flydubai

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 281 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"like to thank the cabin crew"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | I would like to thank the cabin crew on the flight from Kolkata to Dubai. We were travelling with 2 toddlers from our family vacation. Toddlers were restless during the flight and disturbing other passengers. The Cabin crew were very considerate, understanding our situation and trying their best to manage the situation. Emily, the air hostess even entertained and kept my son occupied for a while to calm his energy down.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKolkata to Dubai
Date FlownSeptember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Stay away from them"

(Bahrain)

Trip Verified | Will deduct unjustified amount from your refund even if they cancelled ticket themselves. Why consumers are punished with this deduction during hard pandemic time Absolutely fraudulent company. Exploit consumers during hardest times of Pandemics. Will deduct huge amount even if cancel ticket themselves. Stay away from them.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBahrain to Faisalabad via Dubai
Date FlownApril 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I wouldn't recommend this airline"

(Albania)

Trip Verified | We were flying from Tirana to Male, Maldives for honeymoon. Our baggage didn't arrive and then they said we will check they answer very late in emails or don't answer at all. We were having a very difficult time in Maldives because we don't have any clothes with us. And two days remaining to our vacation now, still no baggage still, no information. I wouldn't recommend this airline.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTirana to Male via Dubai
Date FlownAugust 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"poor coronavirus management"

(Iran)

Not Verified | Bad Management, impolite cabin crew, poor meal, poor coronavirus management in the aircraft for passengers. If you want to travel to Emirate, you should travel by Emirates Airlines.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Tehran
Date FlownAugust 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"disrespectful customer service"

(United Arab Emirates)

Very disrespectful customer service. Due to covid they made me change the flight booking more than 7 times in a row, as the flights weren't operating. I didn't have any problem with that as I understand the issue until they called me and told me to cancel the booking and they will refund me. I ended up getting a voucher which was valid for a period of time since I'm using that ticket for one of my labor I reused to book a flight which was done perfectly and smoothly until I received a call telling me that the person isn't allowed to board to the flight as his residence visa is issued from Sharjah and not Dubai (I'm fine with that as its the law of the country now). As a result, I requested a refund so that I may use the ticket later but flyDubai rejected the refund as it was booked using a voucher (from the previous booking) and an additional fee. Calling didn't work and complaining didn't work they are basically stealing money.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMumbai to Dubai
Date FlownMarch 2021
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Truly horrible disappointing"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | Knowing this is a low cost carrier, I didn't expect much from the flight. But it was shocking to learn that checked-in luggage was forced open (for inspection?) and the lock was damaged as a result. I checked in Samsonite luggage with TSA-approved lock. I checked everything else (wheels, body of luggage etc) quickly after we collected the luggage and left airport. Little did I know, the lock was damaged until we left airport. Called the customer service and was told to email. So I did. And why am I not surprised when I got a reply saying lock is not not covered for claim? They brushed me off as if it's a scratch on the lock that I'm reporting right now. I don't know if the customer service agent who handled my case even tried to understand what happened! It's my first day of Europe trip and thanks to flydubai, now I have to travel with unlockable luggage! Truly horrible disappointing and unprofessional airline.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Salzburg
Date FlownAugust 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never recover money from flydubai"

(Romania)

Trip Verified | Be very mindful when you book a ticket with them and take screenshot of every step of booking process. They will not take ownership of any mistake even if it is a system fault that can be justified. I booked last year a ticket with them. The price was given to me in AED, which is normal when origin destination is Dubai. Check the cancellation conditions and take screenshots as well. I booked a ticket for my mother From Dubai to Bucharest. I checked all details and ticket was processed in AED but sector was Bucharest - Dubai (a system error).I was told that it is clear due to currency that i booked correct sector and that the system does that mistake sometimes. I asked for a cancellation and refund and correction of error but they didn't take ownership. After many emails I was given a voucher that I could use for the same passenger and only for flights. I informed them that I will be unable to use it as my mother will not fly anymore. I asked to use voucher for luggage. None of this possible. It is a year almost and my money is with flydubai for a sector I never booked. I have a voucher that I cannot use. Don't bother to call, they will not answer. Don't bother to write. They will reply rudely, if at all. Just if you have no option for another airline, take screenshots of all steps in booking proces. Although I am not sure even that would be considered by them. Practically consider you have done a donation to flydubai if for some reason things go wrong regardless of whose fault. You will never recover money from flydubai.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Belgrade
Date FlownJanuary 2021
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Never book ticket with Flydubai"

(Qatar)

Trip Verified | Never book ticket with Flydubai. My flight was cancelled by airline just 18 hours before the check-in and given me coupon with 1 year validity as refund even I cant use it for someone. They don't answer on any number mentioned it on Online. You cant cancel it by online by manage booking option. In this process of getting refund as 13 days struggle they have booked 3 times and cancelled 2 times my ticket that I cant do anything I am just getting notification. Finally contacted by booking agent as conference call he was so rude that he wont help in anyways thats their company policy.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDoha to Dubai
Date FlownAugust 2021
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"What miserable and unprofessional behavior"

(Serbia)

Trip Verified | What miserable and unprofessional behavior! They cancelled my return flight that was absolutely urgent and didn’t offer any reasonable solution! Those kind of companies shouldn’t exist - if you are not capable to provide at least decent customer service experience, then you are out! They even had a flight on the same day to a city close to mine but they weren’t willing to cooperate at all! Please think carefully before you make the same mistake as I did.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSofia to Dubai
Date FlownMay 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Two hour waiting in check-in line"

(Serbia)

Trip Verified | Two hour waiting in endless check-in line. Every third encounter was open and staff called late passengers every couple of minutes. When I noted that it would be easier for us to wait on bench for a call, one officer (with under nose mask) accused me that I am sarcastic and that "it is up to me".
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Belgrade
Date FlownMay 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no