Dusseldorf Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 105 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"A very bad experience"

(Netherlands)

Not Verified | A very bad experience at DUS. Our flight way delayed for hours and there was nobody inform us the flight has been delayed, why it has been delayed and when we would be able to departure. Besides now in Covid times, the security is just one big line where everyone snake around each other, there were no distance kept between the passengers on the plane which makes the flight unsafe.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"security line was long, chaotic and extremely slow"

(Germany)

Not Verified | This was the worst experience I have ever had in an airport. I had a flight to another European city, no luggage to check in. I arrived 1.5 hours before my flight. However, the security line was long, chaotic and extremely slow. It took >1.5 hours and I missed my flight. I wasn't the only one who missed their flight, several other passengers too. I asked the airport staff multiple times while waiting on the security check line if I and other passengers who will miss their flights could pass through to the front, but they were rude and only interested in guarding the priority lane. I used this airport so many times before and had always a better experience, but something clearly had gone wrong in its management.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"the worst airport security"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Reliably the worst airport security I have ever experienced. Leave plenty of time to get through as queues are painfully long. I travel through DUS every week and have regularly had to wait 30 minutes to get through. Priority customer lines are no better. Truly awful.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"my last time in this place"

(Poland)

Trip Verified | 1h to check in counter and only one very very slow person. 1h to security check (only 2 lines on Gate B). If you want use this Airport you must arrive min 4h before your start. If you want eat something you need 6h. This is my last time in this place. Never more!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"long wait time for luggage"

(Netherlands)

Not Verified | Ridiculous long wait time for luggage at the belts. Had to wait over an hour and saw literally just a few pieces of luggage passing by every 5 minutes. Avoid arriving here if you have checked in luggage.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
1/10

"Last time that I will use"

(Netherlands)

Not Verified | After arrival, you usually can use a luggage cart, but in Düsseldorf, you need to pay for it, while you don't have euro's, then it's not possible to use them. Visa card doesn't work either, unbelievable! Last time that I will use this airport. I have never used an airport where you have to pay for a luggage cart.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"the prices were outrageously high"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Had to stay in this airport for 4-5 hrs waiting for my next flight. Small airport, the toilets were dirty and they were overflooded. The thing that upset me the most is that the prices were outrageously high. 11 euros for a sandwich and a coffee? Everyone knows that everything is not cheap in the airport but when you have to wait for your next flight inside the airport, they should have at least some decent prices. Guess how much you pay for a 0.5L water, 3 euros! 3 euros for 500ml of water. It is not champagne or Moet Brut for goodness shake! At least the wifi was free and with a good normal speed to browse.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"Avoid at all costs"

(Denmark)

Trip Verified | Came with a flight from Santorini and had to get my suitcase and then start check in to Copenhagen. The check in took forever. People were standing in the luggage drop off even that they hadn’t checked in. Then to the check of boarding card, here it was chaotic, so was the security check. In the departure area there is nowhere to buy drinks and snacks like in a kiosk. People don’t speak English. One of the worst airports in Northern Europe.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"avoid this place"

(Poland)

Trip Verified | One of the worst airport which I know - lounge both for business and Senator is terribly dirty and badly organized. When it comes to staff - the worst staff possible - and that is not the first time I experienced that - service desk is always closed, when the plane is delayed, information is coming after the time of boarding if you are lucky or after departure time. If you will manage to find the person in any counter - they are very arrogant and not polite and for sure they are not going to help you. You are treated like an intruder all the time - if you can avoid this place.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"only endorse the airport"

(Germany)

Not Verified | Dusseldorf is one of the most beautiful airports I know. The main terminal has a pleasant and modern atmosphere. The waiting time at the security checkpoints was short. In addition there are 3 different security controls in Dusseldorf which one can cross regardless of which terminal one flies. In the Great Duty Free Zone there is plenty to shop. The seating (Terminal B) was sufficient. But there were not many flights that day. The visitor's turf is definitely worth a visit with the entrance fee of €2.20. On the terrace itself, however, there are not many seating options. And the security check in front of the terrace often takes a long time. But all in all, I can only endorse the airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes