Turkish Airlines

Lounge Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 115 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"What a great lounge!"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | What a great lounge! From the freshly cooked dishes ranging from typical Turkish kebabs through Moussaka, Chinese spicy chicken stir fry and pasta stations you could see all those being prepared. In addition various meze options and a few sweets including an array of the ubiquitous baklava variants. Drinks stations (DIY) were dotted around. One nice feature was the lockers in which you can leave your bags, using a combination of your choosing. There is a golf simulator and other adult toys including a Scalextric track! Comfortable seating in a variety of types and a quiet atmosphere.
AirportIstanbul Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

"The only hot food was toast"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The only hot food was toast. Other than that, it was pre-packaged rubbish. The coffee was weak, stale and tepid. There was no draught beer, only tiny cans. It is probably the worst airport lounge of any big city in the world and a national embarrassment. The WIFI involves fiddly codes that you must obtain from machines.
Lounge NameBusiness Class Lounge
AirportIstanbul Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

"I was denied a sleeping room"

(Mauritania)

Trip Verified | My inbound flight was 09h30 min, and my outbound was 06h30 and in between a layover of 14h. I was denied a sleeping room while it was given to passengers between 04 and 09h layover. So, I spent the whole 14h in the lounge, couldn’t get near nor shower.
AirportIstanbul Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2021
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
2/10

"This lounge is dirty"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Food was average. Turkish wine is on a small cart tucked away in the corner in a massive lounge. You will need to argue to get into showers or the private suites. They do whatever they can to not give you what you are allowed. I dont understand it. We had a SFO to IST flight with a 4 hour 50 minute layover. Concierge said it was 3 hours and 45 minutes. You will have to argue. Very unfortunate. This lounge is dirty. Check out the seating the corners and the small tables. Sticky, hair and gross.
AirportIstanbul Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2021
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1/10

"agent confirmed there is no lounge access"

(Ethiopia)

Trip Verified | Turkish Airlines did not provide any lounge for this trip, for my full-fare-paid business class. Both a Swiss lounge and a lounge serving several Star Alliance Carriers are present but closed. Both British Airways and a Skyteam lounge are open, but Turkish did not make any arrangement for business class customers to use them, though Ethiopian Airlines did. I think having a lounge should be a basic element of an international business class itinerary, and no mention is made of its absence. I think it is lame that they do not provide a substitute if the lounge they usually use is under construction. The check-in agent confirmed there is no lounge access.
AirportChicago O'Hare Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2021
Type Of TravellerBusiness
no
1/10

"Food was prepackaged garbage"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Despite the website saying I would have access to business lounge, they were all closed. Crammed everyone into regular lounge. Food was prepackaged garbage at domestic and lines for hot food in Intl were 15 to 20 deep. No bar service, just small bottles of soda/water/juice. Absolute garbage. No social distancing but used COVID safety as their explanation for Business being closed. And no lounge was open at Izmir or Kayseri. Shameful.
AirportIstanbul Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitOctober 2020
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1/10

"an excuse for mediocrity"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | How to transform one of the best business lounge in one of the worse. Covid is an excuse for mediocrity. Turkish Airlines is the champion of it. It is easy. No more anything. And what is left: sandwich are really badly done no flavor, no nothing. How sad Forget traveling in business with them. Not worthy at all
AirportIstanbul Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Type Of Lounge Other N/A
Date VisitOctober 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

"business lounge has become worse"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | The business lounge has become worse than it was at the old Istanbul airport. The choice of food there are no replacements for everything old. Stupid rules for using sleep rooms and they do not go to the rescue, even when the the room is free.
AirportIstanbul Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
7/10

"lounge is still crowded and noisy"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | The lounge is quite big and has a diverse variety of foods. It has an area for desserts and for salads and few live counters. Excellent food selection, comfortable seating. Only problem is that it is difficult to find a good seat and the lounge tends to get crowded. Even after splitting Business class and Star Alliance Gold customers, the lounge is still crowded and noisy. Moreover, the free wifi is pretty weak. Otherwise, the ambience and staff are excellent.
Lounge NameMiles and Smiles
AirportIstanbul Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitDecember 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"It has plenty of seating"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | It is open 24 hours, which is puzzling as the Turkish airlines flights depart in the late evening. In the morning when I visited, I was greeted by the receptionist who took my boarding pass and placed it in the photocopier. She said that her computer is broken so she can’t scan my boarding pass and will have to log my entry on paper. She handed it back to me and gave me a WiFi password. The lounge is slightly dark, but has natural daylight coming in, with a view over a garden in the airport. It has plenty of seating, ranging from couches, armchairs, dining tables and work tables. The breakfast spread was a bit puzzling, some fried rice, sausages and cooked ham, a basic selection of pastries and a rather large selection of cheese and nuts. I was wondering where the eggs were, when I discovered that they were made to order. I had a pretty good breakfast in the lounge and I enjoyed my eggs. There was a bar although it was not manned, and there was Turkish tea, coffee and lounge drinks you’d expect. I like that they had Turkish tea glasses and the tea was excellent. I think this lounge is a good option, considering how new and unknown it still is.
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes