flydubai

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 201 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"The worst flight ever"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Dubai to Kuwait. The worst flight ever, I will never fly with fly Dubai ever again, they made us wait on the bus right outside the aircraft for half an hour in this heat, the AC wasn’t working on the bus either. If the aircraft is not ready for boarding what is the point getting people to the bus!
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Kuwait
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"was pleasantly surprised"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Kathmandu to Dubai in Business class. I was pleasantly surprised with how the chief purser was courteous and kind to all passengers, including my elderly parents. He offered to stow their luggage for them without them asking. The IFE was good with good range of movies to watch on this flight. Wifi was decently priced. I was able to use the inflight charging ports. We were offered a hot meal which was filling and good quality. Snacks were offered prior to arrival. disembarked via a bus and was out in no time! can't fault this airline! Well done Flydubai for providing a good product at a competitive price! I hope they bring back the 737MAX back soon with the flat beds in J class!
AircraftBoeing 737 800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteKathmandu to Dubai
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"dissapointed with this airline"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | Dubai to Moscow. Get a seat with extra space for legs in the front part of cabin. Crew member decided to swap passenger who suppose to seat next to me, for lady with very young kid, (like 2-3 months old) who was screaming and crying all the time. When I asked to change my seat for similar or better cause baby was horribly annoying and there were few empty seats in front of me and around the cabin. Crew member looked at me like at piece of junk and said no. Thats rude, I am dissapointed with this airline.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Moscow
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Stay away from this airline"

(India)

Not Verified | Mumbai to Moscow via Dubai. They lost our baby stroller at the very beginning of a 15 days trip, then returned it to us around the 8th or 9th day with 2 wheels of 4 missing. All efforts to put sense into them failed and eventually we were handed USD50 for a USD100 stroller that was now useless and nothing for our plight of not being able to use a stroller for 15 days. Stay away from this airline.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMumbai to Moscow via Dubai
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"the worst airline"

(India)

Trip Verified | Bahrain to Mumbai via Dubai. Flydubai is the worst airline company. Their staff is rude, flights are late and they cheat their passengers for excess baggage purchase by charging 2.5 times more than their written policy.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBahrain to Mumbai via Dubai
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"my baggage are missing"

(Saudi Arabia)

Trip Verified | My wife was traveling from Abha to Faisalabad via Dubai. No one inform me that Sialkot airport is closed when I reached airport they told that my destination divert to Faisalabad. We have no option. My wife was traveling alone and she was landed about 300 km from her hometown at mid night. After that I heard a news that my baggage are missing. She complaint at the airport. There is no complaint mechanism and tracking for that to find the things. I am worried about that these things will be stolen/ missing. I sent them email, call at dubai and use every channel but till now I didnt find any information/ response from them.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAbha to Faisalabad via Dubai
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"they charge for water"

(Oman)

Trip Verified | Dubai to Muscat. Short 40-min flight from Dubai to Muscat. Departure and arrival on time. Check-in swift. Departure from DXB Terminal 2 is a nuisance though since it is not connected to the metro and can only be reached from Terminal 3 by a 45-min (!) taxi ride during the traffic rush hour. Very narrow seating, but it is a budget airline after all. Still I find it outrageous that they charge for water in the evening after a Ramadan day with temperatures reaching the lower 40s (C) outside.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Muscat
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"avoid it as long as you can"

(Finland)

Not Verified | Helsinki to Kathmandu via Dubai. If you want to experience what is ultimate cheap experience on Airline, fly Fly Dubai! The aircraft's seating configuration are very narrow, tight and extremely low leg room. They don't even have the pouch on the seat to hold things, as such to make room big enough for passengers. Cramped seats Inflight entertainment never worked on any of the aircraft. Food is as basic and as little as possible in a paper box. Airport in Dubai for Transit (Terminal T2), it took 2 transfers and 45 min bus ride within the airport to reach the terminal. Fly Dubai even makes you take the very cheap and no facility Dubai's Airport terminal/section. Overall, only fly if no option and for a very short flight. Otherwise, avoid it as long as you can!
AircraftBoeing 737 - 800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHelsinki to Kathmandu via Dubai
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never fly with this airline again"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Dubai to Bucharest. Worst aviation experience I have ever had. Almost two hours delay, staff is not able to provide information. Airplane entertainment does not work. I will for sure never fly with this airline again.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Bucharest
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst ever experience"

(Finland)

Trip Verified | Helsinki to Kabul via Dubai. It was the worst ever experience with flydubai. I paid 830 euros for ticket. When I was flying back to Finland from Kabul they didn't serve any meal when the flight duration was around 3 hours, I was fine with that but after 6hr and 45 mints of layover in Dubai airport they even did not serve any food on flight. My flight from Dubai to Helsinki was for more than 6hrs - they were charging for food and snacks. Everyone had to pay for food.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHelsinki to Kabul via Dubai
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no