flydubai

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 182 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"the flight will be late"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Kiev to Dubai. I fly by Flydubai very often and always having same issue with them. This airlines never depart on time and arrive on time, at least an hour the flight will be late. Also I bought flexible tickets to be able to change the date as per flex ticket which cost much more I would not need to pay penalty. And when I call the call center to change my ticket to another date they charge me 250AED. I do not understand what kind of flex ticket is that and why I paid for it.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
RouteKiev to Dubai
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"do not recommend this airline"

(Finland)

Trip Verified | Dubai to Helsinki. Fly Dubai is the most disoriented international airline I ever boarded for long distance. First of all they boast themselves as low cost airline and charge higher along with same airfare category as emirates or other skytrax airlines. Second for some reason they selectively pick the cabin bag without weighing and ask them to be checked in (I just had a bag with laptop and because of there sharp weighing mechanisms I had my laptop flying around in the airplane because they had problems check-ing in 6 kg of cabin allowance that I already paid) The waiting halls are small and the bus stranded for 20 mins near the plane adding salt to my wounds I selected it since it is controlled by Emirates but it is the worse and no where near it. I do not recommend this airline.
AircraftBoeing 737-8
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Helsinki
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"bags did not arrive"

(Turkmenistan)

Trip Verified | Dubai to Ashagat. Now airplanes of this company become very old and passenger cabin is not maintained well. Most of the entertainment screens in economy class are not functional. Some of the seat's cover were damaged and one seat was completely damaged itself. On arrival to Ashgabat some about 30 people realized that their bags did not arrive and was left in Dubai airport, all of these people had only one or two backs. While there was a lot of boxes with commercial cargo arrived on our flight. There was no representative from flydubai and no one told when my back is going to be delivered to Ashgabat. It is already 10 days and I did not receive any information about my luggage.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Ashagat
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"will continue to travel with FlyDubai"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I only have praise for the flight attendants on this flight from Dubai to Kabul, they were incredibly professional with some very challenging passengers to assist. These flight attendants met those challenges amazingly, they were well presented and incredibly polite. Whilst I was only traveling in economy I felt I’d been upgraded. One particular flight attendant could not have been any more helpful and charming, she is a credit to flyDubai. Their recruitment staff you’re selection process clearly works I will continue to travel with FlyDubai.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Kabul
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"their service is abysmal"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Dubai to Belgrade. They charge ticket prices at premium level as if they are premium airline, however, their service is abysmal if you do not consider them a low-cost flying company. Everything costs extra, date change, cancellation, food and beverage, entertainment, check-in luggage over 15kg, even seats at the exit aisle. Service of their staff is also abysmal. If you do not have to fly this company you will save tons of money
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Belgrade
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"should offer the basic facilities"

(Sri Lanka)

Trip Verified | Dubai to Colombo. I was traveling Back to Colombo and I was on an Emirates ticket. This was a budget Airline. I believe if FlyDubai is offering CodeShare with a Premium flight, at least they should offer the basic facilities of the Premium Flight. Although I was served with a main meal, all others such was at a cost. I refused the main meal simply as, me and the passenger next to me was served, but the other passenger in the same row was not served a meal. This made it uncomfortable for me to have meals next to a person (in the same row) who was not even served a glass of water. This is purely discrimination practiced by many budget Airlines (not only FLYDubai but some of the other Budget Airlines too). - Entertainment was also optional at a cost although I had an Emirates ticket. Baggage allowance was 20kg against 30kg offered by Emirates (However I must confess that this did not come by surprise as it was declared before). At the check-in counter I wanted a fragile sticker in by baggage but I was told that FLYDUBAI does not have fragile stickers and the baggage to be dropped at the Oversized baggage counter where I have to stand behind another queue. - In the online checking section the Meals option was only for Vegetarian and a Moslem Meal (I was not sure what was this meal as it did not have any description).
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Colombo
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"take this airline again"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Dubai to Baku. I hadn't flown FZ since 3 or 4 years but I was impressed by the overall experience. We left on time, staff were very polite, the aircraft recent with leg space and more comfortable seats than the older versions. Flight was very smooth and the landing perfect. I went to Baku and came back the next day. The aircraft was delayed from Dubai 40 mins but the captain apologised and said he would try and catch up on route. The aircraft was 7 years old and my screen wasn't working, I asked the woman next me if we could display the flight info and that was fine. Flight also very smooth and great approach and landing. Will take this airline again.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Baku
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"small area with no benefits"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Amman to Dubai. I paid extra fees to sit on the first line to get extra legroom. But it was small area with no benefits. The cabin crew also was tough, there was no space for our hand luggage. No monitors in the flight. Beverages menu the same since flydubai starts.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAmman to Dubai
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"Worst flying experience ever"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Entebbe to Dubai. Worst flying experience ever. My flight was five and a half hours. All the TVs around mine were broken but the screens stayed on and they generated a lot of heat. The air conditioning barely worked. The back of the plane had AC and TVs. It was incredibly dry and we couldn’t have more water aside from the 125 ml served with the small meal. There was essentially no safety briefing and the pamphlet had no words so you had to guess what the pictures mean. All announcements before the last 15 minutes were spoken by someone whose English was very poor, seriously hard to understand. The ride sucked.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteEntebbe to Dubai
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"I would recommend to avoid"

(Czech Republic)

Not Verified | Dubai to Prague. Terminal 2 at Dubai - where FlyDubai fly in and out of - is one big cramped hall, with a couple of toilets and a couple of duty free shops. If your layover here is more than 2 hours then I would recommend taking the transfer bus to terminal 3 and enjoying the space there. Positives: The plane was on time. It was a new plane. Boarding staff were very professional. They got me from A to B. Negatives: Leg-room was very limited and the seats were very narrow. When I checked in online I was shown another passengers details and I feel this must have been the reason why I was provided with a free meal, which was inedible. The plane was overheated and the screen didn't work. Overall, I would recommend flying with a standard airline. FlyDubai are a discount airline with standard prices. I would recommend to avoid.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Prague
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no