Qatar Airways

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1881 reviews
7/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"Overall great service"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I flew from Doha to Medina, a 2 hr 30 min flight. I arrived at the airport 2 hours before the flight, smooth check-in process. It was a morning flight, the busiest time at HIA in the Departure area due to transit passengers from across the world. Boarding began on time, and pushback was also on time. The aircraft was a bit dated but it was comfortable and the IFE was as usual. Food was great, and the crew service was the best. Landed at Medina Airport on time. I had booked a return flight for 5 days later. Unfortunately due to some circumstances I had to fly to Riyadh and I couldn’t make my return flight. I canceled via the app and rebooked from Riyadh. It was a prompt refund service and I received my refund ASAP. Overall great service.
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDoha to Medina
Date FlownDecember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

" experience was absolutely wonderful"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | We flew on 23rd November out of Adelaide with Qatar and the experience was absolutely wonderful. The staff were so helpful, we had loads of space, brilliant onboard entertainment and enjoyed the whole flight. Food was really good, and excellent choices, when I had my nighttime nip of whiskey they gave me a large measure and made a special trip to see if I wanted another drink. The plane was fairly quiet so after take of the staff assisted all in spreading out and getting a row each to make it comfortable. I will only fly Qatar now out of Adelaide. I personally would like to thank Qatar Airways for continuing to support Australia even when our national carrier stopped all international flights, it was the only real option to fly out of Adelaide.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAdelaide to Zurich via Doha
Date FlownNovember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"inconsistency of seating comfort"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Flight from Warsaw to Doha uneventful; reasonably comfortable seat on the herringbone configuration of the Boeing 787-8. Catering and service top notch. The only negative point was the awful and childish safety video. Transfer in Doha uneventful. The nightmare started at the =bus gate, which is =chaotic and stressful. Not enough seats, overcrowded, no social distancing. The rude and clearly incompetent gate agent shouted at his staff and contributed to the already stressful atmosphere. Priority boarding is a joke at the bus gates, as priority guests are allowed to enter the plane last. The plane was an oldish A332 with the very old narrow business class seats. Due to the uncomfortable seat, no sleep for me. Service was disappointing. I asked for just a glass of water and no food after takeoff and had to ask again 2 hours later because they forgot about it. I really like to fly Qatar and I usually receive good service as a Platinum guest. But the inconsistency of seating comfort due to aircraft change and service onboard makes the trips rather unpredictable.
AircraftBoeing 787 / AB332
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteWarsaw to Bangkok via Doha
Date FlownJanuary 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"I was ignored multiple times"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | Boarding was messy and delayed with no apologies. The staff don't seem too interested to be in that plane, I was ignored multiple times and each time the male attendant came to our seats he'd directly address to the male passengers next to me. My food was also not great, ran out of options and I'm left with vegetarian food. For a 9hr flight we were served 1 meal and a snack.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJohannesburg to Doha
Date FlownJanuary 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"no seats were assigned"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Qatar cancelled my flight on 29th Jan, so I had to re-book it. Due to the failure of their online system I wasn't able to do it, so I wrote them a message. My message was ignored for 4 days so I had no other option that to call them, after waiting 30min for someone to pick up the phone, finally my call got answered and flights re-booked for 5th Feb. In the meantime I asked 3 times if the seats that I paid for will be assigned on this new flight and it was confirmed 3 times that they will. I checked my booking online and no seats were assigned. Had to call again and spend another hour to try to sort out situation. She said she is unable to do anything other than give us other seats, I asked for if she can check other flight etc. She wasn't willing to do anything. I had to cancel flights, find another airline and spend extra to solve the problem.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to London via Doha
Date FlownJanuary 2022
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"Qatar Airways generous COVID policy made this flight"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Qatar Airways generous COVID policy made this flight. Air Canada's ridiculousness almost caused me to miss my connecting flight to Qatar, but the stress that could have caused me was completely alleviated by Qatar's staff assuring me that any cancellation prior to take off would receive a full refund directly to the method of payment. This generous policy during COVID times really made me very thankful and they deserve praise for it. That bumps up the review overall though, because the in air experience is not great. The on ground experience is perfect, with great boarding, great staff support, great call support, great privilege club benefits and so on. But in the air, I was greeted with an oldish plane and subpar seating. The seats were somehow smaller than even I've become accustomed to in recent years. The entertainment system was alright but slightly laggy, and the headphones provided were awful. The food was of acceptable quality, though the lunch provided between the two meals was subpar (it was a boring, bland roll.) The wifi is only 10 dollars but privilege club members get one hour for free. I believe students get it for free in general but I wasn't able to get that to work. The wifi was pretty great quality, easily able to support youtube streaming. Connectivity was good as long as you were over land and not water, obviously. Qatar could do quite a bit to improve their seating and entertainment. But in other customer service they were brilliant for this flight.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSeattle to Doha
Date FlownNovember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"assurance that they can change their flights"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | I was booked to fly from London to Singapore via Doha but never got on the plane. 5 days before my flight, I started experiencing Covid symptoms and lateral flow tests showed faint positive results. Tried changing my flight under Manage trips on Qatar's site but with the same result; various options are displayed on the calendar but I selected one, the page would indicate 'There are no flights matching your search.' I phoned Qatar's UK helpline more than 15 times over several days and downloaded the Rebtel app to call its Doha line. The UK line went dead after I selected the option to speak to customer service and I remained on hold for more than an hour when calling its overseas hotline. I reached out on Twitter multiple times and all I got was an automated response telling me to call the helpline when I'd already made it clear I'd tried numerous times before and failed to get through. I did not show up for my flight and have not heard from Qatar. In this era of Covid where travel plans are subject to change due to a volatile situation, travellers need assurance that they can change their flights.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteLondon to Singapore via Doha
Date FlownJanuary 2022
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"we need that luggage"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Lost our luggage. Can't get through to anyone for help. My wife and I checked in 4 bags at the same time in Beirut, one of them never made it to Doha. Reported right away, but it seems nothing is being done to track it down or contact us. Very disappointing and unacceptable - we need that luggage.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBeirut to Doha
Date FlownJanuary 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"approx 1.5hrs to check in"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Heathrow check had to queue for approx 1.5hrs to check in luggage. Staff was allowing people to jump the queue not realizing that people in queue were all on the same flight. My in flight food was horrible. The cabin staff seemed like she would prefer to be anywhere but on that flight. Inbound we had checked in online and saved two seats with email confirmation of our choice of seats. When we got to the check in at Male, we were allocated different seats at the back of the plane. When I showed them the email, they didn't understand how I managed to have that email and dismissed the email. The food on the inbound flight was better. We think we will avoid Qatar if we can in the future.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Male via Doha
Date FlownDecember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"I was forced to downgrade"

(Qatar)

Trip Verified | I booked my Business Class ticket to Baku and received the ticket/email on the same day. On the day of travel, I received a phone call telling me that the flight is overbooked and if I can take the next morning flight at 7:30am. I told the Representative that this is not possible as I have Business Commitments early morning next day of travel, then he confirmed that no change will be processed. Upon arrival to the airport hours before departure, I was informed that Business Class is fully booked and there is no seat for me, so I will be downgraded to Economy Class. I objected on tat and he asked me to wait till he tries with other passengers. After more than 45 minutes, he returned back saying it is impossible to be seated in Business Class. I was forced to downgrade to Economy Class and raised a complaint for compensation, but they offered me $125 which is not even equivalent to the time I will waste to fill the amount of documents they asked for compensation.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDoha to Baku
Date FlownOctober 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no