Jetblue Airways

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 812 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"This is just ridiculous"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Fort Lauderdale to Cancun with Jetblue Airways. The worst airline ever! First of all very rude flight attendants, in the beginning of the boarding, I was drinking water and had my mask under my nose, same for my husband, he came to us and said to put the mask over our nose, than he said if there is a problem with that to let him know now, so we can leave the plane before they close the doors! This is just ridiculous.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteFort Lauderdale to Cancun
Date FlownSeptember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"the absolute worse travel experience"

(United States)

Not Verified | This was the absolute worse travel experience I have ever had. Our flight was delayed because of weather and aircraft issues, staff assured us that our connecting flight would still be waiting upon our arrival. When we arrived they looked at us as if they never said that. There were 15 people on this flight that need the connecting flight and JetBlue says well we will put you on Spirit Airlines at 9pm and give you lunch and dinner vouchers. I will never ever fly with them again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteRichmond to New Orleans
Date FlownAugust 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"they can’t give it back"

(United States)

Not Verified | I had canceled my flight due to COVID. I have a $400.00 credit that will expire. Jetblue is no longer flying the route that I take and have for years so I wanted my money back so I don’t lose it but they say they can’t give it back. All airlines are giving their passengers their money back with no cancellation fees except JetBlue only credit for practically no flights.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePortland to Long beach
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"it should come directly back to me"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Previously, when I cancelled flights, I get a proper refund for my flight. Now, they do the Jetblue bank account. I think this is ridiculous. I booked a flight out almost 3 weeks prior for Sep 4th. 3 days ago, I cancelled said flight, still over 2 weeks away from the flight and instead of refunding to my bank account, it is still kept by JetBlue. I'm glad the flight was cheap enough that it didn't cause a major detriment to my pocket, but I still think that because I cancelled so far away from the flight that it should come directly back to me.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTampa to Boston
Date FlownMay 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"The service was good"

(Puerto Rico)

Not Verified | San Juan to New York in August 2019. The service was good. There were snack boxes, flight was on time and the crew was nice. Everything was nice and clean and the seats were very comfortable. This is the new refurbished cabin and this isn't one of JetBlue's mint A321's. The service was good in the airport and the boarding was quick, even for non-speedy boarding passengers. Overall, Jetblue is a really good airline.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSan Juan to New York
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"haggle over every refund request"

(United States)

Not Verified | We cancelled a flight due to COVID 19 and requested a refund. Unfortunately each passenger had a true blue account, so the credit went to them and although I had paid for all the airfare, Jet Blue refused to refund the total airfare directly to me. Their website seldom addresses my concerns, which the necessitates a phone call. The wait times have always been long, with non-stop messages referring me back to the useless website rather than speaking to a real person. Refunds for six passengers requires 4-6 weeks each! Jet Blue exemplifies the worst customer service I've ever experienced! Rather than valuing loyal repeat customers, they haggle over every refund request. These reviews demonstrate irate passengers who will never again fly with JB.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Date FlownJune 2020
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"JetBlue should be utterly ashamed"

(United States)

Not Verified | JetBlue talk about not doing cancellation fees due to COVID, but all they offer is a travel voucher and then jack up their prices. I paid $1700 for tickets for my family to NY. Obviously that isn't happening. I cancelled and they offered a travel voucher, so I figured I'd look ahead to another trip we wanted to take to Nashville. Well, the same exact trip that I can get on most other airlines for about $600 round trip for 5 people is about $2200 on Jet Blue. Almost quadruple the price. I thought it was a mistake and so a checked a bunch of other trips and compared. Nope, no mistake. They have completely jacked up their prices because they know that a ton of people have vouchers they must use. I will never fly on their airline. That is $1700 that I can never get back and we saved up for almost a year to buy those tickets. JetBlue should be utterly ashamed that they are exploited a pandemic like COVID to try and recoup their losses at our expense.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLong Beach to New York
Date FlownApril 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"cabin crews are friendly"

(United States)

Trip Verified | JetBlue was an incredible experience. Unlimited snacks and drinks, all the entertainment you could wish for on a large touchscreen. My favorite thing about JetBlue is that they offer free WiFi on all of their flights. They also have the best legroom, 34 inches in some airplanes. Everything on JetBlue is included in the price of your ticket (except for checked bags and fresh meals) On all of my past JetBlue flights I have to the new Airbus A320 interior. It is really nice and a step up from their old planes. I much prefer to fly JetBlue on the route from FLL or PBI to EWR instead of United or Spirit. JetBlue is so consistent and the cabin crews are friendly. The only recommendation I have when flying them is to avoid row 27, because from what I saw, there was a missing window.
Aircraft A320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteWest Palm Beach to Newark
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"not giving refunds"

(United States)

Not Verified | Washington to Ft Myers. I had to cancel a flight booked on 4/13/2019 in the amount of $2,141 due to the fact that my son wouldn't be able to graduate until 4/2020. I had asked when cancelled for a refund and was told no and given a JetBlue Travel voucher The voucher was good for 1 year, it was my intend to use it in 2020 for this years graduation (which by the way was also cancelled). With the Coronavirus I have put off booking a flight. I appreciate the fact that my voucher was extended until 12/31/2020 but I'm not flying anytime soon or in the near future. There is no guarantee that the virus will be gone by 12/31/2020 or they will have a vaccine. I don't want a extension on a voucher I want my refund. $2,141 may not be a lot of money to JetBlue but it is to us. I had originally planned to used the voucher when I found out the graduation date. I think that is a disgrace that with the country being in a pandemic and people on hard time that JetBlue is taking advantage of keeping customers money and not giving refunds, especially after asking both last last year and now. JetBlue is not customer driven, its pretty obvious they only care about making money. When others are reaching out to help people during these trouble time JetBlue plans to make out on it The government is giving they people money to help with these trouble time but Not JetBlue. I will never book anything with them again they are the worst!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteWashington to Ft Myers
Date FlownOctober 2019
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

Jetblue Airways customer review

(United States)

Not Verified | Dallas to New York. The flight was a pleasure - easy in, easy out. What I am reviewing is the forethought to extend the deadline for using a JetBlue credit. I was on the hunt for how to ask if I could and the site addressed it first thing. Thank you. I was waiting for the summer flight plans to use mine. So relieved. It's on my list of what not to forget.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDallas to New York
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes