flydubai

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 430 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"They took my carry on"

(Lebanon)

Trip Verified | They took my carry on and put it in the luggage. And later I saw bigger the mine. This is really rude. I got a carry on just to save time and reach the embassy.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Beirut
Date FlownJune 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

“managerial staff are absolutely horrendous”

(Oman)

Trip Verified | I paid 150 USD extra to be able to cancel my flight without charges, when I canceled my flight I was told I can only get a voucher. The managerial staff are absolutely horrendous, they are noticeably messy and ungroomed, their attitude can only be justified by ignorance.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteMuscat to Amman via Dubai
Date FlownJuly 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"blatant neglect of FlyDubai"

(Maldives)

Trip Verified | We unfortunately got caught up in the storm of the century in Dubai. All flights were understandably cancelled. As an airline captain myself, I do understand this kind of issue, and in this instance, it was a huge issue. There was nothing FlyDubai could do about the airport shutdown. They however, failed grossly at the relatively simple task of being compassionate communicative humans. We arrived in DXB at around 14h00 on the 16th and had to mill around in the terminal building with the hundreds (or thousands?) of other passengers, with no information at all and not one FlyDubai staff member available to offer and information. The first FlyDubai staff member we saw was at 2h00 on the 17th. Some bottles of water were offered, but no information was available. This was understandable too, but it is totally unacceptable for no FlyDubai staff to have been present for the first 12 hours of this event, which at this time had deteriorated into an ordeal. I decided to see if I could get on the next flight out and discovered that there were only 2 business class tickets available, but at a cost of USD 6013 for 2. It's a 5 hour trip and the tickets (economy) would usually cost USD 300 for 2. I bought the tickets and moved my wife and I into the business lounge, because at this point, there was a fairly large police presence in the terminal building to stop the isolated scuffles from turning into a full scale riot. I certainly did not want my wife in harm's way. I do understand that there are algorithms that determine ticket prices based on demand, but everyone felt so mistreated by the blatant neglect of FlyDubai to be human, that I felt extorted by the price I had to pay to keep my wife safe and get us out of that hellish experience. I could continue and mention the bad service on the flights, but that is typical FlyDubai and it's what we all expect anyway.
AircraftBoeing 737 Max
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMalke to Istanbul via Dubai
Date FlownApril 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"far from satisfactory"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | My recent experience with Flydubai was far from satisfactory. My travel companion and I were scheduled to depart on Flight FZ1026 on 14 April 2024 at 12:15 pm. However, the flight was delayed and ultimately departed as Flight FZ1028 on 15 April 2024 at 08:15 am, a full 20 hours later. The first issue we encountered was the untimely notification of the delay and subsequent cancellation of our flight. We were only informed of this while in line for check-in, a mere 90 minutes before the original departure time. This lack of communication caused significant inconvenience and frustration, as well as additional expenses due to the need for last-minute adjustments to our travel plans, accommodation and plans. The remedial measures implemented by Flydubai were more detrimental than beneficial. After enduring a four-hour wait in high temperatures, we were directed to a hotel that was far from acceptable. The conditions were unhygienic and unsafe, with stained bed linens and tripping hazards prevalent throughout (out of order elevator). Furthermore, the food and water provided were unsuitable for our dietary requirements and were offered too late to be of any real benefit. The confusion regarding the rescheduled flight were categorically unacceptable. We were initially told that the flight would depart at 10:30 pm, only for this time to be revised on four separate occasions, culminating in a final departure time of 08:15 on 15 April 2024. This lack of clear communication left us in a state of uncertainty and resulted in us being unable to fulfill our work obligations on 15 April 2024. In summary, the service provided by Flydubai on this occasion fell significantly short of the high standards I have come to associate with Emirates and Flydubai. The financial burdens we have been subjected to are directly attributable to the actions of Flydubai’s personnel. I did formally request compensation, this was rejected after multiple back and forth with customer complaints email address.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMale to Dubai
Date FlownApril 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"luggage did not arrive in Salzburg"

(Austria)

Not Verified | The luggage did not arrive in Salzburg. Since flydubai is the only company in Salzburg that covers the costs of delivery to the home address, I would have to drive again from Liezen to Salzburg = 320 km and 4 hours. Das Gepäck kam nicht im Salzburg an. Da flydubai als einzige Gesellschaft on Salzburg die Kosten für die Zustellung an die Wohnadresse übernimmt müsste ich nochmals von Liezen nach Salzburg fahren = 320 km u. 4 Stunden
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKathmandu to Salzburg via Dubai
Date FlownMay 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"a great flight experience"

(United Arab Emirates)

Not Verified | Flydubai offers comfortable, quiet aircraft with a pleasant cabin crew. I really liked flying, even though the trip was short. The layover and connecting flights were easy and I had a great flight experience with flydubai.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteColombo to Bahrain
Date FlownApril 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"customer service is the worst"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | The level of customer service is the worst I have seen in 30 years of flying. While aircraft issues are understood, it’s the inability to inform passengers of what is going on that shows a level of incompetence. There is absolutely no commitment to showing any level of care to the passengers. A 10 hour delay was not explained at any time and the customer service centre could not provide any useful information. Do not fly with them.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBaku to Dubai
Date FlownMay 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never fly again with flydubai"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | I will never fly again with flydubai. In both flights the plane was so small meaning no place to sit properly and if you are unlucky and you neighbor is a bit big you will feel oppressed. The seats are so small that on my flight back every one was hitting my shoulders whenever they were passing by including the staff who never said sorry to me. I try to go to the toilet but same issue I think it has been designed for kids .. seriously I'm 1m70 for 70kg and it was impossible to stand without touching both sides of the toilet's wall while flying. On my flight back I wasn't hungry (the food is not good but it's more or less the same for every company) however I asked for the dessert only and the staff told me "dessert is only for people who pay an extra" quite annoying when you pay already 600euros. Staff was smiling only when you enter and exit the plane, rest of the time they make you feel like they don't care at all. You have no idea my reaction when I came to realize that I must pay extra to have access to the i=onboard entertainment. I understand no movies for the short flights but when you have a 7 hours flight ahead it's a real disgrace. Flydubai surprised me a lot by being so unprofessional, and is the most expensive and the worst low-cost flight company that ever existed.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Milan
Date FlownApril 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"had to spend 28 hours at the airport"

(Bahrain)

Trip Verified | We departed from Baku and reached Dubai airport. Due to heavy rains, all flights were cancelled (which we understand as a natural calamity). However, flydubai staff were nowhere to be seen. Not a single staff was available for speaking or seeking advise. Only one staff was there and too rude as if we are disturbing him. However, none of the staff was available during that time and we had to spend 28 hours at the airport with 2 children (7yrs and 2yrs). No hotels provided, no proper guidance provided. A reputation of the company depends on the employees, and to our shock, not even a single staff was available. This shows how much they value their customers, and none of them were there to represent Flydubai and to advise us what needs to be done. Luggage: Luggage were received after 4 days of arrival at the destination Airport. Even the luggags were not proper and many items were broken and mishandled. Our concern is that even though nobody can control rains or any mishaps, during such a time, nobody was there for consultation and had to spend 28 hours at the airport in a single seat with no proper food and water.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBaku to Bahrain via Dubai
Date FlownApril 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"I felt at ease"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | I've taken this flight before, from Tehran to Dubai. As someone who personally fears flying, I felt at ease during these flights. The meals and the few drinks are superb. I really enjoy flying with FlyDubai, excellent entertainment, plenty of options, quickening the passing of time and excellent crew.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Tehran
Date FlownApril 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes