Jetblue Airways

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 732 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"Sat 9 hours in JFK!"

(United States)

Not Verified | Our flight was delayed before we boarded, after we board and pushed off from the gate we sat on tarmac for a couple hours and pilot timed out and returned us to the gate, then the manager said they were looking for another pilot. couple of hours passed, no news about the pilot and the whole crew left. We waited until 4.30am until we had to ask what was going on and they told us they were trying to get everyone on the next flight. Unprofessional how there was no news for hours when stranded. Then we got automatically put on the 8.30 flight when there were seats available on 5.45 flight, and we had to fight to get on the 5.45 flight once we where confirmed to be on that flight, it was taken away because they said they were reworking everything and we got put on stand-by. We were promised vouchers/points and didn’t receive a thing when we landed. First time flyers, vacation/reservations ruined, first time JetBlue customers make this right! Sat 9 hours in JFK!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Buffalo
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"I would not recommend"

(United States)

Not Verified | Philadelphia to Boston. I would not recommend scheduling a flight with Jetblue. In short, their policies allow them to cancel flights and provide no alternative without any financial responsibility if you need to book with a different airline. My wife was scheduled to fly to Boston for a wedding and her flight was cancelled with no given reason. She was automatically rescheduled for the day of the wedding, which was not useful. So she had to book a flight with a different airline, which cost an additional $200. Jetblue refused to refund us for the additional cost of the replacement flight. They later cited storms as the cause of cancellation, despite the fact that there were no storms and the alternative flight my wife took departed and landed at the same times as the flight she was supposed to take with Jetblue. They did at least refund the cost of their own flight so I'll give them a couple stars for that.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePhiladelphia to Boston
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"last time I buy JetBlue tickets"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This is the first time I fly with JetBlue in many years, unfortunately it is a total disappointment, I will keep flying with Delta I guess. Their scheduling, communication, and the attitude of the agents working on Gate D3 Atlanta airport (October 10 2019, flight 696) all are unacceptable. They changed our flight departure time twice in one hour, absolutely no communication to the travelers, the gate area is packed with travelers, they told us the flight will be delayed 2 hours, we find seats few gates away, I kept checking the screen in terminal D for updates, only Delta flights are showing, JetBlue flights displayed only on the screen next to the gate, I walked to the gate one hour before the new departure time, they told me the flight is closed, I asked for the supervisor, they replied with a nasty attitude, you have to go to the baggage claim area to speak with the supervisor (no supervisor available at the gate), they say the delay was estimate, they say all times are estimate, although the screen at the showed 2 hours delay. The only time that is not estimated is the flight close time, they failed to provide their customers with the courtesy of communication. It will be the last time I buy JetBlue tickets.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAtlanta to Boston
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"does not take responsibility for their actions"

(United States)

Trip Verified | We were delayed 5 hours and 7 minutes flying from Orlando to DC. It was not related to weather, as very few other flights surrounding us were delayed. We were told that the plane we were supposed to be on was coming from Nassau and was delayed, so we were then put on a different plane coming from San Juan which was arriving at a later time. Scheduled departure was 12.59pm, and was changed to 6.07pm. The flight attendant announced to all of us on the plane prior to departure that we would all be entitled to and would be receiving a $150 credit. I even confirmed with her during the flight just to make sure I heard correctly. 7 days had passed and I still hadn’t received the email with instructions on where to find my credit (they told us we would be receiving one within 7 days). After being on hold multiple times, I reached out to customer service on their website and received some answers (photos attached). I was told that we would only be receiving $100 because it was weather related and that’s what the airport told them. I received many emails notifying me of the delayed (it delayed 4 times), and never was it stated that it was due to weather. Weather was not a factor that day for flying. Either in DC or Orlando, or anywhere in between. It also doesn’t state anywhere in their terms that you will not receive compensation if your delay is weather related, however this is what customer service told me. When I told her that the flight attendant told us all it would be $150, she said “I don’t know why they would say that”. JetBlue does not take responsibility for their actions, they do not stick to their terms that are clearly stated on their website. And quite frankly they aren’t helpful and are rude.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteOrlando to Washington DC
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"really terrible service"

(United States)

Trip Verified | We took the red eye from PHX - FLL on our way to Cancun for our honeymoon. We had paid to upgrade our seats to the first row. When we boarded we stowed our single backpack about 24”x12” in the overhead. We slept most of the flight. I woke up to the flight attendant stirring through the overhead. She took down our single carryon and attempted to move it to the overhead in row 6! I stood up and told her that was my bag. She said it couldn’t be up there. I said why? She said because she needed to put her bag up there. I said why don’t you put your bag back there in row 6? She said that overhead space isn’t guaranteed. I told her I know but my bag has been up there the entire flight. She told me it hadn’t. I told it had, she told me to get back in my seat. Then came up and glared over the bulkhead at me and spoke to me with a very rude and condescending tone telling me that I was lying about where my luggage had been stowed and I should be quite and let her move it. Finally the other flight attendant got up and moved his luggage then put my luggage back where it had been the entire flight. The staff member sat in her jump seat and glared at me the rest of the flight. I contacted Jetblue and their response was overhead bin space is not guaranteed. I will never fly Jetblue again. All of our other 3 Jetblue flights also had really terrible service. One piece of our checked luggage had the front pocket torn off and contents lost. The other check bag was handled roughly enough to break plastic hangers inside it.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RoutePhoenix to Cancun via Fort Lauderdale
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"never take this airline again"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Washington to Orlando. Very bad airway. Delay after delay with no justification, no attempt at apology, no compensation whatsoever, and not even attempt to help customers. I would never take this airline again.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteWashington to Orlando
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

Jetblue Airways customer review

(United States)

New York to Sacramento. To start off I was sitting in the aisle in row 5. Then a man arrived to sit next to me in the middle seat. His arm touched my arm for most of the trip. He wasn't huge but couldn't seem to fit himself in the seat allotted him. I have personal space. Not cool. I looked forward to free movies to take my mind off my situation. It was a 5-hour trip. It wasn't working and after 3 reboots they gave up.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Sacramento
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"was completely ignored"

(United States)

Trip Verified | On my way to New York I asked for ear buds and was acknowledged and then ignored. I had to ask twice and a second flight attendant retrieved me some ear buds. On the way back to Palm Beach I had the same experience where I asked for tissues and was completely ignored after being acknowledged again. I’m not sure if they were so busy they both forgot. I am not difficult. I did not ask for food or drinks. Palm Beach airport was pleasant and quick. New York was slow and painful witnessing a very rude pre security ID check person. Tv shorted out as well. Very unpleasant. Before this trip I always recommended Jet Blue.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteWest Palm Beach to New York
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"customer service not helpful"

(United States)

Not Verified | Orlando to Newark. Unfortunately, Jetblue customer service is not very helpful or flexible. Their website does not provide clear disclosure. We have been in communication for weeks and the best they could do is say that if we are not traveling in the next year feel free to give our travel bank credits to a friend or family member. Terrible!! We were in Florida returning home on 9/2. We were watching the weather and the website for weather alerts due to hurricane Dorian. We are not frequent flyers and have never been in this type of situation before. On Friday 8/31 the news said that Orlando airport was closing for the storm at 2am on Monday. We saw the hurricane Dorian alert with the travel waivers on your website. At that point, we expected the flight would be cancelled and we would have to find another way home. We thought we would have to cancel the flight for a refund and then we would use the refund to rent a car to get home. We would have called into customer service however the alert said you could just go online to My trips. It looked clear and simple so we went online and the screen came up to cancel. The screen had our credit card number on the screen (partially blocked out) with the amount. This made it look like the funds would be refunded to the card. There was no clear disclosure saying the refund would go to the travel bank. We received an email stating the funds went to the travel bank. We then went online and chatted with a representative. We explained the situation and they said that only flights cancelled by Jetblue are refunded to your card. We did not realize that was part of the waiver when cancelling. We then asked to cancel the cancellation and we would stay on the flight. They said the flight was now booked and they could not do that.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteOrlando to Newark
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"have zero interest in helping customers"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I will never fly JetBlue again. Two major issues: 1) Customer Service, especially the "Help Needs" service desk at the airport in JFK are rude, unprofessional and have zero interest in "helping customers". After arriving in a wheelchair - post surgery, I was informed by Check-In that I was too late for the flight, the plane doors were closed. They sent me to the Help Needs counter to schedule me for a later flight. While going to the "Help" desk the PA announcement was made for the boarding of "my" flight. The Check-In rep had lied to me. They intentionally made me miss my flight to LAX. 2) My family was in the process of relocating from NYC to elsewhere. My daughter had to re-schedule the flight she and I were due to take together on Sept. 17 because of a related moving problem. We re-booked her. It was a day of horror at the airport for her yesterday. JetBlue employees did everything they could to delay and harass my daughter because I called the 800 number and tried to get a reduced rate on my daughter's unused plane ticket. After paying for the initial one way ticket-$233.30, which they did at first offer to allow a "free" (replacement) plane trip, I wound up paying an additional $255.00 plus $75.00 because because they said she had "missed" her flight and was traveling the next day, she was required to pay more money for her ticket. JetBlue "canceled" her flight because they said she had intentionally missed her flight while at the airport. This was a lie. She missed her flight while they played games about getting her a refund and getting her on the next flight to LAX. Then when she left the "Help" desk my daughter went to the TSA Pre-check entrance where they told her she had too many bags to go through the TSA pre-check. (She then returned to check one of her two bags with JetBlue, against her better judgement ($30.00). The bag went to LAX without my daughter because, then they said my daughter did not have a TSA pre-check number (this was a JetBlue lie to get her to go on the regular line not the pre-check line). She has a TSA pre-check number. As a result of them searching her, they said they were going to call the police-she "had something under her belt". My daughter said "sure, search me". Of course they found no reason to have delayed her. Result? She missed her second flight to LAX. My daughter is not a terrorist. JetBlue staff at JFK at the "Help" desk was most unhelpful, disgustingly rude and offensive. I always traveled JetBlue. The way they treated me and my daughter was worse than contemptible. They do not care about their customers. I do not care to be so poorly treated by employees of JetBlue Airlines. All the good that I ever experienced in previous travel with JetBlue was canceled by these employees this past week. Oh, when we tried to get her bag today that we were previously told yesterday was sent to LAX, the baggage claim person at JFK said she didn't know where my daughter's bag was-could be anywhere.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNew York JFK to Los Angeles
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no