Royal Air Maroc

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 306 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"service agent was so rude"

(United Arab Emirates)

Not Verified | Casablanca to Dubai. I received a confirmation mail after my payment (with SMS proving it) on early July 2022. 2 months later, I tried to check in the day of departure of my flight and I had an error, indicating that I should contact call center. They indicated that they never received the payment and hence never issued the ticket. I checked my bank account and indeed it seems the payment did not go through for some reason. Now what makes me insane is: - WHY does the company send emails to confirm the flight if there is an issue in the payment? - WHY no one at RAM notified me that there was a payment issue? A simple automated email would have sufficed - WHY the service agent was so rude in handling my request. Clearly he did not put himself in client shoes when asking me to pay 3 times the initial price to fix the issue and did not apologize any single time. He did not allow me to speak to his manager. An airline company without an escalation path is a red flag. For those who can, I heavily suggest to avoid them at all cost. Since I could not fly with them, I rated 1 for the handling of my ticket and 3 for the flight related aspects in order to keep a neutral rating
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCasablanca to Dubai
Date FlownAugust 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Worst experience ever"

(United Arab Emirates)

Not Verified | Dubai to Casablanca. I booked a one way ticket with this horrible company for 5th of July for 2259.00 AED, but due to an emergency i had to book another one on 21st of June with almost the same amount 2235.00AED. So when I reached Morocco, I called to asked for refund of the first ticket, I got an answer after 3 days of continuously calling, the lady who answered me was super rude and impolite, I explained to her the situation however, nothing happened its been more than 2 months now still waiting for a refund which basically wont ever happen, cause my big mistake is to travel with a low performance airline company, full of thieves and uneducated customer service agents whom me and another traveler paying their salaries. Worst experience ever
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Casablanca
Date FlownJune 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Got 3 of 6 luggage after 6 days"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I traveled with RAM on 20th July to Lagos with 6 luggages checked in, only for none to arrive on arrival at my destination. Got 3 of 6 luggage after 6 days of arrival and remaining 3 no where to be found. I returned to the UK on 1st August and still unable to get my remaining 3 luggages. Tried to contact RAM on the phone but no response. RAM has no contact number for customer service and complaint. It’s really a shame and I will never recommend RAM.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Lagos via Casablanca
Date FlownAugust 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"refunded less than half of the ticket price"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I purchased travel insurance when I bought the airline tickets, and the tickets purchase was accepted, but without my consent, the insurance was taken out. When I then had to cancel my flight, it was impossible to get a response from the airline. No one seemed to know anything, and I was refunded less than half of the ticket price.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteRome to New York via Casablanca
Date FlownJuly 2022
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I really regret choosing Royal Moroccan Airlines"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I had no problem from NYC to Casablanca, I checked one bag and had a small carry-on bag. They gave me a red tag to place on the carry-on saying "carry-on". As I was going up the stairs to board the second plan from Casablanca to Cairo. I was told that I have to check the bag since this is a smaller plane and there is no room for my bag! I replied that the bag has medication that I need, so I was asked to get it out. I found myself opening the bag on the ground and going through my personal items, not finding what I am looking for since it was dark. At that point I felt so humiliated and told the crew that I will take my bag with me or I will not board the plane. After a few minutes with heated loud voice debate I boarded the plane with my bag to find the plane having plenty of room to the point that my bag was the only bag in the overhead compartment. I really regret choosing Royal Moroccan Airlines and promised myself to share my story with everyone I know to avoid their services.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNew York JFK to Casablanca via Cairo
Date FlownMay 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"Service on board was sub-par"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Service on board was sub-par. No smiles, no pleasantries with mediocre food at best. Take your meal, shut up and do not bother us is how I felt the entire flight. No rounds for beverages unless it was with meal service any other time you had to go to the galley to ask for something because the entire crew lounged in the galley chatting. Very disappointed and totally blew my dream of flying Royal Air Maroc which should remove the word ROYAL and simply be named Air Maroc because northing was ROYAL!
AircraftBoeing 787-9
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Casablanca
Date FlownApril 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"no refund as of today"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | My flight was cancelled in December 2021 and I’ve been calling every week for a refund and all they tell me is, we will send a reminder. It’s April 2022 and I haven’t heard anything and no refund as of today.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Freetown via Casblanca
Date FlownDecember 2021
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"not fly with this airline again"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Although we booked and paid for a direct return flight from Toulouse, on the return leg we were delayed from 08:05 AM local to 09:05 and a then to 1:25pm. We were then told the flight would first go to Bordeaux for technical reasons. We then had to wait on the plane for most of the passengers to disembark and new ones to come on: so we also had to take our hand baggage out of the overhead lockers to check nothing was left behind and then put it back again. The staff never apologised for everything we went through and the terrible delays: we were originally due to land in Toulouse at 12:30 pm, but instead we arrived close to 8pm! When we pointed this out, the stewardess was extremely rude saying it’s not their job to do so. Also my food was beyond awful! We shall not fly with this airline again.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMarrakech to Toulouse
Date FlownApril 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Do not punish yourself like this"

(United States)

Not Verified | Pure, literal hell. Unlike anything I've experienced before. Makes sub-Saharan African airlines look like Virgin Atlantic. My itinerary was Barcelona - Casablanca - JFK. The flight itself was like a Marrakesh gypsy market. Seemingly unattended children coughing, crying and sneezing for 8 hours. Absolutely no masks worn and 0 enforcement attempts. The whole plane is a Covid super spreader event. Seats so small you couldn't stand up unless someone else did on either side of you. If the person in front of you leans back in their chair, your tray essentially collapses so you better not be eating at the time. Sound does not work on the entertainment system. No alcohol served, obviously. Terrible food. Rude/confused staff that throw things at you, like broken headphones, when you're sleeping. Limited ability for the crew to communicate in Spanish, English or French. The layover in Casablanca was supposed to be 50 minutes but was more like 15 so crazy running through the gates and then 3 rounds of security (the security being a teenager lazily unzipping your bag). Maybe this flight was a parody, a social experiment for how much abuse people are willing to take to save $300 on a Transatlantic flight. Never again. Do not punish yourself like this.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBarcelona to Casablanca via New York JFK
Date FlownNovember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"An airline to be recommended"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Nice flight with Royal Air Maroc from Spain to Morocco. Aircraft was clean, leg space very good. Food and all type of drinks were included. First service very fast and later on attentive on request. An airline to be recommended.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMadrid to Casablanca
Date FlownSeptember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes