Jetblue Airways

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 781 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"ending cancel my flight"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Newark to Bogota via Ft Lauderdale. I went to check in on time and was a delayed of 1 hour, but they lying to me saying that I wasn’t be on time for the connection. They offer me to change my connection to Orlando and sleep at the airport, that wasn’t a good option for me. They was rude and ending cancel my flight. Later I found out that the connection which was with the same company was delayed and the other passengers was ok landing in Bogota. They lying to me because they overbooked and needed to get rid of me. Many times they repeated that They couldn’t do anything for my economic ticket. I lost a vacation rent I had ready and I couldn’t found any other ticket because was so expensive on the same day or next day.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNewark to Bogota via Ft Lauderdale
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"definitely fly with them again"

(United States)

Not Verified | Hartford to Orlando. They were very nice, and also punctual. There was plenty of space and individual touch screens! The flight flew by even with a five year old because we were both able to watch whatever we wanted for free. Ear phones only 5 dollars. Very impressed and will definitely fly with them again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHartford to Orlando
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"not let onto the plane"

(United States)

Trip Verified | New York to Tampa. I was not let onto the plane after being stuck in the security line for more than an hour, having arrived to the airport more than 1.5 hours before the flight. I arrived 2 minutes later than the time noted on the gate closing time due to this, and the woman did not let me onto the plane, nor was she willing to check if there was even a way to despite me begging her to do so. I begged her to help me and she didn’t even bother to look at me or check. I was sent to re-book my flight and given a new ticket for the next morning, but this was incredibly poor service and manners, especially considering the urgency of the matter I need to fly for. I will not be flying with Jetblue again after this.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Tampa
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"do not fly with this airline"

(United States)

Not Verified | Newark to Ft Lauderdale. Beyond frustrated with the service of this airline. I dropped my sweater in the corridor between the plane and the terminal. Went back seconds later and was unable to go through to get it. There was one person at the booth who couldn’t go to get it for me and had to “radio it in.” 20 minutes later my sweater arrives. Off to a great vacation so far. Mind you I am traveling with a 2 year old and there was no stroller when I got to the gate. Yet there were 15 wheel chairs waiting outside of the plane. I went down to baggage claim to get the stroller as in past flights when it wasn’t at the gate it was taken to baggage claim. I finally get to baggage claim and no stroller. When I checked with JetBlue to see where it was they said I was supposed to claim it at the gate. I told them it wasn’t there. I was then told that another flight was boarding and that I’d have to wait up to an hour for them to bring it down! Do yourself a favor and do not fly with this airline!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNewark to Ft Lauderdale
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"crews were friendly and attentive"

(United States)

Washington DC to Boston. It was my first time flying JetBlue and I am in love. I have nothing to complain about. The flight was on time, the aircraft was clean and not old. The crews were friendly and attentive. Free drinks/snacks. Inflight entertainment. Would definitely fly with them again.
AircraftE190
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteWashington DC to Boston
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"definitely not fly with Jetblue"

(United States)

Trip Verified | New York to Los Angeles. My fiance is in the military, the guy from LAX was telling us that we don’t have to worry about the weight of our bags even their websites doesn’t say any weight limit but when we got to JFK they asked us to pay $150 for a overweight bag. We were trying to explained what we were told at LAX but most of the crew was rude and don’t want to hear us out, they’ve pointed us to one person to another person to talk to, I’ve talked to 4 people at JFK in total but everyone was just so mean and rude. We’ve travel a lot, and this is the worst flight and service we got, I didn’t expect their crew to be so rude. We will definitely not fly with Jetblue.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Los Angeles
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"refund of the 10 month old seat"

(United States)

Not Verified | San Francisco to Ft Lauderdale. Purchased Seat Selection fare for 10 month old, then seats were split apart without notifying me. I tried to check in the night before but couldn't. Their customer service chat representative said it was a system bug but assured me seats would be together. Was surprised to find at the gate that our seats had been split apart. Cabin crew wasn't able to help. Emailed and asked for a refund of the 10 month old seat (felt like that was the least they could do for both giving me an unusable seat and the stress caused). They offered me a $50 credit. that's not very useful when I pay for seat selection, don't get the seat, and receive this response "we do reserve the right to change a customer's seat for any reason." JetBlue, try to make moving infants from their parents a last priority. I won't be using your $50 credit.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSan Francisco to Ft Lauderdale
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"would not recommend"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Santiago to Boston. Came on a family vacation to my hometown where 6 of us were staying together in our vacation home. 5 out of the 6 of us were on delayed fights (all separate flights) and all of us were already either in the plane or passed TSA by the time delays were communicated to the passengers. That’s just for starters, come the day we’re leaving. Funny enough another delay sent out (by email the least they could do). We returned our rental by this time and had someone bring us to the airport, but with the delay we had to find another ride. We get to the airport and they don’t allow us to check our bags, about 20 minutes before the flight they changed the delay from 6:38AM to 6:06 blindsiding all the passengers. Everyone was very upset. Gave us the worst options putting the balm on the passengers at check-in. All anyone wanted to do was get home for the new year. Due to the changes that were made people had to stay in the DR and take other flights. The passengers were all very upset including the folks that had stay for the new year. I think we can all agree we would much rather have the customer service versus the direct fight. Terrible and would not recommend.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSantiago to Boston
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"not offered any type of solution"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Grand Cayman to Boston. We had a 5:49pm direct flight to Boston scheduled that was delayed several times without an event of weather. I had our 10 year old and 2 year old with us. We flew out at 9:10pm and needed to wake everyone up at 2:30am to offload the plane and our check baggage to go through customs in NY then re check our bags, go through security again to then sit on the tarmac for operational errors. One of the flight attendants was complaining the entire flight about how she was being forced to work 24 hours as she was on call. For the second flight she was not working just speaking loudly as we were all trying to sleep. My 2 year old was crying because we kept needing to wake him up for all of the transitions. I was texting with and called customer support and was not offered any type of solution other than I would need to wait 7 days for them to evaluate the flight and credit that would be issued.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGrand Cayman to Boston
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"They were amazing"

(United States)

Trip Verified | New York to Houston. We were a party of two who booked our flight through Expedia one week before leaving and choose JetBlue as our carrier. They were amazing, from the ease on and off the flight, the IFE consoles allow you to choose from a large catalogue of movie or cable channels. They offered premium beverage and food choices. The leg room and overhead room for those not checking luggage was fantastic.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Houston
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes