Delta Air Lines

Seat Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 80 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"big noise from engines"

(Japan)

Trip Verified | I seated at 51J and 50A seats for my outbound and inbound flights. These seats are windows side which provide a good view in economy cabin. However, it take a little bit difficulty when we want go out during these long haul flights. The seat legroom and width in economy cabin is quite comfortable. It was a long time not flight with Boeing 777. I always remembered the big noise from their engines so that you should prepare and use earphone with noise cancellation if you flight with Boeing 777.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-232ER
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownAugust 2018
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
6/10

"WiFi during flight"

(Japan)

Trip Verified | MD-90, Seat 21E next to window provides a nice view with almost two windows. The seat width is smaller but it is still good enough for me. There are AC power supply in your seat and WiFi during flight.
Aircraft TypeMD-90
Seat Layout2x3
Date FlownAugust 2018
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
6/10

"The aisle is narrow"

(Japan)

Trip Verified | The Boeing 717-200 Seat features an AC power port as well as a USB port. WiFi is also available during the flight. The aisle is narrow and difficult for moving so that an aisle seat might be not a good choice.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 717-200
Seat Layout2x3
Date FlownAugust 2018
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
8/10

"seats that are very comfortable"

(France)

Trip Verified | After having had my Air France flight canceled I have been relocated to this delta flight from JFK to CDG. I was really not expecting anything from this flight but getting home as fast as possible. And I can say that I have been very positively surprised: brand new plane less than 1 year, new seats that are very comfortable with enough space for me 1.85m. The IFE was very modern with large screen and a great variety. Found was very good expect the breakfast a little bit too few to eat. The flight crew were very polite and helpful. Great flight great surprise I would flight Delta again. I find the A330 much more smooth than B777 for take off and it appears to have a wider cabin.
Aircraft TypeA330-300
Seat Layout2×4×2
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1/10

"narrower than the others"

(United States)

Trip Verified | 21F is awful, the seat is narrower than the others, because the seat in front of me was removed the inflight entertainment is to far away cannot utilize it (ear buds too short). It is nice to have extra room though, but not at the expense of smaller seat and no entertainment.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 737
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownApril 2018
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
2/10

"very bad deal"

(France)

Trip Verified | Very bad deal. Hard to see the difference with economy. A red strip. You are in the same cabin. No interest. They recline a bit more but the downside is that if your front passenger recline while you re working, your laptop is at risk (and everything on your table) and you've just lost the few extra inch that you're supposed to have.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 767-300
Seat Layout2x3x2
Date FlownApril 2018
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
5/10

"not having a window annoying"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Seat 22A did not have a window. The seat was comfortable enough, and the screen and power were great to have, but not having a window was really annoying. I couldn’t see anything. It wasn’t just a misaligned window. It was no window. Otherwise, it was a pleasant enough airplane.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 757
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownApril 2018
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
2/10

"I had to sit upright"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | The flight I took, I was not lucky at all. Because there was a 6ft tall person sitting behind me, recline was impossible. As a result I had to sit upright during a 9 hour flight while the passenger in front of me was fully reclining. I asked for another seat, and that one was not given.
Aircraft TypeA330
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownMarch 2018
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1/10

"the most uncomfortable seat"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I took the flight with Delta from JFK to Amsterdam. That was the most uncomfortable seat ever. Ok Im 6.3 tall but not complaining here with the leg room but the design of the seat. The seat was design for people under 6 feet. Its not ergonomic neither comfortable. Literally my upper back body and my shoulder wasnt fit right. I couldnt rest my elbows on the arm rest when i seat straight because they were very short/ The tv screen was pointing my chest when the person in front of me put her seat all the way back which was not possible to watch.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 767
Seat Layout2x3x2
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
8/10

"there was more legroom"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Delta's Comfort+ Seat on the 757-200 was very similar to the Economy Class seat. However, there was more legroom and the seat itself was a little bit comfier. The USB port was useful. The IFE touchscreen was extremely sensitive and easy to use.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 757-200
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownDecember 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 80 Reviews