Royal Air Maroc

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 283 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"excuses not to refund me"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Casablanca to Marrakech and the aircraft was terrible. Got to Marrakech in one piece and baggage made it. Vowed never to fly with Royal Air Maroc again, but as I had to return back to Casablanca the week after, I thought I would leave the return flight as is. Big mistake. I went to the airport for my 7am flight. People were screaming at the counter staff. The flight was cancelled. They offered to bus me to Casablanca. I turned this offer down as I would not have made my connecting flight. Royal Air Maroc told me I would get a refund on my ticket. I have made numerous calls to Royal Air Maroc, and they keep making excuses not to refund me. Staff do not speak English very well. Its been a nightmare. I filled in their online form to get a refund. To date no emails, no calls.
AircraftATR72
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMarrakech to Casablanca
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Best quality price"

(United States)

Trip Verified | New York to Dakar via Casablanca. Best quality price, modern aircraft, security of flights, client orientation of its agents and flight attendants. Royal Air Maroc has built a solid reputation to earn my business whenever I need a business trip or a vacation trip.
AircraftBoeing 787-9
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Dakar via Casablanca
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"such unhelpful staff"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Marrakesh to London via Casablanca. When we arrived at the airport in Marrakesh our flight had been cancelled and we had a connecting flight in Casablanca. After waiting for several hours we were bussed to Casablanca leaving us no time to catch our flight. After going through security we were told at baggage drop it was too late. We pleaded with them as it wasn't our fault and were told to leave the line and find a manager which we refused to do as we had no time. We explained the situation to them and no one wanted to help. Eventually we got the go ahead and were told to run to the gate. There were several more checkpoints to go through with long cues and no help. We had to run from point to point and when asking for help were just ignored. The gate was at the far side of the airport so eventually arrived with a pocket full of cash that we couldn't spend in the duty free, dying of thirst as we couldn't stop to buy water and dripping wet through after all the running. All we needed was for one member of staff to be helpful and get us to the departure gate quickly through security and it wouldn't have been an issue. I have never come across such unhelpful staff.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMarrakesh to London via Casablanca
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"Everything went smoothly"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Manchester to Banjul via Casablanca. Good flights, pleasant staff, no problems. Everything went smoothly and would definitely fly with Royal Air Maroc again. I would definitely recommend them to anyone who asks about my journey
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteManchester to Banjul via Casablanca
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"very professional staff"

(Morocco)

Trip Verified | An extraordinary trip from Istanbul to Casablanca with the Royal Air Maroc, a very professional staff and the cabin well equipped with all amenities to make you forget the 5 hours of travel.
AircraftBoeing 787-9
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteIstanbul to Casablanca
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"crew very efficient and attentive"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | Marrakesh to Porto via Casablanca. The boarding in Marrakech was at the scheduled time, allowing the plane to take off about 25 minutes before the scheduled time and reach Casablanca almost at the time it should have left Marrakech. The crew was very efficient and attentive, which made the trip go smoothly. Despite the short trip, the plane had comfortable seats in the class in which I traveled (economic). On the Casablanca-Porto trip, the crew was equally friendly, helpful and attentive. There were newspapers of various kinds available, either in French or in Arabic. The seats were comfortable and a light but varied meal with fresh and tasty products was served. Overall the trip was great value for money and without any delay.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMarrakesh to Porto via Casablanca
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"filed a claim to receive compensation"

(United States)

Trip Verified | The worst airline experience I have endured. I had 4 flights (connections through Casablanca to and from Europe) and all four were 3+ hours delayed. One of my return flights was cancelled without explanation 2 days before the start of my trip and little was down by way of creating a solution. As well, my bag was lost for the first 2 days of my trip which included a bridesmaids dress needed for a wedding. When I called multiple times to track the bag the airline had no idea where my bag was and said it would be returned within 2-21 days. I was informed that there were airport strikes in Casablanca and staff were messing with the customers as a form of striking. The employees lied to me and never offered explanations for the four delayed flights. They delayed my return so much that I missed my connection and had to unexpectedly stay the night in Casablanca. There were dozens of other passengers in the same predicament as I, all on differing flights. I've filed a claim to receive compensation for the ordeal and received an automated message that someone will try to reply to my claim within 60 days.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Lisbon via Casablanca
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"delayed more than 1,5 hours"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Montreal to Beirut via Casablanca. Flights rescheduled for more than 5 hours so my arrival turned to be + 2days instead of +1 day. Both flights were delayed for more than 1,5 hours. Ground staff in Casablanca were rude and unfriendly to me.
AircraftBoeing 787-8 / 737NG
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMontreal to Beirut via Casablanca
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"1.5 hrs without any communication"

(United States)

Not Verified | Casablanca to New York. We were sitting on the plane for 1.5 hrs without any communication from the captain or the crew. Upon arrival we saw the email sent with apologies which totally dumb. After arriving to New York we are waiting for the luggage for more then 1.5 hr.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCasablanca to New York
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"baggage has gone missing again"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | London to Bamako via Casablanca. I have just returned from Mali. Utterly shocking experience. Bags were missing for five days. To avoid answering questions, staff simply put the phone down. Bags finally turned up two days before I left to return to London, which I did yesterday. As I write, my baggage has gone missing again.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteLondon to Bamako via Casablanca
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no