Jetblue Airways

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1291 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"upset with the way things were handled"

(United States)

Not Verified | Originally bought tickets for my father to pick up his mother in Puerto Rico (which is why I can’t verify the review, the boarding passes are all under everyone else’s names) and bring her back for care here in the mainland US. She contracted sickness suddenly and I had to make quite a few changes to the itineraries such as adding my mother to go with my father as he needs assistance with his own health issues and he would probably now need to stay more than a week. Even with knowing my grandmother might be passing, they refused to give me any kind of discount. Then my grandmother did pass, and I needed to make more changes to my parents return tickets. More refusals for discounts and the attention very nonchalant. I get it, you’re tired and you want to go home and I must have been the thousand customer of the day with a stressful situation. Get in line right? I’m upset with the way things were handled and instead of spending my original $600 something, with all these changes with my grandmothers passing, I ended up spending over 1,400 dollars. JetBlue does not care about your situation, they are more concerned with squeezing you for every last penny regardless. I will not forget the way JetBlue helped me during this difficult time in my life. My parents are retired and I’m unmarried so no dual income. I will have to eat this cost entirely. Not to mention all the costs I’m eating in addition…I was expecting my grandmother to be coming back with my father so I bought her a thousand dollar sofa bed (taxes and fees) and little things here and there. That part has nothing to do with JetBlue but I’m emotionally and monetarily exhausted and spent and I feel they could have given me SOMETHING of a discount.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFt Lauderdale to Mayaguez
Date FlownJune 2022
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I want my money back"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Fort Lauderdale to Port of Spain. I booked a flight to Trinidad 3 years ago and because of Covid had to cancel as they were not allowing flights in the country, I called Jetblue and they said I can either get a refund or they can put it in a travel bank which I can use at a later date, she said once Trinidad opens back up I can use that money for another ticket. Three years later my travel bank money is about to expire so I book tickets to NY for me and my friend, her ticket was $308 dollars. About a week later Trinidad borders opened back up so I spoke with a gentleman with JetBlue who was very nice and was able to use the ticket as well as my money from my ticket and book us the flight to Trinidad, all was well. Then this morning JetBlue emails me saying they cancelled my flight to Trinidad which is absolutely ridiculous. Apparently they are no longer flying to that country as of today. I called JetBlue after waiting 2 hours to get a person on the phone, the woman refused to refund me even though they cancelled, she said all they can do is put it back in the travel bank. That serves me no purpose as the only place I travel to is Trinidad because that is where my entire family lives, including my very elderly sick parents. I need my money back so that I can go book with another airline. They owe me $683 and I want my money back. I also asked to speak to a manager and she refused to help as well.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFort Lauderdale to Port of Spain
Date FlownDecember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"attempted to charge us for the bags again"

(United States)

Trip Verified | My new wife and I had a lovely vacation. We spent 9 days in Jamaica and one in New York. The entire trip was excellent, except our time with JetBlue. To begin, we got notified that our flight got changed a week before the vacation and it made our 6 hour layover 15 hours. This was a major inconvenience as we were scrambling to find a hotel in New York. Luckily, we were able to find one. On top of this, we were also told we would have to pay for our checked bags again. Luckily, after speaking with many customer service agents one told us otherwise. However, when we got to the JFK airport they attempted to charge us for the bags again and questioned why I would have been told they would waive the bag fees. Luckily they did waive the fees for the connecting flight. As we started our trip our first flight they left our bags in New York as we ventured on to Jamaica. We were without our luggage fore the first 36 hours. Luckily, they offered to reimburse us for the clothing we needed during this 36 hours. However, this put a major strain on my wife’s anxiety. After our trip, we began to venture to New York for our 15-hour layover. During this flight, the flight attendants were extremely rude. It was very uncomfortable. To add on, our 4th flight with them, the boarding was delayed 30 minute. This was no problem for us, however when they offered no information and finally came on the intercom to let us know we would be “boarding soon” 10 minutes before we did and 15-20 minutes after scheduled boarding. Also, upon arrival to Detroit we had to sit for 20 minutes on the plane waiting for a gate. Lastly, JetBlue’s check in system and customer support is a joke. My wife and I as well as many other guests trying to check in were not able to do so and had to wait in line for up to an hour. As for customer service, good luck. If you need to contact JetBlue I hope your able to sit on hold for 90+ minutes or wait for them to respond via chat for 2+ hours. They don’t offer anything for inconveniences. No refunds or bag vouchers.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDetroit to Montego Bay via New York
Date FlownJune 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"delayed my flights six times"

(United States)

