Jetblue Airways

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1611 reviews
3/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Delayed flight three times"

(United States)

Not Verified | Delayed flight three times for a total of 12 hours. The last delay was while we were on our way to the airport and got in too late for it to work. They refused to refund enough to pay for a last minute ticket on a competent airline. Never again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMinneapolis to Boston
Date FlownJune 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"so considerate and helpful"

(United States)

Trip Verified | My day started horrible with Jet Blue, in Seattle there is a lot of construction, I was told by the airline I flew into Seattle on to arrive at least 4 to 5 hours early because TSA lines are extra long because some are closed due to the construction. Well I got there 5 hours early to sit at the Jet Blue desk waiting to check my bag for hours because there was no customer service representative until 2 hours before the flight. So at 9:15 am finally someone arrived. Today June 14th there was a lot of storms that delayed flights. So I was unable to make my connection flight to Philadelphia, Victoria in Jet Blue baggage service was so helpful and made this high stress travel day end on a great note by helping get my bag in a very timely manner, set me up in a hotel and was just so considerate and helpful through the whole process. All of the woman in Boston Baggage service for jet blue was all very helpful and you could tell they was passionate about their jobs.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBoston to Philadelphia
Date FlownJune 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"don’t let families sit together"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Worst airline ever. Worst crew members. Even when there are million of seats empty they don’t let families sit together by moving them on the empty seats. Worst customer services. Never take this airline
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Vancouver
Date FlownJune 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"a nice experience"

(United States)

Not Verified |   Aside from the hour delay leaving EWR due to bad weather, my roundtrip flight from EWR to TPA and back was a nice experience with JetBlue. The crew was friendly, the aircraft was clean and comfortable, and I even got the luck of chatting with the pilots.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNewark to Tampa
Date FlownMarch 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

“unprofessional and disrespectful behavior”

(United States)

Not Verified | I recently experienced offensive behavior from the JetBlue staff at Heathrow Airport, which caused me to have an anxiety attack in front of the entire airport. Additionally, we were flagged for further travel that day, making the situation even more distressing. The unprofessional and disrespectful behavior needs to be addressed to prevent similar incidents in the future.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHeathrow to Florida via New York
Date FlownMay 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Customer service was very poor"

(United States)

Not Verified | I flew JetBlue from Paris to Boston with a stopover in JFK. The seats were comfortable, had many entertainment options, but food was not as good. Customer service was very poor. I ended up getting delayed at JFK because staff said they needed to wait for an aircraft that was late arriving at JFK. I asked JetBlue help desk about standby on an early flight, and said I would likely not be getting on that flight. I highly advise not flying JetBlue though JFK, as I have always been delayed, and staff are very rude. If you fly JetBlue, I highly recommend flying through Boston instead of JFK.
AircraftA321LR
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteParis CDG to Boston via New York-JFK
Date FlownMay 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Window seats were especially cold"

(Canada)

Not Verified | During the flight the AC was set on a very low temperature. Probably JetBlue believes it is a smart marketing move to sell as many 10-dollar blankets as possible. That is so obvious. Window seats were especially cold. I am afraid my wife will get sick because of that. When a flight attendant was asked about it she said that they had just brought it up a moment ago. Pretty cynical. No shame
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Vancouver
Date FlownMay 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Very bad service"

(United States)

Not Verified | Very bad service. Tickets were purchase for additional money to seat in front. Went to airplane after people who set at the back. They did not have enough space for our carry on. They had to check it in. Lost so much time to get my bags. Makes no sense to buy tickets for extra money to seat in front.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBoston to Raleigh
Date FlownMay 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"Bye bye jetBlue"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Booked for a direct flight from Orlando to Nassau, Bahamas, which left later than scheduled. The flight was short enough that the crew served water, soft drinks, and snacks only. The A320 was old, and showed its wear on most surfaces and scuffed seating surfaces. The entertainment screens mounted on seatbacks did not work. At all. There was no wifi as advertised. But the crew was friendly, and the flight was smooth. Upon our arrival, we retrieved one of two checked bags from the baggage claim area. I spoke with a very helpful jetBlue representative in baggage claim, who discovered that our second checked bag was still in Orlando. With all of my beachwear, hats, dinner clothing, snorkel gear, medications and my cigars (addiction gladly acknowledged). I asked the jetBlue rep when the bag would be delivered, and she stated that it would be on the only flight scheduled on the following day. She told me who to call at jetBlue central, which I did to no avail. Upon our arrival in Nassau, I bought enough clothing to let me visit the beach and eat at restaurants. 28 hours after our arrival, the lost bag was returned. After returning home (on a different airline), I filed a claim for reimbursement from jetBlue for the clothing. It took two weeks of promises, terminated phone calls in the middle of conversations, and way too much of my time to pry my money out of the hands of the penny pinchers at jetBlue. All to pay me what the U.S. Transportation Dept. said they should pay me. Life should be spent on a beach, in the mountains, at a good bar, with your family ... go ahead and join in. But you shouldn't spend an unreasonable amount of time getting an airline to live up to its promises. Bye bye jetBlue.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteOrlando to Nassau
Date FlownApril 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"won't refund you for an unused service

(Costa Rica)

Trip Verified | We purchased 4 tickets, prepaid for 3 bags, but the hotel we left them in misplaced one. We requested a refund at the counter and the man there told us to contact customer support, which basically told me "bad luck - we don't care, we won't refund you for an unused service"
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNew York to San Jose
Date FlownApril 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no