Air Canada rouge

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1194 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"The customer service is horrible"

(United States)

Not Verified | Air Canada is the worst airline I have ever flown with. My family of four flew to Athens, Greece from New York and Chicago with a connection at Toronto. In addition to long delays, Air Canada forced us to check in our carry-ons. One of my son's suitcase never made it to Greece. Ten days later and we have no word about where the suitcase is. At the beginning we were told that the suitcase went to Paris but its traces got lost after that. The customer service is horrible. We spent many hours trying to call an Air Canada number we were given but nobody answered the phone after waiting on the line for over one hour at a time. Air Canada ruined our vacation. We will never use this airline in the future. Stay away.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNewark to Toronto via Athens
Date FlownJune 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Avoid at all costs"

(United States)

Not Verified | Madrid to New York via Toronto. Air Canada has the worst customer service and - well, service in general - of any airline I've ever flown on. Countless delays followed by several cancelled flights, no help from "customer service", non-existent support when you try to call and make contact. I could go on and on and on. Plus good luck trying to get reimbursed for their incompetence. This is basically a criminal organization masquerading as an airline. Avoid at all costs.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMadrid to New York via Toronto
Date FlownJune 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"the Premium is simply a scam"

(Switzerland)

Not Verified | Booked and paid for Premium Economy seats, but due to their wrong rows numbering, got regular seats. Food was no different from other passengers. So the Premium is simply a scam. The flight attendant was rude. She likely missed the class how to be courteous and how make passengers feel good. I am a frequent traveller so I am qualified to say Air Canada is from far, my worst flying experience ever.
AircraftA310
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteMontreal to Fort Lauderdale
Date FlownJune 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"avoid Air Canada if at all possible"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Unfortunately here to share a negative experience with Air Canada. I flew out from Toronto (YYZ) to Fort Lauderdale (FLL) on June 22, 2022, Flight 1628. To begin with, as sprawling as Pearson Airport is the signage is lacking and honestly not clear at all, so it was extremely confusing to figure out exactly where we needed to go just to check in for our specific flight. Air Canada's ground customer service was painfully slow and inefficient - I get there are staffing shortages with the pandemic aftermath, but this was a little excessive. Our flight boarded a few minutes behind schedule which wasn't the end of the world, but we were scheduled to take off at 4.45pm and did not take off until almost 7.00pm! All of us literally sat on the tarmac going nowhere for over 2 hours! The cabin crew was essentially clueless and the pilot kept giving one excuse after another for the delay which didn't even make sense. Every passenger was pretty agitated about the situation, to say the least...we finally took off way behind schedule and did not make it into Fort Lauderdale until almost 10.00pm (original landing time was 7.45pm). The flight itself was OK. At least on AC Rouge, I found the legroom to be mediocre, and the seating marginally comfortable. Flight attendants were generally polite, but not necessarily friendly. Overall, this is my second experience flying Air Canada. My first time was in 2015 going to/from Montreal and I also dealt with poor customer service then, so I should have learned my lesson, but I hope this cautions other potential fliers to avoid Air Canada if at all possible - especially if your travel plans are not flexible or if you need to catch a connecting flight!
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteToronto to Fort Lauderdale
Date FlownJune 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"They kept changing the flight time"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Worst experience ever. They kept changing the flight time, we had to over go a delay of one hour and when we finally got to the airport we waited for an extra one hour because there was another plane in our spot. Not recommended.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePunta Cana to Montreal
Date FlownJune 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Multiples change and revised time"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Quebec to Montreal. Multiples change and revised time because of technical issue.  Never again will I use Air Canada Rouge or Air Canada if I have other choice.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteQuebec to Montreal
Date FlownJune 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Horrible airline"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Toronto to Montego Bay. Horrible airline. Only airline that’s still priced with the market and they have NO power outlets. No snacks at all even on a 4 hour flight. Flight attendants seemed stressed. Would never use again if another airline was available. Disappointed at the corners they cut.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteToronto to Montego Bay
Date FlownJune 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Worst flight ever"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Worst flight ever! First off no entertainment at all not even charger port not even a usb plug.! The seat was so uncomfortable and I had a preferred seat? I was sore all over from that flight. The snack part annoyed me, when am flying to Jamaica with a air bistro voucher it's a meal and 2 snacks but, when am flying back to Toronto it's a meal and 1 snack for the same price. I am in shock that any sun destination you pick with Air Canada you're stuck with Air Canada Rouge. Absolutely terrible. The staff was cold and stand offish. Never again will I fly this airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteToronto to Montego Bay
Date FlownMay 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Worst airline ever"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Worst airline ever. Before our flight they said there is technical issues in the airline I have record of that site was showing too. Then an other issue then weather problem finally they called cancelled flight. I got rebooked again through Expedia, now I am at New York, no one knows where is my checked in luggage.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteToronto to Rome
Date FlownMay 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"flight back to Toronto was horrible"

(Canada)

Not Verified | The flight to arrive to Tampa was great. The flight back to Toronto was horrible. The seats weren't in great shape, no chargers for phones. Very outdated. Thankfully I charged my phone at the airport while waiting. There was also so many carry on bags from other passengers that I was a unable to pack my carry on in the proper area of the plane. Maybe counting stowed carry on bags should be implemented. Also, I know this is common but the back of the plane should be boarded first I’m confused why this isn’t a thing. Waiting in lines for people to put their luggage up and hitting every other passenger on the way to the back of the plane. Rough.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTampa to Toronto
Date FlownMarch 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no