VivaAerobús

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 91 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"will not accommodate handicapped passengers"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Incompetent ground staff. They cannot or will not accommodate handicapped passengers. I have flown in numerous developing countries and had more confidence in their airlines.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHuatulco to St Louis
Date FlownJune 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Do not recommend this airline"

(United States)

Trip Verified | The worst experience ever! The flight attendant took my carry on and documented to Mexico City. She gave away my cabin space to someone else. I lost my connecting flight, I had to sleep at Mexico City airport and it cost me an additional $295. I emailed corporate all I got back was the luggage dimensions. Not a real answer. My carry on was fine within size. I don’t understand why they give away your cabin space to other passengers I asked in my email no one ever answered. Do not recommend this airline at all. Spend a few extra dollars on Aeromexico they are the best.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGuadalajara to Mexico City
Date FlownJune 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst airline I have ever flown"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This is the worst airline I have ever flown with. The worst customer service. I usually travel every three months to different destinations, with different airlines. In truth, if you plan to travel, do not do it on this airline. The employees do not give any information, they delay your flight, they do not tell you why, if they want to cancel or change your flight, they do not let you, they tell you that due to policies they do not return your money. On the airport screen the flight says on time and on the app it says delayed. Airline crap. They do not apologize to the passengers. Esta es la peor aerolínea con la que e viajado. El peor servicio al cliente. Suelo viajar cada tres meses hacia diferentes destinos, con diferentes aerolíneas. En verdad que si piensan viajar no lo hagan en esta aerolínea. Los empleados no dan ninguna información, te retrasan el vuelo no te dicen porque, si quieren cancelar o cambiar tu vuelo no te dejan, te dicen que por políticas no te devuelven tu dinero. El la pantalla del aeropuerto el vuelo dice a tiempo y en la aplicación dice retrasado. Una porqueria de aerolínea. No se disculpan con los pasajeros.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMexico city to Cancun
Date FlownJune 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"for the fourth time the flight time change is ridiculous"

(United States)

Not Verified | I bought tickets for a family of 5 and since that time they have been changing the flight time, it's understandable the first time but for the fourth time the flight time change is ridiculous. I called Customer service and they don't care about passengers. They mention the terms and conditions meaning that they can move your flight time anytime they want but really one time is acceptable but four times and when you decided to estimate another itinerary they want to charge you 5 times the original ticket price.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTijuana to Cancun
Date FlownMay 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never fly this airline"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Mexico City to Chicago. WARNING never fly this airline. The luggage was 3lbs overweight. So we paid extra. The luggage never made it back to Chicago. Someone from the O'Hare luggage carousel 6 from last night's flight basically looked me right to my face and said “I would NEVER use this airline myself”. I will likely never see my luggage again but not will they ever see my business. My wedding is at the end of this year and I already told everyone to pick any OTHER airline over this sorry excuse for one.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteMexico City to Chicago
Date FlownMay 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"told there were no seats available"

(United States)

Not Verified | The night before our departure (husband, 3 children and myself) I tried to check-in. The message I was getting was "check-in at airport". We arrive at the airport 3 hours ahead of our departure time only to be told there were no seats available and that I had not "purchased seats". Then what did I purchase, my airline indicated the time and date of our departure? I can care less where they sit us. This was the way for them to try and justify that fact that they had oversold airline tickets. Then another agent proceeds by saying "all airline over sell tickets b/c sometimes passengers don't show up" What do they care if passengers show up or not, that's not their business, the ticket was bought and paid for? My friend and her two young girls were traveling on the same flight. One of her daughter's ticket "supposedly" indicated it was for an infant so they made her purchase another airline ticket, mind you an agent had already told us there were "NO" seats available, but get this another passenger had purchased an airline ticket and selected her seat only to find out she wasn't going anywhere either. They didn't even have the courtesy to reimburse us. All they could do was beg other passengers to volunteer to stay behind so that my family and I could board. They got us on the next flight, but no compensation. We had a commitment to attend and we unfortunately missed my cousin's wedding rehearsal dinner due to the airlines fault.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCancun to Guadalajara
Date FlownApril 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I've been waiting 2 months. Avoid!"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | We arrived at Cancun airport for our flight to Mexico City. Once at the gate we became aware that there was a delay to the flight. There was no information, the screen just went blank. We got told we would be departing from a different gate in a hour, this led to several gate changes and what ended up being a 5 hour delay. We were going to miss our flight back to London so we didn't get on the flight. Mexican consumer law means we are entitled to a refund as the delay was more than 4 hours, VivaAerobús acknowledge that we are owed a refund however getting that refund is impossible. They don't reply to emails, the only way I can get a response is on Twitter where they tell me the refund is being processed and will take 10 days. I've been waiting 2 months. Avoid!
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCancun to Mexico City
Date FlownMarch 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"change their flight times constantly"

(United States)

Trip Verified | They change their flight times constantly and cost the flyer lots of money. Their inability to keep their schedule cost me an additional $200 (extra time at the hotel, extra time with the rental, extra day at the parking lot)!!! Plus, to make matters worse, their inconsiderate blunder made me get home at 4 am!! I was supposed to be home at 8pm the latest.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGuadalajara to Tijuana
Date FlownApril 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"I am generally pleased with their service"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Never had any issues with Viva Aerobus, the new website and app are miles better than the old ones. They do still seem to have a problem sending SMS / push notifications when your flight is delayed, however, as does their competitor, Volaris. Unsure what gives with that. The check-in staff and cabin crew were very nice. I think if you pay for the flexi package you certainly get your money's worth, especially being able to skip the check-in queues which can take an hour sometimes. For a low cost carrier I am generally pleased with their service.
AircraftA20N
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSan José del Cabo to Mexico City
Date FlownMarch 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Please no one fly with this airline"

(United States)

Not Verified | I don’t recommend no one to fly with VivaAerobús, 1st we had our plane, seat, & lounge tickets paid since January 2022, have in mind we don’t have our passports so every ending of every month until our flight I called and made sure we were good to fly with out them they had mentioned we were fine to fly with out them. Our flight was on Thursday March 24 2022 once we arrived at the Reynosa Airport they made us pay to take a bus down to Monterrey airport because supposedly since the 1st of March they came up with a new law that no one can fly from border airlines without their passports, but we would have understood if they would sent us an email, phone call, text or even let us know thru our app about the changes made but nothing at all, we had to find out once we arrived at the Reynosa airport. After all this mess we get to Monterrey by bus, their they delay our next flight for 13hrs to Cancun and once we get their we have to repay our paid lounge because they stated the lounge was payed from the flight from Reynosa to Cancun. After the long wait and unnecessary travel we arrived in Cancun at 1am. Once after our vacation on our returning flight we get to Cancun airport and once again our flight, seat, & lounge is paid for to return to Reynosa let me remind you we had our seat # & paid for. Once we get their they give us a layover ticket even after I showed they in our app our seats placed. This airline really tried to give away our check in seats away. So much stress & hassle, as we tried to talk to a supervisor they would only repeat they couldn’t help and we had to wait for our layover tickets. Please no one fly with this airline their nonsense!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteReynosa to Cancun
Date FlownMarch 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 91 Reviews