Basel Mulhouse Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 72 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"Very disappointing"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | This is the only airport I have been through where I could not get drinking water for my flask. I was told at Basel airport that I must buy it. Later, at gate 22, I saw a good discount on gin so bought a bottle to take home (not as a substitute for the water!) The discount wasn’t applied so I did not benefit in any way. I accept that I should have checked but don’t they know their job there? Insufficient seating and a change of departure gate were inconvenient. Very disappointing.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"a shame to see this kind of behaviour"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Unfortunately never suppose that people can be treated with such rudeness in an airport. I started my journey passing the control but had problems getting my e-ticket on my mobile. The person attending the queue was impatient and so I left the queue to let other passengers with a ticket to pass. 15 minutes later, I got my e-ticket and went again to the queue. This time I gave my mobile and the man said, luche, lumiere.. I do know what is lumiere but was not understanding the context, he started raising his voice tone and then I understood that he wanted the screen brighter, with a lot of impatience and showing it, he scanned the mobile in the computer and everything went right. Than I pass the control and had to have my hands scanned and legs, which I think is all right for security reasons, but without apparent motive the lady scanning me asked me if I was Portuguese and I said yes. After that she did not continue the conversation and I thought that that question did not have any meaning regarding security purposes. My suggestion is: give more training and education to people who are dealing with public. It is a shame to see this kind of behaviour in a supposed developed country.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"is in need of some serious improvements"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | This airport is in need of some serious improvements, my whole experience was unimpressive. Sign posting there can be confusing and reduced queue times should be worked on. Thank you as well to the 'kind staff' as well for confiscating my son's plastic toy police set that he got for his birthday the day before and leaving him in complete distress and a puddle of tears, a round of applause to you and your inconsiderate demeanor! I can definitely say that this was the first and last time I will be seeing these inconsiderate baffoons and would rather not travel than have to go through there again. First impressions count and it was not good at all.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Dirty floors, torn seats"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Worse than most 3rd world country airports. Dirty floors, torn seats, multiple holes in ceiling exposing ventilation equipment and ducts, no lounge after passport control, unhelpful staff. What’s not to like!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"everything needs to be squeezed on an overloaded bus"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | Also no clue why flying from Brussels to Basels requires pasport inspection. Belgium, Switzerland and France are Schengen members? Flying Brussels - Zürich, Brussels-Geneva does not require silly time eating passport control. Today took 30 minutes. Feels like arriving in USA. Stupid airport. Plane stops in front of terminal, still everything needs to be squeezed on an overloaded bus to drive 2 minutes and then still walk a whole distance throught the terminal.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"A truly miserable experience"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | A truly miserable experience. We travelled with 3 children including a 4 month old baby and queues for over 2.5 hours in total for bag drop, security and passport control. This was despite being eligible for the “priority” lane at security. The baby change I used was simply an extended bit of sink area and located under the paper towel dispenser so we were in the way of other passengers and my baby was dripped on by those leaning across her. We then paid an extortionate 45€ for some pasta salad to take to our flight for what was then an extremely late lunch. The only positive was that our flight was delayed too so we weren’t stressed about missing it! Returning from holiday feeling like I need another one.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"miserable experience for passengers"

(France)

Trip Verified | Passport queue in excess of 1 hr to exit the country with 2/8 desks open. Dreadful planning by the woeful airport management on the first day of Swiss school holidays. The rush to become a low cost hub for Switzerland and beyond has pushed this once delightful airport past its capacity limits, and it can no longer deliver on basic passenger services, making it a miserable experience for passengers and staff alike.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"the queuing times are unacceptable"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | I regularly fly to and from Basel and the queuing times are unacceptable. Both departing and arriving, passport control can take up to an hour. The airport is aware of this and repeatedly makes announcements yet this has been ongoing since at least September 2018. I travel a lot and Basel is the worst airport I’ve ever gone through.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
2/10

"should provide free drinking water"

(Netherlands)

Not Verified | The airport security check does not allow any water at all. Not even 100 ml. That could be possible due to strict security reasons but I know certain international airports that allow some water. Be that as it may, they should at least provide free drinking water. Nowhere in the airport can you find free drinking water. Making customers pay money for a basic necessity as drinking water is the kind of heavy handling that makes people hate corporates and big companies.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"worst airport experiences"

(Denmark)

Not Verified | One of The worst airport experiences. Especially the staff at the security check, very unfriendly and stressing, totally unnecessary to shout at passengers. We flew on 12 May 2019 and staff at the security check was shouting at passengers with no reason at all. Never experienced this before in any airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 72 Reviews