Jetblue Airways

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 703 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"all my flights were delayed"

(Puerto Rico)

Not Verified | Puerto Rico to Austin. I flew for the first time on JetBlue and it will probably be the last time. Almost all my flights were delayed for over an hour and I had to spend a night in Fort Lauderdale because I missed my connecting flight due to the delay of two hours. Thankfully they gave me a ticket for the next day and a place to stay, but the next day the flight was also delayed. My returning flight was again delayed for an hour so I had a layover of five hours. I can definatly say this has not been the most pleasant vacation experience.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePuerto Rico to Austin
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"service has significantly decreased"

(United States)

Not Verified | Westchester to Orlando. Horrible customer service. Inconsistent policies for checking bags. Actually split up a party allowing one to get on the plane and one because of the 90 minute window to check a bag. Wouldn’t even try to help resolve issue and rude on top of it. I’m a frequent traveler to Orlando for work and used to swear by JetBlue. I think I just took my last flight with them. Customer service over the last year has significantly decreased.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteWestchester to Orlando
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Completely traumatizing experience"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Ft Lauderdale to Port Au Prince. Completely traumatizing experience, checking in to boarding the Airplane was a horrible experience the attendant were very rude. This was my first and only time Traveling jetblue. I paid 497 For horrible customer service. While sitting on airplane I get an email that my flight was also delayed.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFt Lauderdale to Port Au Prince
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Multiple delays with no updates"

(United States)

Not Verified | New York to New Orleans. Will never fly again. Multiple delays with no updates. App does not work. Boarding pass does not work. Had to re print boarding pass at gate. No overhead space.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNew York to New Orleans
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Will never fly Jetblue again"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Orlando to Newark. Departing flight was 3 hours late. Didn't get to destination until after 2:00 am. Major inconvenience for relative having to stay up to pick us up from Airport. Returning flight again delayed. Didn't get home until after 2:00 am. Had to pay for extra day of parking. We couldn't go to work next day. Jet blue offer NO compensation. Claims delays were weather related, totally untrue. Jetblue ruined my much anticipated trip. Will never fly Jetblue again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteOrlando to Newark
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Worst customer service ever"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Fort Lauderdale to New York JFK on July 31st, 2019. The flight was scheduled to depart FLL at 8;32 PM EST and arrive at JFK at roughly 11:36 PM. During the morning on that day, I went online to check the status of the flight. To my surprise, I found out the flight was delayed for nearly three hours! It now read that the flight was scheduled to depart at 11:10 PM and arrive at 2:07 AM. I was shocked at how long this delay and attempted to find out the reason why. However, the Jetblue website was unclear in explaining why. This was urgent because I had a connecting international flight out of JFK from a different airline that was scheduled to depart on-time at 2:30 AM. Because of this situation, I figured I would get to the airport early so I could maybe get on an earlier flight to New York. When I arrived at FLL, I went towards the Jetblue customer service desk. After over 40 minutes of standing in line, I was finally able to talk to a customer service representative. I explained to the representative my entire situation and he said he would try to see what he can do. After 20 minutes of searching on his computer, he said that he could get me on an 8:30 PM Jetblue flight to New York was also delayed and originally scheduled to leave at 2:00 PM. I asked if there were seat available and he said there were. I was hopeful for a few moments but that ended when he stopped talking and went on his phone. After some time, he seemed to make a call but never actually said anything on the phone. After over an hour, he finally told us that this flight that would have saved my entire situation was completely sold out. I had no idea when it was sold out or why it wasn't sold out when the representative told me he could get me seats on it. I asked him if there was anything else that was available and he just said no. I asked him what the reason was for the delay and he said there were thunderstorms in NY causing all flights to NY to get held back. At this point, I was frustrated as I could have used another airline to buy a ticket to NYC instead of wasting my time with Jetblue customer service. However, it was too late and it appeared that all other flights to NYC and Newark that would have fit my time frame were unavailable. I looked at the departure screen and noticed only Jetblue flights to every destination were delayed. No other airline had delayed flights. I also called my family in NYC and they said there were no thunder or rain there. I decided to just wait for my original flight. At around 11 PM, it was announced that the flight was delayed to 11:30 because there was no pilot for the plane. After 40 minutes, we were finally able to board the plane. After arriving in JFK, I had to reschedule my connecting flight as it already left. They explained I must get a confirmation from Jetblue that my flight was indeed delayed. However, the JFK Jetblue customer service refused information for anything delayed. One of the staff outright said "We can't give any information about delayed flights!" and claimed I was "threatening him" when I argued it was the other airline that requested the delay confirmation. He began walking towards me closely in an attempt to push me away form the help desk. Worst customer service ever, no transparency or honesty, rude and confrontational employees, I will never fly jetblue again!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFort Lauderdale to New York JFK
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"experience was pleasant"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Philadelphia to Fort Lauderdale. This was my first time flying JetBlue and although the plane had some serious signs of wear and tear the flight experience was pleasant. The front seat reclined, the free snacks, entertainment, drinks, and Wi-Fi were a plus. I wish JetBlue would consider doing rows of two seats and charging more for a bigger seat Like Spirit does with the Big Front Seat. JetBlue is the only four-star airline we have in the USA and it shows. You get a lot for what you pay and the experience on the ground and in the air is very pleasant. Good job JetBlue! I look forward to flying with you again.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePhiladelphia to Fort Lauderdale
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"Goodbye JetBlue"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Oakland to Long Beach. Up until this flight I was a loyal JetBlue customer. No more. After boarding the flight and having us sit around for an hour so they disembarked us and said there was a simple sensor that needed to be fixed. On an hourly basis they said the problem was going to be resolved. The 10:58 am flight finally took off at 8:30 pm. The level of either incompetence or of deception was extraordinary even in these days where poor performance is expected. It was as if the airline did not want us to cancel and switch to another airline irrespective of the inconvenience to the passenger. Everyone involved in this clear deception did so with a pleasant smile on their face which leads me to conclude the reason for the delay was incompetence rather than deception. We finally decide to pay for a very expensive last minute ticket to an alternate airport that was closer to our destination. Now catch this. Even though a $250 payment was promised per the passenger bill of rights, since we were delayed over 8 hours, if you cancelled your reservation even at the last minute to get on an alternate flight you would lose the payment. So we got a new ticket but did not cancel the old ticket since the payment would exceed the ticket cost. We have had several severe delays on JetBlue recently. The latest 8 hours to fix a sensor was the last straw. Clearly this is a severe management problem. Maintenance is not up to the challenge of flying the heck out of these planes and clearly the airport staff has not been taught how to value customers and treat them honestly. Goodbye JetBlue you were a good friend but have lost your way.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteOakland to Long Beach
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"this situation was very poorly managed"

