Jetblue Airways

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1242 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"felt belittled by the whole interaction"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I had just gotten to the gate when an announcement waa made that I missed half of. I attempted to ask the person where the line formed. She yelled at me. Embarrassingly so, and told me that I should have been listening and that she wasn’t going to say it again. I told her that I just got there and she said “too bad”. Another passenger actually helped me while she continued to berate me. I walked over and asked her name, she then held up her badge and very rudely told me her name and said “go ahead complain its not gonna get you anywhere”. I was mortified and felt belittled by the whole interaction. I used to like this airline but that is quickly changing. It is not the first time JetBlue staff has been rude. I have encountered a certain level of rudeness during my last 3 flights. But never as insulting aa today
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNew York JFK to Aruba
Date FlownMay 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"will now never fly JetBlue again"

(United States)

Not Verified | Flight delayed over 3 hours for no reason. Finally arrived at gate and because of defective airport equipment held up over another hour trying to get off the plane. 2nd major incident with Jetblue in 3 months. In February they canceled a flight and provided no flight home for 3 days. Blamed it on weather so they wouldn't have to cover hotel and meal costs. I will now never fly JetBlue again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBoston to Orlando
Date FlownMay 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Customer service is horrible"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Canceled the flight hours before take off without any reason. I had to purchase a new ticket. $500 one way just to get home. I was stranded 3,000 miles accords the country. Airplanes are out dated. Customer service is horrible.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNewark to San Francisco
Date FlownMay 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never buy a ticket from them again"

(United States)

Trip Verified | The most horrendous airline experience of my life. And that's before even boarding. No customer service. Random emails saying my flights have been cancelled because payment didn't go through yet it did and I have boarding passes. 90 minute wait on both chat and live customer service. Upgraded to first class and getting a huge nightmare before flight tomorrow. Their online reservation system simply cannot deliver anything. I will never buy a ticket from them again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeFirst Class
RouteOrlando to New York
Date FlownMay 2022
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"new carryon policy is a scam"

(United States)

Not Verified | Used to love flying Jetblue but they have changed. There new carryon policy is a scam, might as well buy a more expensive airplane because you have to pay for carry on anyways. Also the lady who rescheduled my flight completely messed it up. I had three flights, the first one was delayed and in the second location (Fort Lauderdale) they rescheduled me on another flight that would make it on time to still make my original third flight. I asked if my luggage would make it and how to get my boarding pass. She said no problem your luggage will make it on your flight and you will just pick it up on your concourse at the end of your third flight, just get a boarding pass at the gate where you leave from (which was a different airline). Clearly should have checked in with jet blue staff before I walked 15 mins across the airport to my next flight where they told me they see my name on the flight list but I am not allowed to board because whoever rescheduled my flight messed something up. I had to sit on the phone for an hour and get that fixed before I could even get scheduled for another flight 5 hours later. UGH. Will never fly with them again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCharleston to Tortola via Fort Lauderdale
Date FlownMay 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Never fly with JetBlue again"

(United States)

Not Verified | May 16 our flight got cancel, so they re book me and my daughter for another flight that depart at 9.59pm, we’ll that got pushed back to 12.17am, with no explanation, and now it’s being pushed back again to 1.30am. The representative they have was rude and not even try to alleviate the customer irritation towards the situation, to sit here for 12 hours with a child it’s ridiculous. We have been to a 24 hours flight we’re just ready to go home. Never fly with JetBlue again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Raleigh Durham
Date FlownMay 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"been on hold for 6 hours already"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Worst airline ever. Trying to get a fraudulent charge handled and have been on hold for 6 hours already. 1st time on hold for 2.5 hrs to be told I need to call back the same number and ask for “crew Support”. So I did only to wait again for 2 hrs and be told they had to transfer the call to crew support. When I was transferred the call dropped. Had to call back again, wait 2 hrs again the employee again told me they had to transfer me. I told them story on hold for over 5 hrs. They said they would hang on the line until “crew support “ answered and here I am still on hold waiting for “crew support “ to answer 2 hours and 50 minutes later. So angry. This is how they run their business? Awful!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Date FlownMay 2022
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"JetBlue has offered no help with this whatsoever"

(United States)

Not Verified | I recently purchased two unaccompanied minor plane tickets leaving from Richmond to LAX on August 6th 2022. After receiving multiple emails ever since I booked this flight on how the flight has changed and for me to confirm it I realized the last change made it from a non-stop flight to a stop in Chicago. Unaccompanied minors cannot make stops like that. The airline company should have made arrangements before I have to call and do it myself. I called and it said it would be 160 minute wait it gave me a text option that it claimed would be faster than phone. After texting and told me it would be up over a two hour wait. Once I finally got a hold of an agent through text messaging they told me the only option they had was to cancel my reservation and refund me in full. I received an email confirming that they canceled one unaccompanied minor not two. So now I am on hold for another 2 hours to try to get them to cancel the other flight because both of my kids need to fly to the same destination together. JetBlue has offered no help with this whatsoever, I will never fly with them again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteRichmond to Los Angeles
Date FlownMay 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I’d fly Spirit over Jetblue any day"

(United States)

Trip Verified | JetBlue is not the friendly airline it used to be 5+ years ago. It’s become worse than Spirit. I’d fly Spirit over Jetblue any day. Terrible agents, who hate people. Flights delayed. Wait an hour for baggage to loaded on a domestic flight. Wi-Fi never works. $6 for headphones. If I didn’t have credits from before I would have never flown JetBlue.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBoston to San Francisco
Date FlownMay 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"I couldn't be more appreciative!"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Besides the fact the seats are roomy, and the flight itself was smooth, plus my guys loved being able to watch a movie - I have to acknowledge the flight attendants on flight 1505 on May 5th. My daughter fainted from lack of oxygen, the staff were quick at responding, caring, and continuously attentive to both my daughter in need and her terrified mother, me. I couldn't be more appreciative! I can't thank them enough. The return flight was also a smooth ride with no complaints. Bonus, snacks and beverages are included - unlike other airlines. Jetblue gets the highest rating from this family!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNewark to Ft Lauderdale
Date FlownMay 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes