
ARE MY TICKET DETAILS KEPT PRIVATE?
Yes, and as soon as the details are viewed by our editorial staff, they are securely archived. All information you provide to us is stored on our secure servers which are situated in the UK. The information you provide will not be shared with third parties. If you would like your e-ticket, booking details or boarding pass to be deleted please contact us. Once the details you supplied to verify the review have been removed your review will be displayed as unverified.
Our use of the term Verified is based on the user having demonstrated that they experienced the trip reviewed by providing evidence of their travel with the airline, through a copy of their booking, e-ticket or boarding pass. We cannot guarantee that the subjective description of the user’s experience is genuine, but a verified comment confirms that the user provided evidence of their travel referred to in the review.