Thai Smile Airways

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 64 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"flights proved to be smooth"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Vientiane to Krabi via Bangkok. On the flight from Vientiane to Krabi, I had only 1 hour to switch planes in Bangkok and was worried that that is not enough time. However, the flights proved to be smooth with no issues at all. Friendly, professional service and I was surprised, they even served food on these short 1 - 1.5 hour flight. Food was delicious, too. The connecting flight was delayed by 30 mins, but we were able to catch up and arrive on time.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteVientiane to Krabi via Bangkok
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"always a reason to smile"

(Thailand)

Not Verified | Bangkok to Phuket. Thai Smile is always my first choice for domestic flights within Thailand. Friendly staff, clean airplanes, mostly on time, For me always a reason to smile!
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteBangkok to Phuket
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"the entire journey was miserable"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | I suggest anyone avoid Thai Smile if you're flying in a premium economy class or above. On my flight from Bangkok to Penang, the entire journey was miserable. There is no line for priority boarding as they allow economy class passengers to block the PE class passengers and travelers with children to board first. Thai Smile Airways never use a boarding bridge for this flight and making the entire boarding process a heavy mess. The seat of a PE and normal economy class is the same so if you wonder if there is any difference, the answer is no. No in flight Wifi and inflight entertainment as well. The food service is the most horrible part I have ever faced in my travel life, as I was given only 3 minutes to finish the full meal and the flight attendant insisted and took away my food while I was eating halfway. This is an absolute disgrace because I saw the attendant just want to finish the service quickly. There were still 80% journey to go! What a shame on you Thai Smile!
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteBangkok to Penang
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Good leg room"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to Chang Rai. Better than European low cost airlines. Good leg room and food provided on a short distance flight. Enough space for cabin baggage and friendly approach of the staff.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Chang Rai
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"Another delayed flight"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | Udon Thani to Bangkok. Lack of communication for late / delayed flights. Another delayed flight. I had international connections. Another no notification of delayed and the ground staff could not provide an estimated time for the delay? Then a bus journey from the plane to the terminal in Bangkok to add more delays.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteUdon Thani to Bangkok
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"left near on 1 hour late"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Bangkok to Udon Thani. Would have been awesome except for the fact we left near on 1 hour late. Service was good, travel was comfortable. Travel this route every 3 weeks, tried Thai Smile for a change and was first time being late. Not a good start.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Udon Thani
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"Usually on time"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Udon Thani to Bangkok. Very good Airline. Usually on time. Clean planes and Friendly crew. I fly 4 times a year BKK-UTH and UTH-BKK and my wife 2 times a year UTH-BKK and BKK-UTH.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteUdon Thani to Bangkok
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"most flights were Late"

(Germany)

Not Verified | Unfortunately most flights were Late, current and in the past. On the Return flight in November 19 from Khon Kaen to Bangkok there was no bus ready to drive to the Terminal. We had to wait longer than 20 minutes. This is Not Professional. Many locals do not Check in their luggage, but bring several bags, backpacks etc. as hand luggage into the cabin, although only one hand luggage is allowed. Die to the stowage of the additional hand luggage, Boarding takes a lot longer because everyone is standing in the aisle!
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKhon Kaen to Bangkok
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Don't be a minute late"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to Phnom Penh. I knew i was going to be late even though i started my way to the gate 30 min before the flight. I rushed to the fast track lane and requested to enter through as i was running out of time. Fast track guys told me to go through normal passage. I excused myself and rushed through people in que and arrived at the gate about 6 minutes before the flight. The staff told me I am late and that gates close 10 min before the flight. Going back to their counter they just told me I was late and I need to buy a new ticket and that they are not responsible for anything - at least a little sympathy would be handy. Don't be a minute late, these guys dont play around.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Phnom Penh
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"stunningly poor safety procedure on landing"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Phuket to Hong Kong with Thai Smile Airways. I had been fairly impressed with this airline in terms of punctuality, seat comfort and service. However, a stunningly poor safety procedure on landing has changed my opinion! The passengers across the aisle from me boarded with takeaway meals and drinks bought in Phuket airport, and declined the meal that was served by the flight attendants shortly after take-off. However, a few minutes before landing, one of them asked for the hot meal he had missed and this was handed to him by cabin crew. This was after the seat belt sign for landing had been turned on. He then proceeded to eat his meal during landing, the tray on his lap. His hand baggage was scattered on the floor by his feet, not under the seat in front of him.  In fact, the cabin crew did not check that all passengers a) had seat belts fastened or b) hand baggage was safely stowed. This doesn't give me much confidence about the cabin crew's capabilities if there were an emergency of any kind.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePhuket to Hong Kong
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 64 Reviews