Turkish Airlines

Lounge Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 111 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"agent confirmed there is no lounge access"

(Ethiopia)

Trip Verified | Turkish Airlines did not provide any lounge for this trip, for my full-fare-paid business class. Both a Swiss lounge and a lounge serving several Star Alliance Carriers are present but closed. Both British Airways and a Skyteam lounge are open, but Turkish did not make any arrangement for business class customers to use them, though Ethiopian Airlines did. I think having a lounge should be a basic element of an international business class itinerary, and no mention is made of its absence. I think it is lame that they do not provide a substitute if the lounge they usually use is under construction. The check-in agent confirmed there is no lounge access.
AirportChicago O'Hare Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2021
Type Of TravellerBusiness
no
1/10

"Food was prepackaged garbage"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Despite the website saying I would have access to business lounge, they were all closed. Crammed everyone into regular lounge. Food was prepackaged garbage at domestic and lines for hot food in Intl were 15 to 20 deep. No bar service, just small bottles of soda/water/juice. Absolute garbage. No social distancing but used COVID safety as their explanation for Business being closed. And no lounge was open at Izmir or Kayseri. Shameful.
AirportIstanbul Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitOctober 2020
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1/10

"an excuse for mediocrity"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | How to transform one of the best business lounge in one of the worse. Covid is an excuse for mediocrity. Turkish Airlines is the champion of it. It is easy. No more anything. And what is left: sandwich are really badly done no flavor, no nothing. How sad Forget traveling in business with them. Not worthy at all
AirportIstanbul Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Type Of Lounge Other N/A
Date VisitOctober 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

"business lounge has become worse"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | The business lounge has become worse than it was at the old Istanbul airport. The choice of food there are no replacements for everything old. Stupid rules for using sleep rooms and they do not go to the rescue, even when the the room is free.
AirportIstanbul Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
7/10

"lounge is still crowded and noisy"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | The lounge is quite big and has a diverse variety of foods. It has an area for desserts and for salads and few live counters. Excellent food selection, comfortable seating. Only problem is that it is difficult to find a good seat and the lounge tends to get crowded. Even after splitting Business class and Star Alliance Gold customers, the lounge is still crowded and noisy. Moreover, the free wifi is pretty weak. Otherwise, the ambience and staff are excellent.
Lounge NameMiles and Smiles
AirportIstanbul Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitDecember 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"It has plenty of seating"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | It is open 24 hours, which is puzzling as the Turkish airlines flights depart in the late evening. In the morning when I visited, I was greeted by the receptionist who took my boarding pass and placed it in the photocopier. She said that her computer is broken so she can’t scan my boarding pass and will have to log my entry on paper. She handed it back to me and gave me a WiFi password. The lounge is slightly dark, but has natural daylight coming in, with a view over a garden in the airport. It has plenty of seating, ranging from couches, armchairs, dining tables and work tables. The breakfast spread was a bit puzzling, some fried rice, sausages and cooked ham, a basic selection of pastries and a rather large selection of cheese and nuts. I was wondering where the eggs were, when I discovered that they were made to order. I had a pretty good breakfast in the lounge and I enjoyed my eggs. There was a bar although it was not manned, and there was Turkish tea, coffee and lounge drinks you’d expect. I like that they had Turkish tea glasses and the tea was excellent. I think this lounge is a good option, considering how new and unknown it still is.
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"best business class lounge"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | The best business class lounge I have experienced, out of this world. Food was brilliant drinks free flowing and recommend the lounge. Just don't fly Turkish airlines to get the experience.
AirportIstanbul Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
2/10

"the staff generally rude"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | This lounge is a massive disappointment! It is a circus inside, nothing relaxing about it. The areas look beat up and old and in need of a refresh. I honestly felt the lounge was on the "cheap " side. Ive had better experiences even in Priority Pass lounges! I qualified for a "Suite" to rest in. I asked to shower an the attendant showed me to my room and said it was all busy for now and she would come by to get me as soon as one would free up.. She never showed up! The whole place is a Circus and the staff generally rude. It is loud, crowded and the suite for resting was a bit on the cheap side as well but did the trick for a 3 hour nap.
AirportIstanbul Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
6/10

- Istanbul Airport

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | The lounge was a bit difficult to find as it was in the centre of the airport and both flights I took park at different sides of the airport. The lounge was huge (two-storey lounge) with modern decoration and facilities like a cinema, golf room and loads of seats and fridges for drinks. But the lounge had a lack of food even and only local food, fortunately that day there was a Japanese food selection. Although the lounge was huge, there were huge numbers of people and seats and facilities run out quickly. The toilets were clean but too small compared to number of people in the lounge. There was a locker to store a luggage. The WiFi can be access by scanning my boarding pass on the kiosk and received the WiFi code. The WiFi itself was fast but disconnected very easily when devices were turned off. Overall, the lounge was acceptable and could be improved.
AirportIstanbul Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
5/10

"food has not been changed"

(Turkey)

Not Verified | After 6 years using this lounge regularly I am in a fair position to evaluate it. The food has not been changed during this entire time. Soup, wheat (bulgur) salad, cheese and little cookie type of things all the time. Heavily overcrowded. Hopefully at the new airport this will be altered.
Lounge NameCIP domestic lounge
AirportIstanbul Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes