flydubai

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 207 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"forcing them to buy carry on luggage"

(Turkey)

Trip Verified | Dubai to Asghabat. The ground crew would not allow people with more than one bag at the gate and continue to make them wait for no reason. They would not accept passengers with plastic bags into the flight forcing them to buy carry on luggage from the duty free shop. Also at the end of the day they even allowed a large 30 inch luggage to fly on a seat - first time ever I’ve seen a luggage on a seat. I was refused to board cause I had a carry on and a laptop bag, but I guess at the end of the day they checked in everyone who had a ticket - after pushing them around for more than 75 minutes and making the flight late for 35 minutes.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Asghabat
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Horrible experience"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Sarajevo to Dubai. Horrible experience. Unexplained delays. Landed in a different country! No apologies, no courtesy, no information. No explanation from anyone on delays. Never again.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSarajevo to Dubai
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"I was disappointed with the service"

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | Prague to Dubai. This is my second time on flydubai and I was disappointed with the service. Flight attendants were so confused and lost. Screens were not working, and there was not a main big screen where you can check the current location of where you are. Food was ok. It was a light meal as it should be and the seats were pretty wide, although they could have been much softer. I do not know what happened, but my flight in 2016 was much more enjoyable.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePrague to Dubai
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"feels really cheap"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Bucharest to Dubai. This airline has seemingly nothing to do with Emirates (that they proudly advertise) other than the check-in and gate. The aircraft is uncomfortable, no entertainment (no screen) or if they do needs payment. No water, no snacks - feels really cheap, like squeezing pennies anywhere they can - they don't get to go to the terminal, you are hauled to the aircraft with a bus. The staff was nice though, no complains about that.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBucharest to Dubai
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"I was pleasantly surprised"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Dubai to Sofia. Was upgraded to Business class because plane was full. Seat was nice and roomy, footrest did extend but it did not raise up, so not a leg-rest. You get automatic access to all the movies and in-flight entertainment, along with a pretty good pair of noise-cancelling headphones. Seat back went back quite far without interfering with person behind. Wifi I think is also included (didn't use it). The food was not much better than economy, but served nicely, and you got a lot of juice and water if you wanted it. Small bottle of water was also in the armrest when we arrived. There were pillows and a fleece blanket provided. Service was very good up front - nice flight attendants. Only minus is that, because the front door is open to let passengers in, business class gets extremely hot sitting on the tarmac in summer conditions at Dubai airport - bring a fan to cool yourself before take off. For a budget airline, I was pleasantly surprised at the good quality of the business class flight, but not sure if I'd actually pay for it.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteDubai to Sofia
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Never flying FlyDubai again"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Dubai to Naples. So disappointed with the customer service of Fly Dubai. They cancelled our return flight and didn’t inform us - only found out on the day of the first flight. Now they are only offering us a flight on a different date or a refund which both are not an option for us because we have to fly on that day and the one way flights have now doubled in price. 10 phone calls later and still not a reasonable compensation. First 2 days of holiday ruined because of the stress and endless conversations on the phone and empty promises. Never flying FlyDubai again! Also the plane was not cleaned before we entered, when I opened the window I couldn’t look through the glass because of the grease, was offered a wet tissue to clean it myself which was given 15 min later. Also the floor was full with chips and other crumbs, the screens didn’t work and this is not mentioning the disappointing food items they serve. Will pay that little bit extra next time to avoid this drama.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Naples
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"The worst flight ever"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Dubai to Kuwait. The worst flight ever, I will never fly with fly Dubai ever again, they made us wait on the bus right outside the aircraft for half an hour in this heat, the AC wasn’t working on the bus either. If the aircraft is not ready for boarding what is the point getting people to the bus!
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Kuwait
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"was pleasantly surprised"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Kathmandu to Dubai in Business class. I was pleasantly surprised with how the chief purser was courteous and kind to all passengers, including my elderly parents. He offered to stow their luggage for them without them asking. The IFE was good with good range of movies to watch on this flight. Wifi was decently priced. I was able to use the inflight charging ports. We were offered a hot meal which was filling and good quality. Snacks were offered prior to arrival. disembarked via a bus and was out in no time! can't fault this airline! Well done Flydubai for providing a good product at a competitive price! I hope they bring back the 737MAX back soon with the flat beds in J class!
AircraftBoeing 737 800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteKathmandu to Dubai
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"dissapointed with this airline"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | Dubai to Moscow. Get a seat with extra space for legs in the front part of cabin. Crew member decided to swap passenger who suppose to seat next to me, for lady with very young kid, (like 2-3 months old) who was screaming and crying all the time. When I asked to change my seat for similar or better cause baby was horribly annoying and there were few empty seats in front of me and around the cabin. Crew member looked at me like at piece of junk and said no. Thats rude, I am dissapointed with this airline.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Moscow
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Stay away from this airline"

(India)

Not Verified | Mumbai to Moscow via Dubai. They lost our baby stroller at the very beginning of a 15 days trip, then returned it to us around the 8th or 9th day with 2 wheels of 4 missing. All efforts to put sense into them failed and eventually we were handed USD50 for a USD100 stroller that was now useless and nothing for our plight of not being able to use a stroller for 15 days. Stay away from this airline.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMumbai to Moscow via Dubai
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no