Frontier Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 2028 reviews
2/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"No amount of cost savings is worth this negligence"

(United States)

Not Verified | I can’t even begin to explain how absolutely horrifying this experience was. Will never fly this airline again and am nauseated just thinking of the massive delays, incompetent staff and incoherent boarding experience. No amount of cost savings is worth this negligence.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLaGuardia to Orlando
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"What a messed up Vacation"

(United States)

Not Verified | This is a warning. Do not fly this airline. The worst experience ever. It seems like they have zero clue on how to run an airline. First flight was delayed out of Reagan National due to what was reported as a bad tyre. It took almost 3 hours to fix the problem. After missing the correcting flight in Denver we stood in line to speak to customer service for an additional 3.5 hours. After being placed on a flight to San Francisco? That doesn't leave Co. until Tuesday noon. Damn near a whole 24 hour after getting on the first flight out of D.C. This airline is the worst. What a messed up Vacation. I will never fly this airline again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteWashington DC to Denver Co via San Francisco
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Every single flight has a delay"

(United States)

Not Verified | Just pay the extra money to fly a better airline. Every single flight we’ve had with Frontier has a delay. From Charlotte to Trenton 2 hour delay .. now, I’m sitting at the Trenton Airport and we were just informed a 2 hour delay! There is another flight here for Tampa and they have a 3 hour delay, with very angry passengers- literally yelling at the counter girl. It’s a shame, just pay extra and fly with a major airline. I won’t get home now until after 2 am! Pending I don’t get another delay.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCharlotte to Trenton
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"would never recommend this airline"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Our experience with Frontier was very poor. The first major problem was getting to the terminal where they were located. We parked at “the parking spot” and shuttles to the main terminal where we found out Frontier is located at the south terminal and there is another shuttle that has to take you there. That is the ABIA shuttle which was extremely shorthanded when we departed and arrived. Second, the plane seats were extremely uncomfortable. The seats didn’t tilt back, no headrest support, etc third, they nickel and dime you on everything after the fare price. They lure you in with cheap fares and charge you for carryons, checked backs and even seat choices. The drinks were not free either. I would never recommend this airline to anyone flying after this experience.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAustin to Las Vegas
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I will never fly Frontier again"

(United States)

Not Verified | I didn’t think it could get worse… but it did. We originally had a 7:00pm flight to arrive in ATL at 930. It was cancelled and we were put on a 9:00pm flight. Then it was delayed not once, not twice, but three times for a 1030 departure with an arrival in ATL at 1240 am. We’ll see if we actually get out of here tonight. At 600 pm we were given some nonsense story of a flight from Myrtle Beach being delayed so ours was. And we were stuck at the worst airport I’ve ever been in - Miami International. I will never fly Frontier again. If I could give it a 0/10 I would.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMiami to Atlanta
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"Will not fly Frontier again"

(United States)

Not Verified | The flight wasn’t bad. It was annoying as hell that the airline nickeled and fined us for everything. collecting our baggage was awful. It took 40 minutes for our luggage to get to the carousel. Will not fly Frontier again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAtlanta to Miami
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"ended up waiting for almost 2 hours for luggage that never showed"

(United States)

Not Verified | My flight from Cleveland was supposed to take off at 9.03pm and land at 11.30pm in Orlando. They sent a text that afternoon saying my flight was delayed and then another that it was delayed again. Got to the Cleveland airport and it was supposed to take off at 10.:04pm. But after more delays on the ground including maintenance issues we didn't leave until after midnight and didn’t land until after 2.30am. Went to get luggage and ended up waiting for almost 2 hours for luggage that never showed. And there were two other Frontier flights waiting on their luggage too and for longer. No one could tell us a thing and other passengers were either trying to find someone for answers or trying to call and find out what was going on. One lone person at the Frontier baggage office who couldn’t tell us what was going on other then she was calling to try and find out. I had to give up at 4am since my ride needed to go home to sleep before he went back in to work. I called Frontier and all they would do was tell me to fill out a claim.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCleveland to Orlando
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"unacceptable to overbook flights"

(United States)

Not Verified | When Frontier over booked the return flight, as people were checking in, 30 minutes before as 30 people all in line, they announce that everyone missed the flight and that they were rebooking everybody for Tuesday. It’s Sunday morning and we all have to get home and we can’t wait until Tuesday they said there was nothing they could do for us. Really frontier… And you want any of us to fly you’re airline again? It is totally unacceptable to overbook flights and then tell people there’s nothing you can do for them. It is your responsibility to find everybody away home, on another airline, give them vouchers they can use elsewhere to get home, rent them a car. Never flying Frontier again
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDenver to Las Vegas
Date FlownJuly 2021
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"delayed for 4 hours"

(United States)

Not Verified | I thought Spirit was the worst airlines, but as of today, Frontier wins that dubious award. After being delayed for 4 hours, we had to wait an hour and a half for our bags to be delivered. Not to mention the fact that they nickel and dime you to the into degree - you want a coke? $3.25. You want a carry on? $57. Want to sit together? $20 per person. It’s insane. Flight attendants were rude.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDallas Ft Worth to Orlando
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"is the worst airline ever"

(United States)

Not Verified | This was my first flight alone. And it was the absolute worst experience ever. My flight was delayed for a couple of hours. And when we boarded and landed in Denver, we weren’t allowed off for almost 2 hours! I ended up missing my next flight because of this. I waited in customer service for 5 hours straight! I was exhausted and so was everyone in line. I finally got to reschedule my flight at 5am. Once I finally got to my destination, however, my luggage did not make it. I have filed a claim and have emailed them multiple times. It has been a month and I have yet to receive my luggage. Frontier is the worst airline ever and I do not recommend it. Frontier was stressful and disorganized and chaotic.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSacramento to Philadelphia
Date FlownJune 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no