Interjet

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 206 reviews
2/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"One of the worst airlines"

(Turkey)

Trip Verified | I and my wife, the first time I was going to fly ever. I had flights booked from Cancun to Havana via Interjet website. Interjet cancelled our flights because of COVID-19. They did not send a voucher or any information e-mail. I have been calling Interjet all week from Turkey and no answer at all. One of the worst airlines ever I have seen
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCancun to Havana
Date FlownMay 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"the flight was cancelled"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This was the first time I was going to fly ever. I bought tickets for my boyfriend and I to see my dying grandmother one last time and I wasn't ever informed that my flight was changed at first, then cancelled! My boyfriend and I were at the airport waiting for the plane before asking someone why Interjet wasn't coming up on the screen. after being told there were not Interjet flights I called Interjet and they confirmed that the flight was cancelled. I was shocked and had to scramble to get home and figure out what to do. Both my boyfriend and I have been calling multiple times daily and at first I got an answer, now it sounds like they have the phone off the hook! I've been waiting for a response to emails and calls. Never ever going though them or recommending ever!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteChicago to Mexico City
Date FlownAugust 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"been calling Interjet all week"

(United States)

Trip Verified | My trip is scheduled for 9/7 and the airline sent me a schedule change for a date that passed months ago 5/25/20, I got the email of the change on 8/25/20. I originally booked this flight with Priceline but due to Covid I ended up having to make adjustments directly with the airline Interjet. I called Priceline to see if they could help me with the email received from Interjet and they informed me my flight was canceled but I would need to work directly with Interjet as they are not able to help me. I have been calling Interjet all week and no answer at all. I am stuck!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCUN to DFW
Date FlownAugust 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"voucher isn't even valid for a year"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Awful - I had flights booked from London to Mexico City with BA at the end of June, then flights the next day from Mexico City to Havana. BA cancelled my flights to Mexico and I was able to obtain a full refund. Interjet cancelled my flights to Havana and the first I heard of it was an email saying "We have a voucher for you". The voucher isn't even valid for a year from my cancelled flight, and there is no way I can use it as I can't get to Mexico from London again before expiry. I explained this to two different Interjet agents via email and asked for either an extension of the voucher to two years so that I can actually use it, or a refund of the cost of my cancelled flight. I was told the voucher is already generous and they didn't have to do anything because Covid-19 is out of their control. My bank also tried to obtain the refund and was told it was rejected by Interjet (really helpful). I now have a claim open with my travel insurance film. I never managed to fly with Interjet and now there's no chance I ever will.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMexico City to Havana via Mexico City
Date FlownJune 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"policy is to give credits that expire"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Interjet cancelled on me due to Covid. Client assistant said on phone they will refund me to my credit card. Email came asking for my bank account number as they could not refund credit card. Another email came saying that their new policy is to give me credits that expire. I am from Singapore. I do not go to Mexico and USA once every 3 months for a vacation. Rosa from the client service team is not helpful at all.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSan Antonio to Mexico City
Date FlownApril 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"they don’t do refunds"

(United States)

Not Verified | I called a month ago about our flights being cancelled. Was told to call back no later then July 1st to change flight dates at no cost. Called back that date and they told me I had to pay $2150 More then what I already paid. Asked agent to speak with a supervisor and she refuse to let me talk on one for about 30 minutes stating that my call wasn’t important enough for that. Finally talked to supervisor and told me that i still needed to pay and that they don’t do refunds so if I want to use my already paid tickets I need to pay evermore then the original tickets. Do not recommend anyone buying from them.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDallas to Guadalajara
Date FlownJuly 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"this company is not reliable"

(Canada)

Not Verified | I booked a flight for June 23, 2020 for me, my wife and my son with Interjet in September 2019 via Expedia. Throughout the covid crisis I checked with Expedia if the flight was still valid and I was answered in the affirmative. On June 20, 2020 I called Interjet and I was informed for the first time that the flight was canceled by them and I was suggested to contact Expedia for the terms of cancellation and compensation However after verification, no message from the cancellation was not sent to me by Expedia or Interjet. So as far as I'm concerned, I still haven't been notified in writing. If I cancel my Expedia flight on my own I advise that I will have a credit valid only until March 31, 2019 with no option to transfer the passenger's name. I am always ready to travel and I dispute that Interjet deprives me of my right to travel and only offers me credit with the most restrictive conditions. I therefore contest the actions of Interjet and claim my right to receive the service for which I paid a high price. Personally I believe that this company is not reliable, solid, credible and all it wants is to appropriate the funds without delivering the goods. I have my doubts about its viability after the crisis. J’ai reserve un vol pour le 23 juin 2020 pour moi, mon épouse et mon fils avec Interjet en Septembre 2019 via l’agence Expedia. Tout au long de la cries du covid j’ai verifie auprès de Expedia si le vol etait toujours valide et on me répondait par l’affirmative. Le 20 juin 2020 j ai appelé Interjet et on m’ a signifié pour la première fois que le vol était annulé par eux et on m’a suggéré de contacter Expédia pour les modalités d’annulation et les indemnités Cependant après vérification, aucun message d’annulation ne m’a été envoyé ni par Expédia ni par Interjet. Donc en ce qui me concerne je n’ai toujours pas été avisé par écrit. Si j’annule par moi -meme mon vol Expedia j’avise que j’aurais un crédit valable seulement jusqu’au 31 mars 2019 sans option de transférer le nom du passager. Je suis toujours prêt à voyager et je conteste que la société Interjet me prive de mon droit de voyager et m’offre uniquement un crédit avec des conditions des plus restrictives. Je conteste donc les gestes de Interjet et réclame mon droit de recevoir la prestation pour laquelle j’ai payé un fort prix. Personellement je crois que cette société n’est pas fiable, solide, crédible et tout ce qu’elle veut est de s’approprier les fonds sans livrer la marchandise. J’ai mes doutes sur sa viabilité après la crise.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMontreal to Cancun
Date FlownJune 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"airline can’t be trusted"

(United States)

Not Verified | Worst customer service ever! Save your money and fly with another airline or completely lose your money with InterJet. I have a Cancun trip for July, InterJet changed my return time before COVID19 then again in April and then again today June 15th. They won’t issue a refund (Insurance was purchased). I should’ve done my research before booking, found out that the airline is close to being bankrupt. After speaking to Expedia which by the way say they can’t do anything, the airline wants to issue a voucher. The airline can’t be trusted!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTijuana to Cancun via Mexico
Date FlownJune 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"denied our request to process a refund"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Chicago to Oaxaca via Mexico City. My fiance and family had booked a flight (with trip insurance) for our wedding which was going to happen in Mexico. We showed up at the airport ready to go and they told us the flight was cancelled. We didn't receive any phone calls, emails, or texts about the flight being cancelled but just the airport told us when we got there. The next day we were on the phone arguing for about 2 hours and then we were told we would receive a full refund in 8-10 weeks for the cancelled flight. Now we received an email that Interjet denied our request to process a refund for the "non-refundable ticket(s) since it does not meet the current refund exception policy." I am just frustrated by the lack of communication with the cancelled flight, the back and forth conflicting information regarding the refund, the useless trip insurance, and paying over $1500 USD to Interjet for doing absolutely nothing.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteChicago to Oaxaca via Mexico City
Date FlownMarch 2020
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Terrible business practices"

(United States)

Not Verified | My flight was supposed to be June 1st. Due to COVID-19, Lima has closed their borders as well as the airport we were supposed to land in. Interjet refused to refund money or cancel the non-existent flight, so that they will be off the hook for any financial compensation. Their actions are illegal and repeated attempts to speak with their agents have been completely useless. They insisted that flights will be running as usual. Terrible business practices, completely criminal the way they are hoarding money in a global pandemic.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteChicago to Lima
Date FlownJune 2020
Value For Money 12345
no