Thai Smile Airways

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 118 reviews
7/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"I think its service reaches the standard of Thai Airways"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | This is not my first time flying with WE. For me, I think its service reaches the standard of Thai Airways (TG) in just a smaller cabin. Price: reasonable. Ground staff: helpful and efficient. Cabin crew: good looking, service-minded and caring. Snack box: delicious and reasonable. Overall: I like everything when flying with both WE and TG.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteChiang Rai to Bangkok
Date FlownJanuary 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"crew give excellent service"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | The cabin crew give excellent service. The cabin is clean and confort. Ground staff check-in is fast. The flight is on time. The price is affordable.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKhon Kaen to Bangkok
Date FlownDecember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"Comfortable seat with reasonable legroom"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | Comfortable seat with reasonable legroom. Good quality meals. Booking via website was quite easy but the function of adding e-ticket to Apple wallet was not working. However, the link received via email did the job of adding e-ticket to Apple wallet like a breeze.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Phuket
Date FlownDecember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"No social distancing"

(Thailand)

Not Verified | Khon Kaen to Bangkok. The inflight service is not so good. No social distancing (there are many empty seats). I can't change my seat, why?? The position of the seat is not appropriate for my back, sometimes I have got back pain.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKhon Kaen to Bangkok
Date FlownDecember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"There was no food for the kid"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | There was no food for the kid and when we ask the cabin crew, she just told that we need to request for it when we make a reservation. In my opinion i think this is not right coz when we book the ticket the airline have all the information of the traveller. They should prepare it according to the information that they receive. Or otherwise the airline should prepare something as the option for the kid if they not going to check their passenger list. Phuket to Bangkok, the food on the flight is kua - gling (คั่กลิ้งไก่) which is no way the children can eat it.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePhuket to Bangkok
Date FlownDecember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"messages through super loudspeakers"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | Boarding via a bus gate- Despite the covid, social distancing measures are being encouraged haphazardly by Thai Smiles and other relevant Thai authority, ground staff just packed the buses, literally other passengers are breathing over your neck. I was on the first bus, that included all premium cabin pax and top tier frequent flyers. And what will sequential disembarking do to help prevent spreading of COVID, if the crew just send the passengers to be packed in the bus ride to the gate? The much talked-about Chinese Donut was served with custard dipping. It was handed out on tray with the donut in a little paper box. All without wrapping or covers, and it was served with no cutlery. Again, this is very insensible, given the fact that just a few days ago, there have been reports on recent surges of new locally infected sars COVID cases in Thailand. And certainly not everyone enjoys greasy and oily donut dipped in just sugary carb rich custard. PA on board is obsessed with PA by both crew and recorded messages blasting through super loudspeakers. The PA are redundantly made by crew, and again by pre-recorded messages- in TH, EN and CH. Most of WE flights are between 50 to less than 90 mins. PA before take-off, inflight, pre-landing and arrival blasted very loudly throughout the flight! I would say it is just too much annoying.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Ubon Ratchathani
Date FlownDecember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Service is good"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | The flight was on time. The ground staff took care us. The passenger room was clean. The air hostesses said sawasdee and guide us about seat / security. They follow up about security such as belt, seat and window. Service is good.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Chiang Mai
Date FlownNovember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"not provided free 10 kgs plus luggage"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | Hat Yai to Bangkok. They’re not provided free 10 kgs plus luggage for Royal orchid plus program (I’m a silver member) even on the website of them still show this benefit.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHat Yai to Bangkok
Date FlownNovember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"comfortable seats and very pleasant crew"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | Thai Smile schedule reliable and on time. Cabin clean, comfortable seats and very pleasant crew. Although it’s budget category, check-in baggage 20kg is included in the fare. Seat reservation is free too. And snacks and drinks are served even for a 1-hour flight.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteChiang Mai to Bangkok
Date FlownNovember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"flight attendants are nice and helpful"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to Khon Kaen. Thai Smile is my first choice when I travel by plane. The seat is comfortable, more leg room. The flight attendants are nice and helpful. Smooth taking off and landing.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Khon Kaen
Date FlownNovember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes