Jetblue Airways

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 890 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"they are always clean"

(United States)

Trip Verified | New York to Montego Bay. Where do I start. The flight attendants are the absolute bestseller. They will do anything to make you comfortable and safe. I have been using JetBlue for over 15 years and it always gets better. The don’t serve food, just snacks to get you by. But there service and seat space is the best. They are always clean. Keep up the good work.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Montego Bay
Date FlownJune 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"does not have customer service"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Jetblue does not have customer service as part of Jetblue's culture. They do not care about the customer whatsoever. I mean they canceled our overnight flight from Los Angeles to Florida when we were supposed to get there in the morning, get picked up by the RV dealer, go for a walkthrough, take the position of the motorhome, and get on our way. As the result, we ended up getting there on Monday midnight, had to rent a car, find a hotel, and check-in by 3:45, finally, call the dealership the next day, get the next available appointment on Wednesday, and leave town on Wednesday night. This cost us: Car rental $183 Hotel $315 2 extra days of our time I've called Jetblue 3 times 1st time, after being on hold for more than 2 hours, they offered me $50 per person which I did not accept and the rep so rudely hung up on me. 2nd time, after 1 hour 52 mins of being on hold they hung up on me just like that. 3rd time, after 2 hours 19 mins of holding the rip went through everything with me and accepted to pay me $100 per person but again before making the arrangements, she just hung up. I really don't know what have we ever done to Jetblue to deserve such poor customer service. We paid the price for the tickets and showed up, any other airline would have made the right accommodations. Just because someone else is ok with a change does not mean everyone else is also on board. There are people like my wife and myself who had a very tight budget upon which had made plans and scheduled everything. We truly can not afford the extra costs caused for us by Jetblue.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLos Angeles to Jacksonville
Date FlownMay 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"let you know about a 5 hour delay"

(United States)

Not Verified | Why do they let you know about a 5 hour delay less than an hour before the scheduled departure time? This happened on the way to my destination and on the way back. Do I need to wait in a crowded airport with hundreds of other travelers trying to find somewhere to sit?
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Date FlownJune 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"So disappointing"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This is not about my trip on Jetblue. This is about their customer service practices on the phone. And how it is now impossible to write a complaint on their website. I today June 7 called to reschedule my trip back to the original time of flight departure. I couldn't do it on my own due to a $4.00 difference. So I called to be put on hold for as I was told for 110 minutes. So I waited on my only day off. Only to be hung up on, so I had to cancel my flight, buy another flight on the original time I booked, only to be credited to a travel bank credit, only to not be able to access my travel bank credit. Only to call back to be automatically told your wait time is 98 minutes. want someone at Jetblue to see this since getting on their complaint website is impossible. I have been a loyal customer for over 10 years, 3 to 6 trips a year on this airline. So disappointing.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNewark to West Palm Beach
Date FlownJanuary 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"wore my mask the entire time"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I wore my mask the entire time. Once I sat in my seat the attendant sternly approached me and said ok sir this is your last warning you need to wear your mask and then threatened to kick me off the plane. This was news to me. First time anyone said a thing to me. And my mask was on. Then They had the audacity to announce my seat specifically over the loud speaker and belittled me. What the heck? They must have the wrong person. I feel shell shocked.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Las Vegas
Date FlownJune 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"I’ll do my best to avoid this airline - not worth it"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Not impressed. I specifically booked JetBlue because I thought it was a good airline. Here were the issues: 1) No seat assignment at check-in, unless AU was willing to spend another $118 to have a seat assigned, there were no available seats, so I did not get one. Experience tells me this is bad because it means you are the first one bumped. 2) I was assured by an employee that JetBlue does not bump passengers, and I was not, 3) But - the seat I got at the gate was the last row, seat does not recline, the seat is highly uncomfortable - a deep butt impression in a relatively new airplane. Final verdict: Instead of seeking JetBlue out, I’ll do my best to avoid this airline - not worth it.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNew York JFK to San Diego
Date FlownJune 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"delayed a full 3 hours without any refreshments or anything"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I got notification that flight is delayed an hour and a half before flight. I was already at the airport hour prior to that. When I asked one JetBlue employee about putting me on another flight she say they don’t do that but at least she was responding in kind manners. Then when I asked another employee why the flight was delayed and other flights were still on time he showed me rude way that he doesn’t control clouds and there’s nothing he can do about it. Extremely rude. One of flight attendants was handing me a snack without saying anything, when I smiled and asked her if she has any sweet snacks she handed me another snack (all this with a mean face) went back and announced to all flight what kind of snacks they are serving. The flight was delayed a full 3 hours without any refreshments or anything, I spent my whole day at Miami airport. I basically left hotel room in Miami at noon and got in Boston at 9.30 pm. Just to compare this flight with Delta they messaged that the flight be taking off earlier 40 minutes and they were giving water bottles for welcoming on board. Huge difference.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMiami to Boston
Date FlownJune 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"has the worst customer service"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I bought 4 tickets from Orlando to Jamaica (1st time using JetBlue) a couple of months ago and every time I need it someone to clarify their service related to baggage, covid test, seats, etc. I had to wait over 2 hours on the phone. Finally, when someone answered, they were very rude and in a rush. Terrible customer service! JetBlue doesn’t care if you have children. They will assign your children to any open seat and won’t keep your family together. Basically, they want to charge extra for seats. Customer service doesn’t care how old is your child. If you paid for a ticket, you must pay for a seat or JetBlue will assig ANY seat to your children. Terrible service! JetBlue charges for carry on bags, the only free item is a personal bag like a PC bag. Terrible! Departure and arrival times: JetBlue is most likely to be late, their representatives at the counters are slow and make everything a terrible experience. My flights were delay 2 hours for ticket issues. They allowed to board the plane people with different destinations, yes, as you heard, I had one guy trying to seat on my seat. He had the right seat number but he was on a wrong plane. I can’t believe the personnel at the counter let him get in. JetBlue has the worst customer service!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteOrlando to Montego Bay
Date FlownJune 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"unprofessional and rude representatives"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Very unprofessional and rude representatives. I booked a flight for my husband, my two year old, and myself. Leaving Fl there were no issues with my flight, checking in for my flight to return to Fl I noticed they placed my two year old in a seat away from my husband and myself. I decided to call to see if this situation could be handled prior to my flight, I waited on hold for over a hour and 45 minutes. When I did meet a representative she was very rude, argumentative, and combative. I asked to speak with her superior and was transferred to a woman who was just as rude. She showed no empathy nor did she care about what I had to say about the interaction.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFort Myers to Westchester
Date FlownJune 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"customer service is awful"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I do not recommend flying with JetBlue. Their customer service is awful! We couldn’t fly from JFK because we had a physical (migration) form that they require and literally at the gate they told us, literally 10 minutes before closing the gate that we couldn’t board the plane because we had to have the same form but in digital form. Of course we asked him for the website and he gave us the wrong one. We lost so much time trying to fill that form that they close the gate. And even before closing the gate the pilot told the staff that we could fill the form in the plane or when we arrived to Colombia. But the guy at the gate didn’t let us.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Bogota
Date FlownJune 2021
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no