Hainan Airlines

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 396 reviews
8/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"very warm-hearted and thoughtful"

(Canada)

Not Verified | My flight is HU7975 which was absolutely one of the best I’ve had in years, especially in consideration of the pandemic situations. Cabin crew are very warm-hearted and thoughtful, they came to me for at least 8 times or so to check in if i have all I need, asked me if I want snacks or another meal, even provided their own food when I asked for biscuits which aren’t part of the customer meal. Can’t ask for a better experience!!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBeijing to Toronto
Date FlownMarch 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"maintain high standards of service"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | While airlines all over the world are considering how to reduce costs, Hainan Airlines can maintain high standards of service under the epidemic. I took a flight from Toronto to Xi’an on January 24. In fact, I am a Gold Card member of China Eastern Airline, I have not taken a lot with Hainan Air in recent years. However, when I am boarding this time, every flight attendant I met with practical action proves that Hainan Airlines offers the best service in mainland China. I appreciate the two flight attendants in the front cabin. My mobile phone accidentally dropped while I was sleeping, a flight attendant in the front cabin calmed my emotions and called his colleague to help me find it together. I have now returned to China, and I believe that Hainan Airlines will be my priority when I travel next time.
AircraftBoeing 787-9
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteToronto to Beijing via Xi'an
Date FlownJanuary 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Thank you all for your kind service"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | I would like to say "Thank you" to all flight attendants in Flight HU7976, Jan. 24th 2021 from Toronto to Xi'an. Thank you all for your kind service yesterday, the service has been outstanding! Thanks for your warm smiles (even though with mask) and cheerful greetings. Thanks for being ready to keep us safe in this special pandemic moments. We all know this is a difficult and turbulent time for many airline industry, this is also a big challenge for those flight attendants to provide service with their "space suit" and mask during the long distance trip. Keep up the good work and be safe.
AircraftBoeing 787-9
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteToronto to Xi'an
Date FlownJanuary 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"gave us a perfect and impressive travel"

(China)

Trip Verified | The first time I took my one-year old baby on a long journey ( Oct 31, 2020 Beijing-Toronto) we met many difficulties. Fortunately, the flight attendants of Hainan Airlines gave us a lot of help. They took care of me and my baby all the way and provided very considerate service. I was deeply moved by their warm, patient behavior. They watched over the baby's various needs along the way and played with him when he was upset and crying. Here I would like to express my special thanks to the HU7975 crew of Hainan Airlines, who gave us a perfect and impressive travel.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBeijing to Toronto
Date FlownOctober 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"overall ride is very comfortable"

(China)

Trip Verified | Beijing to Brussels. Nice trip. The overall ride is very comfortable. Crew was very patient and asked carefully what meals were needed, and all the requirements were met in detail. They arrange the passengers very loosely, and there is not a short distance between them, which I think is very good.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteBeijing to Brussels
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"very satisfied with their service"

(China)

Trip Verified | Manchester to Tianjin on 10 July. The stewardesses were very nice and they danced for the passengers in order to liven up the atmosphere. We were all very happy and touched. The stewardesses also warmly took photos with the passengers and were very friendly. I was very satisfied with their service.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteManchester to Tianjin
Date FlownJuly 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"deep respect and heartfelt thanks"

(China)

Trip Verified | I took HU7976 flight from Toronto to Beijing on May 6. The first place of entry was Xi'an. In this special period when the epidemic is serious, returning home has become a very difficult problem for everyone who is overseas. I was fortunate to embark on this flight back home. When boarding the plane, every flight attendant very warmly say "Hello, welcome home" when they see the passenger. When I heard this sentence, I was really moved. During the flight, the flight attendants treated us enthusiastically. Especially the flight attendant Hao Yuhe has helped me many times, because the protective clothing has written names, so she was very impressed. Here, I hope to express my deep respect and heartfelt thanks to the flight attendants Hao Yuhe and other crew members. Hainan Airlines will be preferred in the future, and I hope Hainan Airlines will get better and better. 我于加拿大时间5月6日乘坐海航HU7976 多伦多到北京的航班,第一入境地为西安。在这个疫情严重的特殊时期,回国对于每一个身处海外的人都成为了一个非常大的难题,我有幸踏上了这班回国的飞机。登机时,每位空乘人员见到旅客都会非常热情的说“您好,欢迎回家”,在听到这句话的时候真的被深深的感动了。飞行途中,空乘人员并没有因为疫情的原因对我们敬而远之,反而以更加热情的态度对待我们。尤其是空乘人员郝俞合曾多次对我提供帮助,因为防护服上有写下姓名,所以对她印象十分深刻。在此,希望对空乘人员郝俞合以及其他机组成员表示深深的敬意和由衷的感谢。以后会首选海南航空,并希望海南航空越来越好。
AircraftBoeing 787-9
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteToronto to Beijing
Date FlownMay 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"very kind cabin staff"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Prague to Beijing. We made a seat reservation online and as we checked in we got other seats. As we entered the plane the very kind cabin staff asked me if I want to sit on a seat next to the emergency exit with enough space for my legs, so this flight was a very pleasant trip for me. The staff were so friendly and very thankful to get a smile and thank you back for their work on the flight. The entertainment system got a good selection of different media like movies or music but music was hanging sometimes on my system, with movies it was much more critical and my colleagues told me the same that movies were running out of buffer were hanging. I hope that more people will give the service crew a little bit of thanks for their good job they do on a flight to make us passengers happy.
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePrague to Beijing
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"four fabulous flights"

