flydubai

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 354 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"I froze from the cold"

(Romania)

Trip Verified | In one week, I had four flights with Fly Dubai. Bucharest-Male (Velana Airport-Maldives) and return. In every flight I froze from the cold. The ventilation was very strong and all the passengers asked the flight attendants to reduce the ventilation or make it warmer. Unfortunately, they did absolutely nothing, and we stayed with jackets and hats on our heads. The food is of poor quality. The coffee..better not serve it anymore.. In conclusion, quality-price, 4.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteVelana to Bucharest via Dubai
Date FlownFebruary 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst airline I've ever flown"

(Poland)

Trip Verified | The worst airline I've ever flown. 7-hour flight, all paid movies, headphones for monitors, paid water, service not nice, 7 hours of sauna on the plane, non-working air conditioning, I do not recommend. I would like to add that the flight was bought with emirates and I had the worst flight.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Warsaw
Date FlownFebruary 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"highly unethical"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Fly Dubai asks customers to opt to pay a premium to ensure a flexible ticket, which can be amended without incurring a penalty fee. However, what they do not tell you, is that there will always be a 'fare difference' to pay. This is because their 'change my booking' system is run from a separate, more expensive platform than the regular flight booking platform, ensuring the amended flight is more expensive than the original. It's basically a stealth penalty which is not in their T&Cs and highly unethical. I would urge all flight search engines to add a warning to customers regarding this fact.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDoha to Dubai
Date FlownFebruary 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Worst airline experience"

(Poland)

Trip Verified | Worst airline experience. I decided to go with my wife to Maldives for our honeymoon. I chose flydubai to get from Warsaw to Male. The ticket was around 20-30% more expensive than from cheaper airlines. I decided to pay more because there was short stopover (3-4 hours) on connecting airport (Dubai). After paying for the flight and getting booking confirmation from flydubai I booked hotels in Maldives. Few days before the flight I received e-mail from flydubai that the time of my flight from Dubai to Male has changed because of operational reasons and now there is only 15 minutes of stopover in Dubai. Shortly after the whole flight was cancelled and I was given a choice to either switch to another flight (for free) or get the voucher to use in the future (no option to get your money back even if flydubai cancels the flight for their own operational reasons!). Since I already booked and paid for hotels in Maldives in time corresponding with my flight that was cancelled I had to choose another flight with the same date of arrival with 11 hours of stopover in Dubai. Few days later I get another e-mail from flydubai informing me that the time of flight has changed again and now I have 12.5 hours of stopover in Dubai. Luckily (it seemed) now because the time of departure was changed again it was possible to get back to the flight almost identical to the flight I originally bought. I wrote e-mail to flydubai kindly asking to rebook me to my original flight without additional payment describing what happened. They denied saying that I already switched to another flight so if I want to change that again I have to pay. I wrote again kindly asking to reconsider since the whole situation was caused by flydubai (operational reasons). They denied again. Best part of their reply was saying that my e-mail will be forwarded to the management to improve my future experience with flydubai and they will do everything to continue to exceed passengers' expectations. I asked them to forward my e-mail to the management to improve my present experience. The replied that any further correspondence from my side will be treated only as feedback. On top of that my flight from Dubai to Male was delayed so I missed the speedboat from Male to the island where I booked the hotel and I had to pay for a night in hotel in Male and go to my destination on the next day. Also, even though there were many empty seats is the plane my wife was seated many rows behind me so I had to ask another passenger to switch with me. Returning flight from Dubai to Warsaw was also delayed. This time I was seated next to my wife but in the last row so we had to put our hand baggage in front of us. The only good thing about this whole situation is that I had plenty of time in Dubai (12.5 hours) to write this review of my experience with flydubai. I'm giving more than 1 star only because the stewards on board of the plane were nice and the meal served on the plane was decent. However it is very unlikely I will ever use flydubai again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteWarsaw to Male via Dubai
Date FlownJanuary 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"It is worst experience with this airline"

(United Arab Emirates)

Not Verified | Last year I had a pathetic experience with Flydubai, they cancelled the flight at the very last moment without any reason. I was travelling to Dubai from CCU. It got cancelled & no refund, only voucher & we have to book Emirates with a much higher price. This business model must change. This time it got delayed on both journeys for 1-2 hours without any proper clarifications. Upon asked, they will provide standard answer of technical issues, blah blah. It is worst experience with this airline.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Tbilisi
Date FlownJanuary 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I had a horrible experience"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | I had a horrible experience with the customer service of fly Dubai. I had an emergency surgery a few days before my flight and in their policy, they are able to change the flight if this occurs. I provided all my discharge forms and a detailed report, requesting a flight for a few days later as I medically couldn't sit on a plane so soon after the surgery. The customer service team was completely incompetent and kept bouncing me from phone to email. The representative that I spoke to for rebooking over email was extremely rude and unprofessional. There was no sense of compassion or understanding. They kept requesting a doctor's note in addition to the discharge forms. I managed to provide this with a registered doctor that was in charge of my follow up appointments. But the representative then said that the note had to be from the surgeon himself which is a near impossible ask. This was on a Saturday evening with my flight being the next day. When I explained that this couldn't be done on such short notice with my flight the next day, they sent me an automated email saying I would no longer be allowed to contact the team and that anything else I said would be considered 'feedback'. Very in-compassionate. I had to then pay the same price as my original ticket just to change the date by a few days. On top of that, the flight was delayed by an hour with no updates on the check in screen or from staff. The check in line at the airport was miles long and it took us close to 1 hours and 45 mins to reach the desk. I will never be using this airline again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Karachi
Date FlownDecember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"it was the worst experience"

(Lebanon)

Not Verified | This is the worst trip by far. Trip delayed for two hours for unknown reasons and the captain miscommunicated the duration of the flight that took 4 hours and a half instead of the usual 3 hours and a half. Chairs are broken and filthy and very small. Apart from a friendly attendants, it was the worst experience for me and my family and never again.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Beirut
Date FlownJanuary 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Very poor airline"

(Nepal)

Trip Verified | The service provided was good but the quantity of food provided is not enough. Also the seat was not good. The baggage which was supposed to be received on the same day was not received until the other day. Very poor airline with zero facility.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJeddah to Kathmandu via Dubai
Date FlownJanuary 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"The worst airline ever"

(United States)

Trip Verified | The worst airline ever, I had terrible experience with this airline. Their customer service is nonexistent and very rude group of people i ever dealt with. I will never fly with them again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Doha
Date FlownDecember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"offered an awful service"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | We booked return tickets from Dubai to Doha for the 2022 FIFA World Cup, what they called "Match day Tickets". From check in all the way to the actual flight the experience was terrible. Flying Dubai to Doha the Check In we did online went successful in the website but was not recognised as valid when we turned up to the airport. Staff told us they don't know why this happened and made us check in again, there was a massive line we purposely wanted to avoid by doing online check in. Anyway after doing the line and check in we finally get to the gate and surprise surprise due a mistake they allocated our seats to someone else therefore they asked us to wait for the next flight as the one we booked was full. Waited until next flight which obviously delayed our arrival to Qatar by almost 2 hours and messed up our itinerary. Flying Doha to Dubai we enjoyed the football games and almost forgot the awful initial experience, but little did we know Flydubai could top that bad time for our departure flight. We looked at our booking document (issued by flydubai) which stated the flight in Doha would depart from DOH airport, so we head to that airport and staff told us no flydubai flights were departing from there. They were actually departing from DIA. So we rushed to the other airport and arrived 30 min before boarding. We get to the front desk and the Flydubai staff tells us the flight is closed and now we need to buy another ticket (3x the original price) to return to Dubai. After a long discussion, there was no other option than buying the other ticket, but staff told us to not worry as we would get a refund as the booking document they issue stated the wrong airport. As expected after contacting flydubai about this issue, they denied any responsibility and when they ran out of arguments closed the case saying: "Any communication on the same subject will be considered as feedback only." In short, Flydubai impacted our trip itinerary, offered an awful service and stole our money through a scam of producing erroneous info so you miss the flight and they charge you 3x times the price for a new one. Never again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Doha
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no