IndiGo

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 399 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"staff were courteous"

(India)

Trip Verified | A LCC so have your expectations low but certainly this LCC is better than many full fledged carriers. On time performance is their main USP, best in India so was my flight, departed and arrived on time. Aircraft was clean and fresh, staff were courteous, seats are ok for 1-2 hr flight. Snacks and beverages on payment or pre-booking.
AircraftA320 Neo
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJammu to Ahmedabad
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"baggage allowance is 15kg checked-in"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Think twice before booking connecting flights with Indigo in India. The baggage allowance is 15kg checked-in / 7kg carryon includes personal item. Recently traveled from Amritsar to Delhi. Learnt the hard way. No thought given to Int'l travelers. Inflight not even a glass of water offered to passengers who have not ordered pre-book meal.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAmritsar to Delhi
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"airline had misplaced my luggage"

(India)

Trip Verified | The airline had misplaced my luggage and after raising the issue at the Airlines baggage claims section, I was provided a contact number and told to call the number the next day and it will be sorted in a day or two. I've been trying to reach them since the past three days but no one answered the calls. I wasn't expecting this kind of attitude from the staffs. I'm giving this review for the pathetic service from the ground staff handling the baggage section
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteImphal to Bangalore
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"air hostesses were very polite and accommodating"

(Bangladesh)

Trip Verified | The air hostesses were very polite and accommodating. They ensured I had a very comfortable flight. Very pleased with their service and would definitely recommend this airlines.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Jaipur
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"I had an outstanding experience with this airline"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I had an outstanding experience with this airline flying three routes from BLR to HYD, then HYD to LKO and then LKO to BOM. All three flights left right on time and arrived early to their destination. Check in was easy at airport and used their app for boarding passes and check in. On board the crews were polite and worked swiftly to serve passengers. I am unsure why all of the negative reviews, this airlines is leagues above any US carrier.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHyderabad to Lucknow via Mumbai
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"management should be truly be ashamed"

(United States)

Trip Verified | So, I tried to heed the many warnings that I saw in this airline's terrible reviews regarding their baggage “Scam” policy. I recently had a flight from Mumbai to Maldives, for which the ticket fare was $159 for a one-way ticket. Still a little pricey, but not bad. The only reason why I took this airline was because it was the only airline available that had a direct flight to the Maldives. After booking the ticket, I noticed right away that it said only 20 kilo bag allowance. My initial thought was that it was a low weight for an international flight, but I'm sure I can purchase a bag, just in case. The week of the flight, I spent quite a bit of time looking through the baggage options. One problem is that the website will not allow you to add a bag until 48 hours before the flight, which is incredibly inconvenient when you are traveling. At 48 hours, I started the attempt to add a bag. The website is not user-friendly when it comes to adding bags. When you click on the add bags button, it takes you to another screen which then has two more buttons for add to cart or purchase now. Neither of these buttons work. I tried on Safari, Chrome, and also my mobile. Nada. The day before the flight, I spent well over an hour trying to figure out how to do it. On my mobile, I was able to get a little closer to where it would add excess weight, but only 5 kilos. You click on that button and the screen goes blank. Long story short, I had to spend an enormous amount of time on my holiday trying to add a dang bag. I finally found the loophole. When you go to 6e add-ons (where the add baggage should be but isn't) and just click on anything that is listed. It will take you to the add-on page and then there it is. Add a bag. More confusion sets in, because it says add an additional bag for 1800 rupees (~$22 usd). I thought, perfect! One catch, I didn't see anywhere that says what the additional weight is of that bag like you do on ALL the other airline websites out there. The morning of the flight, I saw my bags were still a little too heavy, so I added an extra 5 kilos, which was $40 for just 5 kilos. Yes, $40 for just 5 kilos. I get to the airport and my two bags were 35 kilos. Guy said that my bags were too heavy. I was so confused. I tried what I could to avoid a nightmare and yet it happened anyway. Come to find out, you are allowed 2 bags of 20 kilos TOTAL. Doesn't say total on the website. So, you have to pay $22 extra for the same exact weight, but for an additional bag! What the ever living. That makes no sense. You pay extra for a bag, but actually get less weight, because the additional bag will also add weight, so you have to pack less items. What a disaster. I ended up having to pay $162 in baggage fees for my $159 flight. How the government allows this, I have no clue. I saw a review where someone mentioned highway robbery. Good description, but more like extortion. I also notice that it tends to happen more to foreigners traveling. You have been warned, DO NOT use this airline. Hopefully one day, a reputable airline like Vistara (which was great) will buy this company out and change things around for the good, because the current management should be truly be ashamed. And if anyone asks about the plane size and baggage weight, it was a normal size plane, probably more to the larger size. There is only one reason for these kinds of prices and it is GREED. BEWARE!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMumbai to Male
Date FlownOctober 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"scattered from seat no 15 to 31"

(India)

Trip Verified | All the paid window and aisle seats are reserved for those who will pay for it. Me and family got scattered from seat no 15 to 31. During boarding they made us a call to run fast towards gates even when we checked in an hour before the departure time.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBombay to Delhi
Date FlownOctober 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never be flying with them again"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Airline changed our flight by 3 hours - 3 days before our flight to Male. We were unable to make our connection flight to our much awaited resort holiday we we booked 6 months in advance, the best the airline had to offer was offer a next day flight or a different flight with a longer travel time by more than 6 hours, our stay was cut short by this stupid airline. Will never be flying with them again. Customer service manager utterly useless. All foreigners please stay away from this scam airline - unreliable
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCochin to Male
Date FlownOctober 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"pre booked meals given priority"

(India)

Trip Verified | I flew Mumbai to Chennai on 21st Oct 2022. The inflight service was very bad. The announcement to buy food and beverages online was made but no crew came and asked if we would like to buy anything. When I called them to ask for a tin of cookies for my son, the 1st time I was told they need to serve pre booked meals 1st and then only they will get back to me, and the 2nd time again I asked while collecting trash and they said give us 5 minutes. So basically only pre booked meals passengers were given priority while those even though willing to buy in the air were not even asked if they wanted water. The crew just moved past my row and I had to call her back to ask for the cookies. If this is the kind of service offered, it's better IndiGo clearly states that only pre booked meals will be given any priority. Why make the false announcements of you may purchase any snacks you wish to. I would rate this kind of service negative. Very very disappointed.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMumbai to Chennai
Date FlownOctober 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"If the cancellation is by Indigo why do I bear such cancellation charges?"

(India)

Not Verified | I had booked a flight from Mumbai to Guwahati and back for Nov 2022. In October 2022 Indigo cancelled the flight and given an option for refund, saying the full amount will be paid to you. After getting assurance that I will get a full refund, I confirmed for cancellation. But later I got an email that part amount will be deducted towards agent booking charges. If the cancellation is by Indigo why do I bear such cancellation charges?
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMumbai to Guwahati
Date FlownOctober 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no