Alaska Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 684 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Won’t fly this airline again"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Dallas to Seattle. Alaska Airlines is charging to cancel flights related to coronavirus. This is not customer service. Won’t fly this airline again. $125 to cancel the flight - each. I can’t believe that this airline is this uncaring.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDallas to Seattle
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"will not refund our money"

(United States)

Not Verified | Salt Lake City to Seattle. Buyer beware! We had a cruise cancel because of the Coronavirus, Alaska Air will not refund our money - this just stinks! With the economy in the condition it is every penny counts. I highly doubt I will ever fly Alaska Air again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSalt Lake City to Seattle
Date FlownMarch 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Shame on you Alaska Airlines"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Salt Lake City to Honolulu via San Fransisco. The governor of Hawaii closed the state to incoming tourists. We had purchased airfare through Alaska Airlines in December for our 6-person family as a Christmas present. Alaska Air became the scrooge by not refunding our airfare while at the same time benefiting from a $50 billion bailout from the federal government - meaning our taxes! So, they take our personal money and then our tax money. Shame on you Alaska Airlines
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSalt Lake City to Honolulu via San Fransisco
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"will not refund our flight"

(United States)

Not Verified | We will not being flying Alaska ever again. I was trying to take my daughter on her first ever vacation for her 22nd birthday and could not have predicted a pandemic. They will not refund our flight AND made us pay $250 dollars to credit our account and not lose the price of the tickets. Poor customer service. A very trash way to treat their customer base during this difficult time. I hope they learn from this because I will never support their business again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePortland to Palm Springs
Date FlownMarch 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"need to get their morals straight"

(United States)

Not Verified | Anchorage to Phoenix. I will never fly Alaska Airlines again, after I use my “credited" tickets. My husband and I booked tickets to our nephews graduation in May. We have both lost our jobs due to the corona virus and my husband has an autoimmune disorder and should not be out flying. We did not know things were getting cancelled when we booked our tickets. We have no other reason to use these tickets and could really use the $2,600 that we paid for the tickets. I have always only flown Alaska and use their credit cards for everything. I would rather pay extra at another airline than to fly with an airline that need to get their morals straight.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAnchorage to Phoenix
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"refused to refund the flight"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Oakland to Eugene via Seattle. I had to cancel my flight because the family member I was visiting in Oregon is in hospice at an assisted living facility and residents of Alameda county were instructed to shelter in place. Alaska refused to refund the flight. Even worse, the "supervisor" was rude, lacking any compassion or even humanity. All she cared about was making money for Alaska. It was a disgusting interaction.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteOakland to Eugene via Seattle
Date FlownNovember 2019
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"how poorly they are cleaning"

(United States)

Not Verified | Kauai to Spokane. With Coronavirus, Alaska is saying how they are cleaning and disinfecting extra well which is completely incorrect (see picture). Upon wiping down a few seats/trays with my Lysol wipes, the wipe turned black. Given the current pandemic, this is ridiculous and unacceptable. In general we love Alaska but during these times I would not recommend them for how poorly they are cleaning flights.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKauai to Spokane
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"will not refund"

(United States)

Not Verified | We had booked a flight for May 9th from Salt Lake City, UT to Vancouver and a return from Anchorage, AK to Salt Lake City, UT on May 16th. We were planning on going on a Princess Cruise, but the cruise has been cancelled due to the Corona virus. Alaska Airlines will not refund or even give us future credit for a flight. Since Corona virus is a national pandemic and flights are being shut down we do not want to travel out of the country for our own safety. We have called them multiple times and they won't do anything for us. We have had to wait on hold for hours at a time just to be told rudely they won't work for us.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSalt Lake City to Vancouver
Date FlownJuly 2019
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"able to do it right online"

(United States)

Not Verified | Seattle to New York. I am not sure the people having issues canceling and getting credit for their flight due to the coronavirus. I was able to do it right online. I had called a few days earlier when I was thinking about it, and the lady on the phone was very nice and helpful. I have flown with Alaska many times, and I plan to continue to fly with them when all goes back to normal!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSeattle to New York
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"This airline has no compassion"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Las Vegas to San Francisco. My 81 year old mother and her 88 year old sister bought tickets for a baby shower to welcome a great grand baby. Because of the Corona virus, they are afraid to travel at this date. I called and asked for a credit, not a refund, just a credit so they could travel at a later date after the virus was better handled for the elderly. I was told no credit, no refund! The airline will keep their $400.00 if they do not use the ticket. But the ticket is not transferable either. This airline has no compassion! I will not be using Alaska Air in the future. This flight is not leaving for 5 more weeks, that is plenty of time for the airline to resale the tickets. Unbelievable!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLas Vegas to San Francisco
Date FlownMarch 2020
Value For Money 12345
no