VivaAerobús

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 103 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
8/10

VivaAerobús customer review

(United States)

Trip Verified | The new A321 NEO aircraft boarded on time and the cabin was spotlessly clean. The flight attendants helped people stow their bags and were friendly and efficient. The flight was full. We left Merida on time and arrived at Tuxtla Gutierrez on time. The rows were somewhat close together, but the 90-minute flight was not uncomfortable. On VIVA Aerobus, passengers pay for refreshments, and there were few takers. Checked baggage was delivered by the time we arrived at baggage claim.
AircraftA321-NEO
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMérida to Tuxtla Gutiérrez
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"do not know about customer service"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | The flights delayed for 2 and connection 3 hours. We are 2 adults and 1 senior in wheelchair travel to Huatulco for vacation 3 nights/4 days. Because our bags has important medication for two people with health conditions and did not arrive we have called many times and emails to [email protected] , but it did not work never either! We did not have luggage for 3 days. Additional that it was VivaAerobus mistake they did not sent them to the Resort. We must travel 45 minutes in taxi to pick up them on last day of our trip. VivaAerobus do not know about customer service. They trained employees to make excuses and pass the situation like ping pong. Nevertheless, the beaches of Huatulco are amazing and its people is very helpful and kind.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMonterrey to Huatulco via México DF
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"just horrible, no respect"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I heard bad comments and reviews about this airline but I decide to try I purchase my ticket and was a good price. Later I found that I had to pay for luggage so I pay, then the boarding time was scheduled for 9:13am, and departing time at 9:48am. I was doing my checking at 7:00am, then I was notified by the attendant that my flight was delayed 1 hour so I assume 10:48am departure time - I check the fly status and it’s departing now until 12noon. No one explains anything this airline it’s just horrible, no respect, no care for customers etc. I wouldn’t use this terrible airline anymore even if it’s the cheapest.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHouston to Mexico City
Date FlownOctober 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"ignoring standard fees for a checked bag"

(United States)

Not Verified | This airline charges whatever they see fit to make a profit by completely ignoring the standard fees for a standard checked bag. It's a complete abuse to us consumers and we are forced to pay because we can't leave the luggage. I was charged $140 for a basic international checked bag weight. No one helped, no respect, they lied and show no respect. No one is organized, and i had to argue with someone to get a wheelchair for my mom! A Basic right for someone with a disability. Complete abuse and lack professionalism. Will never use this airline.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMorelia to Chicago
Date FlownOctober 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"their staff is pathetic"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I have traveled so much on different airlines and they have never treated me like they did on this airline. I mean that this airline "VivaAerobús" is the most terrible to treat its passengers. They sell all the services online and oversell the tickets. I bought a ticket from Houston to Mexico 1st class, as it was VIP! for October 14, 2022. The day before I did my checking and paid for my luggage and seat. Grab my boarding pass! I show up at the airport 3 hours before. First the flight was delayed and when boarding they said that my boarding pass had a problem and with me other people. The manager had assigned my room because I missed the flight! When I was in the front row to board as a VIP! They are thieves and their staff is pathetic! I give it 1 star and they don't deserve it! Be careful when you choose an airline like this to travel!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHouston to Mexico
Date FlownOctober 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"wait in line for hours to check-in"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I’d give them a big fat zero if I could. We arrived at Huatulco airport for our flight going back to LAX via Mexico City. Our connecting flight to Mexico City was supposed to leave at 3:20pm (flight 1093). We were in the check in line at 1:30pm. By this time there was already a long line for the check in counter. Problem was, there was no employee attending the counters. Checked the departing board and it had our flight delayed by 3-1/2 hours! Our flight for 3:20 has been bumped to 7pm. Three tour bus full of people came in to check in for their flight to Guadalajara that leaves at 4pm. They only started manning their counters at 1:45pm. At a certain point they realized they needed to check the Guadalajara people in so these people could make their flight. People who had the Mexico City flight was stopped from checking in and we had to wait 3 hours in line until they got through with the Guadalajara people. When they finally opened the counter for check in to the Mexico City flight, we got checked in but not given a seat. This lead us to question why we do not have a seat. We were told that the flight is full. We asked if that means we were on stand by. The counter person said yes. We asked “does this mean we can get bumped off of this flight?” He said yes. This guy did not even have the courtesy to give us this information! We had to ask! He wasn’t being upfront! When we asked why this was so, he said the flight is full. He started to help the people behind us and said he will help us after he helps these people. We let him proceed with them and when he was done, he started helping the next people in line and completely disregarded us. We’ve asked for someone else to help us and we were told that someone will be coming in 10 minutes. It has been an hour and we are still waiting. We have a connecting flight in Mexico City that we will surely miss at this point. There is only one flight out of Mexico City to LAX serviced by Viva Aerobus per day. Do these people care that we will miss our connecting flight? Do they care that we will miss at least a day’s worth of pay? Or have important things to attend to? Or that they need to, at the very least, give us the courtesy of the information that we can get bumped off from this flight, even though we’ve fully paid for it? Viva Aerobus has rude people manning its counters, they make you wait in line for hours to check-in, then bump you off the flight even though you’ve fully paid for it. And they don’t even have the courtesy of giving you that information.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHuatulco to Los Angeles via Mexico City
Date FlownSeptember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"the worst flight attendants"

(United States)

Trip Verified | These are the worst flight attendants. This is my 6th flight in the last month and what happened to customer service. I’m 41 and have never written a bad review on an airlines. And to top it off it’s the same flight attendants every time so you can’t even get a nice new face - same faces all the time.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMexico City to New York
Date FlownAugust 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Take any airline other than VivaAerobus"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Could not have been worse flight if I had planned it. Book the flight a month in advance flying from Veracruz Mexico to Houston and three weeks later return to Veracruz from Houston. The original airline ticket was leaving Veracruz going to Guadalajara Mexico and then from there into Houston. I knew there would be a layover in Guadalajara as I have friends in Guadalajara I plan to go to dinner with them, so there was a three hour layover in Guadalajara. Coming back I planned on leaving Houston at 4 o’clock in the afternoon arriving at Guadalajara at 6:30 in the evening and had another flight out of Guadalajara to Veracruz landing in Veracruz at 10:30 PM. A week before the flight I got an email that said there was going to be a change because of flight operations and I was then flying out of Veracruz and going to Monterey have a three hour layover in Monterey and then into Houston. I was not happy about it but things happen and I realize that. Then my return trip from Houston into Veracruz what a nightmare. Was supposed to leave Houston at 4:30 in the afternoon headed to Guadalajara and then from there to Veracruz. Three days before my trip I got another email from the airlines saying that they had rerouted my trip and now I was headed from Houston IAH to Monterey with a 10 hour layover. So I never did make it to Guadalajara instead I spent the entire time at the airport in Monterey. And I am actually writing this review at the airport. Now here’s the real nightmare when I went into Monterey I had to go through immigration which let me out into the main part of the airport so I went outside to have a smoke then came back in to eat lunch, the place I wanted to eat was upstairs next to the Gates called Texas fine foods. Went back in through security and was told I cannot enter the airport until three hours before my flight. I am now sitting outside of the Monterey airport in hundred degree weather waiting for seven hours till I can get in to the airport. Take any airline other than VivaAerobus.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteVeracruz to Houston via Guadalajara
Date FlownAugust 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"just pay a little extra and book with another airline"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Simply put, just pay a little extra and book with another airline. They find a way to charge you for everything and do everything very slowly. I don’t think people with connecting flights made their next flight. The flight was very late. There was no need for that. The screen said it was on time, so anybody who got to the counter was probably stressed out. However, it is 9.08 and we are still here. It’s supposed to leave at 8.30. Not worth it. Just pay a little extra from the get-go. They’ll find a way to get it from you anyway.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMéxico City to Los Ángeles
Date FlownAugust 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"don’t want to fly with this airline again"

(United States)

Trip Verified | They are not that cheap to not even offer water to the passengers. I asked for a cup of water to take a pill and they gave me water from the sink. I couldn't believe they did that. Even the water is for purchase. Also, they offer a wifi that doesn’t really work. The only good thing about my flight was that we made it on time to LAX even though it was delayed for 30 mins the fly from Mexico City. I don’t want to fly with this airline again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMexico City to Los Angeles
Date FlownJuly 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no