Hainan Airlines

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 389 reviews
8/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"very kind cabin staff"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Prague to Beijing. We made a seat reservation online and as we checked in we got other seats. As we entered the plane the very kind cabin staff asked me if I want to sit on a seat next to the emergency exit with enough space for my legs, so this flight was a very pleasant trip for me. The staff were so friendly and very thankful to get a smile and thank you back for their work on the flight. The entertainment system got a good selection of different media like movies or music but music was hanging sometimes on my system, with movies it was much more critical and my colleagues told me the same that movies were running out of buffer were hanging. I hope that more people will give the service crew a little bit of thanks for their good job they do on a flight to make us passengers happy.
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePrague to Beijing
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"four fabulous flights"

(China)

Trip Verified | Shenzhen to New York via Chengdu, and return Los Angeles to Shenzhen via Chongqing by Hainan airlines. I got four fabulous flights with them. Good dining, large legroom, helpful cabin crew. On-time flight. Not disturbing announcement. Large screen entertainment, but need improvement movie options.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLos Angeles to Shenzhen via Chongqing
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"A very comfortable flight"

(China)

Trip Verified | Beijing to Toronto. A very comfortable flight with nice food and drink service. Flight attendants were very helpful when asking for services. Will pick this flight again for travelling.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBeijing to Toronto
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"I would recommend it"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Beijing to Tijuana. The business class service offered by Hainan Airlines is top tier. Each and every detail is paid attention by the crew members and the passengers are taken good care of from taking off to landing. I would recommend it with no hesitations.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteBeijing to Tijuana
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"wrote a birthday card for me"

(China)

Trip Verified | Beijing to Tijuana on HU7925. I received birthday greetings from cabin staff that day. They wrote a birthday card for me, and decorated a small lamp to surround my cake for my birthday. I was so moved and surprised. Thank you two flight attendants.
AircraftBoeing 787-8
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteBeijing to Tijuana
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"attendants cared so much"

(China)

Trip Verified | Shanghai to Beijing. At the time, I felt sick and flight attendants cared so much. When I got off the plane, one of the flight attendants helped me remove the suitcase from the plane. HNA's service is the best I've met on a flight. Thanks to Hainan Airlines.
AircraftA350
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteShangHai to Beijing
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"mean with top ups for me"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Changsha to London. A mixed bag of an airline. The direct flights from London to Changsha and return were on time, smooth and trouble free. Cabin crew are pleasant and the seat space not too bad, if a little cramped and lacking storage space. The food, drinks, entertainment, lounges that let the airline down. My food was very poor for business class and the airline is clearly catering for its Chinese customer base. The films on board were limited and poor. They offer you wine with your first meal, but were very mean with top ups for me.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteChangsha to London
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"professional service"

(China)

Trip Verified | Boston to Beijing. I was surprised by the professional service of the flight attendants, as well as the on-board entertainment and catering service.
AircraftBoeing 787-9
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteBoston to Beijing
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"provided hospitable service"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I had a pleasant trip from Beijing to Boston. Check-in at Beijing was smooth and quick. Flight attendants professional and provided hospitable service. They helped me put my luggage to overhead bin. Food is eatable but recommend to add more options.
AircraftBoeing 787-9
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBeijing to Boston
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"the crew was excellent"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Shenzhen to Zurich. I had my leg injured and a crew member carried my hand luggage for me to settle down in the plane. It was midnight flight but the meal was served quickly so that passengers could have time to relax. Food quality was not the best, the crew was excellent. A pleasant trip, helpful crew members, professional attitude and sufficient service for a midnight flight. Food quality needs to be improved.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteShenzhen to Zurich
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

Hainan Airlines Photos

HAINAN AIRLINES

Hainan Airlines is a privately owned airline, the fourth largest carrier in China. The Airline celebrated its 24th anniversary in 2017. The main international hub is Beijing Airport, other hubs at Chengdu, Chingqing, Changsha, Xi'an and Shangai. Hainan Airlines has a fleet of over 180 aircraft, including Boeing 787-9 / 787-8 / 767-300 / 737-800, A330-200/300, anda further 75 aircraft on order.

NEW UNIFORMS

Hainan Airlines unveiled their new uniforms at Paris Couture Week in June 2017. The fifth-generation Hainan Airlines uniforms highlight the combination of traditional Chinese features and internationally popular elements. The fusion of traditional Chinese elements and popular international fashion created an Oriental masterpiece that turned heads in Paris.

BUSINESS CLASS

Hainan Airlines long haul business class is provided on Boeing 787 and A330 aircraft, with flat bed seats, arranged 1x2x1 and 2x2x2 subject to aircraft type. In addition to luxury amenities, business class service includes an Onboard Chef and full dine on demand.

flat_seatsFlat bed seat
power_iconIn-seat &/or USB power
Onboard WiFi (some int'l routes)
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningOn demand a la carte dining
WinesFine wines & beverage service
SleepingPillows & duvet / blanket
PyjamasPyjamas / Sleepsuit
AmenitiesAmenity kit

DOMESTIC FIRST CLASS

Domestic first class is provided using a mixture of widebody A330, Boeing 787 and Boeing 737-800 aircraft.

flat_seatsFlat bed seat
Seat pitchSeat pitch : 50 ins
Seat widthSeat width : 20 ins
power_iconIn-seat &/or USB power
No WiFiOnboard WiFi
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningOn demand dining
WinesFine wines & beverage service
SleepingPillows & duvet / blanket
AmenitiesSlippers, eyeshade etc

ECONOMY CLASS

Hainan Airlines long haul economy class uses Boeing 787, A330 and Boeing 767 aircraft, and also includes Boeing 737-800 on domestic routes.

Seat pitchSeat pitch : 31-33 ins
Seat widthSeat width : 17.2 - 19 ins
Onboard WiFi (some int'l routes)
power_iconUSB power (most int'l routes)
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningChinese & Western meals
WinesComplimentary beverages & wines
SleepingPillows & blankets
AmenitiesAmenity pack (int'l routes)

LOUNGES

Hainan Airlines have recently opened their flagship international lounge, the HNA Club at Terminal 2, Beijing Capital Airport. They also offer domestic lounges at many airports across China and have a new International lounge opening in Xi'an during 2017.

Lounge SeatingExpansive seating options
Seat pitchPrivate seat pods
Lounge showersShower rooms
WiFiLounge WiFi
Work StationsWorkstations / business area
power_iconCharging facilities
AVODEntertainment area
DiningBuffet & a la carte dining
WinesSelf service bar
SleepingRelaxation rooms
2_6_spacer