Trip Verified | JetBlue is a low budget, flight delaying, non air conditioned flight. They delayed my flights six times in one day, boarded a full flight with no AC to the point one of the passengers had an asthma attack.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Raleigh Durham
Date FlownJune 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Truly Horrible"

(United States)

Not Verified | Horrible! They sell you a flight, secure your payment and then change your flight and offer you a Jetblue credit for a future flight. Truly Horrible. You can try to complain or even just request some assistance but their website is designed to frustrate you and retard any real progress. I avoid flying as much as possible because of how the airlines rip us off and screw us around. I also can't believe our so called rulers have sold us all out and just let these horrible corporations to do whatever they want to customers without any accountability.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteTampa to Boston
Date FlownMay 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"This airline has poor management"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Had flight from JFK to Charleston at on June 19th 2022. Four of us (me, wife, 7 yr and 1.5 yr old) went through 2.5 hour long security check in. Flight was at 9.59pm. Got delayed to 11.22pm. at 10.30pm send message that flight got cancelled. No information at the gate. Staff at gate said well flight got cancelled and we don't know anything else. Check your emails for more details. Went to help desk for rebooking and night stay. They even won't allow us to ask any crew for this and said check your email we can't help you. Went to baggage claim as we had six bags checked in. They lost one and blamed me that you have only checked 5. After one hour discussion they said they found that sixth was checked in. Although they were not able to find sixth one and said they will let me know. Nothing on compensation side for overnight stay as flight was obviously cancelled due to lack of passengers though they just said it is ATC issue. Spent 3 to 4 hours to get my bags and left airport at 2 am. Only compensation they gave was $50 credit to book next Jet Blue flight per traveler. Hotel and taxi cost me $500 and this guys just even there to talk. This airline has poor management. 2 hrs wait to talk with them when you are at the airport and trying to figure out things at 1 am. No respect to customer, no courtesy and no feelings for kids.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Charleston
Date FlownJune 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"unreliable and irresponsible"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Super unreliable and irresponsible. My flight got delayed 3 times then after being 2 hrs inside the plane they said the plane has computer issues and everyone needs to leave. They don't have other planes available and we cant get our bags out either.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFt Lauderdale to Cancun
Date FlownJune 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"The absolute worst experience"

(United States)

Trip Verified | The absolute worst experience I have ever had. I will never fly on JetBlue again. The level of incompetence at every single step was absolutely shocking. Arrived to JFK to find out our flight was cancelled. Was told to walk half a mile with all of our luggage to the rebooking line. Stood in line for nearly 2 hours only to be told that there was nothing they could do. Our 4 hour direct flight to SLC had been automatically rebooked to a flight The next day with a connection from Boston that took over 12 hours. Basically losing and entire day and a half of my life. Walked the half mile back up to the “kiosk help desk” where we waited in line for another hour. The girl at the kiosk clearly had no idea what she was doing. After standing there watching her struggle for over 15 minutes to try to find any other flight options, I had to grab another employee to help her. By this point there was nothing they could do because any chance we had of getting on an earlier flight was lost because we stupidly waited in multiple lines for over 4 hours due to the incorrect instructions of everyone who tried to “help” us. Not only were the employees not helpful, they were also rude and impatient. There was also no compensation for hotels, or transportation for the extra day lost. I have never been so angry in my entire life. This airline is negligent!!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Salt Lake City
Date FlownJune 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never fly JetBlue ever again"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I will never fly JetBlue ever again. This was the worst experience with an airline I've ever had. I was supposed to leave Boston at 4:00 today, but due to D.C weather that never happened , which I could forgive under normal circumstances, however what happened was they had us board the plane to then have us unboard it for "50 minutes" which quickly turned into six plus hours. I couldn't eat, because it was always just one more hour. Eventually at 11:30 they told us they were finally boarding. They proceeded 7 minutes later to inform us that they were canceling the flight and we needed to go to the ticket desk. At the desk I was told that there were no flights for the next day and that I should keep my eyes open for a potential email for a voucher. This overall is an awful experience and I can't really capture in words how angry and disrespected I feel right now at 12:56am in the morning. Now I need to pay money for a whole other day here including a hotel room. I'm lucky that my parents have a hotel in town here where I can sleep on the bathroom floor. Yeah thanks JetBlue.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBoston to Washington
Date FlownJune 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Don't waste your time traveling with Jetblue"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Highly recommended everyone avoid using JetBlue Airways! The 7 hr delay, 5 hr inside the aircraft. JetBlue staff showed me how they don't care about the customers and people at all. The staff are rude and not helpful at all, customer service is rude and not helpful. Don't waste your time traveling with Jetblue.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNewark to West Palm Beach
Date FlownJune 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no