LOT Polish Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 708 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

“the price is reasonable”

(South Korea)

Trip Verified | It was really nice. The flight attendants were kind and welcomed with laughter. The AVOD was great. I remember that the in-flight meal was really delicious and the snack bar later served Shin Ramen for free. Most of all, I want to compliment LOT Polish Airlines because the price is reasonable. At that time, I was going to Budapest, Warsaw, and Incheon, and the price of Korean Air's flight ticket was 3 million won, while LOT was 1.5 million won, half of that.
AircraftBoeing 787-9
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteIncheon to Warsaw
Date FlownDecember 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

“Poor and rude customer service”

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Firstly, they cancelled our flight and gave a new date almost a week later. And on day of my flight it got delayed for more than 4 hours and when I reached Poland for my connecting flight, they said now we have to wait for more 24 hours for next flight. Poor and rude customer service. And they havent provided any accomodation , no food.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePoland to Toronto
Date FlownJune 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"An efficient airline"

(Romania)

Trip Verified | First flight departed on time despite late arrival from previous destination. Boarding fast and efficient. Seats with enough leg space (no emergency exit seats on this small aircraft). Cabin crew polite, they served snack and water or tea. Short connection in Warsaw, but they managed to transfer the luggage as well. The second leg departed on time, same seats, same service. An efficient airline.
AircraftEmbraer 175
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteVilnius to Bucharest via Warsaw
Date FlownJune 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"frustrating and unacceptable"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Our flight has been delayed by over an hour. No reason or apology provided to the passengers. This is really very frustrating and unacceptable - I will not be recommending the airline.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteWarsaw to Geneva
Date FlownJune 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Cabin crew polite and friendly"

(Romania)

Trip Verified | Boarding in Bucharest by bus, flight in time. Aircraft with new-ish look, 2-2 seat arrangement. Cabin crew polite and friendly, served a snack and water/coffee during the flight. No charging facilities, no WiFi. Arrived ahead of schedule. A nice surprise from LOT.
AircraftEmbraer
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBucharest to Warsaw
Date FlownJune 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"The staff are so rude"

(Israel)

Trip Verified | 1 star is too much for this company! All the flights are delayed, the luggage are also delaying! A lot of people waiting and complaining. We miss our connection flight because the first flight delayed 5 hours. The staff are so rude, they offer solutions for the next 24 hour or 2 days to wait for a flight. And they rudely say "that's what we have, you can take your passport and leave".
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMadrid to Tel Aviv via Warsaw
Date FlownMay 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"not recommend to travel with LOT"

(Poland)

Trip Verified | LO190 morning flight Tashkent to Warsaw on May 6th 2024. Economy class. No online check-in available ( local regulation). Boarding extremely slow and badly organised by airport staff. We spent 40 minutes in a bus (no AC, outside temperature 28 C) waiting. Finally we reached the plane - Boeing 737 Max. The temperature inside the plane was also very high. After another 25 minutes spent in a plane - still no air condition - some passengers started to complain on shortness of breath. Cabin crew offered them water. Departure was delayed approximately 20 minutes. Aircraft in a very basic version, typical for low cost carriers. No entertainment system, no WiFi. Uncomfortable narrow seats, very small, dirty, sticky table. After take off a modest breakfast was served on a tray. Beef goulash or chicken cutlet - quite strange choice for breakfast? The meal was followed by tea, coffee, drinks, red and white wine (cheap house option). Other alcoholic beverages were available for sale. There was one toilet in front of the plane for 6 premium class passengers and two toilets in the back for 180 economy passengers. The flight was 6 hours 20 minutes. Can you imagine this queue to economy toilets? Ladies from cabin crew were focused on safety belts and their make up mainly, incidentally were really rude to some customers. Before landing in Warsaw a mystery pie and drinks were offered. The pie was covered with foil with no description. Arrival at destination airport was 25 minutes delayed. In summary, I would not recommend to travel with LOT on this route unless you want to spend more than 6 hours in a queue to toilet, without any entertainment system, having bad food served by unpleasant staff.
AircraftBoeing 737 max
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTashkent to Warsaw
Date FlownMay 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"experience slightly painful"

(Poland)

Trip Verified | Night flight LO189 from Warsaw to Tashkent on April 30th, 2024. Duration 5 h 40 minutes. Economy class. Pretty new Boeing 737 max in a very basic version. Tight, narrow legroom, seats not really comfortable. No entertainment system!! Departure/arrival on time. After take off a modest hot dinner has been served ( choice of vegetarian lasagna and beef goulash) followed by small cake and drinks. Red and white wine offered free of charge other alcohol beverages available for purchased. Snacks and water available at the galley during the whole flight. Before landing sweet cake and tea or coffee have been distributed. Crew members - five young women - were fast and effective but strangely gloomy - they smiled a little bit (artificially) in a premium class only. There is no business class on this flight - first rows are called premium ( middle seat left empty, alcoholic beverages for free). In summary, the flight was just ok. Lack of any entertainment system and tight seats on nearly 6 hours flight make this experience slightly painful.
AircraftBoeing 737 max
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteWarsaw to Tashkent
Date FlownApril 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"flight wasn't memorable"

(Poland)

Trip Verified | I flew from Warsaw to Seoul and back. Before the first flight, boarding was performed by bus to very remote location. Cabin was cramped (poor legroom) and a bit worn but still pleasant. Appreciate snack & drink service before lunch with free beer or wine. Lunch so-so in terms of quality and quantity. Fortunately there were free snacks in the galley. On the way back there was significant delay. IFE system was to some degree broken (but content was quite good) and food was mediocre. I don't like that they dim the cabin automatically (B787 feature) even during day flights. Cabin crew was quite polite and helpful. Summarizing the flight wasn't memorable but also not very bad. I recommend only if found good offer for reasonable price.
AircraftBoeing 787-8/9
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteWarsaw to Seoul
Date FlownApril 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"worst airline I ever flew"

(Slovakia)

Trip Verified | The worst airline I ever flew with. When I was buying tickets, it said that with Miles&More program I get free 23kg check baggage. Even on their page they mention it. However, during check-in they force me to buy baggage. When I wrote to support, they have response time 30 days. Really terrible service. Worse than budget airlines.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBudapest to Seoul via Warsaw
Date FlownApril 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no