Thai Smile Airways

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 85 reviews
7/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"gets better and better"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | Chiang Mai to Bangkok. I have been flying with Thai Smile for 5 years. The service always improves and it gets better and better. Moreover, the cabin crew are helpful, friendly, warm and industrious to deliver a passenger professionally. The food usually changes, which depends on the period of time you fly as well. The meal is free of charge that means all class passengers (even if you fly in economy, you will get food onboard). A passenger who books in Smile Plus (Premium economy) can access Royal Orchid Lounge from Thai Airways for free. I would definitely recommend this airline to anyone. Thai Smile Airways is a subsidiary of Thai Airways, so the quality of service and food quite similar but I think Thai Smile is better than the mother company.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteChiang Mai to Bangkok
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"cabin is very clean"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to Hatyai. Customer-friendly service, Excellent, the cabin is very clean, the cabin crew were nice and friendly. The snack is very good! I felt safe flying Thai Smile Airways during the COVID19 period.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Hatyai
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"Enjoyed the trip"

(Thailand)

Not Verified | Bangkok to Khonkaen. Enjoyed the trip. The staff provided hand soap gel and announce that they did clean the plane before we were on board. Snack and tea were good also.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Khonkaen
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"attendants were nice and relaxed"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to Krabi. Nice plane. With tv show and ok food. Drinks are good and it's comfortable for 1-hour travel. The flight attendants were nice and relaxed. The price of travel is good.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Krabi
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"I strongly recommend"

(India)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to Ahmedabad. Thai Smile Airlines is best Airlines I had flew. Very good ground staff, good crew members, neat and clean aircraft, toilets clean. Very good food, I booked fruits platter and I surprised to get many kind of fresh fruits and very delicious. Another good part they allow 30 kg for check in luggage and 7 kg cabin luggage it's really very good thing for all travellers. Just my request to provide good quality of Scotch whisky on board. Otherwise each and every thing is excellent. I strongly recommend to fly with Thai Smile.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Ahmedabad
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"a magnificent journey"

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to Siem Reap. It was a magnificent journey aboard Thai Smile Airways. I already get breakfast on 1 hour flight. Flight attendants were friendly and kind. After this experience you will love aircraft, airline and Thailand.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Siem Reap
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Very nice flight"

(United States)

Not Verified | Bangkok to Phnom Penh. Very nice flight early in the day. It was a short flight but they still provided a tasty hot chicken curry and noodles snack. I also appeciated the flight attendant at the cabin door with a hand sanitizer dispenser. Bags arrived quickly on arrival. I will fly again with Thai Smile Airways.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Phnom Penh
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"efficient and friendly staff"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Khon Kaen to Bangkok. The low-cost arm of Thai Airways International. 20kg baggage, free seat selection and in-flight meal included in the ticket price. No annoying add-ons. Very efficient and friendly staff from the check-in to the flight and cabin crew. Aircraft cabins clean, bright and airy. Seat comfort average for short flights.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKhon Kaen to Bangkok
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"Nothing to complain about"

(Thailand)

Not Verified | Bangkok to Chiang Mai. As ordinary as any other flight, no delay, no problems. Nothing to complain about. Snack on board was not good this time (sandwich liked), pastry preferred.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Chiang Mai
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"Good value for the price"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to Narathiwat. It was a pleasant fight. Good value for the price paid which included 20kg free allowance for checked-in baggage and complimentary meal in flight. Flight time was ideal in the day.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Narathiwat
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 85 Reviews