flydubai

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 326 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"worst experience I've ever had"

(Iran)

Trip Verified | The worst experience I've ever had. After a fantastic trip, it ended with this disastrous flight. First, the ticket didn't write about which terminal is our departure terminal, so we were confused and got off at the wrong terminal. After a long walk and another taxi, we reached the right terminal, at the entrance, we figured out that the flight has a 1-hour delay at the screen board and will take off at 23 instead of 22, but when we asked the airline personnel when getting the boarding pass, they said no there is no delay with this flight, however the take-off time on boarding pass was written 21. At last, the flight took off at 23:20 after another 20 min delay on the bus! Seats were very close to each other and it was hard for me to sit with a height of 180cm. No food or water were served to us, and said your ticket did not include any food, but our friend with the same ticket got a meal, also they were not happy with their meals. Then stewardesses collected left meals and dishes in plastic bags in their hands and talked loudly to themselves, what a disgusting scene! And at last, this disaster finished with an awful landing.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Tehran
Date FlownAugust 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Terrible service overall"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Terrible service overall. Staff were bad, aircraft is old and uncomfortable, one poor meal option. Flight delayed by 3 hrs on the way back. I have never seen anything worse than that in my life.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Baku
Date FlownAugust 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"treated with contempt and indifference"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Heartless, soulless staff and company. I am disgusted and appalled at what is the worst travel experience of my entire life with this airline. This is the first time I have flown with FlyDubai and rest assured it will be my last. One hour into my flight I became very feverish and experienced symptoms that correlated with gastroenteritis. I became visibly shaky and the passengers directly adjacent to me became concerned with my wellbeing and I moved to an empty extra legroom seat which I subsequently paid for. I asked for a blanket which was refused by the air hostess supervisor who explained that the blankets were reserved for business class passengers only. She made extremely mocking gestures to me as I continued to shake and I explained that the AC was extremely low and if I kept shaking I will throw up. I have never seen anyone with as much disregard for the duty of passenger care as her. The remainder of the passengers next to me were shocked at how nonchalant she was about the situation. When I threw up in the isle, she took little notice and instructed the other flight attendants to clean it up. It was only after seeing me continue to shake that she then brought a blanket and made several extremely condescending and rude comments "now you will be happy yeah?" as I sat visibly shaking. I wrapped myself in the blanket and she woke me several times to ask me why I wasn't sitting in the correct seat and I told her I would pay but I was clearly unwell and that's why I decided to move. She had such little care for how I was feeling and disregarded the sanctity of the human condition in front of her. Just because I didn't book business class does not mean I am to be treated subhuman and woken several times when I am trying to sleep through the fever. I paid for the seat and requested paracetamol several times, and my request was ignored several times. This airline had a duty of care towards a really sick passenger and I was treated with contempt and indifference. My complaint to FlyDubai was summarily dismissed and no compensatory effort attempted.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBeirut to Dubai
Date FlownAugust 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Very poor service and communication"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Very poor service and communication. First they advised that the flight will be delayed by 1 hour. Later they made us board the aircraft and kept us waiting locked up in the plane for another 3 hours. Big delays in the bus transporting us from the terminal to the aircraft. Not a single apology from the airline officials after they made us disembark from the first aircraft and transported us back to the terminal and got us to board a 2nd aircraft. Total delays 6 hours without food. Worst ever experience.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Alexandria
Date FlownAugust 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Worst ever experience"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Very poor service and communication. First they advised that the flight will be delayed by 1 hour. Later they made us board the aircraft and kept us waiting lock up in the plane for another 3 hours. Big delays in the bus transporting us from the terminal to the aircraft. Not a single apology from the airline officials after they made us disembark from the first aircraft and transported us back to the terminal and got us to board a 2nd aircraft. Total delays 6 hours without food. Worst ever experience.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Alexandria
Date FlownAugust 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"we had a really bad experience"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Unfortunately we had a really bad experience with Flydubai. Their service is rubbish, stuff not experienced not polite. Poorly talking to people and trying to tell you indirectly it’s a cheap flight so it’s a cheap service. Please save yourself time, effort, stress day and fly a good airline. It’s a clean plane but not happy with the staff and even the service staff at terminal 2 not nice as well.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Ankara
Date FlownAugust 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"they weigh all hand luggage"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Cheap flights but they weigh all hand luggage and try to scam you there. $90 USD for 5kg of luggage. They made me go to an ATM and get cash out (they don’t take card). ATM fee was $5. Never flying with this airline again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteIstanbul to Dubai
Date FlownAugust 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I was five minutes late"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The worst airline I have ever flown with. They are delayed, leave passengers on the run way waiting in very hot conditions with air conditioning on. The latest flight with them, I was five minutes late, was not allowed to board. I was not transferred to a later flight I had to pay over £1000 British pound for another flight, only 1 hour away . Please do not travel with this airline , it will be the worst experience you could ever imagine .
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDoha to Dubai
Date FlownJuly 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"never fly with this airline again"

(Poland)

Trip Verified | I will never fly with this airline again. Seats are extremely uncomfortable, definitely not enough staff as they had to run around the plane back and forward attending to people. The entertainment are movies, games, and tv shows which are abundant, and all of these are behind a paywall, but i believe it is worth it. Overall not worth flying Flydubai, as even the cheap price cannot justify the poor flying experience that a person has.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteWarsaw to Dubai
Date FlownJuly 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"disregard they treat customers with"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | The worst customer service ever! I have booked my ticket yesterday and due to the poor mobile booking application date picker the date selected was 2 days earlier then my actual return date. I called the customer service immediately and they told me that I have to pay modification fee of 200 USD when the entire ticket cost was the same and the ticket on that day was even cheaper! Following the advise of the operator I send an email informing me exactly the same without regard to my request whatsoever. I don’t normally fly with flyDubai but for sure after this experience I will not repeat that. They spoiled my entire vacation before it even started. And not because of this ridiculous policies, but because Of the disregard they treat customers with. If I had a choice I would have never chosen this airline but as at the moment this is the only direct flight to Sofia I have no other choice.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Sofia
Date FlownJuly 2022
Value For Money 12345
no