easyJet

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1105 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"Good experience"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Brindisi to London Gatwick with easyJet. Good experience. The app is good for the pass, boarding easy and priority correctly applied. Very nice crew, both flight deck and cabin. A little late due to slow baggage loading. Air bridge at Gatwick much appreciated due to weather. All good.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBrindisi to London Gatwick
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"absolute incompetent airline"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Gibraltar to Manchester. Stranded in Gibraltar airport due to an absolute incompetent airline. All literature provided says to speak to their airport crew of which there is no one in the airport. After 1 hour on the phone, put through to a manager who promised me a call back in 30 mins. 4 hours later still no call back so call back again... speak to an agent who tells me he’ll put the manager on, 30 minutes later still on hold so call back again and the agent answers the phone again knowing exactly who I am and I’m now on hold once again. Biggest joke company I’ve ever dealt with.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGibraltar to Manchester
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"€60 extra for luggage and backpack"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Naples to Paris. Highly unreasonable airline and out to scam you! Zero client service. They make you pay €60 extra (per person) if you have a luggage and backpack, despite it being able to fit under the seat. Then when my partner and I got to the plane, they took our bags anyway even though there was room on the head storage, without asking my preference - so much for priority treatment. I’m typically very patient and fine being accountable when I overlook something but this is just outrageous. Terrible company. Worse than Frontier in the US and Ryanair was a better experience compared to easyJet.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNaples to Paris
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"experience one of the worst"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Gatwick to Berlin. I boarded the aircraft (seat in row 7) to find no space for my standard size cabin luggage. Passengers had filled up the front wandering to their seats at the back (no personnel managed the process). I was sent all the way to back where I was then told there was no space left either. I was told and leave the suitcase in the front to be taken to hold luggage. So I had to carry the suitcase against steam of onboarding people to front (told everyone on the way that there was no space left for luggage to be helpful). Once arrived at the front I got shouted another passenger because I was in the way and he did not understand why I was going against stream. Personnel did not intervene, so had to fence for myself. Then the personnel told me she just learned that there is space in the back. So I grabbed my suitcase and went all the way to back again where the lady told me that there seems to be no space! I turned around and found a spot myself by moving a bag that was tiny and yet occupying half an overhead drawer. This is yet another example, as I find pretty much every time I fly with this airline, of personnel just mismanaging processes and making the client experience one of the worst in the industry.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Berlin
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"couldn't take backpack into plane"

(Brazil)

Trip Verified | Amsterdam to Luton. The flight attendants are nice, the space between the seats are good. But I couldn't take my backpack into the plane. I had to put it with all my stuff inside my hand luggage. It was embarrassing. Many passengers had to do the same or check in their bags. As I entered the plane, there was place to put bas under the seats. So it was completely unnecessary to do that.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Luton
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"went beyond my expectations"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Luton to Nice. I have mobility issues and just wanted to say that easyJet went beyond my expectations. A person waiting at Luton airport took myself and my family through check-in, customs then onto an elevation bus, through a separate door onto the plane. Then arriving at Nice a man was waiting to take us through customs and the airport all the way to the hire car company. The same on my return trip. By far, this is the best service I have come across from any company.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLuton to Nice
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"this doesn't fly anymore"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Milan Malpensa to Paris CDG. I suppose the airline was kind enough to delay the flight for 3 hours. Or should I say 7 hours if I count the delay from last week for the same flight. What really irks me is not the cancellation itself which happens especially when it’s this time of year. It's the fact you cancel after 4 hours. Really? It takes you 4 bleeping hours to figure out you can’t take off? This may have been acceptable when you were low cost but considering the creeping fares and the bogus charges this doesn't fly anymore.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMilan Malpensa to Paris CDG
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Not impressed"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Gatwick to Prague. Delay going out due to them not moving the plane to the gate the night before and then it was too busy to move the plan. On our return I still do not know the reason for the delay and I am yet to board the plane. If I was late they would not accept this, so why do the paying passengers have to deal with their incompetence? Not impressed.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGatwick to Prague
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Real disappointment"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Stockholm to Berlin. We paid online for one extra luggage in case we purchase something during vacation, which we didn’t. At check in they told us it was ok to take our both small luggage according to their standards. However, at the Gate they charged us again €60 (after we already paid online and they didn’t even check their system). On top they threatened us to call security and not let us fly unless we pay again, considered abuse of power. Real disappointment, not worth the saving.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteStockholm to Berlin
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"not flying with Easyjet again"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Gatwick to Barcelona. Following our check-in on Sunday 27th July to Barcelona, we were informed our flight was cancelled and to find alternative transport as there were no flights available, we missed our cruise in Barcelona paid for new flights, had to fly to Germany then a connecting flight to Palma in addition the cost of a taxi from London to Manchester and hotel accommodation in Palma to try and pick up the cruise ship I had two children with me as well. Having returned from my holiday I telephoned Easy jet to speak about my claim, I would like to report how unhelpful your customer services team member was, when I requested to speak to the claims team you simply left me on hold for an hour. I still haven't received my refund and have been told there's is nothing they can do about my refund other than for me to wait. Most definitely not flying with Easyjet again, the disruption this caused us with additional costs and travelling to be treated in that manner when you telephone to discuss my claim. Other airlines informed their passengers of the proposed ground strike in Barcelona that day, why did easyJet wait until we had checked in, why did they not inform us prior like other airlines.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteGatwick to Barcelona
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no