easyJet

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 966 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"the usual no-frills flight"

(Hungary)

Trip Verified | Flew easyJet from London Gatwick to Budapest. Unpleasant scene at boarding gate, where frosty staff with all the charm of an army sergeant insisted that the second small item clearly allowed on board must be squeezed into the main hand luggage, making many passengers repack in frenzy. Other than this, the usual no-frills flight.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon Gatwick to Budapest
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"all very cheerful and helpful"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I flew from Manchester to Venice Marco Polo on 6th October. Plane left on time. It was clean and as comfortable as can be for a Budget airline. The onboard staff were all very cheerful and helpful. Arrived in Venice slightly early after an uneventful flight, I returned on 11th October. Again the plane left on time. After take off I managed to move and get 3 seats on my own. Stretched out and read a book. Landed at Manchester 15 minutes early. Again the staff were all cheerful and efficient. Fantastic value for money at £85 return! I've always had a good experience with easyJet, and can't speak too highly of them.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteManchester to Venice
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"Flight attendants friendly"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | Lisbon to Funchal. They are very punctual even arriving earlier than schedule. Plane cabin needed some improvement on cleaning as it was oddly dusty. Flight attendants friendly but too focused on selling duty free items.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLisbon to Funchal
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"treated kindly by cabin staff"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Heraklion to Gatwick. Flight was very late (about 2 hours delay), but we knew this a long time in advance due to updates from the mobile app. Check-in, bag drop and boarding all seamless, journey on their new A320neo very comfortable and we were treated kindly by the cabin staff and given frequent updates from the flight deck. As we knew we were landing at Gatwick in the wee hours we booked a hotel adjacent to the terminal, which allowed for a stress-free arrival.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHeraklion to Gatwick
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"impressed with the service"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Birmingham to Belfast. This is our first flight with EasyJet we were very impressed with the service. The flight actually arrived early, the seats were comfortable and the staff pleasant. We wouldn't use the in flight service again on a short flight as it all has too be rushed but this is just a personal observation not a criticism. We also needed wheelchair assistance and this was also first class from EasyJet and the airport staff, thank you very much.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBirmingham to Belfast
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"Speedy Boarding is chaotic"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Arrecife to Gatwick. The situation at Arrecife with Speedy Boarding is chaotic if you are at Gate 1 - you have to be bussed to the aircraft and it is no use paying extra for Speedy Boarding because it is a free for all. I have experienced this before and, being a Plus Card member, feel aggrieved that the conditions of my membership are not being met in full. That said, the flight itself was superb. The plane was brand new and the exit row seat I chose had brilliant legroom especially as you are not allowed to place luggage under the seat in front. Unfortunately, I had a seat kicking brat behind me making my usual forty winks impossible to achieve. Its response to a request from the parent was to bawl right in my ear! The seats are fine for short haul but a little hard on my backside and I reckon four hours is about maximum. Cabin service was exceptional and the frequent updates from the captain most informative and welcome. I usually fly Easyjet on this route and apart from the times Speedy Boarding has not been possible, the experience has usually been very positive.
AircraftA321 Neo
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteArrecife to Gatwick
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"crew friendly and helpful"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | When I flew with easyJet to Bristol the crew were so friendly and helpful. The seats were quite comfortable but the velcro on the seat in front had come off so I could see inside it but no biggie. The pilots were informative, the flight was short (UK Domestic flight - 40 min) and on-time. I would definitely fly with them again.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNewcastle to Bristol
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"not preferred flight solution"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Edinburgh to Gatwick. Scheduled departure time 15:50, actual departure time 17:50. Conflicting and inaccurate departure gates - easyJet App flight update not working. Nonexistent baggage carousel notifications. Gate crew & cabin staff seemed up to the task of dealing with disgruntled passengers. I’ll be checking out easyJet as last not preferred flight solution next time.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteEdinburgh to Gatwick
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"delayed over 3 hours"

(United States)

Trip Verified | A quick flight from Basel to London turned into a 3 day and $2k nightmare after easyjet was delayed over 3 hours. They say they will help you with expenses, but I was quickly denied (and I only claimed the $600 rebooking fee Norwegian charged me). I also had two suitcases with my ticket, which they said wasn't in their system and needed to charge me again even though it was on my phone. Long story short, this airline clearly isn't worth the headache. I wish I would have listened to the reviews. Hope this helps.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBasel to Gatwick
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"very frustrated customer"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Munich to Luton. This is my 4th flight this year - each flight more than 1 hour late. Easyjet collects delays over the day and the late flights are all delayed as the pilots are over there time windows. As this is four trips in a row now, at different times in the week and to different destinations - this is a systematic failure. A very frustrated customer.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMunich to Luton
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no