flydubai

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 238 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"worst airline I have flown"

(Slovenia)

Trip Verified | Dubai to Zagreb. This is the worst airline I have flown! Such a shame that we even didn't know we are not flying with Emirates. Tickets from Zagreb to Hanoi were partly cooperated with FlyDubai which has terrible food, no entertainment (tv screens didn't work at all!), we needed to pay for everything on board. It wouldn't be a problem if flight would be short, but 7 hours without proper service - never again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Zagreb
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Shame on Emirates"

(Myanmar)

Not Verified | A code share flight with Emirates and booking done with Emirates. During my journey to Barcelona from Yangon, half was by fly Dubai. We paid an Emirates fare, nevertheless when we flown with them no Emirates benefits were applied on the trip, since they only provided one cup of free water for a 7 hours trip, including the delay, food was awful. In flight entertaining system was zero. Shame on Emirates to choose a code low cost share Airline like FlyDubai.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Yangon
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"it's a good airline"

(India)

Not Verified | Delhi to Dubai. Flydubai is a good airline by all means. Ticket prices are always good, ground staff were kind and helpful. On board services like food quality is great and filling for a small journey but for long journey they should increase the quantity. I mean I felt hungry after sometime as it was a 4 hours flight. But yes it's a good airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Dubai
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"all in all a nice trip"

(Pakistan)

Trip Verified | Karachi to Dubai in August 2019. Food served was warm and in sufficient quantity. Attendants onboard were good, one of them was very helpful with the change of seat as the recline button on my allotted seat wasn’t working on my inbound flight, Other than that there was no glitch. No flight delay, it was on time both the days so all in all a nice trip.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKarachi to Dubai
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"A great service"

(India)

Not Verified | I was travelling with my pregnant friend from Istanbul to Dubai. She had morning sickness and I am very happy with the way crew onboard took care of her throughout the flight. One of the crew members gave her briefing before take-off for a more comfortable flight. They kept checking on her after taking off as well. The crew also tried to calm her whenever she felt anxious. At the time of check-in and boarding also she was given priority which was nice. A great service.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteIstanbul to Dubai
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Terrible experience with flydubai"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Bucharest to Dubai. Terrible experience with flydubai, we took off and flew for 20 minutes until the captain announced that the aircraft had technical issues and we were coming back to the same airport. The next day took off again with the same aircraft, flew for 10 minutes until turned around again. Not to mention the hours spent in the airport, moral damages, extra costs, lack of precise instructions and customer care etc. I will never fly again with this airline.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBucharest to Dubai
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"Service was at par"

(China)

Not Verified | Yerevan to Dubai. The reason is simple they have very reasonable rates for international destination. Service was at par. Even though nothing is great but still considerable against other budget airlines.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteYerevan to Dubai
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"Great service"

(Bhutan)

Not Verified | Kathmandu to Dubai. Great service covering almost 90 destinations worldwide. In-flight services have always been up to the mark. Their new app is updated and great. I enjoying using flydubai.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKathmandu to Dubai
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"food is horrible"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | We have flown from Dubai to Zagreb and back. It is Emirates flight operated by flydubai. It is overpriced by 3 times. The plane was late on both flights, it is small, no space, no entertainment because screens are not working, food is horrible, AC is weak. This is embarrassment for Emirates. It is worst than any low budget flight I had so far. If you can, avoid this flight and take Turkish Airlines instead even if its more expensive. Worst experience ever.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteZagreb to Dubai
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"always met my expectations"

(Bahrain)

Not Verified | Bahrain to Dubai. It's a very good budget airline for all short travel. I use it for all my short distance travel. Service has always met my expectations. I recommend to all my family anf friends for short distance journey
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBahrain to Dubai
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes