Plaza Premium

Lounge Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 31 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
6/10

"going down in the drain"

(Vietnam)

Praise to Malaysia Airlines for granting full access to this lounge for OW elite travelers. Plaza Premium Lounge in PNH is slowly but steadily falling apart in terms of food and drinks. It used to be very good when it opened 2 years ago (see my review 2017 where rated 9/10) but now remains only the nice design, good space and good views in two opposite directions. The rest is going down in the drain day by day: shrinking food options of poor quality, the big “bakery” is now closed. No champagne, only extremely modest wine offering. Only one local draft beer remains. Disastrous and poor management combined with extreme cost savings on commensurables. Shame on them and the management are full of empty promises but only cost savings are done - now only the bone is left.
Lounge NamePlaza Premium
AirportPhnom Penh Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitOctober 2018
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"review their use of this lounge"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I used this lounge as a customer of Qatar Airways, and the lounge is used by many airlines and can become very busy and crowded. The catering is school mealish in terms of quality and quantity. There is very limited alcohol provided, one can of Carlsberg in the fridge during my visit. The worst aspect of this lounge is the toilets. One cubicle in the male toilet was available and frequently ran out of toilet paper which angered many passengers. The toilets were filthy. If Qatar Airlines are to increase the flights to Penang, and as a 5 star airline, they should review their use of this lounge.
Lounge NamePlaza Premium
AirportPenang Airport
Type Of LoungePay to Use
Date VisitApril 2018
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
9/10

"an excellent experience"

(India)

Trip Verified | The lounge was an excellent experience. It was my first time visiting a lounge and had actually gone there to charge my phone. I decided to take advantage of my card which provided free lounge access. This was a good decision. All food and non-alcoholic beverages inside the lounge are complimentary.There is decent range to choose from in food. it was also calm and quiet and the displays were spread all over the place and it was easy to see when a flight was boarding.
AirportBangalore Airport
Type Of LoungePay to Use
Date VisitApril 2018
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"terrible food offering"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Poorly designed Plaza Premium lounge with a terrible food offering. During the morning, they are offering a chicken sausage hot dog and scrambled egg?? There seems to be shortage of seats and I was generally disappointed. Compared to the London Heathrow Lounge, this lounge puts Plaza Premium lounges to shame. The looks to be about £30, which again is pricey for what is actually on offer.
AirportKLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport
Type Of LoungePay to Use
Date VisitMarch 2018
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

"took us a long time to find seats"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | As the Malaysia Airlines Lounge was being re-furbished, we tried the Plaza Premium Lounge. Checking in – Long Queue of 2 lines. One for regulars and others for pay as you enter. Our Priority Pass card was viewed as a “pay as you enter”. The long queue stretched some way into the corridor. It took quite a while for us to enter the Lounge. The Lounge was full. Some had to stand and eat at the same time. It took us a long time to find any seats. There were quite a few people just sleeping on the chairs. The Food was like Malaysian street food which was good but there was shortage of various drinks. Some of the vending drinks machines were not working. This is probably due to the pressure of people in the lounge.
Lounge NamePlaza Premium KLIA
AirportKLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport
Type Of LoungePay to Use
Date VisitNovember 2017
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
10/10

"was a really great stay"

(Argentina)

Trip Verified | I reserved the lounge with miles from Avianca. It was a really great stay. I wasn't up to the dress code but I was admitted anyway. I used the shower and it was great, they gave you towels and everything you needed. Many options to eat.
Lounge NamePlaza Premium Lounge
AirportRio De Janeiro Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"The lounge was crowded"

(Hong Kong)

Trip Verified | The Plaza Premium lounge I have visited is near gate 40. My visit was around 9pm and a significant part of the lounge was reserved for Virgin Atlantic Upper class passengers. This massively reduced the seating space for other people using the lounge at the same time. This seems to happen from 8pm till around midnight. The lounge was crowded as a result of that. And the seats are not as comfortable as the one near gate 1. Hot food choices range from Chinese soup noodles, rice cakes, dumplings, spaghetti with tomato sauce, fried rice. It was alright. Others include butter and bread, cookies and some snacks. There were apple juice, beer, soy milk, milk, soft drinks. For food and beverages, it was no surprise but also not much disappointment either. Free wifi connects well.
Lounge NamePlaza Premium
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeMembers
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"neat and tidy and not crowded"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Used this as a Singapore Airlines customer. The Brisbane Plaza Premium Lounge is Brisbane Airports only Pay per use lounge but is also accessible through Priority Pass and affiliates. The lounge is a nice size overlooks the main gate areas and is located on the upper level along with the Singapore Airlines and Air New Zealand lounges. The lounges is neat and tidy and not crowded. Food and beverage selection was good, with a major point of difference being that they offer Barista made coffee as opposed to the other lounges machines. So for Priority Pass members worth pooping into for a good coffee. I do not know what the policy is like for pay per use guest but it must be noted that Priority Pass members must pay for their Alcoholic Beverages.
Lounge NamePlaza Premium
AirportBrisbane Airport
Type Of LoungePay to Use
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"spacious and comfy seating"

(Hong Kong)

Verified Review | It is interesting to note that there are 2 Plaza Premium lounges in Taipei Taoyuan Airport and they are just 1 minute of walk away from each other. The one i visited was the bigger one. The lounge was pretty big and empty, not much people, at around 8pm. To my surprise, there was the famous Taiwan-style beef noodles on order and it was quite good. Also, there were fried fish, steamed dumplings, rice bread and some others, pretty good. For drinks, there were also a selection of white wine and red wine, soy milk, milk, a selection of soft drinks, tea bags and juice. Overall, the food and beverage are very nice. The lounge has really nice spacious and comfy seating. And it is very clean and new. Compared to the plaza premium lounge in HKG, this one is much much better.
Lounge NamePlaza Premium
AirportTaipei Airport
Type Of LoungeMembers
Date VisitAugust 2017
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"As a free lounge it is alright"

(Hong Kong)

Verified Review | This lounge is the so-called ordinary lounge as many ordinary credit cards grant free access to this lounge so the food choice, the food itself are all ordinary. And this lounge is often full. This time i arrived at 6 am. Did not have much expectation for such an early visit. There were almost no hot food, just some bread, very bland fried noodles and ordinary rice cake. There were also a salad bar and cookies. The soup noodles with fish balls began serving at 6:30 am and there was a long queue for this as other food are really not attractive at all. There are plenty of drinks choice, almost all soft drinks you can name can be found. As a free lounge it is alright.
Lounge NamePlaza Premium
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeMembers
Date VisitAugust 2017
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 31 Reviews