Milan Malpensa Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 150 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"be sure to use regular taxi services"

(Thailand)

Not Verified | Just wish to advise all those arriving at this airport that there are middle eastern unlicensed (illegal) taxi operators inviting tourists to use their services under the noses of the police and law enforcement authorities. They are not subtle and thus do not feel threatened which is bizarre given that until you exit the disembarkation terminal there is a rigorous check both at customs and immigration, well it makes you wonder. Please be sure to use regular taxi services since these are also insured and follow the law. One of those things you usually come across in underdeveloped countries.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"a ridiculous system"

(New Zealand)

Not Verified | Chaos! Unfriendly and badly organised airport! Crazy to have all the shopping and cafes restaurants etc before passport control. Means once you’ve gone through there is nothing to do and nowhere comfortable to sit. Also, it’s obvious that people leave going through to airside to the last minute because of this and then try to queue jump and create chaos at the security/passport check trying to get to flights at the last minute! What a ridiculous system. Must be the only airport in the world like this. Won’t be my airport of choice in the future.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"very uncomfortable, badly organised airport"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | A very uncomfortable, badly organised airport. A wider variety of issues. At arrival with the long queues for the "auto" passport. Poor signage for trains. No guidance as to journey time to different Milan Stations and no one to ask. A lot of smoke in the terminal at arrivals due to people congregating smoking at the doors. Very poor air conditioning, making the airport hot, even in September. Long registration for wifi, which required 3 attempts and then worked. Very slow 3G mobile broadband. Very few seats for waiting - In Terminal B when choosing to go in two directions for departure gates, there were very few seats. This was an issue as the gates were notified only last minute, so lots of people standing there for a long time until gate called. Very crowded airport. Very slow boarding due to unenergetic boarding staff, who seemed to be inexperienced and not particularly interested, chewing their chewing gum. I travel regularly for business. I would recommend using the other airports in Milan, Linate or even Bergamo, but certainly not Malpensa.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Terrible service"

(Netherlands)

Not Verified | Terrible service. I was trying to register and log in to the wifi but it was exrrememly slow and kept giving error messages. The toilet was really dirty and smelly. I had to wait very long for the gate to my flight to show up. It was not until 10 minutes before boarding that the gate showed up and everyone had to rush to the gate. It was not only for my flight but also for a lot of other flights
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"3 hrs to get through passport control!"

(France)

Not Verified | More than 3 hrs to get through passport control! How ridiculously slow is that?! Never ever again will I use this airport again. Sorry, this building with its pack of lazy and chaotic subjects working here doesn't desreve to be called an airport. What an example of Italian efficiency.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"the service is confusing"

(Israel)

Not Verified | One of the worst airports I have seen in Italy. Somone should teach the workers some english. The place is a mess. No clear signs of where to wait or where to go to. The place is dirty and the service is confusing. Looks like it is being run by school children.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"services are really poor"

(Italy)

Not Verified | The flight arrived with 2 hrs of delay at 23.40. To take luggage it took 30 minutes. Just 2 policemen at the passport control taking almost 20 minutes. Last train to Milan was at 00.20. So train was lost. Taxi drivers asked 90 euros to go to Milan where tube stops to work at 00.30. To summarize: if someone arrives in Malpensa after 23.30 nothing works as it should for an international airport. Last train is at 00.20 when more than 5 flights arrive after midnight. How is it possible?. At the train station ticket offices close at 21.30 and of 4 ticket machines just 2 work but only by card. No police around, no helping people from the airport. The last bus to Milan is at 00.30 but you arrive at Milano centrale where at that time nothing works so you are forced to take a taxi. For a trip of 10 minutes they ask 30/40 euro. I live in the UK and work in Milan. I go up and down every two weeks. This is not the first time that flight arrives late. Milan airport is the worst. It cannot be considered international because services are really poor. Gatwick, Luton have trains and buses running all night long for every destination with offices open. Milan is worse than Pescara. Poor Italy.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"nicest airport experience I've had"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Very friendly staff. The nicest airport experience I've had in years, never wrote a review for anything before but felt compelled. Plenty of shops and facilities. The best thing is the horrible horrible indoor smoking area which has made me give up smoking. 10/10 Malpensa.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"What a lousy service!"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Avoid Milan Malpensa. On 6th of July Milan Malpensa lost our suitcase. Reporting the loss at Lost and Found took me 2.5 hours because of the queue, only 2 desks were open and more than 100 people standing in line waiting. More than a month later, still no suitcase. Lost and Found Handling MXP does not give any information nor does it reply to e-mails anymore. What a lousy service!
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"worthy of my first negative review"

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | Flew through this airport twice and both times had negative experience with staff being unwilling to help whatsoever. Because of that, I missed my latest flight back home, even after I paid 10 euros for the fast check-in line, they didn't bother helping me at all. This situation left me very stressed out and cost me additional fees. As a frequent and usually rather low maintenance flyer I do not expect much from airports besides the basics, but this one has unfortunately proven to be worthy of my first ever negative review of an airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no