Jetblue Airways

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 803 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

Jetblue Airways customer review

(United States)

Not Verified | Dallas to New York. The flight was a pleasure - easy in, easy out. What I am reviewing is the forethought to extend the deadline for using a JetBlue credit. I was on the hunt for how to ask if I could and the site addressed it first thing. Thank you. I was waiting for the summer flight plans to use mine. So relieved. It's on my list of what not to forget.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDallas to New York
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Won't refund or credit"

(United States)

Not Verified | Austin to Long Beach. Won't refund or credit plane ticket amongst a pandemic, and they want my tax dollars to bail you out. Delta, American, and Spirit here I come!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAustin to Long Beach
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I am extremely disappointed"

(United States)

Not Verified | I had a flight on March 13 from Havana to Orlando that was delayed almost four hours. I flight with JetBlue very frequently and I have always been very happy with your airline in every way. I understand that situations might appear that are out of your control, but I am extremely disappointed at the way the airline handled it. For starters, I was not informed at any moment that the flight was delayed by any of your representatives even though they were aware of what was happening, and the information screens displayed that everything was normal with the flight. I went through security only to find no plane there and nobody at the gate at the time of the boarding to tell us what was going on. I had to buy internet cards just to go online and find out what was going on, I even had to tell some of the people that were waiting with me because they had no idea what was going on and had no money to buy internet. Nobody, including the representatives you employ, approached us at any point with information or updates of the situation. I had to ask my friend to call the airline form Orlando to find out the cause of the problem because it did not show this information online. I had no money left from my trip, so I couldn't even get lunch and no vouchers were given to us. I didn't eat anything since 7 am (since I had to be early at the airport form my supposed departure time) until 4 pm when I got home. I had to take an Uber home since the person that was going to pick me up had to go to work and couldn't pick me up. And on top of that, your delay made me late for work.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHavana to Orlando
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Jetblue Airways are acting in a very noble manner"

(United States)

Not Verified | I am pleasantly surprised! Jetblue Airways are acting in a very noble manner helping its customers in these times of crisis allowing you to rest assured at least about one thing flight cancellations and fees waivers. Thank you!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteWashington to Miami
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"refuse to refund my funds"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Canceled my flight due to coronavirus and they now refuse to refund my funds. This companies coronavirus policy is taking advantage of people. They keep their money, don't fly the plane thus no fuel or operating costs and refuse to refund. The Fed should never give this airline a bailout. Just look at their recent reviews .. JetBlue is acting unethically!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePhoenix to Ft. Lauderdale via Mesa
Date FlownMarch 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Taking advantage of pandemic situation"

(United States)

Not Verified | Seattle to Long Beach with Jetblue Airways. Taking advantage of pandemic situation! I had to change the dates of my flight. Sure, they waived the change fee (and I paid for cancellation / change insurance to begin with), but my new flights will cost me over $100 more than my original flights. That seems very wrong to me.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSeattle to Long Beach
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"taking advantage of a critical situation"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Havana to New York. Because of the corona Virus I have to return to NY from Cuba they say with no extra charge. I had to pay $50 for my luggage when it was supposed to be free. Jetblue taking advantage of a critical situation.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHavana to New York
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Jetblue abandoned everyone"

(United States)

Not Verified | Jetblue canceled our flight from Curacao and stranded us. They claim that they were forced to which is a lie. Curacao prohibited new visitors but people were allowed to leave. American Airlines continued to operate their flights in and out of Curacao and are still doing so as of today. Jetblue abandoned everyone who was to leave on their flights. Jetblue did not help us get another flight out. Completely unconscionable behavior and total disregard for the well being of their customers. Luckily on my own I was able to book a ticket on American and leave albeit for thousands of dollars. As icing on the cake, they have refused to issue me a refund and as further icing, customer service gave me an attitude when a refund was requested. Simply unbelievable.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCuracao to New York
Date FlownMarch 2020
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"shredded my JetBlue Credit Card"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Booked flights to Aruba in October 2019, for March 11, 2020 returning March 19. 2020. Flight down was good as usual, I fly this route every March .. on March 16, 2020 @ 2:20 AM revived following email from JetBlue; "your upcoming flight has been cancelled". Contacted JetBlue and was told my flight was cancelled and they could not fly me home until April 1, 2020. Told them I could not stay on the island until April I was told they could not fly because the Aruba goverment would not allow them to. When I informed them that United, Delta and AA were still flying into Aruba to get people home, I was told I should fly with one of those Airlines. Thank you AA for picking up the people that JetBlue abandoned .. I will be sure to remembert their advise in the future, already shredded my JetBlue Credit Card.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBoston to Aruba
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"declined to reimburse me"

(United States)

Not Verified | Aruba to Denver. I am upset due to jetblue canceling my original outbound flight date. Airline declined to reimburse me in any way .. the island I traveled to cancel all inbound flights but not outbound. Due to JetBlue not having and traffic due to inbound flights banned JetBlue is not willing to pick up their paying customers.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAruba to Denver
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no