(United States)

Trip Verified | When I boarded my flight, everything seemed fine until the pilot reported a 7 and half hour delay, which turned in to a 12 hour delay, then cancelation. We boarded and deplaned my flight, 224, out of LAX to JFK twice! The cancellation was not made official so I could not change my flight online. The line to service help was extremely long and I could not get through to anyone on the phone for over an hour. I risked getting offline to go to a gate in order to get out on standby for a flight leaving the same night. I could not leave the airport so I have to get my checked bag mailed to me, whenever/if ever they find it. I understand delays happen all of the time, however, this situation was very poorly managed by the instructed means from the staff. Once I reached JFK, I received and email notifying me of my flight change from Burbank, a completely different airport in LA which would leave the next night and get me back to JFK two days later! I was in LAX from 6 am through 6pm due to delays and did not reach JFK until 2am the next morning, up almost 24 hours at that point. To make matters worse, flights that took off after my flight flew to JFK just fine. Even other delayed flights left before my flight was even *unofficially* canceled. I don’t know why my flight was so disastrous, but not officially canceling my flight at all really screwed me over. Please do better!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLos Angeles to New York JFK
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"day was very stressful"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I was flying from Raleigh to Boston and had a connected flight to Dubai. However, our flight was delayed for about 2 hours and the staff were unsure as to what the cause was for the delay. The ground staff was very rude and and did not give us any explanation for the delay. I tried asking them about what will happen if I miss the flight to Dubai but they were not answering even though Jetblue is associated with the Emirates flight I was going to go in. Overall, the day was very stressful and the uncooperating staff did not make it any easier
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteRaleigh to Boston
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no