Qatar Airways

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1750 reviews
7/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"a good experience with Qatar Airways"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | Qatar Airways presents itself as a 5-Star Airline. So expectations are very high, especially during these unusual circumstances. Qatar didn't disappointed at all for my 2 flights. Organized boarding, clean planes, good leg space (I am 1,93m tall), very attentive crew, tasty food and beverage service, even it's announced as 'modified', and an amazing in-flight entertainment system. The complimentary 1 hour free WiFi is absolutely a surplus. So, a good experience with Qatar Airways, highly recommended.
AircraftB777-300 and A350-900
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJohannesburg to Barcelona via Doha
Date FlownJanuary 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"they are asking for the fare difference"

(Sweden)

Trip Verified | I have used Qatar Airways for the most of my travels. But recently they have done something that is opposed to being a good airline. They have marketed on their webpages that tickets that are booked prior to 31 of December 2020 can be rebooked/changed unlimited times free of charge. Due to this benefit I have booked on Qatar Airways. But now when I want to change the ticket, delay my flight back to Stockholm a week or more they are asking for the fare difference which is 300-500USD. I paid my original ticket for 900USD with the intention to have flexibility with my return date but they say that only service fee is free but not fare price.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteStockholm to Dhaka via Doha
Date FlownDecember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Thanks Qatar Airways"

(Qatar)

Trip Verified | I was traveling Qatar along with my friend on 14 January from Kathmandu, everything was up to the mark specially the Ms Hui from Japan was outstanding on her performance. With highly positive attitude, inter personal skills with a highly customer focus attitude. Thanks Qatar Airways and all the members.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKathmandu to Doha
Date FlownJanuary 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"refused to let me board my flight"

(Qatar)

Trip Verified | I was due to fly back home to Doha from Istanbul via Qatar Airways. I had all of my COVID-19 documents in order to board my flight. This consists of a negative PCR test and a medical certificate that makes me eligible for home quarantine in Doha. However, Qatar Airways staff at the Istanbul airport refused to let me board my flight. I called customer service and they told me that the Qatari government regulations are wrong and that I should call the Ministry of Public Health and inform them of that. After several conversation, it was clear that Qatar Airways staff were coercing me to book a hotel for quarantine on Discover Qatar. I was forced to book a flight home on another airline and add an extra night of expenses. They refused to refund my ticket. This convoluted hotel quarantine police they have isn’t written anywhere on their website, neither is the refund claim they make.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteIstanbul to Doha
Date FlownJanuary 2021
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"I can highly recommend them!"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | My girlfriend and I flew with Qatar Airways from Amsterdam to Doha a few days ago. The whole experience was great - checking-in, counter service, boarding, seat and leg space, entertainment program, exiting, etc. A special shout out for the food between Doha and Bangkok which was probably the best I ever had on a plane. The only thing why it is not 10/10 is the loading speed and UX / UI of both, mobile and desktop booking process. They seriously need to upgrade this as it is a bit painful and it takes a long time. As an airline, however, I can highly recommend them!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Bangkok via Doha
Date FlownJanuary 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"the standard that all other airlines should strive for"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | This was a dazzling airline. Doha to Sao Paulo was a 16 hour flight but the miles and time seemed to just fly by on their impeccable service standards. The A350 was immaculate and clean and the cabin crew so gracious that nothing was too much trouble for them. Plenty of food and constant drink servings. I flew Economy but they made you feel like you are valued and important. Especially the young kind hearted South African cabin crew lady. Flying QR in December you got Free WIFI for the entire flight and it largely worked well. QR sets the standard that all other airlines should strive for.
AircraftA350
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDoha to Sao Paulo GRU via London
Date FlownDecember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"I pretty much enjoyed the trip"

(Qatar)

Not Verified | I pretty much enjoyed the trip. The precautions taken against covid-19 were very much advanced and puts you at a sense of peace during the whole trip. Though the flight was almost full however the team was very helpful and you do feel at ease with any request, the hosts even remembered and served me a request while at the busy period of boarding. Food was amazing, they had also a precaution set of several items against covid 19. No one removed their mask during the entire trip and also had a face shield unless they were eating. Leg space and seats were really comfortable. The entertainment content is amazing which made the time pass, i loved the fact that the screens are large compared to other airlines and i was able to recharge my phone as well and had internet access during most of the trip for Free! Overall i was pretty impressed honestly and really enjoyed my trip.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDoha to Beirut
Date FlownDecember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"The perfect trip"

