Plaza Premium

Lounge Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 34 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"lacking something special"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | The Plaza Premium Lounge is a contract lounge that anyone travelling can pay to enter and is also used by a number of airlines that don’t have their own lounges or use one of their partner airline lounges at the airport. I arrived around 8.30pm on a Saturday night and found the lounge to be crowded but still managed to find a seat which was great but overall I wasn’t overly impressed with the lounge it was nice enough but just lacking something special. On arrival I handed in my pass from the airline and was given a piece of paper back which I just put in my wallet and only later realized it was a coupon for free alcohol as not every guest is entitled to free alcohol which I didn’t end up using so make sure you keep a track of it if you are going to want a drink. They had a reasonable hot and cold food selection but my biggest issue with the lounge was the tiny glasses they use for soft drinks which you probably need more than a couple to get a decent serving. I didn’t use the wifi so can’t comment on it. Spent about two hours here and while it is pleasant enough it just didn’t have a wow factor.
AirportBrisbane Airport
Type Of LoungePay to Use
Date VisitJune 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"food and drink has deteriorated"

(Vietnam)

Trip Verified | The 3rd party lounge Malaysia Airlines uses in Phnom Penh, Plaza Premium, is nice but food and drink offered has deteriorated compared to 2 years ago when they opened: the so called Bakery is dead and is merely a museum, narrow range of drinks offering, noodle bar with industrialised ingredients only (e.g. fish-balls and meatballs, no unprocessed meat). Only plain Angkor beer and cheap wines. No champagne nor sparkling.
Lounge NamePlaza Premium
AirportPhnom Penh Airport
Type Of LoungePay to Use
Date VisitApril 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"need to pay for a premium drink"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | British Airways use the Plaza Premium Lounge at Rome, located on the first floor after past the security checks. The staff at the reception were friendly and cheerful. The main lounge room is spacious and warm at the same time. Different types of sofas and chairs, enjoy the view while drinking a glass of wine. There is a big selection of charcuterie and desserts the only small negative thing about this lounge is that you need to pay for a premium drink like a glass of scotch.
AirportRome Fiumicino Airport
Type Of LoungeMembers
Date VisitMarch 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"going down in the drain"

(Vietnam)

Praise to Malaysia Airlines for granting full access to this lounge for OW elite travelers. Plaza Premium Lounge in PNH is slowly but steadily falling apart in terms of food and drinks. It used to be very good when it opened 2 years ago (see my review 2017 where rated 9/10) but now remains only the nice design, good space and good views in two opposite directions. The rest is going down in the drain day by day: shrinking food options of poor quality, the big “bakery” is now closed. No champagne, only extremely modest wine offering. Only one local draft beer remains. Disastrous and poor management combined with extreme cost savings on commensurables. Shame on them and the management are full of empty promises but only cost savings are done - now only the bone is left.
Lounge NamePlaza Premium
AirportPhnom Penh Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitOctober 2018
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"review their use of this lounge"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I used this lounge as a customer of Qatar Airways, and the lounge is used by many airlines and can become very busy and crowded. The catering is school mealish in terms of quality and quantity. There is very limited alcohol provided, one can of Carlsberg in the fridge during my visit. The worst aspect of this lounge is the toilets. One cubicle in the male toilet was available and frequently ran out of toilet paper which angered many passengers. The toilets were filthy. If Qatar Airlines are to increase the flights to Penang, and as a 5 star airline, they should review their use of this lounge.
Lounge NamePlaza Premium
AirportPenang Airport
Type Of LoungePay to Use
Date VisitApril 2018
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
9/10

"an excellent experience"

(India)

Trip Verified | The lounge was an excellent experience. It was my first time visiting a lounge and had actually gone there to charge my phone. I decided to take advantage of my card which provided free lounge access. This was a good decision. All food and non-alcoholic beverages inside the lounge are complimentary.There is decent range to choose from in food. it was also calm and quiet and the displays were spread all over the place and it was easy to see when a flight was boarding.
AirportBangalore Airport
Type Of LoungePay to Use
Date VisitApril 2018
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"terrible food offering"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Poorly designed Plaza Premium lounge with a terrible food offering. During the morning, they are offering a chicken sausage hot dog and scrambled egg?? There seems to be shortage of seats and I was generally disappointed. Compared to the London Heathrow Lounge, this lounge puts Plaza Premium lounges to shame. The looks to be about £30, which again is pricey for what is actually on offer.
AirportKLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport
Type Of LoungePay to Use
Date VisitMarch 2018
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

"took us a long time to find seats"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | As the Malaysia Airlines Lounge was being re-furbished, we tried the Plaza Premium Lounge. Checking in – Long Queue of 2 lines. One for regulars and others for pay as you enter. Our Priority Pass card was viewed as a “pay as you enter”. The long queue stretched some way into the corridor. It took quite a while for us to enter the Lounge. The Lounge was full. Some had to stand and eat at the same time. It took us a long time to find any seats. There were quite a few people just sleeping on the chairs. The Food was like Malaysian street food which was good but there was shortage of various drinks. Some of the vending drinks machines were not working. This is probably due to the pressure of people in the lounge.
Lounge NamePlaza Premium KLIA
AirportKLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport
Type Of LoungePay to Use
Date VisitNovember 2017
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
10/10

"was a really great stay"

(Argentina)

Trip Verified | I reserved the lounge with miles from Avianca. It was a really great stay. I wasn't up to the dress code but I was admitted anyway. I used the shower and it was great, they gave you towels and everything you needed. Many options to eat.
Lounge NamePlaza Premium Lounge
AirportRio De Janeiro Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"The lounge was crowded"

(Hong Kong)

Trip Verified | The Plaza Premium lounge I have visited is near gate 40. My visit was around 9pm and a significant part of the lounge was reserved for Virgin Atlantic Upper class passengers. This massively reduced the seating space for other people using the lounge at the same time. This seems to happen from 8pm till around midnight. The lounge was crowded as a result of that. And the seats are not as comfortable as the one near gate 1. Hot food choices range from Chinese soup noodles, rice cakes, dumplings, spaghetti with tomato sauce, fried rice. It was alright. Others include butter and bread, cookies and some snacks. There were apple juice, beer, soy milk, milk, soft drinks. For food and beverages, it was no surprise but also not much disappointment either. Free wifi connects well.
Lounge NamePlaza Premium
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeMembers
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 34 Reviews