Jetblue Airways

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 610 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"read the fine print"

(United States)

Not Verified | Buffalo to Orlando. Booked through Expedia with there travel protection. Had to cancel with the comfort of knowing we could. When we went to use our credit we realized it was only worth half of what our total cost was. Then we were seven days past the date and they wouldn’t even let us use that. Customer service was rude! After calling each Expedia and Jet Blue multiple times we figured out it was Jetblue who wouldn’t issue the credit. Very frustrating but probably the reason they are said to be the worst airline. They are going to scam you so make sure you read the fine print.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBuffalo to Orlando
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"is the worst experience"

(United States)

Not Verified | This is my first and last time ever flying JetBlue. Thanks for ruining my honeymoon. From the very beginning it has been awful and has turned into a nightmare since then and unfortunately we’re not even done yet... First we needed a name added to our ticket and for 5 hours were bounced back and forth between JetBlue and Expedia. JetBlue repeatedly told me there was nothing they could do and then finally made the change after 5 hours of hair pulling insanity. While at the airport they told us our flight was so delayed we’d miss our connection through Ft. Lauderdale and rerouted is on a later flight through Boston—now putting us in 3 hours later to the Bahamas. Even that flight is now delayed over an hour and we land in Boston and run to the gate where a JetBlue employee immediately tells us that it’s too late to board and that it was our fault we missed the plane because we’ve been at the airport for over an hour. We spent several minutes arguing with her that we just barely arrived and ran straight to this gate but she was convinced we’d been at the airport for over an hour until she finally saw that we were right on her computer. We had to go to someone else to rebook our flight and now we have yet another connection through Ft. Lauderdale (our original connection) and we are getting into the Bahamas over 8 hours late. And by the way, while we were staring at the check in desk in SLC for 30 minutes waiting for them to finally figure out our ticket, every other person who checked in for various other flights were also told their flights were delayed. To top it off the plane was old and uncomfortable. So JetBlue single-handedly slashed our honeymoon by 25% because were losing the whole day and all they offer us is a cheap airport meal voucher. Thanks for everything JetBlue, including making my wife cry. This is the worst experience I’ve ever had with an airline and they continue to keep messing things up so I’m stuck in Boston fully expecting to miss more flights and keep getting rerouted. I’ll be asking them to book me on a different airline on the way back but I expect more ridiculous excuses.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSalt Lake City to Nassau via Boston
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"JetBlue still has it"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Orlando to New York City. JetBlue still has it. On time and pleasant. Even the extra room seats aren't the most comfortable, but that's the same anywhere except on some "luxury" airlines. The only problem is that everyone brings a "carry-on", some elephant sized and the overheads fill quickly. Also probably the same with every domestic.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteOrlando to New York City
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Ridiculous organization"

(United States)

Not Verified | Baltimore to Boston. First and last time with this airline. For a two day trip: the first flight was delayed by 4+ hours, the return flight by 2 hours. They waited for all of us to board, and only then calmly announced that there were no overhead bins empty. Instead of letting the front crew know if the issue, they let more people come in, so there's a whole bunch of us standing there with out suitcases in our hands! They then made us go back and check our luggage. Ridiculous organization is an understatement. Will avoid this airline whenever possible.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBaltimore to Boston
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"everything went smooth"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Flying from New York JFK to Seattle on a morning flight. Since this was my first domestic flight in the USA I was suprised by JetBlue. Almost everything went smooth. Checkin was easy and I was approach by the staff for handling my bag. The aircraft was new and very clean. Legroom was more then OK and larger compared to European carriers in economy class. Inflight entertaint is first class on JetBlue. A wide variety in tv-shows, movies, live television and free wifi onboard which worked surprisingly fast. During the flight there were multiple rounds with free drinks and snacks and the crew was friendly. In case you needed more drinks, you could get it for free in the aft galley. The flight was on-time and landed ahead of schedule. The only downside of this flight was SEA airport. There was no parking spot available at the main terminal so the aircraft had to park at a remote stand somewhere far away. Then ground crew couldn’t attach traditional airstrairs to the aircraft because there was no room due to vehicles airport vehicles standing in the way. It took at least 40 minutes before we could leave the plane. Not JetBlue’s fault. Next time I will fly JetBlue again when flying domestic in the USA.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNew York JFK to Seattle
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"service was outstanding"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | New York to Syracuse. Flew with Jetblue Airways for the first time from JFK T5 earlier this month. Check in and bag drop was painless. Even more speed made the security line painless was well. Flight was around an hour, but service was outstanding.
AircraftE190
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Syracuse
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"never fly Jetblue in winter"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Syracuse to Bridgetown via New York. Do yourself a favor and never fly Jetblue in winter. Outgoing leg from Syracuse to Barbados via JFK was uneventful except they transposed my last and middle names on the reservation, causing a slight delay in boarding at JFK. Was able to sleep more or less comfortably in regular coach seat during overnight JFK-BGI leg. However, at 3:42 AM on morning of departure from BGI (Saturday 1/19), I received an email and text that the BOS-SYR leg of my return trip had been delayed 2 whole dats. This was due to anticipated winter weather (Winter Storm “Harper,” how I hate these stupid names). No way to reach anyone on the phone (hung up after 45 minutes on hold). At BGI, I pleaded to be stuck there instead of frigid Boston, but they could not accommodate me until Wednesday 1/23 (and with a fee despite “fee waiver”). My emailed complaints did get me a $300 credit (half of total airfare). Cluster on Monday 1/21 as 10:50 PM BOS-SYR flight was repeatedly delayed until finally being canceled at 2:24 AM. Due to numerous delayed/canceled B6 flights, there was a mad rush for transportation, meaning no Ubers and an over-an-hour wait in single-digit cold for cabs. Despite cancellation being due to crew timeout, ground staff still termed it a weather delay and offered no compensation beyond refunds. My flight was then delayed to Wednesday 1/23, but I rented a car and drove home. Most other major airlines were operating at least some flights from SYR and BOS during this spell of winter weather. But B6 preemptively canceled ALL BOS flights-no excuse for this!
AircraftA320 / A321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSyracuse to Bridgetown via New York
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"absolutely unreliable"

(United States)

Not Verified | New York to Las Vegas. As one of the many people which flights were cancelled during a non existent snow storm in NYC I would like to express my disappointment about this absolute unnecessary cancellation policy. We did not receive 1 inch of snow here in NYC and there was absolutely no reason other than missmanagement which caused this conflict. While all other airlines continued to fly out, Jetblue stoppend and did not offer any option for rescheduling the flight as after the holiday weekend. In my case I had to cancel my entire trip, which was carefully plannned without any reason. Airlines should be made accountable for their mismanagement, cost for not cancelling of accomendations and lost time. It is rediculos that they can cancel without reason, refund, not even trying to solve the situation and provide an rescheduled flight within an day and continue. I will warn everybody to fly with Jetblue. This airline is absolutely unreliable.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Las Vegas
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"was extremely annoying"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Fort Lauderdale to Richmond with Jetblue Airways. The airplane and ride overall were fine but there was this screen in my face playing the same commercials on a loop that was extremely annoying. More like torture. There was no apparent button to turn it off so I resorted to place my jacket over the screen in my face but still the screens from the other seats bothered me. This is evil in my opinion. Screen are ok as long as people are able to shut the off.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFort Lauderdale to Richmond
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"very unaccommodating"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Detroit to Fort Lauderdale. When I arrived at the airport I was not allowed to take the third bag I was told by the representative on the phone that I could if I paid $100.00 extra. I checked ahead of time to be sure that it was no issue. Also they did not let me pay extra for a 5lb over bag. The bags all three of them were for people in need and not myself. This is a very unaccommodating airline with very poor customer service and inaccurate information! I'm very disappointed.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDetroit to Fort Lauderdale
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no