Virgin Atlantic

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 61 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"lack of a shower facility"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | This is a pretty small lounge area with no external windows as it is situated on a lower level than most others. The range of food and drinks offered was pretty impressive and the wi-fi was fast and smooth. The staff were very helpful and obliging. There were only two toilets, a male and a female assisted toilet and one mixed-sex cubicle. It seemed enough for the clients there that evening though. There is only one real drawback, no showers and no Bistro. Showers I would have thought would be a standard feature of an airport lounge which is dedicated to long-haul travel and after driving several hours and putting up with the hot and crowded security and TSA process pretty necessary. While I can appreciate Virgin having the need for a small lounge, they do not have many flights each day, I cannot excuse the lack of a shower facility.
Lounge NameUpper Class Lounge
AirportBoston Logan Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"really made us welcome"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | My Partner was lucky enough to win online upgrade to Upper Class so we made use of the Upper Class Lounge at T3. It was on Christmas Day and was superb. The food and service was excellent and I wish I could experience this again. The lounge is spacious with different zones and so much to keep you occupied. It is absurd there were more staff than customers for the majority of our stay but I guess it was Christmas Day and probably not always like that. The staff working were lovely and really made us welcome. The food and drink was first class and the Spa treatments great. There are plenty of magazines to read, a Pool Table and great washrooms.
Lounge NameVirgin Atlantic Heathrow T3
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"Food on the floor, dirty, no seats,"

(Aruba)

Not Verified | DL Skylounge was overcrowded, people sitting on the floor, I am sure max capacity was exceeded. Food on the floor, dirty, no seats, cabin baggage all over the place, ordered a drink and was charged $9.98! When I complained to the reception supervisor, she rudely advised me that Virgin Atlantic Upper class passengers were no different to any other passenger and certainly no better, then followed me to the lift door repeating over and over the same. Certainly no comparison to VS upper class lounge at LHR.
Lounge NameDelta Skylounge
AirportMiami Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"staff are attentive"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Always like to be welcomed at Virgin Atlantic. The reception is warm, the service staff are attentive. The music is great and the vibe is amazing. It’s usually not big but the drinks are good and so are the food.
Lounge NameClub lounge
AirportBoston Logan Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"becoming absolutely packed"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The lounge is OK - just that. The range of drinks and food is all one needs sandwiches - wine spirits etc. There are some comfortable seats and tables to eat at. The downside is that there is no air conditioning and anyone can pay a small charge and use the lounge which results in it becoming absolutely packed. One family arrived with ten children which caused mayhem. I am a parent and I am not against children on flights. There would not have been a problem if the children were using the play area, watching TV etc. but climbing all over the furniture and tables, screaming, snatching food at will resulted in many fleeing the lounge for the quiet of the departure area downstairs as the parents made little attempt to modify their behaviour. For a leisure trip it can be annoying but if one is on a business trip one is left with nowhere to work. The airport needs to balance their policy of allowing entry to anyone who pays with providing a quiet work area for business travellers.
AirportBarbados Grantley Adams Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
5/10

"No hot food options"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Flew Virgin Upper Class back to Heathrow from Miami and they use Club America at this airport. Looks like it is used by other Airlines. Nowhere near the standards of Virgin's Clubhouse or some other Lounges it was at least, when we visited, quiet and uncrowded and we found two comfy chairs in a quiet corner to use for a couple of hours easily enough. Seemed clean (with at least two attendants going round and also serving), average choice of wines (no sauvignon blanc), beers and spirits. No hot food options with mostly snack type foods (potato chips, dips, cookies) it also had some sourdough sandwiches filled with mild cheese and unidentified meats. The cheese sandwiches were not too bad. WiFi was slower than most glaciers but at least we had it. Not the best lounge but far better than waiting in one of the fast food/sports bar/coffee shops in the main concourse.
Lounge NameClub America
AirportMiami Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"very nice, it didn't feel crowded"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | First time in the LHR Virgin Clubhouse for a few years, nice welcome and despite being very busy with evening flight passengers the atmosphere was very nice it didn't feel crowded.. Found a quiet spot to relax for an hour, lounge staff soon on hand to offer drinks & dinner which I accepted.. I ordered a signature burger. Not expecting anything special it was actually very good and well presented. Spent a further 40 minutes checking emails & social media before the flight was called. Very nice lounge one of the best at LHR.
Lounge NameClubhouse
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"cheerful smiles and good service"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | As Virgin Atlantic moved to Gatwick Airport North terminal two days after I wrote this the lounge layout description, it would be superfluous. All of the staff are transferring with the move. All the people from the waitresses serving food and drink to the receptionists were great with cheerful smiles and good service. If this is carried on to the North terminal it will be great.
AirportLondon Gatwick Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"interesting colour scheme"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | This lounge at Barbados Grantley Adams Airport is used by multiple airlines and some passengers who can buy entry to the lounge. Views over most of the apron and runway is obscured except for one window so not much to look at other than the interesting green and orange colour scheme. Small selection of sandwiches and nuts/nibbles etc. A reasonable selection of spirits, wines beer and soft drinks. As in most of Barbados people are pleasant and helpful.
AirportBarbados Grantley Adams Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"lounge is an experience"

(United Arab Emirates)

Verified Review | This lounge is an experience, staff welcome you and explain the layout and features. Food is plentiful and you order from a menu. There is a Deli section as well. In addition there is a library, spa, sauna, jacuzzi and other aspects unique to this place. I enjoyed my complimentary facial. This is a lounge where you can easily pass a couple of hours without being bored.
Lounge NameVirgin Clubhouse
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 61 Reviews