Thai Smile Airways

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 174 reviews
7/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"not clear whether it's just poor service"

(Thailand)

Not Verified | while generally a very good budget airline, the check in and ticketing procedure out of Suvarnibhumi is appalling - it's not clear whether it's just poor service or a deliberate strategy to extract more money from passengers
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Phuket
Date FlownAugust 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"the worst experience"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | Probably the worst experience for a so called premium airlines. No gold card lane, no access to lounge, (while told otherwise), and no counting for miles. So please, stop using star alliance branding to fool your customers into flying with you.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Ho chi Minh City
Date FlownAugust 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"waiting for the luggage more than 3 hours"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | The stupid service waiting for the luggage more than 3 hours, and still not have any staff come out to solve and give the reason. This is terrible service, since we have to fly again at next day 9am, waste our time for take rest.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteChiang Rai to Bangkok
Date FlownJuly 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"Thai Smiles however does not respond at all"

(Netherlands)

Not Verified | We flew a code shared flight from Austrian Airlines. It was operated by Thai Smiles. The flight itself was okay. We came from Amsterdam (via Vienna and Bangkok) and discovered at arrival in SGN that one of our bags was damaged. We got to the baggage desk and had to fill in a form. They took photo's. After returning from holiday I wrote an email to Austrian Airlines who pointed me to Thai Smiles. Thai Smiles however does not respond at all.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Ho Chi Minh City
Date FlownJune 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"The airplane was clean"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | It was easy to book the ticket and change flight online. The counter check in was convenient. The flight was on time. The airplane was clean. Appropriate price, cozy, not too crowded. The air hostesses were very polite.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHatyai to Bangkok
Date FlownJuly 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"The service is excellent"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | I made a reservation in April 2022, but there was a reason to postpone the ticket to July, causing me to pay 500 baht for the tax, but I don't have any problems with this because I understand the airline system. The service is excellent, including the ability to load 20 kg of luggage. When I got off the plane, I received a small snack from the airline that impressed me. On the way back, I was surprised because I was seated in a premium seat (I still don't know why I got the premium seat). Before getting off the plane, I got a box of late night food which impressed me. Thank you very much for giving me the experience of boarding this plane and all the staff are very good and attentive to customers. I will always remember this experience and will return to use the airline in the future.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteSurat Thani to Bangkok
Date FlownJuly 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"lack of professionalism"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Flight TG337 from Bangkok to Chennai. Since the beginning, before the take off, I discovered that my monitor and audio didn’t work properly. I asked the hostess for assistance, she told me that I had to wait 1 minute. Than she sit down for the take off that happened many minutes later. After take off nothing happened, I asked again and she said 1 minute again. After a few minutes I asked and she said 10 minutes. After 10-20 minutes nothing happened, then I decided to move to the empty seat in front of me. After a few time I was told that I had to come back because I didn’t pay for the extra space of the seat (that was the one beside the emergency exit). I explained that my video and audio were not working and I was told told they were fixed. Then I moved back to my original seat and the systems were not working at all! Then I moved again to the place close to the emergency exit, I had dinner, and I was told more times that I had to come back to my place. I was treated as I was trying to get an upgrade without paying but actually I was the one who payed for a service that was not working properly. I asked to double check again because I wanted to be sure that I was moving seat for the last time and they confirmed. Then I moved one more time, at first the system was ok then it started again to jump the audio and video making impossible to watch the movie. I’m very disappointed by the total lack of professionalism and politeness that I expect from hostess and mainly from a crew supervisor. At the end of the flight I was tired, frustrated and I could not watch the movie due to the frequent interruption by the crew and system not working. I’m a frequent traveler for both business and tourism reasons and this is the first time I get so disappointed from a so weak and rude service. I won’t travel Thai anymore and I’ll suggest my company and everybody I’ll speak with to avoid such a bad service.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Chennai
Date FlownJuly 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"a positive environment"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Absolute best experience I’ve had flying. ThaiSmile was a positive environment, staff were very helpful, and we were even given a full meal even though the flight was less than 2 hours. They said the goal was to have us smiling the whole trip — they definitely succeeded.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHanoi to Phuket via Bangkok
Date FlownJuly 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"reliable with reasonable fares"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to Hat Yai. The most safe and reliable with reasonable fares low-cost airline in Thailand. Low incidence of delay or cancellation. It should be better if airline lounge is available at Suvarnabhumi airport.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Hat Yai
Date FlownJuly 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"So not impressed"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | The staff service was alright but what’s not alright was that my luggage was broken and all I got in return was an offer of 500 Baht (less than 15 USD) or let them fix my luggage which would take around 3-4 weeks. Honestly, it would cost me more than 500 Baht to fix the luggage and in case if it cannot be fixed I couldn’t even buy the new luggage with the given money. =The ticket is more expensive than other airline but the responsibility is not as high as the ticket price! If this is how they handle your luggage, think about how they will handle other important stuff. Highly not recommended. So not impressed.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Chiang Rai
Date FlownJuly 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no