Wizz Air

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1437 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"not use their airline again"

(Austria)

Trip Verified | In August 2023, I flew on vacation with my family. The flight was delayed for 12 hours, sat at the airport all day, the flight was constantly rescheduled, there were absolutely no refunds. Provided information for returns and refunds. I’ve been writing to them for a year now, every month, they constantly promise to make a refund and do nothing. Terrible company! I will not use their airline again!
AircraftAT7363
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteViena to Dubrovnik
Date FlownAugust 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"charge you extra 50 Euro"

(Cyprus)

Trip Verified | They lock your app so you can't check in and then they charge you extra 50 Euro. They make problem to your flight in order to call them and charge you about 20 Euro or more. No one is answering. Is a ghost company. Be careful. They are stealing your money.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteThesalonika to Larnaka
Date FlownApril 2024
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Cabin crew was nice"

(Romania)

Trip Verified | Flight on time, boarding was fast and efficient. During the short flight paid catering service was provided and on-board shopping was available. Cabin crew was nice. No extras, just the flight.
AircraftA321 Neo
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTargu Mures to Budapest
Date FlownApril 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

“Unacceptable company”

(Greece)

Trip Verified | Unacceptable company, with frequent cancellations, does not pay any attention to the passenger, even the plane had uncomfortable seats, and the pilot made a steep landing. Overall very bad experience.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBucharest to Thessaloniki
Date FlownMarch 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

“theres no food included”

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Traveling 6h from 19h to 1am, surprised theres no food included. - Only small bag included so had to pay 130€ (60 for one flight and 70 for another one even though it was a transfer with the same company). Felt like a scam. - seats are very uncomfortable with no leg space. - toilet was very dirty and no toilet paper. - second flight was delayed more than an hour. - long waitings for the buses that connect airport gate to plane.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Budapest via Barcelona
Date FlownMarch 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

“such an unreliable airline”

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | This is a review regarding an overbooking of my son. He was actually supposed to fly today, regularly checked in online and with some extra but left grounded for overbooking at the counter. As a medical student he will be missing his lectures and tests, and there is no way the company can compensate for such inconvenience. In case of unexcused unattendance he might be further penalised by the school. I will never book him again with such an unreliable airline and I do not recommend it to anyone who is flying on a tight/non-flexible schedule.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAbu Dhabi to Larnaca
Date FlownMarch 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"did not want to refund the payments"

(Latvia)

Trip Verified | I bought 2 connecting flights from Paris to Antalya with the connection point Cluj Napoca. The company cancelled the second flight and did not want to refund the payments for the non cancelled flight. Never purchase air tickets from that company if you do not want to lose your money
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteParis to Antalya via Cluj Napoca
Date FlownMarch 2024
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Absolutely appalling service"

(Armenia)

Trip Verified | Absolutely appalling service. We received an email to check in online but when we clicked the link it said our itinerary did not exist. When we arrived at check in we where informed that we had to pay about $75 per person to check in. We had screen shot proof of their problem but the so called manager refused to help.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteYerevan to Larnaca
Date FlownMarch 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"one of the worst companies"

(Greece)

Trip Verified |  It is one of the worst companies to fly and even though initially considered as cheap, in the booking course is not! When I have the option to fly with another company on the day & route, I always avoid Wizz. Charging for cabin luggage more than ticket. Recently there is no option for random seat. It has to be paid extra! So what is the purchased ticket for? For any reason, a change is required, you will get charged for calling to their call centre, making change , even changing name is €50. Customer care is one of the worst. In most of the cases there is always a delay. Minimum of 1 hour. There is no priority to families and people with assistance.
AircraftA321neo
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBudapest to Athens
Date FlownFebruary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

“never again with Wizz”

(Greece)

Trip Verified | By far the worst airline I have ever traveled with in my life! They consistently cause issues for passengers, either with check-in (€45 fine if not done electronically) or with luggage if it's not precisely the size they demand, weighed down to the gram, of course. And naturally, the delays of 2 and 2.30 hours every time. But never again with Wizz!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTirana to Athens
Date FlownMarch 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no