easyJet

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 981 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Need to be more clear"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Berlin to Naples. Went to my first flight on easy jet and got the “Handsfree” to checkin my luggage, which went through and was fine. My next flight to NAP had an early flight ask for the same thing. “Handsfree” checkin luggage, they told me Handsfree meaning you can’t have a purse, small backpack or anything on your hands. Where are you suppose to put your passport wallet and money? Need to be more clear about the Handsfree option. I had a messenger bag and I’m not holding anything on my hand so my hand are handsfree.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBerlin to Naples
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Would recommend avoiding"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Flew easyJet from Liverpool to Amsterdam. Decided not to fly with Ryanair because they have so many ridiculous hidden fees, got to the check in with my girlfriend. She had an extra handbag and I had a school bag. Got charged £50 per bag. Got on the small overcrowded plane with no room for the bags I was allowed to take on. Would recommend avoiding. Staff were also rude which wound me up more.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLiverpool to Amsterdam
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"only allowed one carry on"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This is a ridiculous low cost airline. My ticket from Budapest to Amsterdam was not even cheap and it ended up costing me an extra 65 Usd while boarding. You are only allowed one carry on, my friend and I came with a small carry on suitcase and a backpack which is normal on any other airline. However, the easyJet staff was very rude and was trying to force me to put my backpack into my suitcase which would not fit and then wouldn't let me board until I paid so then I was the last one to board. Additionally, the staff is so rude and was yelling at me on the plane to push my bag all the way under the seat in front of me for no reason when it couldn't go any further back. I would never fly this airline again after spending a ridiculous amount on the bag and then constantly being spoken to very rudely.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBudapest to Amsterdam
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"positive experience each time"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Gatwick to Malaga. We flew back with easyJet on Friday 2nd November, flight EZY8609 The cabin crew were amazing during the whole experience. We were 1.5 hours delayed so there were a lot of high stress levels from customers, each member of staff remained calm and friendly despite me observing a few customers speaking to them rather rudely. I appreciated the pilots keeping us all updated with everything and being honest about the technical fault as I was very nervous about flying after being told by ground staff members there was a technical fault. Once the pilot reassured us all it was, was from a door sensor that was faulty rather than the door itself not shutting properly I relaxed, I think we were also told we’d changed planes, which also reassured me as I’m quite a nervous flyer! I was flying with my two year old and cabin crew staff were accommodating and friendly with him, he loved the experience thoroughly and at the end of the journey, once we’d landed safely the pilots invited him into the cockpit to see all the lights and buttons - he’s loved aeroplanes since he was a year old and now after getting to meet two lovely pilots, he keeps telling me how he wants to be a pilot. I’ve flown many times with easyJet and always had a positive experience each time.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Malaga
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Shocking quality of service"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Manchester to Geneva. Shocking. This is the 3rd time. I have flow with Easyjet and the third time I have been delayed. This flight was delayed by 90 minutes because the wing had to be deiced. Shocking quality of service.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteManchester to Geneva
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"This is a lousy airline"

(Cambodia)

Trip Verified | Copenhagen to Paris. This is a lousy airline with a poor customer service. The flight ticket was cost conscious but they would charge you everything. For instance, they allow you only one carry on bag and if you have two, they would suggest you to buy a speedy boarding to carry two bags. If you buy a hold luggage for ex 15kg, they don’t allow you to split. So if you have two hold luggages to check in with whatever weight, you have two buy hold luggages. I think I was robbed that time as I had to pay around 75$ more to be able to check in two hold luggages and carry two bags. It was nightmare and the customer service wasn’t helpful at all. I would not recommend this airline to others.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCopenhagen to Paris
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Steer clear of this airline"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Flight home from Edinburgh to Gatwick was cancelled, we then had to queue at the Easyjet desk for two hours only to be told that there were no flights until tomorrow evening. There was no reason given as to why the flight was cancelled and all they could offer us was £3 food vouchers that a number of the places in the airport refused to take. Useless customer service and we are still trying to claim back the cost of our alternative transport without any luck thus far. Steer clear of this airline unless you enjoy aggro!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Edinburgh
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"lousy customer service"

(Honduras)

Trip Verified | My wife traveled with a backpack and shoulder bag each from Paris to Madrid and this airline charged us 47 euros extra for each backpack, this is excessive and we were treated very badly in Paris the one in charge of the check one laughed at us for complaining and he said we were whiners, lousy customer service. ES: Mi esposa viajamos con una mochila y una cartera de hombro cada uno de París a Madrid y está aerolínea nos cobro 47 euros extra por las cada mochila , esto es excesivo y nos trataron pésimo en París la encargada del check un se rió de nosotros por reclamar y dijo que éramos unos llorones, pésimo servicio al cliente.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteParis to Madrid
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"fantastic Special Assistance teams"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Edinburgh to Bristol. I’m writing this review to praise the fantastic Special Assistance teams at both Edinburgh and Bristol airports. Also the staff onboard and at the gate at both airports who were extremely helpful and considerate of our needs. I booked Special Assistance for my 8 year old grandson who has mobility issues and is super sensitive to loud and sudden noises. A wheelchair was provided with guidance on the process of getting through security. 2 members of the SA team met us at the gate and took us to a special lift to get my grandson on board the plane. The staff were thoughtful , reassuring my grandson and ensuring that things happened quietly and efficiently and without fuss. We were met at the other end by another SA team member with a wheelchair to get us off the plane - again using the special lift). On return to Edinburgh the 2 staff members took us out to the airport bus and helped us on board. It his first ever flight and we were anxious that it should go well. Thanks to the staff it did. We could not fault the service we had - it was wonderful.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteEdinburgh to Bristol
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"easyJet our first port of call"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Liverpool to Palma de Mallorca. I've just worked out that this year my wife and I have made 5 return trips from Liverpool with easyJet: 4 to Spain and 1 to Cyprus. The total cost was just over £630. Each flight went off without any problem: in fact, the only unusual event was being told at the gate for one of the flights that our seats had been changed - one row forward! We had a slight delay on a return journey but we were kept informed. Our most recent trip, to Mallorca earlier this month, was typical of the reliable service we have always experienced from easyJet: we left on time and arrived early, the cabin crew worked hard without any fuss and the cockpit team kept us informed. We did not even have to wait beyond the gate before boarding on the outward journey. For us, cost and convenience make easyJet our first port of call when planning any foreign holiday.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLiverpool to Palma de Mallorca
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes