Turkish Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 2043 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"never fly with Turkish Airlines"

(United States)

Trip Verified | First and foremost the customer support on the phone for Turkish Airlines is the worst. Never seen so much staff lazy at doing their job. Without filling the online request they cannot do their job. You can explain your situation to them. I had two issues with my flight and both times the staff on call did nothing and said we cannot do anything about it. I separately filled a complaint on the site and told them the situations on the site feedback and their response was lazy and seemed they did nothing to solve it. I got overcharged for a handbag that did not fit into their partnered airlines aircraft so they charged me $250 as a third suitcase and had me almost miss my flight. I had called and emailed Turkish Airlines and their response was rude and seemed they don't want to do their job. I have not gotten any reply from them. It has been two weeks I have sent an email and their has been no response on their side. This airline's staff is inefficient and rude. I would recommend never fly with Turkish Airlines.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKarachi to Atlanta via Istanbul
Date FlownDecember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"my wheelchair was bent and broken"

(United States)

Not Verified | Worse customer service, I am disable and use wheelchair. They have my wheelchair as a luggage and put it under in cargo. When I got my wheelchair back it was bent and broken, does not work like before. I send email on Nov. 6th and just got email back saying they received it and let me know. I have not heard anything from Airline over 2.5 months (No email or Phone call). I went and check to see what is going on and the answer says it was rejected, No reason and no explanation. Never fly with this Airline again and do not recommend them. Stay away from them, There are much better options out there.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTehran to San Francisco via Istanbul
Date FlownOctober 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I recommend you avoid them"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This is the worst customer service I have ever experienced. Missed my flight due to not having enough time to making it through that international transfer security check point. Was forced to pay for new tickets just to leave the airport and they couldn’t book me through to my final destination because it was a third party airline. Response I got from my feedback form complaint to the airline was “should have arrived 75 min before the next flight took off.” They didn’t actually read the complaint. Will never fly Turkish Airlines again and I recommend you avoid them too. Unless you want to be out hundreds of dollars.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBahrain to Athens via Istanbul
Date FlownJanuary 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"staff on the phone are rude"

(United States)

Not Verified | My return flight IAH to KHI rescheduled due to COVID. This has been a nightmare. No one from feedback department will reply and send you email. I called 10 times within 48 hours to rebook my flight. Two of my COVID tests expired due to their non communication. The staff on the phone are rude and not properly trained.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHouston to Karachi via Istanbul
Date FlownDecember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Worst customer service experience"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Worst customer service experience. First their staff doesn't understand English. Called more than 10 times for one issue still not resolved. Also if complained there staff start shouting. They ask you to hangup so don't have to transfer to call satisfaction survey. They say they can't hang up. Internally very disconnected operation. Had been waiting for finance team to call me since 3 days now to call and take payment for reissue ticket. Most of the time after a 30-45 min call you will be told system is down for maintenance.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLahore to Toronto via Istanbul
Date FlownJanuary 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"avoid flying with Turkish Airlines"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This was by far my worst flight experience. from the very beginning the boarding was not as well organized as some other high quality airlines. Then when arrived my destination, one of my luggage was missing and I needed to wait 2 days to receive it. Since this was not my final destination, I needed to pay for 2 nights of accommodation until receiving my luggage. But the worst part is when I called 2 days before my departure flight for changing my return date. First I asked for a date 12 days from this point and I was told it is going to cost $40 USD. My original ticket costed me almost $700 USD for a return ticket. As I was not sure about the date, I asked if I can have an open return and then I was told you can make your ticket open and I asked if it is going to work like my current ticket and the cost for changing the date will be in similar range and I was told that making your ticket open return is not going to make additional cost compared to now when you want to set a date for your return. So I made it open return. I called 3 days after that and asked for price for changing to a date 16 days from this point and I was told it costs $960 USD. I checked their website and the ticket itself was only $980 USD. I told them you mean my current ticket worth only $20 USD! After making a complain following up for 5 days for my complain through phone, finally, I received a generic answer that according to our fare rules that is what you need to pay. I called this day again and asked again about the price difference, I was told you need to pay $978 USD for a return date change while the price ticket from their website was $932.Unbelievable, it costs more to change return date than buying a new ticket. I ended up canceling my ticket and going to buy my ticket from another airline. They wasted lots of my time for nothing. I will avoid flying with Turkish Airlines for my future flights.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHouston to Shiraz via Istanbul
Date FlownNovember 2021
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worse than Spirit Airlines"

(United States)

Trip Verified | It was my first time traveling with Turkish Airlines. I got to Cameroon on December 24th, my luggage arrived on December 29th. I went back on January 12th, same scenario I still don't have my luggage. There is nobody to assist me. I called their customer service and an agent told me that one of my luggage has arrived, that I could go pick it up. I drove 45 min to the airport to notice that nothing ever arrived. I called them once there, the new agent I spoke to told me that my luggage are still in transit. No compassion, no empathy, no apologies. Why do I have to undergo all this with no explanations on why my luggage are being delayed? I can't ever recommend this airline, it is worse than Spirit Airlines.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDallas to Cameroon via Istanbul
Date FlownJanuary 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst experience with Turkish Airlines"

(Bahrain)

Not Verified | We have been having the worst experience with Turkish Airlines. We have contacted customer care at least 18 times since January 2. We spoke with many agents that promised to call us back and help us but none of them did a thing. All of the agents promised to call us back to confirm on the ticket change price that we are trying to get since January 2nd. We never received a call, email or a price. We asked to fly on Jan 18 which is few days away. But due to uncertainty of the booking we cannot enjoy our vocation and do things that we planned with easy mind. It feels like nobody knows our case and nobody cares. As each time we speak with new agent we have to explain things over and over. Like I would imagine that the agent would have some sort of CRM system to have clients history.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBahrain to Kiev via Istanbul
Date FlownJanuary 2022
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I’m extremely disappointed"

(United States)

Not Verified | Turkish Airlines refused to correct the order of the first and middle name on a ticket and made us purchase another ticket. I’m stunned that a simple mistake and correction will cost me 1,000.00 more to purchase another ticket. I’m disappointed that they didn’t take the high road. Again nothing changed not date, flight nothing except the first first name and middle name got input into the form incorrectly. I’m extremely disappointed with their decision and won’t fly them again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteChicago to Athens via Istanbul
Date FlownJanuary 2022
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"the worst experience we have had"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Turkish Airlines is the worst Airline. I ever want to try to fly again! They have the worst customer care I ever seen! We bought our tickets early, our tickets were changed like 10 times, but we agreed to work with them due to Covid19 situation. At the day of traveling they refused us to travel because they said we don't have all requirements we need to travel, one of that was the visa to Uganda! I explained to them I'm Ugandan by birth and we travel every year, we always obtain visas at arrival, they refused not even check to see if it true, they don't have time for that! Instead they went to put our tickets for no call no show because they want to keep all the money for all tickets! We tried to reach costumers relation but every time you talk to someone they are rude. Contradicting them self, the only thing we are asking is to take no call no show so we can pay the difference so we can travel. They refused even when they agree at we are at airport and they refused us to travel. They don't want to take away that no call no show because they want to keep the fare! We had to purchase another full tickets with another airline, we missed spending Christmas with our families due to that and up to now they are still fighting to keep the money. At one point they told us they refused us to fly due to missing documents. I replied ok if that is the case then you agree with us that it wasn't no call no show, then take that no call no show so we can pay the difference, with a few minutes we received reply that we cannot do that because in previous findings email we told you, that you did not fly because youre not at Airport at the time of flying, which implies that person did not even read the findings he/she just assumed, and contradicting the previous email. It is the worst experience we have had.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteChicago to Entebbe via Istanbul
Date FlownDecember 2021
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no