Eurowings

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 395 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"puts profits before customer service"

(Germany)

Not Verified | This is an indifferent airline with a flawed business model that prioritizes and puts profits before customer service and satisfaction. Case in point: Delay outbound from Frankfurt and inbound to Frankfurt by 3 hours. The traveler can secure a specific seat for a fee, BUT gets a different seat assignment at check-in. Is that legal? I guess if you collect money up-front prior to rendering services you can pull these stunts. Meals provided are barely edible (bring your own sandwich for long-haul flights). The cabin staff is friendly. The seats are not designed for today´s traveler, unless you are 150cm a weigh 50kg. In-flight selection is VERY limited and same on return long-haul flights. There is room for improvement, but no incentive to do so. If you run into problems, the government is not far away from providing a bailout funds.
AircraftAirbus 300
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Tampa
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"They forced all people to stand in a small area"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Flight on time for a short 1 hour flight okay. Only drawback. They forced all people to stand in a small area and wait for an hour. I refused to do so because this spot was fully overcrowded. Finally they let me. Nobody understood this. The other thing is that you now have to buy hand luggage like on Ryanair.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCologne to London Heathrow
Date FlownAugust 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"premium economy was quite comfy"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Eurowings Discover flight was very Smooth. Delay of 30 Min but due weather. Seat in premium economy was quite comfy. Meal service was very good. Hot meal, two choices pasta or meat. Shrimp noodle salad and mousse au chocolate and hot buns. Pre lading meal was hot Mac and cheese. Flight attendants were very nice and went with the drinks trolley very often through cabin. Only the aircraft was in a poor condition. 18 years old and toilets fixed with tape etc. Only drawback we were booked on a flight with one connection and were send to two connection Paris-Panama-Bogota due to Lufthansa cancelled the flights. Refused to book us on other airline.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteFrankfurt to Panama City
Date FlownOctober 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"bounced back and forth to different support"

(Sweden)

Trip Verified | Stockholm to Palma. Avoid this joke of an airline at all costs. They go on strike way to often. When they do, you are bounced back and forth to different support lines where you have to spend hours to get through. If you have the patience there is no help whatsoever.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteStockholm to Palma
Date FlownOctober 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Totally unreliable airline"

(Norway)

Trip Verified | Flight back to Oslo was cancelled 2 hours before departure with offer to rebook 5 days later. Have traveled with Eurowings on the same route a few years back and then the flight was cancelled as well. Totally unreliable airline.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHamburg to Oslo=
Date FlownOctober 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"For the price it was ok"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | For the price it was ok. The cabin crews are friendly, they answered questions about buying snacks in a friendly manner. The chairs were rather uncomfortable for longer distances, since they were a bit tight on the short-haul flight to Palma de Mallorca. The food tasted great and bridged the flight time very well, unfortunately very expensive. 2x coffee and 2x rolls with chicken came 15 EUR. As a low-budget airline, we naturally didn't have any inflight entertainment such as a tablet or customer kits. If you're looking to save money, you can fly with Eurowings, but only for short-haul flights.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePalma to Hamburg
Date FlownOctober 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Eurowings didn't offer any alternative flights"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I was in Stockholm waiting for my flight back to Birmingham in June. It was cancelled at 5am, 1 hour before my flight. I was sat in the airport, alone and with no help. Eurowings didn't offer any alternative flights, assistance for hotels or food. I had to make my way back into the centre to try and find somewhere to stay, which was massively expensive due to hostels no longer being available. The only flight I could afford direct back to the UK was 2 days later, and three times the cost of my origin flights. To this day, Eurowings still haven't refunded me the full cost of my flights. I've solo travelled a lot, but this experience shook me up, as I was left with no help in a foreign country.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteStockholm to Birmingham
Date FlownJune 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"It is just frustrating"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Every flight with Eurowings ends to more disappointing experience than the previous one. Delays are not a surprise anymore but a fact. If you ever book a Eurowings flight, don’t schedule anything else for the same day. You would have at least 40-50 minutes of delay. At the moment. I am entering my 150. minute of my delay. It is just frustrating.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBarcelona to Hamburg
Date FlownSeptember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"they keep travellers payments"

(Sweden)

Trip Verified | Do not waste your time and your money with Eurowings. They cancel their flights and they keep travellers payments. So you do not only lose Eurowings tickets but connecting flights as well. Eventually you pay more to travel with more reliable airlines. Eurowings is not a cheap option, it is a sure way to lose money.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteStockholm to Athens via Heraklion
Date FlownJune 2022
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"impossible to reach somebody competent"

(Austria)

Not Verified | Absolutely ridiculous treatment of client Eurowings lost a bag of my daughter. It is impossible to reach somebody competent on any phone number, they are providing non existing email addresses - this is a complete irresponsible attitude. I am ashamed that such a company is German owned. Their behavior towards clients is not acceptable. After five days no trace of the bag and this is happening within Europe!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Date FlownSeptember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no