Lufthansa

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1317 reviews
7/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"not allow to choose your seat"

(France)

Trip Verified | Paris to Frankfurt. Very disappointing experience. I booked a ticket on Economy plus from Paris to Tokyo via Frankfurt partially operated by ANA. The main problem is that the Lufthansa website does not allow to choose your seat on the planes operated by ANA and online check-in is only available 24 hours before flight. Therefore you might get the worst seats on the plane. Most airlines allow you to at least choose your site on code shared flights but Lufthansa does not. If that was clear at the moment of reservation I would have never booked through Lufthansa.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteParis to Frankfurt
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"now selling Economy light"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Toronto to Sofia via Frankfurt. Lufthansa is now selling Economy light more or less it was the same price for me through a third party travel site on trans-Atlantic flights but with no checked bags. You could end up paying $200 or more on top of your ticket.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteToronto to Sofia via Frankfurt
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"seats relatively old"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Milan to Frankfurt not a 5 star experience. The aircraft comfort was bad, the seats relatively old and not particularly took care of. The surface of the seat very hard for the 75 mins flight to Frankfurt. Lack of a usb socket. Very bad cabin atmosphere, a nice mood lights system would have made the atmosphere way nicer. Shout out to the cabin crew, very nice and polite to all the customer, service not bad for the 1 hour flight.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMilan to Frankfurt
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"no personal air vents"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Munich to Vancouver. My 6 foot frame was squashed into a space suitable for a child for a 9.5 hour transatlantic flight. There were no personal air vents. Terrible decline in what was a quality airline a few years ago.
AircraftA350
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMunich to Vancouver
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"more than 20 min delays"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Budapest to Frankfurt. Paying more like for budget airlines, for me it implies that the product quality is better. Well this does applies to Lufthansa route Frankfurt to Budapest and return. Both flights had more than 20 min delays and this didn't seem to bother the crew including the captain. This is no way to service passengers who are paying a premium to get the best services. I am very disappointed.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBudapest to Frankfurt
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"no concept of customer service"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Frankfurt to Boston. Fly Lufthansa frequently. United platinum million miler Gold. Always pre-select aisle seat. Routinely get reassigne to center seat. Lufthansa airport staff uniformly unsympathetic with no concept of customer service. Their assumption n is that the customer is wrong or lying. They have no competition and they don't care.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Boston
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"will not use this company again"

(Estonia)

Trip Verified | Tallinn to Zagreb via Frankfurt. I am very disappointed in the changes of arrival and departure times for my trip booked for December 2018. Because of these changes I will miss part of the conference I am visiting. Company first changed arrival dates to my destination and around 2 weeks later - departure times from my destination country. Very unpleasant experience, will not use this company again.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTallinn to Zagreb via Frankfurt
Date FlownOctober 2018
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"use Air Nostrum aircraft"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Luxemburg to Frankfurt. I purchased a ticket on the Lufthansa website for flight LH 393. Marked as being operated by Lufthansa, as the original ticket confirms. Upon arrival at the airport in Luxembourg, I had to find out, that Lufthansa has decided to use Air Nostrum aircraft as wet lease on this routing for a couple of months already, without ever feeling the need to inform customers of the change of service. Air Nostrum is a substandard low cost airline, normally operating on behalf of Iberia. Not even a Star Alliance partner. There was zero service onboard. Flight attendants were rude. They basically disappeared out of sight immediately after takeoff, only to be seen again for final landing procedures. This is in no way what I expected upon buying a Lufthansa flight. Shelling out good money. If I want to go low cost, no frills, I can get it way cheaper.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLuxemburg to Frankfurt
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"I cannot complain"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Sitting onboard the spacious and iconic 747-400 is always a pleasure. Lufthansa has a modern entertainment system and the internet (17€ for 24 hours) is quite okay. On-time departure, actually we are currently ahead of schedule. Food and drinks are above average. Seat space is also above average. Friendly crew, efficient airport. I cannot complain.
AircraftBoeing 747-400
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Washington, D.C.
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"felt completely lost at Frankfurt"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Athens to Frankfurt. This review is less about flight, more about poor information re landing at Frankfurt Airport. This is 1 of the largest, busiest airports globally and a major hub for Lufthansa. As this was an international flight with many non EU passengers, there was no information given by Lufthansa from the start to finish. Athens saw 3 gate changes, no big deal, no information as which terminal arrival would be, which carousel baggage could be collected from or any ground staff to assist with the immigration maze. I’m not stupid, but today I felt completely lost at Frankfurt Airport. The scary part is somehow I made it out. I have no idea how I managed that as not one person could or would assist. Not good enough Lufthansa. And the part I’m not looking forward to is my departure from Frankfurt Airport next week. Heaven help me, as no person at that airport will! Unacceptable by any measure. At both Athens and Santorini airports they had Airport Ambassadors to assist, coming around asking! Come on Germany you need to do better.
AircraftA320 200
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Frankfurt
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no