flydubai

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 270 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Horrible back end service"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Horrible back end service - 10 emails exchanged - not a single call back on the complaint - don't care, go to hell customer attitude. Had done an error doing online booking while changing time for the flight my baggage allowance was eaten up as selected lite wrongly and had to pay for it 350 dhs again - feel cheated. Not only that, on travelling out meal served while traveling back meal to be paid for. Feel that the airlines is banking on this attitude since no other direct flights are there from Dubai - surely will not last long.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBucharest to Dubai
Date FlownMay 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"Customer service is weak"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I have flown on FlyDubai a few times, and that is the main reason I try flying to Kathmandu via Qatar Airways instead of Emirates. FlyDubai is the only option between Dubai and Kathmandu, and the 5 hour flight is insufferable with uncomfortable seats and no entertainment. One improvement is offering food without additional fees, but other problems persist. Customer service is weak. They remain the most disorganized airline for check-in at Kathmandu. And now...during Covid, I witnessed their lack of safety enforcement. Two men in the row in front of me kept removing their masks. Three times they were warned before takeoff but they continued. I signalled the airline attendant that they continued their behavior, so this time she took their passports and boarding passes, returning with the pilot with a "final" warning. But 5 minutes later, they again removed their masks and attendants now just looked away. No safety enforcement.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKathmandu to Phoenix via Dubai
Date FlownMay 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"suddenly they cancel flight"

(India)

Trip Verified | I booked a ticket from Ahmedabad to Dubai on 23 April, suddenly they cancel flight and notify me. We selected 25 April 2021 flight and after 2 hours we received Dubai governance Notification that from 24 April all fights will banned from India. So we tried to communicate with flydubai though toll free number we mails around numbers of they didnt respond and in panic we have booked another flight though air Arabia because need to catch flight, either i will lose my job and many visa fees many things. Now we waiting for our refund from fly dubai that didn't respond yet. Now in their website they asked for fly dubai voucher and force to accept that voucher in Such covid pandemic where we need money for emergency.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAhmedabad to Dubai
Date FlownApril 2021
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Appreciate the effort of the ground service team"

(Armenia)

Not Verified | I had a very good experience with the ground service team. My luggage was 10 kg overweight, check in agent at the Fly Dubai counter suggested me to remove some not so important items and send it with the family if anyone was there to see me off, luckily my brother was still there and I removed some of the items and gave it to him. After that also it was 2 kg extra, ground staff asked if it was ok to take it in the cabin baggage to avoid paying anything extra. I followed her suggestion and didn’t have to pay anything extra. Appreciate the effort of the ground service team.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteArmenia to Dubai
Date FlownMarch 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"service was good"

(United Arab Emirates)

Not Verified | Travelled from Dubai to kolkata 2 days ago. Flight out was good and Covid19 norms was followed. Very courteous and friendly crew. Service was good, i wanted to have vegetarian meal but they ran out of the option, I had to take my medicine so crew arranged a spare vegetarian meal from business class for me (my meal was pre ordered). I was pleasantly surprised by the gesture of the staff and food tasted really good. I loved flying with Fly Dubai. I will surely recommend it to others.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Kolkata
Date FlownMarch 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"I can promise you we will never ever fly with you again!"

(Romania)

Trip Verified | Absolutely by far the worst airline company I have ever flown with! I would like to warn everybody about our experience with flydubai. Please, as much as possible, try to avoid them. We went on a beautiful trip to the Maldives leaving from Bucharest, Romania and having a stop in Dubai. Both flights on our way to the Maldives operated by flydubai were absolutely horrible. It all started when we reached the airport and wanted to check the option to upgrade our seats to business - as my wife is pregnant, we thought that it would be a good idea to make our flight a little more pleasant. We have asked at the check-in counter about the possibility to upgrade and we got the answer it will cost us 4,000$ per person (around 3 times the whole round trip just for one person and 1/4 part of the trip), since the price didn't make any sense the nice lady advised us to ask at the boarding counter. We reached the boarding counter and asked again, this time we were instructed to ask the plane crew when we would complete the boarding process. When we entered, we just got an answer "no" (in a very rude way). Needless to say, that the "Business class" was almost completely empty on that flight and we didn't ask for anything free, we really would pay if the price made sense. The seats in flydubai are extremely small and uncomfortable, even when compared to other low-cost companies this one was the worst. You can hardly incline the chair at all - having the button or not will make no difference. You get one very small "shot" of water (I call it shot because it's 100ml) for the whole 5 hours flight and it's mostly very hot during the flight. Now I wish this was all, but it was just the beginning. The next part was really what brought my wife and me to write this review. 2 days prior to our departure from Maldives back to Romania, flydubai informed us that our flight from Dubai to Bucharest was cancelled and moved on the next day. This basically meant that we will be stuck for around 19hrs in Dubai Airport in transit. We could not get out of the airport because of Covid regulations. We had only a small backpack and a purse, so we had to wear the same clothes for more than 24hrs (our main luggage went directly to Bucharest). In addition, we also had to take another day off from work, because the flight was moved on a working day. Now, normally I would get very upset for being in this situation, but now I was completely outraged because they were expecting my pregnant wife to sit for 19h on a bench in the airport without providing any accommodation/meals or any type of compensation. They simply cancelled the flight and took no responsibility nor accountability whatsoever for any consequence. I also attached a screenshot of their formal response after I explained the situation that we were in. We were warned before by our friends about their horrible experiences and advised not to use flydubai, but we said 'eh, what can happen?' Well, this happened. Thank you flydubai on behalf of me and my pregnant wife for your service and for ruining the end of our vacation. I can promise you we will never ever fly with you again!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBucharest to Maldives via Dubai
Date FlownMarch 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"it was a great help"

(Azerbaijan)

Not Verified | I was travelling with my 6 month old daughter. My husband couldn't join us because of some work commitment nevertheless I was able to manage all by myself, thankfully Fly Dubai allows to carry strollers in the cabin, although I had to purchase the stroller meeting permissible size and weight but it was a great help.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTbilisi to Dubai
Date FlownFebruary 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"Our journey was efficient"

(Andorra)

Not Verified | Nothing to complain about. Our journey was efficient and everything ran smoothly. Check in was quick (although we couldn’t check in online beforehand - we were flying from Zanzibar and so apparently you can’t check in online), the flight departed 10 minutes late but then made up the time in the air and arrived perfectly on time. The plane even waited a few minutes for a couple of passengers that were running late. We brought our own food so can’t comment on the food available for purchase. All round a great experience for a budget airline - we would recommend.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteZanzibar to Dubai
Date FlownJanuary 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"no social distancing"

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | Worst airline experience ever, used to pick them first time and never want to use again. For 1850aed/30kg one way flight I’ve got no space, dirty, old, no social distancing - head on head, unbelievable service - for example no drink on board during a 7h flight. No entertainment available, no pillow/blankets, and the flight took 1.5hr more than concurrent Dubai airlines.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Prague
Date FlownJanuary 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"the aircraft was clean"

(Qatar)

Not Verified | I flew by FlyDubai yesterday from Doha. It was my first flight after Qatar and Dubai opening their doors for each other after almost 3 years. Boarding was slightly delayed due to the late arrival of incoming aircraft. It was a full fight so to avoid further delay, we were taken to aircraft immediately. We waited in the coach at the tarmac for not more than 10 minutes and the aircraft was clean and well arranged. Flight attendants were warm and friendly, she made sure everyone was wearing their mask during the journey. Service was good. Landing was smooth. It was a nice experience.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDoha to Dubai
Date FlownJanuary 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes