Basel Mulhouse Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 68 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"everything needs to be squeezed on an overloaded bus"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | Also no clue why flying from Brussels to Basels requires pasport inspection. Belgium, Switzerland and France are Schengen members? Flying Brussels - Zürich, Brussels-Geneva does not require silly time eating passport control. Today took 30 minutes. Feels like arriving in USA. Stupid airport. Plane stops in front of terminal, still everything needs to be squeezed on an overloaded bus to drive 2 minutes and then still walk a whole distance throught the terminal.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"A truly miserable experience"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | A truly miserable experience. We travelled with 3 children including a 4 month old baby and queues for over 2.5 hours in total for bag drop, security and passport control. This was despite being eligible for the “priority” lane at security. The baby change I used was simply an extended bit of sink area and located under the paper towel dispenser so we were in the way of other passengers and my baby was dripped on by those leaning across her. We then paid an extortionate 45€ for some pasta salad to take to our flight for what was then an extremely late lunch. The only positive was that our flight was delayed too so we weren’t stressed about missing it! Returning from holiday feeling like I need another one.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"miserable experience for passengers"

(France)

Trip Verified | Passport queue in excess of 1 hr to exit the country with 2/8 desks open. Dreadful planning by the woeful airport management on the first day of Swiss school holidays. The rush to become a low cost hub for Switzerland and beyond has pushed this once delightful airport past its capacity limits, and it can no longer deliver on basic passenger services, making it a miserable experience for passengers and staff alike.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"the queuing times are unacceptable"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | I regularly fly to and from Basel and the queuing times are unacceptable. Both departing and arriving, passport control can take up to an hour. The airport is aware of this and repeatedly makes announcements yet this has been ongoing since at least September 2018. I travel a lot and Basel is the worst airport I’ve ever gone through.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
2/10

"should provide free drinking water"

(Netherlands)

Not Verified | The airport security check does not allow any water at all. Not even 100 ml. That could be possible due to strict security reasons but I know certain international airports that allow some water. Be that as it may, they should at least provide free drinking water. Nowhere in the airport can you find free drinking water. Making customers pay money for a basic necessity as drinking water is the kind of heavy handling that makes people hate corporates and big companies.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"worst airport experiences"

(Denmark)

Not Verified | One of The worst airport experiences. Especially the staff at the security check, very unfriendly and stressing, totally unnecessary to shout at passengers. We flew on 12 May 2019 and staff at the security check was shouting at passengers with no reason at all. Never experienced this before in any airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"overcrowded and poorly managed"

(Switzerland)

Not Verified | A former convenient airport that you should avoid now because it’s overcrowded and poorly managed. Unacceptable long lines for security control that start at the top of the escalator, creating a dangerous queuing area. After spending 30 minutes in the security control, get ready to queue up for 15 minutes for passport control, for Shenghen countries too!, and rush to the gate before it’s closed. The airport is not dimensioned for the ever increasing number of easyjet flights that have made Basel a nightmare airport. Calculate with at least 90 minutes for outgoing flights, 2 hours if you check in your luggage.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"worst Airport experience"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Singularly, the worst Airport experience I have encountered. Rude staff, barely understood English, appalling customer care. I would suggest putting people who care about Customer care on the front desk.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"allow plenty of time outgoing"

(France)

Trip Verified | This previously-delightful airport is starting to show signs of suffering from both popularity with certain airlines and from the administration required by handling Schengen and non-Schengen passports. I would simply say, please allow plenty of time outgoing, because some flights from the finger-dock going to Schengen countries - such as my flight to Santiago de Compostela, which last time I looked at an atlas was still in Spain - still require you to pass through a supplementary passport control, and if there are flights to non-Schengen destinations such as the UK or Turkey also leaving around the same time as your flight, you'll find yourself in a queue. On my return, despite being bussed from the aircraft - hoping my ultimate destination would be the baggage hall as happened on my previous flight from Amsterdam - we were deposited in the now-famous long corridor to undergo a passport check before emerging into the baggage hall. Please take the warning sign about the 'last toilets' seriously! You could be waiting there for a half hour or more, and the corridor on my last two occasions has had no working travelators to avoid at crush at the arrival point, so be prepared to walk - or carry your little ones or your granny! The officials today at the passport control (early afternoon) were working briskly and efficiently, but with Brexit waving in the wind, this could all change. Incidentally there is a notice reminding you to show passports OR identity documents and RIGHT OF RESIDENCE forms, so IF Brexit means that a UK national can only spend 90 days out of 180 in a Schengen country, and you actually live in that country, it may not be in your interest if your passport is stamped with an entry date .... in which case it might be a good idea to travel with your right to live in an EU country and present this before you offer your passport! But at the time of writing, who knows what the future will hold and when any changes might apply from ... and what they will be. But forewarned is forearmed.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"airport was very clean"

(Switzerland)

Not Verified | Basel airport was very clean. The prices in the airport are a bit expensive but it is a fair price. The airport isn't too big and it is easy to find the gate.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 68 Reviews