Frontier Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1906 reviews
2/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"we were charged for a service that wasn't provided"

(United States)

Not Verified | Absolutely the worst. We paid up for a front seat to accommodate our 6'3" daughter. After sitting in her assigned seat, a dad behind her asked the flight attendant to make her move, so he could sit next to his kids. Mind you, not toddlers..our daughter dutifully complied with the flight attendants instructions, even though a premium was paid for the roomier seat. Upon reaching out to Frontier customer service, only to learn it's a call center outside the U.S. After 60 minutes and asking to speak to a supervisor, I was transferred 3 times, with the same female individual claiming to be a different person each time. When I checked her on it and asked to be transferred to someone in the U.S. she hung up on me. Frontier wasn't even willing to refund the upcharge we paid for the seat. Simply, we were charged for a service that wasn't provided yet, this "dad" who used the flight attendant to get a premium seat without paying, never again. Their website claims their constantly striving to be better.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteGrand Rapids to Punta Gorda
Date FlownDecember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Never will trust this airline"

(United States)

Not Verified | Made us wait 2 hours due to a delay, then told us to exit the aircraft! Ridiculous. Then, we waited another hour just for them to tell us that they cancelled the flight. A waste of a day. Someone said they didn't even sanitize the seats before we arrived. Also, they was additional air conditioning issues and when I looked outside the window they were still tampering with the engine; something was up. Never will trust this airline. No leg room either. The didn't even have a proper line for refund; it was a giant angry mob waiting in the front. Also they collected all our boarding passes for no reason when we left just so they could call out our names to give it to us back, it was in orderly to do that.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNew Jersey to Cancun
Date FlownDecember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"no guarantees of a refund"

(United States)

Not Verified | This airline is a joke. SF just placed mandatory 10 day quarantine in place for anyone flying into SF. Booked tickets less than 24hrs ago because my mom just passed away and now we cannot fly. Frontier supervisor would not refund, stated had to file a claim and stated no guarantees of a refund. I will never recommend or use this airline again. Shame on you heartless people.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteColorado Springs to San Francisco
Date FlownDecember 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"may not get your money back"

(United States)

Not Verified | Be aware, if you book a flight with them you may not get your money back if there is a problem. I booked a flight in spring of 2020 and because of the pandemic the flight never occurred. They kept my $850 and my family got nothing. If you want to run this risk that is up to you,. Don't make the mistake my family made and we have $850 loss to prove it.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMadison to Las Vegas
Date FlownMarch 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"does not value its customers"

(United States)

Not Verified | Paid for an exit row seat which was not available upon boarding most likely due to equipment change. Frontier said they can't refund the difference in a regular coach seat vs. an exit row seat because I had made the reservation on their website. Very poor customer service after trying to get a $23 refund with two agents in the Denver airport and calling Frontier customer service twice. Very poor airline who does not value its customers. Also won't even provide water on their flights.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDenver to Orlando
Date FlownNovember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"told that it would be $98 to change my flight"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I am writing to convey my dismay over your cancellation policy. I am flying to Denver to see my son on Friday. Today he informed me that he had COVID-19. When I called the reservation representative, I was told that it would be $98 to change my flight. I therefore am assuming that it is acceptable to fly on Frontier even if I may be exposed to COVID-19. After some thought, I’ve decided to go ahead and fly on my original flight that leaves on Friday and come back on the following Thursday. I would like to thank the Frontier corporation to being so open to the idea that COVID is not as dangerous as we were lead to believe. See you Friday!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNew Orleans to Denver
Date FlownNovember 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Frontier decided to cancel my flight and not inform me of it"

(United States)

Not Verified | I’m currently sitting in a Delta terminal waiting for my flight because Frontier decided to cancel my flight and not inform me of it. The only communication I received after purchasing my ticket and paying my baggage fee was an option to change my flight to a more distant departure and arrival city which I did not want. I show up at the airport only to find myself stuck and having to walk around looking for another way home. I ended up purchasing a ticket with Delta having to pay another $100 on top of what I paid Frontier. Frontier only offered a refund. Thanks for nothing.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNewark to Tampa
Date FlownNovember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst company I have encountered"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I flew frontier to Los Angeles from Orlando and left $2000 worth of property at the airport by accident, I sent my aunt the next day as I was at work . I was so happy when she called me and told me Frontier had it in their possession, however they would not release it to her but took her information down and she told them I was on my way. I was horrified when I got to the airport and the manager told me they had decided to throw it away and to file a clai . I did and they denied my claim. This is the worst company I have encountered.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteOrlando to Los Angeles
Date FlownOctober 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"They're just as bad as Spirit"

(United States)

Not Verified | I would suggest you not book with Frontier Airlines. The customer service is horrible. I had a supervisor get on the phone and she was horrible. Everyone I spoke to was horrible. They have no empathy for what's going on in the world with a pandemic and beware of the flexible book and waving fees, its a lie! Luckily the flight was only $50 and not worth the headache of the back and forth. Do yourself a favor and book with Delta or American Airlines, just not Frontier. They're just as bad as Spirit.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAtlanta to Philadelphia via Newark
Date FlownNovember 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Cheaper is not always better"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Frontier's policy on their website: When you check-in for your flight on our website or mobile app, you will be asked to accept the following health acknowledgment: •You will have your temperature screened by a touch-less thermometer prior to boarding. Anyone with a temperature of 100.4 degrees or higher will not be allowed to fly. •You will wear a face covering over your nose and mouth throughout your journey, including ticket counters, gate areas, and onboard our aircraft. •In the last 14 days, neither you, nor anyone in your household or that you have come in close contact with, has tested positive for, exhibited symptoms of, or been advised to quarantine for COVID-19. •You will wash your hands/sanitize before boarding the flight. I could not accept their health acknowledgment due to being exposed to Covid and having symptoms. I called Frontier on October 19, 2020 to express my concerns of which I was told to call back within 24 hours or on Thursday before flight to receive a refund or credit. I called as instructed on October 22, 2020 to cancel in order that I may receive a credit or refund. He said I would not be able to board the plane due to my situation. I called Frontier on October 22, 2020 only to be told I would be charged cancellation fees totaling some $238.00, that I did not speak to anyone on October 19, 2020, and there was nothing I could do about it. I sent phone records indicating my calls, explaining my situation, requesting a credit meaning I am still paying. I attempted multiple calls and filled out forms online. Remember, it is their policy and not mine. They told me I would need a doctor's signature on hospital or doctor's office letterhead. There is nothing in Frontier’s Quick & Easy Health Acknowledgement about a doctor, a hospital, an anything. It simply indicates I have to accept the following acknowledgment of which I could not do unless I where to lie. I was also accused of not making phone call on October 19, 2020. I sent them my phone records of which they never addressed in conversation. I was assessed a cancellation fee of $238.00 due to their policy not allowing me to board plane, will never fly Frontier; therefore, they lose future business, and I am telling my story to anyone who wants to know about Frontier customer service. By the way, do your homework, and you will quickly learn Frontier is the worst overall airline to fly. It seems they have desire to keep that reputation. I could have easily lied and continued on with my trip. I tried to do the right thing. I tried to be proactive in helping Frontier out as early as possible. Cheaper is not always better.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAustin, Texas to Las Vegas, Nevada
Date FlownOctober 2020
Value For Money 12345
no