Milan Malpensa Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 142 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"What a lousy service!"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Avoid Milan Malpensa. On 6th of July Milan Malpensa lost our suitcase. Reporting the loss at Lost and Found took me 2.5 hours because of the queue, only 2 desks were open and more than 100 people standing in line waiting. More than a month later, still no suitcase. Lost and Found Handling MXP does not give any information nor does it reply to e-mails anymore. What a lousy service!
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"worthy of my first negative review"

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | Flew through this airport twice and both times had negative experience with staff being unwilling to help whatsoever. Because of that, I missed my latest flight back home, even after I paid 10 euros for the fast check-in line, they didn't bother helping me at all. This situation left me very stressed out and cost me additional fees. As a frequent and usually rather low maintenance flyer I do not expect much from airports besides the basics, but this one has unfortunately proven to be worthy of my first ever negative review of an airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Could not believe the slowness"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | I used this airport to return to Dublin last evening. Could not believe the slowness of check in, security clearance and passport control. I thought maybe there was a strike in progress or a work to rule. Hence I googled it this morning to find multiple reviews over a number of years. What's the point in case having access to these reviews unless the airport authorities take heed?
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"uncomfortable and silly management of an airport"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | It is really unwise to place all of the shops, restaurants, cafes and other facilities before the passport control. Consequently, there are passengers who lose track of time while shopping thus try to cut the queueing and this is outrageous. So basically, people who shop and who are late get to skip lines to catch their flight. I am a tour leader so I travel a lot and get to see airports from around the world. But this is the first time that I have witnessed such uncomfortable and silly management of an airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"There is no line control"

(United States)

Not Verified | As others have said, passport control is after the duty free area. So individuals shopping have no idea how long they will have to wait on line. Our wait was 1 hour. The line began long before the formal queue with ropes and hence individuals who prefer to take advantage of these situations try to push and shove their way through. There is no line control and there is no one minding the crowd. Even the Eurozone crowd was stuck on line for a very long time. There are also no kiosks for electronic check in - this further contributed to our wait in line experience.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"some more seating should be provided"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | I used the "old" part of the international departures, which has been renovated. Now it's much cleaner and nicer, only some more seating should be provided. Security check quite fast (at least for the dedicated line to USA). Passport control also quick, thanks to new E-gates A lot of shops and food to choose form.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"such diabolical service"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | We have to use Malpensa Airport, because our tour operator Citalia have a contract with Flybe to use Malpensa Airport for for holidays to Lake Como. I have no issues with the arrival into Malpensa Airport, the problems begin when we arrive at Check In. There are always delays at check in, mainly due to the lack of staff at the desks, which causes these long delays. Last year we purchased time in the VIP Lounge, but as there were long delays at the check in, so we were unable to use the facilities which we had paid for, which was a total waste of money for us. How can an Airport such as Malpensa operate like this, and ruin the good memories of the holiday, with such diabolical service. We are not expecting any improvement at the check in this year, so we will not be wasting our money booking the VIP lounges.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"Numerous shops and food courts"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Milan Malpensa. Airport located about 40 km from the city center, but easily accessible by private or public transport. At the terminal 1 (the major airlines) there are quick check-in and passport control services. Numerous shops and food courts in the airside. Powerful free service running throughout the building
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"a lot of people cutting queues"

(Singapore)

Not Verified | It’s a silly thing to put shopping and F&B area before immigration point. Negligent people would just spend their time shopping without realizing that they need time to queue for immigration. This results in a lot of people cutting queues at immigration and queueing people getting angry and yelling at them. Officers there were also helpless about this situation.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"one of the least friendly"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | Malpensa airport is one of the least friendly to arrive at. There are no ground staff to check with if you have a luggage problem, long delay in receiving the luggage - actually they lost it in transit from Helsinki. Anyone that has lost the luggage knows that you have to travel about 800 metres down a long morgue like corridor to get to the lost and found. Staff here are really helpful and patient. The few staff around the airport are not exactly friendly and appear offended if you ask a question. So should avoid if possible or go with a friend.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no