Iberia

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 47 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"place to escape from the crowds"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | A very basic lounge - very dated as well. a few alcoholic drinks, a fridge with small bottles of white wine and soda's and some elementary food also olives and several prepacked sweets and cakes tables were cleaned promptly : in brief : just a place to escape from the crowds.
Lounge NameSala VIP
AirportTenerife Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
7/10

"One of the better lounges"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | This is a very large lounge, 2 areas with identical seating , there is quite a quiet lounge where the display of alcoholic drinks and wines is placed. There is a lot of food : cheeses, cold cuts, fruits salads and when I left they were preparing the set up for hot dishes for evening meal. Good choice of drinks even better brands and Spanish wines - magazines and newspapers however vast majority in Spanish. Prompt service and restrooms were clean. One of the better lounges in Western Europe for business class.
Lounge NameSala VIP
AirportMadrid Barajas Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"This is a very good lounge"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | This is a very good lounge. I travel a lot via Madrid and have always enjoyed my stay here at this lounge. The service is very prompt and the people are very friendly. There is ample space and the architecture allows for a lot of sunlight to flow in. the view of the runway from the lounge is also very good. In the refreshments selection, I would suggest that hey add more vegetarian selection. Other than that the food served here is of very good quality. The bar is very well stocked and a good selection of soft drinks is also available. The children play area is also very handy. All in all a very good lounge. I've flown with BA both long and short-haul. The airline have always been consistent with their quality of service and facilities provided for frequent travelers. As a frequent traveler on both business class and economy class, I'm very satisfied with the service quality of the airline. The fact that this lounge is run by Iberia - a code share airline with OneWorld - I'm happy to confirm the excellent quality of service by the airline and its code share partner.
Lounge NameSala VIP
AirportMadrid Barajas Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"lounge at Granada was shut"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The Alhambra lounge at Granada was shut. There was no-one to ask. The airport is crowded and hot which is why we pay extra for a Business Class lounge. Iberia were not willing to help on the phone as they only take complaints on their website.
Lounge NameAlhambra
AirportGranada Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
no
7/10

"meal service changes every day"

(Brazil)

Verified Review | Flight from Madrid to Sao Paulo business class. LATAM uses the Ibéria Lounge Velazquez at Madrid airport. Until 20:30/21:00 h there is cheese, ham, bread, coffee, alcoholic beverages. From 21:00 h/21:30 h there is meal service that changes every day: tonight's was grilled chicken breast, baked potatoes, pasta, cod, champignons. Orange juice but not fresh. Bananas, pineapples, grapes. Hagen Daz ice cream.
Lounge NameSala Velazquez
AirportMadrid Barajas Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

"miserable selection of food"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Small lounge used by all the carriers. No views over anything, air conditioning not turned on. No alcoholic drinks at all and a miserable selection of food - meat from unnamed animal curled at the edges some dried fruits (I'm not sure they were dry when they put them out) and some stale cake/bread. No wifi, no showers, toilets in poor dirty condition, staff who don't give a damn. I can't think of any redeeming feature. Apparently you can buy your way into this lounge but frankly it's not worth 27 cents(peso) never mind 27 CUC. Actually I'd paid to get out the lounge.
AirportHavana Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
9/10

"lounge is large and spacious"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | The first thing you notice is that on arrival in the terminal having cleared security there are no signposts for the lounge until you have nearly reached it - for information it is actually situated in the middle of the duty free shops. Once you find it the lounge is large and spacious with views over the runway. We arrived at the end of breakfast and because of a long transit wait we were still there as dinner was being put out so we saw two services. In both cases there was a good selection of hot and cold food and alcoholic drinks There are showers. Tables and toilets were regularly cleaned.
Lounge NameValazquez T4S
AirportMadrid Barajas Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

"average lounge with good coffee"

(Germany)

The Monteverdi lounge at Milan Malpensa is a average lounge with good coffee. It is spacious enough, the buffet serving small snacks tending to be too small. Because it is used by many airlines it tends to become crowded and the cleaning personnel doesn't seem to their job right as there are always tables full of plates and glasses. It is a good experience to wait for the flight then staying in front of the gates or using the overpriced cafes/bars.
Lounge NameMonteverdi
AirportMilan Malpensa Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"good place to spend time"

(Germany)

Compared to its Non-Schengen counterpart, Iberia's Dali Lounge at Madrid tends to be smaller and if I am not mistaken the amount of food/snacks is smaller (they is no cooked food and only snacks). The space is smaller but it gets as crowded as the other one because of the many airlines that fly into the Schengen-Zone. Anyways it is a good place to spend time before your flight and way ahead many other lounges in other airports.
Lounge NameDali
AirportMadrid Barajas Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"staff very friendly and helpful"

(Germany)

On our way to Mexico City we got to use the Lounge of Iberia in Madrid, the Velasquez, for flights outside of Schengen Area and we were very impressed. It is a very good lounge built with taste and attention for details. I am talking here about the interior and the facilities, like the wine bar. Different dishes of Spanish cooked food are served and they are in relation with the time of the day. Snacks are available all the time. There are showers inside. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The only downside is that it becomes very crowded as all the oneworld airlines use it for flights to North/South America, Asia and so on. This makes it a little uncosy.
Lounge NameVelasquez
AirportMadrid Barajas Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 47 Reviews