Qatar Airways

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1811 reviews
7/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"didn’t offer any hotel, lounge"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I had a flight from Tehran to Seattle via Doha. The flight from Tehran to Doha was late for about two hours. Because of the delay, I lost my next flight from Doha to Seattle. Flight delay can happen for whatever reason, and all airlines have a policy of how to handle such a situation and take care of their passenger. The problems started when we landed at Doha international airport. The Qatar airways assistance guided us to the "ransfer desk to arrange our missed flight. The "Transfer desk" had us wait right behind their door for hours to assign our next flight. In my case, I had to wait for more than two hours to get my next flight boarding pass from Doha to Seattle twenty-four hours later. Unfortunately, they didn’t offer any hotel, lounge, or a voucher to get a shower. Qatar Airways accommodations for their mistake and staying in an airport for twenty-four hours were two cups of coffee, two cookies, and a dirty blanket. Later at night, I went back to the Transfer Desk to ask if they could give me at least a blanket that they did. However, it was dirty. So, I went back to Transfer Desk and I asked to talk to the deputy manager. Qatar Airways Transfer Desk deputy manager admitted the problem of the blanket, but she was unwilling even to touch the blanket they gave me 10 minutes earlier.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTehran to Seattle via Doha
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"making our trip enjoyable"

(Sweden)

Trip Verified | This was our first time flying since the pandemic and with 2 children under the age of 2. Our flight attendants from Auckland to Brisbane to Doha were very friendly and helpful with keeping our 2 year old occupied and also ensuring our 2 month old was comfortable. The food was delicious. I highly recommend flying with Qatar Airways, thank you for making our trip enjoyable.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAuckland to Doha
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"can recommend this airline"

(Slovakia)

Trip Verified | This was not my first experience with Qatar Airways, but I am sure, that it was not my last one. I can recommend this airline to everyone who likes to travel smoothly and comfortably. The stopover in Doha was not too long. Ground and flight service just perfect, without any problems. The procedure of booking the ticket, the price value ratio, information provided by the airlines (especially now when traveling during covid is a little bit complicated), the boarding and flight itself .. everything was organized well and did not pose any stress for the passenger. I definitely will choose this airline for my next trip.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Vienna via Doha
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"crew were lovely and so helpful"

(United Arab Emirates)

Not Verified | I travel a lot and I never thought Qatar Airways would be my best options for travelling to USA . The crew were lovely and so helpful on ground and in the plane, they were so friendly and professional, and they treat all passengers nicely. Doha Airport were amazing and the duty free has a lot of options. The most important that they were on time. The food were so nice and they will never let you miss a meal even if you sleep, the crew wake you up to ask you for food and bring it ASAP .
AircraftA350-1000
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Miami via Doha
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"entire staff were fantastic"

(Philippines)

Not Verified | Qatar Business Class Quality Service in Economy. A number of friends recommended Qatar to us as we have never flown them before and departing from the Philippines our options were limited. To make matters harder we traveled with 2 rescue cats who are daughters rescued pre Covid, but they were unable to return to pick them up, so my wife and I flew them with us to the USA. Outstanding. From Check-in in Manila the entire staff were fantastic, they genuinely cared, a special thanks to Angelika. Due to a hernia, I needed wheelchair assistance and the staff looked after me as if I was their own father. Food onboard great, service great from Manila to Doha. Then the long sector Doha to Miami, again excellent and more praise for flight attendant Ben. He immediately saw I had an injury and moved forward to assist with bags and that my wife and I were comfortable. During the long flight he checked we were ok. A top man and a genuine person. Thank you, Ben. And Oh yes, the kitty cats were well looked after, given fresh water and food in Doha, and are happy reunited with their mummy in the USA
AircraftBoeing 777 ER
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteManila to Miami via Doha
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Such a wonderful experience"

(Egypt)

Trip Verified | The best experience ever on board for me. The crew is very professional and helpful. Aircraft was so clean and the food is super delicious and tasty. Such a wonderful experience.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCairo to Los Angeles via Doha
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"travel was nothing but pleasant"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | I was dreading the 16 hour upcoming journey but the travel was nothing but pleasant. No unnecessary hassles and extremely supportive staff from starting airport till destination. Quality of food and other in-flight services was commendable. Availed the student club membership and got additional perks. Leg space did not matter much since I'm a short person but I am sure it would have been sufficiently comfortable even for a 6' person. Completely recommended for the available routes and I would be glad to travel with Qatar Airways again if and when situation and my budget permits.
AircraftA350
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Munich via Doha
Date FlownJune 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"no Qsuite as initially booked"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | As it happens so often while flying Qatar, downgrade of aircraft type and therefore no Qsuite as initially booked. This happens very often now and the whole Qsuite hype becomes a joke. Service itself was impeccable with decent food and perfect service. Cabin wifi a waste of time.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteBerlin to Doha
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"by far my best experience"

(France)

Trip Verified | This was by far my best experience and first time flying with Qatar Airways. From the check-in at the airport to the kindness of the staff to the food to the service and surprises between meals to the cleanliness of the plane the Confort of the sits the film selection and the schedule respected it was a nice and perfect experience. You also get a one hour free Wi-Fi which is really nice and plugs everywhere to charge your phone. The pilots are not constantly talking, or staff passing by which make it very easy to sleep. And it was my first time to see a security video with men made by football players with humour. Loved it, and probably the first time I enjoy watching the instruction. I will definitely fly with you again and will recommend to my friends and family.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteParis to Male via Doha
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"not received the money back"

(Norway)

Trip Verified | I requested a refund 6 months ago, but I have not received the money back, even though repeatedly mailing and calling them once every month, and they keep reassuring me that the payment is on the way. I hope in the end I will get my money back.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteOslo to Singapore via Doha
Date FlownFebruary 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes