Milan Malpensa Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 135 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"Numerous shops and food courts"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Milan Malpensa. Airport located about 40 km from the city center, but easily accessible by private or public transport. At the terminal 1 (the major airlines) there are quick check-in and passport control services. Numerous shops and food courts in the airside. Powerful free service running throughout the building
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"a lot of people cutting queues"

(Singapore)

Not Verified | It’s a silly thing to put shopping and F&B area before immigration point. Negligent people would just spend their time shopping without realizing that they need time to queue for immigration. This results in a lot of people cutting queues at immigration and queueing people getting angry and yelling at them. Officers there were also helpless about this situation.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"one of the least friendly"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | Malpensa airport is one of the least friendly to arrive at. There are no ground staff to check with if you have a luggage problem, long delay in receiving the luggage - actually they lost it in transit from Helsinki. Anyone that has lost the luggage knows that you have to travel about 800 metres down a long morgue like corridor to get to the lost and found. Staff here are really helpful and patient. The few staff around the airport are not exactly friendly and appear offended if you ask a question. So should avoid if possible or go with a friend.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"not a good airport"

(Honduras)

Not Verified | Arrival: waited more than one hour for the luggage to be delivered. Tried to get online, but this is one of the most convoluted free Wi-Fi systems I have ever seen: they ask details that all other airports asked 10 years ago. Should definitely be updated. Car park for rental cars badly indicated. Departure: same issue with Wi-Fi, long queue at security, my flight was delayed by 4 hours without apparent reason. Definitely not a good airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"exceeded my expectations"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | Milan Airport looks very good and I've managed to clear immigration in a speed which exceeded my expectations. Staff were nice and toilets were quite clean as well.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"Expect to wait in lines"

(Hong Kong)

Not Verified | Expect to wait in lines. The layout of the airport makes no sense. Passport control occurs after half of the duty free. Passengers end up panicking because after stopping for a meal or to shop they get stuck in a huge passport line. Don’t shop or eat before passport control! The airline check in process is also horrible with no load balance between busy staff and staff not working. For my flight I was in one long line while passengers flying to a different destination on the same airline. Pricing seemed to be extremely high relative to the high street. An airport where you need to arrive 2.5 hours before your flight just to catch the plane. WiFi is spotty at best. And you need to register. The positives are it is clean and seemed to have good food if you have time and money. Probably average for a North American or European airport but terrible next to Hong Kong or Singapore.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"layout of this airport is really confusing"

(New Zealand)

Not Verified | The layout of this airport is really confusing. Usually you would go through customs etc then once you get to the Duty Free stores you can relax and make your way to the gates. I checked the sign which said the distance to my gate so knew I had a bit of time. Then you get to passport control, which when I was there I was greeted with a massive line. I had to push past people to get to my flight in the end otherwise I would have missed it. I was not prepared for that lengthy wait right before the gates. Other people on my flight missed the plane so I’m guessing this is a common thing. There should have been more counters open at least.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"the board was not forthcoming with updates"

(United States)

Not Verified | First of all there needs to be more and better signage in this airport. We arrived from a USA flight at 6:00 morning and planned to wait 2 hours for daughters flight. Notice was ok that it was 1 hour delay. Eventually it was six hours delayed but the board was not forthcoming with updates. Next the free WiFi in the arrival waiting area was very poor. Next they put the hotel shuttle van at the far end of airport with no curbside accommodation. You have to navigate through cars and traffic. Next all the convenient check in gates have obviously been sold to the Middle East airlines and everyone else has to schlep to a distant section of the airport. Then you have to walk a couple of miles to you gate. Security screen was efficient and competent.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"extremely inefficient"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | This airport is a very fine physical building. We find it to be extremely inefficient. Our baggage wa not delivered to the baggage hall for 50 minutes. On the return check in was unfriendly and inefficient. Food facilities at 9.p.m were very poor. The waiting area for boarding was crowded. If possible we would not use this airport again.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"Staff are good and nice"

(Hong Kong)

Staff are good and nice. Wifi is terrible. Barely connect to wifi, and is limited access. The boarding gate area are very narrow, no much room for passengers, 10-20% of passengers got no seat. There aren't much transport late in the night. The airport is way far from the city unless someone can come to pick you up.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes