Turkish Airlines

Lounge Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 103 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
6/10

- Istanbul Ataturk Airport

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | The lounge was a bit difficult to find as it was in the centre of the airport and both flights I took park at different sides of the airport. The lounge was huge (two-storey lounge) with modern decoration and facilities like a cinema, golf room and loads of seats and fridges for drinks. But the lounge had a lack of food even and only local food, fortunately that day there was a Japanese food selection. Although the lounge was huge, there were huge numbers of people and seats and facilities run out quickly. The toilets were clean but too small compared to number of people in the lounge. There was a locker to store a luggage. The WiFi can be access by scanning my boarding pass on the kiosk and received the WiFi code. The WiFi itself was fast but disconnected very easily when devices were turned off. Overall, the lounge was acceptable and could be improved.
AirportIstanbul Ataturk Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
5/10

"food has not been changed"

(Turkey)

Not Verified | After 6 years using this lounge regularly I am in a fair position to evaluate it. The food has not been changed during this entire time. Soup, wheat (bulgur) salad, cheese and little cookie type of things all the time. Heavily overcrowded. Hopefully at the new airport this will be altered.
Lounge NameCIP domestic lounge
AirportIstanbul Ataturk Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"by far was one of the worst"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Overrated, before travelling I spent time trawling the net & you tube looking at and getting excited about what was to lay ahead of me when I had my 3 hours lay over between flights. I was over whelmed at what I was seeing, a spacious lounge with so many amenities, choices of the different foods on offer along with areas to sit and rest in peace. Making my way to the lounge was a trek in itself, it seemed miles away from the gate we had landed at and for an airport so large there are not many travelators, and the walk went on and on! The airport at time was very busy, it’s close to midnight but i wasn't worried as soon i would be in the sanctuary of peace and quiet, a plate of tasty food and a long drink. How wrong i was, this place was manic, what could be described as a busy street in Istanbul during the sales! It was busier inside than it was out, I was first met by a group of unruly kids on the pool table, shouting, screaming with no regard for other travellers, as i ventured further inside the worst it got, it was cramped, no available seating and ques for the various food outlets winding all over the place, as for a seat - no chance. A far cry from what I had seen on you tube and the glamorous descriptions given by Turkish Airlines, i have been in better lounges this by far was one of the worst, I started to suspect the videos where made at a time the airport was closed. I duly left!
Lounge NameIstanbul
AirportIstanbul Ataturk Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
9/10

"Ambiance is beautiful"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Plenty of seating areas available to relax for a long transit. Excellent and delicious variety of Continental and Turkish food. Good choice of beverages. Lounge is not very noisy and toilets are super clean. Ambiance is beautiful. Great to have a movie area. However, there is still no information about the massages. They say they offer it and then when I asked, they said I needed some appointment. I did not get clarity on it. It's 100 times better to sit here than the overcrowded, noisy and dirty waiting area at the terminal.
Lounge NameCIP Lounge
AirportIstanbul Ataturk Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitMay 2018
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"catering which was excellent"

(France)

Trip Verified | Very nice lounge, good quality. Surprised by the catering offer which was excellent. If all lounges were of this quality, I will take a subscription. Congratulations to Turkish Airlines for this lounge, and to the staff who were very friendly. FR: Tres beau lounge, de bonne qualite. Surprise par l'offre de restauration qui etait excellente. Si tous les lounges etaient de cette qualite la, je prendrai un abonnement. Felicitations a Turkish Airlines pour ce lounge, et au staff qui etait tres sympa.
AirportWashington Dulles Airport
Type Of LoungePay to Use
Date VisitApril 2018
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"This is an amazing lounge"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | This is an amazing lounge and one of the best that I have been in. It is large and spacious and I arrived at about 12.30 am. The kitchen staff were gradually closing down in preparation for the morning rush so the available food was quite limited and there was nothing available that was freshly cooked (this is not the norm). There was plenty to drink. I wanted to take a shower (my previous one had been in Jerusalem early on the previous morning. All the showers were taken and there was a problem with the buzzer so I was disappointed that I missed out. Previous experience says that the showers are good and the bathrooms and toilets are very clean. WiFI connection was good and fast. It was a reasonable walk to the departure gate from the lounge. Overall not as good as previous visits but still a very good lounge.
AirportIstanbul Ataturk Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"liked the ambience of the lounge"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | This is a regional lounge for Turkish Airlines. They had a chef preparing breakfast/lunch food when I arrived and found it quite tasty and suitable for non Turks and Turks alike. I liked the ambience of the lounge - it was spacious and there were quiet areas if you wanted to work, there was television and areas for computers, including recharging. WifI was good and no problems with connection or speed. The toilets were clean. There was no shower. This was the only negative. The variety of drinks ws good and easily accessible. It was a relatively short walk to the departure gate.
AirportVnukovo Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

- Washington Dulles Airport

(United States)

Trip Verified | Very good lounge. Food was incredible, and reception staff friendly. Choice of alcohol (wine, beer) is also nice. I took the opportunity to discover Turkish beer. Congrats to Turkish Airlines for their lounge. I recommend it for sure
AirportWashington Dulles Airport
Type Of LoungePay to Use
Date VisitMarch 2018
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"lounge is one of the best"

(Turkey)

Trip Verified | This lounge is one of the best in terms of service level, offerings, comfort, staff etc. I have been to turkish airlines lounge in İstanbul but this is better than that one.
AirportWashington Dulles Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"an amazing experience"

(France)

Trip Verified | It was the first time I came in a business class lounge, and I used this lounge when flying with United Airlines. I must admit that I was impressed by the quality of the lounge of Turkish Airlines in Washington. All the chairs were of very good quality, and the food was amazing. Better than any airport restaurant. Congratulations to the chef. I advise everyone to try this lounge, it's an amazing experience.
AirportWashington Dulles Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes