easyJet

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 997 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"Very impressed by the service"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | London to Edinburgh. Small delay of 90 minutes due to late aircraft arrival. Not a big deal. However the ground staff at the gate had everyone hearded like sheep, no aircraft and both of them on their phones checking their social media accounts. Not acceptable. However on board the cabin crew were excellent. Friendly polite and professional and soft drinks offered complimentary to all as an apology for the delay and the 'boarding experience'. Very impressed by the service and by the way it was delivered.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Edinburgh
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Highly recommended"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Gatwick to Vienna. After reading all the reviews I feel compelled to write one myself. I think Easyjet is brilliant for the price. When you consider that flights start at £20, it is really reasonable. You will be fine if you know the rules. You cannot expect first class service from an airline when you are paying so little. My flight on this day was great. On time, arriving early. Got extra legroom seats, these where very good and comfortable. Highly recommended, as it's so cheap
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Vienna
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"good seats and friendly cabin crew"

(Norway)

Trip Verified | This was the first time we tried EasyJet and will definitely do so again. The check -in Oslo was smooth and friendly, the bag drop a bit far from boarding card scanners but this is really no issue. The trip was also smooth; clean cabin, good seats and friendly cabin crew. No complaints. So EasyJet came out with gluing colors. The Tegel airport did not. Totally clogged - one hour to get the luggage. But we can hardly blame EasyJet for the airport's shortcomings.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteOslo to Berlin Tegel
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"reflected such a very bad image"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Berlin to Copenhagen. I had the worst experience flying with easy jet airlines. This time it was very stressful, it started by easy jet facilitator at the check-in area where he was very rude and not helpful. We were asking if we need to drop off our baggage he mentioned yes, however the baggage is small and he considered the laptop bag as hand luggage. He was not helpful in general and he reflected such a very bad image for the airline. I told him that you should help us, however he ignored me completely. Big shame!!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBerlin to Copenhagen
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"wouldn't be allowed to board"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Porto to Luton. When purchasing our flights a suggestion from easyjet said "book your seats in advance and carry an extra cabin bag like a purse or a laptop bag", we purchased the sits and were convinced that we could carry the laptop bag. Our outbound (Luton to Porto) was uneventful. Coming back we were forced to pay 60€ for my partners cabin bag and when we were trying to explain why we believe we shouldn't pay instead of a calm explanation we were shouted at, harassed and humiliated in front of all passengers. When I said I would like to know their names to place a complaint I was told I was overreacting and wouldn't be allowed to board. I'm never flying easyjet again under no circumstances. Not only I fell for their tricks into paying for extras that were not provided but was humiliated publicly.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePorto to Luton
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"the seats are bit nice"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Not the greatest flight I had. People seem to like this airline a lot which I cant understand. The food, its nothing out of the ordinary. Its not cheaper nor better, I think its even more overpriced than some other companies. I had to pay 5 pounds for a small plastic cup of porridge which wasnt that great either. But what can I expect, Its a cheap airline so no chance for getting anything decent for a low price. The seating is not great but is better than most of the other budget airlines. You have more leg room and the seats are bit nice and more comfortable, the ground service isnt special, you may walk down the stairs and to the plane or get on a bus. I had some issues with that cabin crew being rude. Personally i wouldn't recommend this airline, if you want more legroom and more comfortable seats and you are willing to pay more but not enough to get a business class seat then this is the airline for you. if you are going on a flight that takes less than 4 hours of course. But other than that, the airline is decent.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteStansted to Edinburgh
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"You get choices of seats"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | In my opinion, EasyJet is the best low-cost airline. You get choices of seats, and the onboard menu is very reasonable compared to airport prices. EasyJet Switzerland is a notch better than EasyJet, as their staff are multilingual.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGeneva to Hamburg
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"thank you to the flight crew"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Gatwick to Faro. I would like to say a huge thank you to the flight crew who made the flight a total blast. Such a great way to start our holiday.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Faro
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"We are extremely dissatisfied customers"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Let me begin by saying this is by far the worst flight experience I have ever had, and that begins prior to even leaving the tarmac. We begin by finding out our gate only 20 min prior to boarding. After rushing to the site and waiting in an incredibly slow moving line, we were met by a customer service representative stating our bags did not meet requirements, and would not give a clear explanation as to what the requirements were. As the line behind us was so long, she barked orders at us and suggested we pay the GBP50 baggage fee as opposed to finding a solution so she could get the line moving, and perhaps make some commission. Finally, she checked a bag for us for the price of dealing with her attitude. We continued onto the plane where we were made to wait 1hr to leave the tarmac due to a single missing passenger. We found this out through a series of unprofessional announcements from a male flight attendant. Beyond that, some occurrence with a lithium battery unidentified was in a checked bag, resulting in an additional 40 minute delay to find the device (this could be a source of easyjets abnormal 1 bag policy forcing someone to decompose their bag and repack it in a rush). His child was vomiting as they searched for his bag. On top of this, France went on strike during this process creating an even longer delay as we had to reroute around them. The only compensation to be offered was lukewarm water. Flight attendants could later be found charging people on the flight for snacks and beverages since they were now 2 hrs behind on dinner. This is the consequence of LGW’s overall disorganization as a facility along with the poor quality of easy jet to design practical tools for their employees to meet customer service needs. We are extremely dissatisfied customers and will not be flying with easyJet again in the future. As the man on the speaker said “this is a joke”.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Zurich
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"wouldn't fly with them again"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Belfast to Liverpool. This was my first time flying with Easyjet - I wouldn't fly with them again. Firstly this was a short flight (35 mins) so I didn't expect much. Boarding was ok and the Crew said Hello. Their appearance was shabby. Once in my seat the Cabin itself seemed old. Obvious no recline - seats bolt upright and poor legroom. Did not expect any service and an announcement was made that due to flying time if we want anything to press the call bell. This is fair enough. The brochure prices seemed ok and there was a good range on offer. The flight crew announcements - very professional. We landed on time and the price paid for the fare was reasonable. In saying that i found the seats/space too uncomfortable and would rather pay more for a better experience.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBelfast to Liverpool
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no