Milan Malpensa Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 176 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"Not many food options"

(Canada)

Not Verified | The wifi is terrible (not working 3/4 of the time and slow when working). Not many food options, expensive restaurant, and the only shops there are are luxury brands such as Gucci, Moncler, etc…
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"the worst experience I’ve had in a long time"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | Horrible airport. Started with check in was late, security lines were so long we had to quickly book fast track. Then through to the terminal, queue’s to eat anywhere. Lack of restaurants in terminal 1. Very late gate number. Overall the worst experience I’ve had in a long time.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
1/10

"Horrendous airport"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Horrendous airport, worst queues I’ve ever seen. For some unfathomable reason, you have to queue for a pre-departure passport check after going through security. This queue was was about 90 minutes, which was immensely stressful. We luckily saw it and waited so we got our flight (which took off late anyway) but many others had no idea about it and were held up. People worried they were about to miss flights were pushing through resulting in tears and arguments. Only three desks were open at passport control and only a few auto gates were operable. It was an absolute joke. Will never use that airport again.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"Everything was smooth"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Departing from Malpensa on June the 2nd, public holiday with a lot of Italians taking the 3rd off to have a short break, I was a bit worried about queues and crowds. Everything was smooth, the waiting at security check maybe 15 min instead of the usual 10, but ok. Also boarding at gates was ok and there was seating available while I waited. Only the coffee bar was crowded, and I later found out that instead of the central coffee bar I should have gone to the one in the Satellite A, where much less people were being served.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"had positive experiences last week"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I was alarmed by the reviews of Malpensa but had positive experiences arriving and departing last week. The only problem on arrival was that I wasted time because the signs to the railway station appeared to run out halfway there. I arrived on a domestic flight, with no baggage, so no delays. Leaving, I paid for Fast Track through security but the regular line was not too long, and moving steadily, on a Friday afternoon. There's not much to do once you're through immigration, but the airport was clean and well lit, with plenty of seating. I am guessing I was very lucky not to be there when the place is busy.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"good things to say about Malpensa"

(Finland)

Not Verified | Me and my friend have just good things to say about Malpensa, very clean airport. The only thing I missed was more food places in our gate, or near the gate. A09. So yes, a nice trip to Milan! I will be back
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Had an awful experience last night"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Had an awful experience last night with the Tax Free Office after passport control, who shouted aggressively at myself and my daughter. We waited 10 minutes at an empty office for him to return with his lunch and proceed to shout at us telling us we should have gone to a different office. We tried to explain the office by security was shut and we had not needed to Check in and the documentation advised to go to his office. He was very rude and intimidating, grabbing the passport and boarding pass, ignoring me when I asked for a pen and refusing to give his name. I tried to complain at the Information Office but they couldn't find a complaints form.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"An airport best avoided if you possibly can"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | This must be the most angry and unhelpful airport I have ever had the misfortune to pass through. The staff, from check in crew right through to the information desk and security staff all seemed to hate their customers and went out of their way to be as unhelpful as possible. Example: I asked the information desk in terminal 1 if there was a BA ticket desk anywhere. She said ‘no nothing nothing’ and then waved me away from the desk. The check in staff supposedly working on behalf of EasyJet were incredible. At one point I felt I had to thank one of them for just being prepared to talk to me as all the other ones were not even prepared to listen to me. Made me feel very helpless and abandoned at a time when I had two small children with me and had missed our flight. An airport best avoided if you possibly can. I wonder what makes them all so angry an inhuman? Perhaps they should all consider a different career.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Worst airport experience ever"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Airport was quiet but it still took almost three hours to: 1 Get through check in - we’d already checked in online, just needed bag drop, but there was no option to do this - also business class tickets, but our check in was still slower than economy, due to only having one staff member vs three): 50 minute wait 2 Security - only three screening conveyors open for the ENTIRE airport: 1 hour wait 3 Pre gate passport check - again, only two booths open, for everyone flying out of B gates, another 50 minute queue. Made it to the plane just in time to board. No staff, aside from a few disinterested people standing around with no apparent role or desire to help. Very stressful and deeply unpleasant. Apparently many people missed their flights. Worst airport experience ever.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"told us we had plenty of time to get to the gate"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | We arrived at the airport on time and checked in, following check in the staff asked us to help an elderly man with the passenger locator form. Of course we were happy to help. The staff had no one else to check in at any of the desks and was extremely rude to the man. After we finished they told us we had plenty of time to get to the gate. We didn’t make it. The boarding staff told us our checked luggage would be at Stansted - it was not it was still in Milan. Speaking to the check in staff again they shouted at my group and the elderly man and said they would do nothing. The ticket desk was no better, pulling other people out of a queue before us and tell the man they didn’t care if he could fill the forms in or not. After sorting our tickets we found the man and helped him complete all his paperwork for the next flight. And proceeded to wait the 12 hours. The airport itself was fine, had plenty of places for food and drink and the other staff within the airport were friendly.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no