(China)

Trip Verified | Shenzhen to New York via Chengdu, and return Los Angeles to Shenzhen via Chongqing by Hainan airlines. I got four fabulous flights with them. Good dining, large legroom, helpful cabin crew. On-time flight. Not disturbing announcement. Large screen entertainment, but need improvement movie options.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLos Angeles to Shenzhen via Chongqing
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"A very comfortable flight"

(China)

Trip Verified | Beijing to Toronto. A very comfortable flight with nice food and drink service. Flight attendants were very helpful when asking for services. Will pick this flight again for travelling.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBeijing to Toronto
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

Hainan Airlines Photos

HAINAN AIRLINES

Hainan Airlines is a privately owned airline, the fourth largest carrier in China. The Airline celebrated its 24th anniversary in 2017. The main international hub is Beijing Airport, other hubs at Chengdu, Chingqing, Changsha, Xi'an and Shangai. Hainan Airlines has a fleet of over 180 aircraft, including Boeing 787-9 / 787-8 / 767-300 / 737-800, A330-200/300, anda further 75 aircraft on order.

NEW UNIFORMS

Hainan Airlines unveiled their new uniforms at Paris Couture Week in June 2017. The fifth-generation Hainan Airlines uniforms highlight the combination of traditional Chinese features and internationally popular elements. The fusion of traditional Chinese elements and popular international fashion created an Oriental masterpiece that turned heads in Paris.

BUSINESS CLASS

Hainan Airlines long haul business class is provided on Boeing 787 and A330 aircraft, with flat bed seats, arranged 1x2x1 and 2x2x2 subject to aircraft type. In addition to luxury amenities, business class service includes an Onboard Chef and full dine on demand.

flat_seatsFlat bed seat
power_iconIn-seat &/or USB power
Onboard WiFi (some int'l routes)
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningOn demand a la carte dining
WinesFine wines & beverage service
SleepingPillows & duvet / blanket
PyjamasPyjamas / Sleepsuit
AmenitiesAmenity kit

DOMESTIC FIRST CLASS

Domestic first class is provided using a mixture of widebody A330, Boeing 787 and Boeing 737-800 aircraft.

flat_seatsFlat bed seat
Seat pitchSeat pitch : 50 ins
Seat widthSeat width : 20 ins
power_iconIn-seat &/or USB power
No WiFiOnboard WiFi
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningOn demand dining
WinesFine wines & beverage service
SleepingPillows & duvet / blanket
AmenitiesSlippers, eyeshade etc

ECONOMY CLASS

Hainan Airlines long haul economy class uses Boeing 787, A330 and Boeing 767 aircraft, and also includes Boeing 737-800 on domestic routes.

Seat pitchSeat pitch : 31-33 ins
Seat widthSeat width : 17.2 - 19 ins
Onboard WiFi (some int'l routes)
power_iconUSB power (most int'l routes)
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningChinese & Western meals
WinesComplimentary beverages & wines
SleepingPillows & blankets
AmenitiesAmenity pack (int'l routes)

LOUNGES

Hainan Airlines have recently opened their flagship international lounge, the HNA Club at Terminal 2, Beijing Capital Airport. They also offer domestic lounges at many airports across China and have a new International lounge opening in Xi'an during 2017.

Lounge SeatingExpansive seating options
Seat pitchPrivate seat pods
Lounge showersShower rooms
WiFiLounge WiFi
Work StationsWorkstations / business area
power_iconCharging facilities
AVODEntertainment area
DiningBuffet & a la carte dining
WinesSelf service bar
SleepingRelaxation rooms
2_6_spacer