Plaza Premium

Lounge Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 41 reviews
7/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"great place to wait for your flight"

(United Arab Emirates)

Not Verified | The lounge interior is pretty nice, the lounge ambience is very relaxing. The staff are very accommodating. The place is jam packed but still quite and relaxing. It's a great place to wait for your flight! It's a new favorite hang out place for me here at the airport. Kudos to The whole team.
Lounge NamePlaza Premium Lounge Dubai
AirportDubai Airport
Type Of LoungeMembers
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"Great experience"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | Great experience. The best barmen. Great staff. Pretty long list of free drinks and pretty good cold and hot food selection. Tried merhaba lounge above and this one is way better. My favorite place in Dubai airport from now.
AirportDubai Airport
Type Of LoungePay to Use
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"Very good food and service"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | Plaza Premium is a very good lounge at Dubai. Much better than the Maharba lounge upstairs. No screaming children and annoyances. Nice and quiet. Very good food and service. Most recommended.
AirportDubai Airport
Type Of LoungeMembers
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"very pleasant experience"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Plaza Premium Lounge at Phnom Penh Airport. I was flying Air China, and so was invited to visit this lounge. This fairly large lounge was very inviting. I was welcomed with a traditional Cambodian greeting and pointed towards the seating areas. As my flight was just past midnight, it was very quiet too. Seating areas were good, with a variety of furnishings and several quiet sections. I particularly liked the semi private cubicles, which was ideal if you wanted to work with your laptop, although you couldn't stretch out or lie down on the seat. There are no views of aircraft or runway here. Food choice was good with a bakery section and an excellent noodle bar. The chef prepared a fish ball soup which was delicious. No self service bar, and the two barmen were friendly and served both alcohol and coffee. No premium alcoholic drinks here and for Cognac, you were served brandy. There was also a massage and beauty service, but you had to pay extra. WiFi was good too, with USB and charging points. Nice mood lighting and clean. Overall it was a very pleasant experience.
Lounge NamePlaza Premium Lounge
AirportPhnom Penh Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

"staff was so unprofessional"

(Vietnam)

Trip Verified | Been to other Plaza Premium lounges in KL and always walked away very satisfied. That was not the case this time. Having booked for 6 hours due to a long flight connection, the receptionist greeted me with a grudgy face and somewhat rude tone upon my checkin. The space is confortable with all amenities you need. With the food options, you must tell the cooks to ready one of the options available, which was done with a most fascinating sense unfriendliness. Only good behaviour was the lady in the bar serving draft beers. Upon checkout, another lady with an unexplainable passive-aggressive behaviour towards me. Felt disappointed and not rested, since most of the staff was so unprofessional. Definitely regretted the amount paid for this lounge.
Lounge NamePlaza Premium International Departure
AirportKLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport
Type Of LoungePay to Use
Date VisitAugust 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
9/10

"appreciation for the staff"

(India)

Trip Verified | I would like to take this opportunity to express my appreciation for the staff of Plaza Premium Lounge 7 who made my visit at Delhi, Terminal 3 on 21 Nov 2019, a comfortable and relaxing one. The service at reception provided by Mr. Lalit and at Bar by Mr Rawat was very welcoming. The food was delicious and I had the opportunity to compliment the Chef who was on his routine buffet check. The ambiance and hygiene was good; no wonder the Plaza was busy. Hope the Plaza Lounge continues to keep up the good work in making the journey of weary travelers, a relaxing and joyful experience.
AirportDelhi Airport
Type Of LoungeMembers
Date VisitNovember 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"my preferred airport lounge"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | This Plaza Premium Lounge in Rome used by Etihad Airways is one of the best lounges in Europe. On demand catering with a small buffet for snacks and breakfast pastries. The selection of drinks and food is amazing for a lounge at an European airport. A good variety of seating with an awesome view of the operating airport. Toilets are clean which for me is an essential evaluation for a lounge. This is definitely my preferred airport lounge in any European airport that I have visited.
Lounge NamePlaza Premium Lounge
AirportRome Fiumicino Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
yes
7/10

"lacking something special"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | The Plaza Premium Lounge is a contract lounge that anyone travelling can pay to enter and is also used by a number of airlines that don’t have their own lounges or use one of their partner airline lounges at the airport. I arrived around 8.30pm on a Saturday night and found the lounge to be crowded but still managed to find a seat which was great but overall I wasn’t overly impressed with the lounge it was nice enough but just lacking something special. On arrival I handed in my pass from the airline and was given a piece of paper back which I just put in my wallet and only later realized it was a coupon for free alcohol as not every guest is entitled to free alcohol which I didn’t end up using so make sure you keep a track of it if you are going to want a drink. They had a reasonable hot and cold food selection but my biggest issue with the lounge was the tiny glasses they use for soft drinks which you probably need more than a couple to get a decent serving. I didn’t use the wifi so can’t comment on it. Spent about two hours here and while it is pleasant enough it just didn’t have a wow factor.
AirportBrisbane Airport
Type Of LoungePay to Use
Date VisitJune 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"food and drink has deteriorated"

(Vietnam)

Trip Verified | The 3rd party lounge Malaysia Airlines uses in Phnom Penh, Plaza Premium, is nice but food and drink offered has deteriorated compared to 2 years ago when they opened: the so called Bakery is dead and is merely a museum, narrow range of drinks offering, noodle bar with industrialised ingredients only (e.g. fish-balls and meatballs, no unprocessed meat). Only plain Angkor beer and cheap wines. No champagne nor sparkling.
Lounge NamePlaza Premium
AirportPhnom Penh Airport
Type Of LoungePay to Use
Date VisitApril 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"need to pay for a premium drink"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | British Airways use the Plaza Premium Lounge at Rome, located on the first floor after past the security checks. The staff at the reception were friendly and cheerful. The main lounge room is spacious and warm at the same time. Different types of sofas and chairs, enjoy the view while drinking a glass of wine. There is a big selection of charcuterie and desserts the only small negative thing about this lounge is that you need to pay for a premium drink like a glass of scotch.
AirportRome Fiumicino Airport
Type Of LoungeMembers
Date VisitMarch 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 41 Reviews