Plaza Premium

Lounge Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 47 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Lunch menu was same as before"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | This is my second visit within 5 months but the Lunch menu was same as before. I think they have a fix menu for everyday lunch. Although the food taste is good as authentic Indian food that is the positive thing there. Next month may be I visit this place again. I hope I will not find this Menu again.
Lounge NamePlaza Premium Lounge T3
AirportDelhi Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitOctober 2022
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Catering 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
10/10

"Very well presented and smart"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | New Plaza Premium lounge finally open at Clark Airport. This is a proper lounge. On the time of visit there were three main course meals available, a reasonable selection of wines, no spirits, soft drinks, and a damn good coffee machine. There is also a smoking area. What was outstanding about this lounge was the quality of the staff. Absolute sheer perfect service. Very friendly. Very professional. Very well presented and smart.
Lounge NamePlaza Premium
AirportClark Airport
Type Of LoungePay to Use
Date VisitSeptember 2022
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"quite basic but still good"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Use quite often this lounge as all Star Alliance Airlines do use it for their business class passengers and also Gold Members. It is quite basic but still good. There is bar area, where one can get coffee, beer and wine (haven't seen spirits) and a buffet area. It tends to get a little crowded (and hot) sometime, but behind the buffet area there still is more seating (where it is normally very quiet and cooler).
Lounge NamePlaza Premium Lounge
AirportJakarta Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitMarch 2022
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

"dirty washrooms, not impressive"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Plaza Premium lounge used on Westjet Airlines trip. Crowded pathetic and dirty washrooms, not impressive. 15 mins to gate 2a with no real directions. Closed at 8.30 luckily I followed other WestJet travellers who knew that 2a was in that direction. Food options were non existent when I arrived.
AirportToronto Pearson Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1/10

"This lounge is best avoided"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The lounge is relatively convenient with tables and decent wifi. However, the food selection is uninspiring and several of the trays remained empty despite having paid for the ‘diner package’. The $35 cost does not include alcohol and you have to request coffee or tea. The toilets, although clean, were not impressive. The most annoying aspect, however, was a near-constant barrage of loud conversations between lounge staff and other airport workers. As well as helping themselves to generous portions of food the staff seemed to wander in and out at random. This lounge is best avoided.
AirportAddis Ababa Airport
Type Of LoungePay to Use
Date VisitJune 2022
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
2/10

"told that kitchen staff had already left"

(Hong Kong)

Not Verified | Travelling during COVID-19 you are accustomed to a skeleton airport operation, staring air closed shops while you wait for your next flight. My flight being scheduled past midnight I joyed to see an "OPEN" sign on the Plaza Premium Lounge. After checking with the staff member I learned that this is the only open lounge past midnight with operating hours from 23:00-08:00. Great! or was it? After a USD 64 cover charge I went straight to the buffet. The premium choice I had to make was between 4 cup noodles, a lonely salad in a 300ml plastic cup, and a tomato soup resemblance, in color only. Those were the sad leftovers at 23:38, so 38min after the lounge had opened with about 12-13 guests. Upon asking when the shelfs would be refilled, I was told that kitchen staff had already left. I should better hurry to grab myself a cup noodle, the gourmet choice for tonight. I could have gotten a cup of coffee and some instant noodles from a vending machine for U$8. Here is what's advertised on the Plaza Premium website. "While we are open to serve you, your health and wellbeing is of paramount importance. Guided by our “We Care of Your Wellbeing” campaign, in-lounge meal service is modified to pre-portioned light refreshments and a range of beverages including coffee, tea and soft drinks." So in short don't bother, and lookout for that vending machine Price is Pre-COVID, service and food isn't.
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungePay to Use
Date VisitMarch 2021
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
10/10

"great place to wait for your flight"

(United Arab Emirates)

Not Verified | The lounge interior is pretty nice, the lounge ambience is very relaxing. The staff are very accommodating. The place is jam packed but still quite and relaxing. It's a great place to wait for your flight! It's a new favorite hang out place for me here at the airport. Kudos to The whole team.
Lounge NamePlaza Premium Lounge Dubai
AirportDubai Airport
Type Of LoungeMembers
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"Great experience"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | Great experience. The best barmen. Great staff. Pretty long list of free drinks and pretty good cold and hot food selection. Tried merhaba lounge above and this one is way better. My favorite place in Dubai airport from now.
AirportDubai Airport
Type Of LoungePay to Use
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"Very good food and service"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | Plaza Premium is a very good lounge at Dubai. Much better than the Maharba lounge upstairs. No screaming children and annoyances. Nice and quiet. Very good food and service. Most recommended.
AirportDubai Airport
Type Of LoungeMembers
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"very pleasant experience"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Plaza Premium Lounge at Phnom Penh Airport. I was flying Air China, and so was invited to visit this lounge. This fairly large lounge was very inviting. I was welcomed with a traditional Cambodian greeting and pointed towards the seating areas. As my flight was just past midnight, it was very quiet too. Seating areas were good, with a variety of furnishings and several quiet sections. I particularly liked the semi private cubicles, which was ideal if you wanted to work with your laptop, although you couldn't stretch out or lie down on the seat. There are no views of aircraft or runway here. Food choice was good with a bakery section and an excellent noodle bar. The chef prepared a fish ball soup which was delicious. No self service bar, and the two barmen were friendly and served both alcohol and coffee. No premium alcoholic drinks here and for Cognac, you were served brandy. There was also a massage and beauty service, but you had to pay extra. WiFi was good too, with USB and charging points. Nice mood lighting and clean. Overall it was a very pleasant experience.
Lounge NamePlaza Premium Lounge
AirportPhnom Penh Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 47 Reviews