Qatar Airways

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1723 reviews
7/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"experience with Qatar Airways is superb"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | Overall experience with Qatar Airways is superb, considering I had a bad experience with check in counter staff at Fiumicino Airport. I am not sure if they are directly Qatar Airways’ staff or ADR staff. They give out free face shields upon boarding. The Filipino flight attendant who welcomed us felt bad when she saw me in a haggard state due to my awful experience with Fiumicino check in staff. In our language, she comforted me and made sure I was okay. It really meant a lot to me on a personal level. Both the Rome-Doha and Doha-Manila flights have spacious seats, great halal food and snacks, more drinks and a good selection of inflight entertainment. I was able to use wifi for free on the Doha-Manila flight. Despite bringing my own sanitizers and face masks, I really like how Qatar Airways also gave out useful hygiene kits that I am able to still keep as extras on my bag. While the Rome-Doha flight specifically spaced out seats for social distancing, the Doha-Manila flight seemed to be full.
AircraftA350
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteRome to Manila via Doha
Date FlownOctober 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"whole experience was truly amazing"

(Kenya)

Trip Verified | Level of customer service is superb. I had forgotten my carry on luggage in the aircraft and the ground staff at Jomo Kenyatta airport in Nairobi retrieved it for me from the airport with less than 20 minutes to go before the boarding commenced. The flight purser on the Doha-Nairobi route was extremely helpful and helped me carry of the luggage to the bottom of the stairs - I am a regular flyer (7+ international trips a year) but this is first time I am experiencing customer service this superior. My Gluten free meal was 5 star; on the outward trip, I forgot to put in request for gluten free meal and so when I requested for it once aboard the aircraft, the attendant really went out of their way to meet my request. With this level of service, I am converted and Qatar will be my first choice - the whole experience was truly amazing.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNairobi to Istanbul via Doha
Date FlownOctober 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Massive thanks to Qatar Airways"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I am an Emergency Medicine consultant, one of the front front liner healthcare workers during COVID 19 era. I would like to express my sincere gratitude and thankfulness for your gift to all the frontline healthcare worker all over the world. I am not new to Qatar Airways, as I had more than 20 flights there before. But this trip was so special as a best reward for the massive work during that unprecedented times for all of us. I received the promo code and booked a flight to Manchester, almost free. the trip and the holiday were really amazing. I felt very satisfied and elated that my work has been recognized and appreciated in such way. I would like also to appreciate the remarkable care for my family during our flight by Ms Karawan from Tunisia who was very kind and sincerely helping. Massive thanks to Qatar Airways.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDoha to Manchester
Date FlownOctober 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"customer service is just a shame"

(Austria)

Trip Verified | This review is not about the flight itself, its about the customer service of Qatar on the ground. Qatar tries to catch customers with promotions like getting 3 x QPoints or 5 x QMiles Because of a promotion, I book my flight with Qatar Airways in Business Class. Due Covid-19 everything was cancelled and I agreed to receive a voucher. Now I rebooked my flight, again in Business Class, but the amount of my voucher was not enough, I had to pay also some extra costs. There is currently a promotion active which lets you earn many bonus miles - so I contacted Qatar if I will be able to collect these miles. The answer was no. You booked this flight with a voucher from an earlier, cancelled flight, so I am not eligible for the current promo. If this depends on the initial flight, I was eligible to earn 3 x QPoints from the previous flight? I want to clarify that the service on board is still amazing, the crews do a great job. But on ground, the customer service is just a shame.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteMunich to Phuket via Doha
Date FlownApril 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"wonderful employees of your Airline"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I was traveling from Chicago to Kuala Lumpur on flight QR726 via Doha on 10/08/20 when I was asked at the gate if I had a letter of undertaking from the government of Malaysia and I didn’t know what that was. They told me I had to contact the Malaysian embassy and obtain that before they could let me board. I was devastated as it was already close to departure time. I went and sat down and called my family in Malaysia and told them about my situation and at the sane time going online to find out what the requirement was to enter Malaysia even though I’m a Malaysian citizen. Apparently, it’s a letter that I have to sign in order to undertake to pay for my quarantine in Malaysia (which didn’t apply to me as I was going home to my state of Sarawak and Sarawak would bear all my quarantine expenses since I’m a Sarawakian). My family advised me to call my cousin’s daughter who is an immigration officer in Kuala Lumpur. I was just about to call her when one of the gate agents called me back to the podium. Apparently, one of the Qatar Airways employee working that day thought outside the box, went online to the Malaysian website and printed out that letter for me. I filled out my particulars and signed it in front of her. She handed it to me and told me to hand it to the Malaysian authorities when I arrive. She then gave me back my documents and boarding passes and told me to have a nice flight! I didn’t get a chance to get all their names who worked flight 726 In Chicago but these employees deserve some kind of raise or extra bonus etc. Then, on board that flight the inflight crews were very attentive to passengers’ needs and very polite and sweet! Amidst the COVID-19 stress that every has these individuals have exceeded their job expectations and I am very grateful to your Airlines’s employees, both on ground and inflight! I made it to back to Malaysia safely. I’m on a team-week quarantine now and then I’ll be able to spend a lot of time with my frail mom and with my dad. Thanks to the wonderful employees of your Airline!
AircraftA350 / Boeing 777
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteChicago to Kuala Lumpur via Doha
Date FlownOctober 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"take good care of passengers"

(Jordan)

Trip Verified | I noticed that Qatar Airways take good care of passengers more than passengers themselves with an utmost effort to treat every passenger as if he was the only passenger on the flight. Their safety measures especially during COVID-19 crisis is so professional yet so comfortable. I always used to travel business class especially for long distance but once I tried their economy class, honestly not a big difference cause both are considered high class to me.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCape Town to Amman via Doha
Date FlownOctober 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"Service was excellent, as always"

