Interjet

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 103 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"my worst experience"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Mexico City to Dallas. Flying in interjet was my worst experience, they made me lose my flight by not providing the correct information and refused to give me a refund, and worst of all they lost my luggage and can’t recover it, Customer service takes around an hour for them to answer the phone. Igot no help from anyone and they still want me to drive back and they do nothing but wast my time. I recommend any other airline where customer service actually cares for the customer.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMexico City to Dallas
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Don't fly Interjet"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Tuxtla Gutierrez to Mexico City. Booked this flight as American 8294, knowing it was operated by code share partner, but thought that meant as a Platinum AA member that I'd at least have an advocate in the case of problems. No!Flight into MEX was delayed as plane had to divert to Acapulco to refuel and missed our connection. Took 4 hours for Interjet to get us boarding passes for flight the next day and they never told us where our luggage was. Thanks to kind and trusting security agent we did get luggage retrieved. Had to overnight in airport hotel @$275. Applied to travel insurer for compensation, not to Interjet. All I need from Interjet is confirmation that flight was delayed 2 hours. It has been 6 weeks and they won't even respond. Emails say "we are glad to help you, under review". Phone is never answered. I've sent email requests once a week for over 2 months. AA told me they can't help me as it was an Interjet flight. They take no responsibility for their code share partner, even to communicate with them. Don't fly Interjet and don't think booking with a code share partner will get you any service from American.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTuxtla Gutierrez to Mexico City
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"trying to get refund for over a month"

(United States)

Not Verified | Was notified that direct flight from Los Angeles to Puerto Vallarta on May 6 was being delayed by more than 12 hours supposed to leave at 9:40 am arrive in PVR at 3 pm. New flight leaving at 11:30 pm from LAX landing in Mexico City at 3 am on 3/7/19, then leaving for Puerto Vallarta after 10 am on 10/7/19. Meaning I was losing who day of vacation, lodging, transportation, etc. Ended up booking another flight, and have been trying to get refund for over a month with no luck.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLos Angeles to Puerto Vallarta
Date FlownMay 2019
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"still haven’t gotten a refund"

(United States)

Not Verified | I booked my flight months before my travel date. Interjet calls to tell my flight has been canceled and I will get a refund and this was a month before my flight I said okay. It is June 3 and I still haven’t gotten a refund. Spoke to so many people and everyone is useless. Long waiting time and never getting my money back.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Los Cabos
Date FlownMay 2019
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Worst experience ever"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Los Angeles to Tuxtla via Mexico City. Worst experience ever, never taking this airline again. I had a flight out of LAX at 23:20 which was cancelled within the hour. That of course meant I was losing my connecting flight from MEX to TGZ. Now I had a layover which was twice as long as before and meant that I would miss a day of my vacation plus pre-arranged airport transport. We board the connecting flight and after a few mins we are told there are issues with the door and that they have to deplane the first 4 rows of passengers, and we were in the first row of course! To make this review short, we arrived at our final destination after over 24 hrs of travel and I lost a day. I have reached out to their customer service department and still have not heard from them, I plan to never take this airline again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLos Angeles to Tuxtla via Mexico City
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"worst experience ever"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Mexico City to New York. The worse airline ever. I don’t know why they schedule a flight when they are going to be late for boarding late for departing and late for arriving. The flight attendants have an attitude they don’t want to work there we are paying for the service and they are hire for it. The only good thing was the sandwiches and chips. The rest was a worst experience ever. They keep changing the gates number until boarding time which is an hour after the boarding according to the ticket information. They had us tuning from gate to gate and they are disorganized when boarding start they don’t call by zones.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMexico City to New York
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Interjet never again"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Cancun to Juarez via Mexico City. Mexico city to Juarez flight Cancelled for no reason. Interjet Airlines are currently going through financial and personnel difficulties. Just read the current news to confirm. Forced to wait 13 hours until next available flight. Slept on the floor a few hours and walked around the airport like a zombie for most of the remaining hours. The Mexico city airport (terminal 1) is completely outdated and falling apart. No air conditioning, broken restrooms, foul smells in some areas, etc. I know now. I had 13 hours to walk around and see. LOL At the end of the whole unpleasant experience. There was No compensation, and No reimbursement. Interjet never again. Just pay a few more $ for a reliable airline.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCancun to Juarez via Mexico City
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"It was a nightmare"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Guanajuato to Mexico City. The worst error I ever made choosing this airline. It was a nightmare. They charge for the luggage, and because I asked for another place in the plane at the front desk (after extra charge) they mark my boadding pass with several "SSS" so I was searched like I was transporting a ton of drugs in front of everyone, a 65 years old lady, nobody help you with the right information all they tell you is wrong or partial info. Due this I have to run four times the biggest airport I ever been. They didn't know what gate should be. The flight was delayed two hrs. Plus the seven hrs I spend for the connection to Miami. Finally when I get to the plain the crew was so, so rude . They wanted to put me in another seat and I was charged for that seat! So I spent from 5:00 am in the morning to 11:00pm finally I get home. With only apple juice and chips.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGuanajuato to Mexico City
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"like Interjet for short flights"

(Mexico)

Trip Verified | Mexico City to Lima. I like Interjet for short flights within Mexico, but for flights of more than 5 hours it is exhausting (6 hours of flight plus an hour and a half delay already on board) and without an entertainment system. It's the first time I take such a long flight with them and I do not know if I would do it again. Me gusta Interjet, para vuelos cortos dentro de México, pero para vuelos de más de 5 horas es agotador (6 horas de vuelo más retraso de hora y media ya a bordo)!! y sin sistema de entretenimiento.. es la primera vez que tomo un vuelo tan largo con ellos y no sé si lo volvería a realizar...
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMexico City to Lima
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"fight to get the refund"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Mexico City to Obregon. Interjet cancelled both of my flights without any warning (I only found out when I happened to check the app). They rebooked both flights, for different locations and dates! I called and asked for a full refund, and they agreed. However, after several weeks of not receiving the refund, I called back - and they said it was marked as "processed" on their end! I now have to fight tooth and nail to try to get the refund. The same exact thing happened to my friend who was on the same flights, and he has to fight for his refund too (who knows if we'll succeed). Don't trust this airline. They will cancel your flights without any notice, and will refuse to refund you your money. Fly with any other airline instead.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMexico City to Obregon
Date FlownMay 2019
Value For Money 12345
no