(Romania)

Trip Verified | The perfect trip in a very strange period. I didn't feel the pandemic pressure at all. The same amazing services, with very professional staff. Doha Hamad the same extraordinary airport, where everything and everybody was in the perfect places. Thank you!
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteBucharest to Nairobi via Doha
Date FlownDecember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"The service on Qatar is impeccable"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Flew from Sofia, Bulgaria to Adelaide, Australia. The service on Qatar is impeccable. Was able to access the Al Mourjan lounge for my 20 hour layover. This is a spectacularly appointed space with almost limitless options for resting, working and food and drink. The space is enormous and it is easy to find a quiet space to oneself. The service on both flights was excellent. Nothing is too much trouble, the staff are always polite, and they deserve all the praise for their patience and attentiveness. Can't praise them too highly! The added bonus of flying Qatar is their commitment to safety during the pandemic. Masks and face shields are provided for all passengers - and all the staff are protected as well.
AircraftA350
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteSofia to Doha via Adelaide
Date FlownDecember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Exceptional service and facilities"

(South Korea)

Trip Verified | Exceptional service and facilities. The business class sitting/sleeping area is extremely comfortable and private and the staff (the flight attendant who attended me was Pav and she was amazing) were helpful, kind and went above and beyond to make us feel helpful and comfortable.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteSeoul to Doha
Date FlownDecember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

Qatar Airways Photos

QATAR AIRWAYS, the national carrier of the State of Qatar, is one of the fastest growing airlines with a modern fleet of 179 aircraft flying to more than 150 key business and leisure destinations across six continents. Qatar Airways is a member of the oneworld global alliance.

FIRST CLASS

A380 aircraft provide 8 first class suites, in 1x2x1 cabin layout.

flat_seatsFlat bed suite
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat &/or USB power
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningOn demand dining
WinesFine wines & beverage service
SleepingPillows & duvet / blanket
PyjamasPyjamas (*not all flights)
AmenitiesAmenity kit
2_6_spacer

BUSINESS CLASS

Typical seat layout of 1x2x1 (eg. A380, A350, B787) or 2x2x2 layout (eg. B777).

flat_seatsFlat bed seat
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat &/or USB power
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningOn demand dining
WinesFine wines & beverage service
SleepingPillows & duvet / blanket
PyjamasPyjamas (*not all flights)
AmenitiesAmenity kit
2_6_spacer

ECONOMY CLASS

Qatar Airways aircraft cabin/seat layouts can be viewed on the Seat Map in menu below.

Seat pitchSeat pitch : 31-33 inches
Seat widthSeat width : 17.5 -18.75 inches
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat/USB power (*not all flights)
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningComplimentary meals
WinesComplimentary beverages & wines
SleepingPillows & blankets supplied
2_6_spacer

SEAT MAPS

View aircraft seat maps for Qatar Airways fleet. We have provided you a direct link to Qatar Airways Fleet information page, where the most up-to-date information should be available.
» View Seat Maps

LOUNGES

At Doha Hamad International Airport, premium customers may use the luxury Al Safwa First class and Al Mourjan Business class lounge.

Lounge SeatingExpansive seating options
Lounge showersShower rooms
WiFiLounge WiFi
Work StationsWorkstations / business centre
power_iconCharging facilities
AVODTV facilities
DiningBuffet & a la carte Dining
WinesSignature bar service
SleepingQuiet room / rest area
2_6_spacer

» Qatar Airways lounge reviews

IFE

Qatar Airways recently launched Oryx One, an enhanced interface for its inflight entertainment system, increasing the number of movies and TV shows on board from 950 to up to 2,000. With the very first dual-screen interface, onboard A350, A380 and Boeing 787 aircraft, customers can multitask - like play a game on a handheld device as you wait for a movie to load on your personal screen.

ONBOARD WIFI

Stay connected with OnAir mobile service. WiFi services are available onboard Qatar Airways A380, A350, Boeing 787, A319 and selected A330, A320 and A321 aircraft.

AWARDS

Qatar Airways was one of the first airlines named as a 5-Star Airline. Qatar Airways won Airline of the Year, Best Business Class Airline Seat and Best Airline in the Middle East at the 2015 Skytrax World Airline Awards. This is the third time Qatar Airways has won this prestigious and coveted accolade of Airline of the Year.

» Airline Award results