(Nepal)

Not Verified | Thank you Qatar for trying to make the trip secure and enjoyable. Although flight was full from KTM to Doha, Doha to IAD, passengers were spaced nicely. Pricing mask and Face shield in Kathmandu was reassuring. Service was excellent, as always. Despite ticket being cancelled twice before our flight, because it was not Qatar Airways fault, I am very happy with your service.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKathmandu to Washington Dulles via Doha
Date FlownOctober 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"had a pleasant experience"

(South Korea)

Trip Verified | Generally had a pleasant experience flying with Qatar Airways. Given the current situation, I felt at ease as all passengers were required to wear both face masks and a face shield. Temperature checks were also require prior to boarding. Qatar Airways seems to be taking the pandemic very seriously, which is great to see, as they supplied us with spare masks, gloves and hand sanitiser, all complimentary. Frustratingly, the screens at London Heathrow stated “flight closing” when the flight hadn’t even started boarding yet, and this caused a number of passengers to panic considering the huge size of Terminal 5 and the amount of time it can take to cross the terminal to get to your gate. I was very surprised with how spacious the aircraft was. There was plenty of leg room and it was great to see Qatar Airways adhere to social distancing regulations - no two passengers were seated next to one another unless travelling as a group. The meal services provided onboard were fantastic. They had more selection than other airlines I’ve flown with in the past. Cabin crew were generally very welcoming and friendly. My connection in Doha was only 1 hour, however this was plenty of time for me and my bags to make it to the other aircraft in time. Overall a great experience - if you’re nervous about flying during the current pandemic, I would highly recommend considering Qatar Airways as their Covid-19 rules and regulations put me at ease and it was great to see them taking the safety of passengers and crew seriously.
AircraftBoeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon Heathrow to Seoul Incheon via Doha
Date FlownOctober 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"The flight was very good"

(Sweden)

Trip Verified | The flight was very good, I am sure Qatar Airways is one of the best airlines in the world. Everything was ok and good in Doha. I will choose again Qatar Airways for my next trips.
AircraftA350
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTehran to Stockholm via Doha
Date FlownSeptember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"the best airline that I have traveled with"

(Iraq)

Trip Verified | I have traveled a lot in the past 10 years for business and pleasure, by far the best airline that I have traveled with so far is Qatar Airways. Comfortable planes, nice service, tasty food, polite staff and always on time. I can go on and on about them, best airline and I recommend them to everyone.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteErbil to Frankfurt via Doha
Date FlownSeptember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

Qatar Airways Photos

QATAR AIRWAYS, the national carrier of the State of Qatar, is one of the fastest growing airlines with a modern fleet of 179 aircraft flying to more than 150 key business and leisure destinations across six continents. Qatar Airways is a member of the oneworld global alliance.

FIRST CLASS

A380 aircraft provide 8 first class suites, in 1x2x1 cabin layout.

flat_seatsFlat bed suite
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat &/or USB power
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningOn demand dining
WinesFine wines & beverage service
SleepingPillows & duvet / blanket
PyjamasPyjamas (*not all flights)
AmenitiesAmenity kit
2_6_spacer

BUSINESS CLASS

Typical seat layout of 1x2x1 (eg. A380, A350, B787) or 2x2x2 layout (eg. B777).

flat_seatsFlat bed seat
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat &/or USB power
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningOn demand dining
WinesFine wines & beverage service
SleepingPillows & duvet / blanket
PyjamasPyjamas (*not all flights)
AmenitiesAmenity kit
2_6_spacer

ECONOMY CLASS

Qatar Airways aircraft cabin/seat layouts can be viewed on the Seat Map in menu below.

Seat pitchSeat pitch : 31-33 inches
Seat widthSeat width : 17.5 -18.75 inches
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat/USB power (*not all flights)
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningComplimentary meals
WinesComplimentary beverages & wines
SleepingPillows & blankets supplied
2_6_spacer

SEAT MAPS

View aircraft seat maps for Qatar Airways fleet. We have provided you a direct link to Qatar Airways Fleet information page, where the most up-to-date information should be available.
» View Seat Maps

LOUNGES

At Doha Hamad International Airport, premium customers may use the luxury Al Safwa First class and Al Mourjan Business class lounge.

Lounge SeatingExpansive seating options
Lounge showersShower rooms
WiFiLounge WiFi
Work StationsWorkstations / business centre
power_iconCharging facilities
AVODTV facilities
DiningBuffet & a la carte Dining
WinesSignature bar service
SleepingQuiet room / rest area
2_6_spacer

» Qatar Airways lounge reviews

IFE

Qatar Airways recently launched Oryx One, an enhanced interface for its inflight entertainment system, increasing the number of movies and TV shows on board from 950 to up to 2,000. With the very first dual-screen interface, onboard A350, A380 and Boeing 787 aircraft, customers can multitask - like play a game on a handheld device as you wait for a movie to load on your personal screen.

ONBOARD WIFI

Stay connected with OnAir mobile service. WiFi services are available onboard Qatar Airways A380, A350, Boeing 787, A319 and selected A330, A320 and A321 aircraft.

AWARDS

Qatar Airways was one of the first airlines named as a 5-Star Airline. Qatar Airways won Airline of the Year, Best Business Class Airline Seat and Best Airline in the Middle East at the 2015 Skytrax World Airline Awards. This is the third time Qatar Airways has won this prestigious and coveted accolade of Airline of the Year.

» Airline Award results