Milan Malpensa Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 180 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"airport staff was very attentive"

(Israel)

Not Verified | Connected flights in Milan Malpensa. Airport information was closed at the arrivals hall, so we had to walk to the tickets office for the train station, to get some information about getting in-out of the city while waiting on connecting flights. Stayed at the airport because we didn't have the time to go and return. Departure flights have 2 areas: EU flights and flights that need passport control. We were flying to Tel Aviv, so need to pass passport control. Good thing we did that only an hour before the flight. Once you pass passport control, there is no return to the duty-free area. After passport central the B gates are divided to the low-cost ones and the regular ones. The low-cost gates B1-B34 have 3 vending machines that were stuck. B50-B59 have a duty-free shop, a café and a restaurant, all with a huge line. So, better to stay at the regular EU duty free area, it has lots of great shops and lots of great cafes and restaurants. Coffee and water prices are really fair. There is a great place to get Ice Cream, toilets are clean and the seating is good. We had a passenger with Special Assistance, airport staff was very attentive (unlike airline staff).
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"queue was horrendous, no real organisation"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | We arrived and had to queue for an hour to get through passport control. People were jumping in, no organisation. On leaving the airport we had gone through security pretty quickly. No gate number was showing for our plane until 40 minutes before departure, we proceeded to gate, but then had to queue for passport control and show again at departure gate. The queue was horrendous again with no real organisation We even said our flight was boarding but we had to wait. Will not be back to Milan in a hurry made our experience very stressful.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"A mess"

(Austria)

Trip Verified | A mess. Passengers were basically stepping on one another as the terminal was so full. The terrible thing is that the low cost terminal is closed and it doesn’t look like it’s gonna open any time soon.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
10/10

"experienced the new security check"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | I experienced the new security check, with the new security machines, able to screen liquids, without having to take them out of the hand luggage. Despite being the last Sunday of July, the queue was very smooth and quick; in 5 minutes we were past the security in a very crowded day for departures. I read that even BBC came to report about how smooth the security in Milan Malpensa is (compared to mile long queues in London Heathrow...), and, yes it really works fine.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"Not many food options"

(Canada)

Not Verified | The wifi is terrible (not working 3/4 of the time and slow when working). Not many food options, expensive restaurant, and the only shops there are are luxury brands such as Gucci, Moncler, etc…
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"the worst experience I’ve had in a long time"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | Horrible airport. Started with check in was late, security lines were so long we had to quickly book fast track. Then through to the terminal, queue’s to eat anywhere. Lack of restaurants in terminal 1. Very late gate number. Overall the worst experience I’ve had in a long time.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
1/10

"Horrendous airport"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Horrendous airport, worst queues I’ve ever seen. For some unfathomable reason, you have to queue for a pre-departure passport check after going through security. This queue was was about 90 minutes, which was immensely stressful. We luckily saw it and waited so we got our flight (which took off late anyway) but many others had no idea about it and were held up. People worried they were about to miss flights were pushing through resulting in tears and arguments. Only three desks were open at passport control and only a few auto gates were operable. It was an absolute joke. Will never use that airport again.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"Everything was smooth"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Departing from Malpensa on June the 2nd, public holiday with a lot of Italians taking the 3rd off to have a short break, I was a bit worried about queues and crowds. Everything was smooth, the waiting at security check maybe 15 min instead of the usual 10, but ok. Also boarding at gates was ok and there was seating available while I waited. Only the coffee bar was crowded, and I later found out that instead of the central coffee bar I should have gone to the one in the Satellite A, where much less people were being served.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"had positive experiences last week"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I was alarmed by the reviews of Malpensa but had positive experiences arriving and departing last week. The only problem on arrival was that I wasted time because the signs to the railway station appeared to run out halfway there. I arrived on a domestic flight, with no baggage, so no delays. Leaving, I paid for Fast Track through security but the regular line was not too long, and moving steadily, on a Friday afternoon. There's not much to do once you're through immigration, but the airport was clean and well lit, with plenty of seating. I am guessing I was very lucky not to be there when the place is busy.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"good things to say about Malpensa"

(Finland)

Not Verified | Me and my friend have just good things to say about Malpensa, very clean airport. The only thing I missed was more food places in our gate, or near the gate. A09. So yes, a nice trip to Milan! I will be back
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes