Flair Airlines

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 515 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Horrible customer service"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Horrible customer service. You can’t even pay the extra baggage (which is my carry on) at the airport unless you have a Canadian credit card. I had to try four times before the Payment online was confirmed using a friend’s Canadian credit card. Nothing is included, not even water. Just pay a little more for another airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMontreal to Vancouver
Date FlownJanuary 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"pay a little extra for a better airline"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | They lost my luggage - it’s been 7 days. The only way to contact this via text or email. It took 6 days for them to reply to my initial text from Dec 24th. They asked me for my name, phone#, DOB which I supplied and they have not replied! I finally called Abbotsford Airport directly only to be given another run around with different people who all apologize profusely and insist that my luggage is not lost, it's in the system but cannot produce it. I had xmas gifts which were not given and had to cut my trip short due to this issue. I have called, emailed and texted every day with no Information on where my bag is. If you lose you bag don’t hold your breath to get it back during your vacation. Advice is to pay a little extra for a better airline - they’re cheap for a reason.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAbbotsford to Vancouver
Date FlownDecember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"Pretty good service"

(United States)

Not Verified | Pretty good service. Staff served with pride and were very kind and helpful. This is one of Canadas best low cost carriers. Although the service was good, the seat was well.. meh. It could have been better. The legroom seems acceptable until the long flight duration. Flair is generally a good airline though. I think you should use Flair if your taking a short hop, perhaps under 3 hours. Besides all the cons, very great service!
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteOttawa to Orlando
Date FlownMarch 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"it has severely negligent customer service"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | I have taken a round trip with Flair and found it has severely negligent customer service. Due to frequent delays, cancellations, app/website/booking errors, it's inevitable you will need to contact their customer support - who are unreachable. There is no compensation or remediation for their errors, even if it means sitting on the tarmac for an extra hour on your already delayed flight. Also concerned that their SMS messages have no safety/privacy practices (Is my DOB/name/contact info being deleted after confirmation? How long is this stored?). It typically takes 2 weeks for me to get a reply from their company (if at all), and they conveniently disregarded the messages they didn't want to respond to regarding privacy issues. In terms of the actual plane, it was uncomfortable and squished. If you're taller than average, your knees will touch the seat in front. I feel like the flight attendants are probably not being paid good wages in the sky or on ground, leading to poor service as well (probably not their fault). The last flight I was on, customer service agents were arguing with flight attendants during boarding because the attendants had switched their seats to preferred locations without asking on ground service. They also notified passengers on the flight that we were going to experience another hour delay while sitting on the tarmac because "We think a bird might have flown into a generator. Not one we need to fly the plane but it controls the AC/heat when we're on the ground. We're just going to finish cleaning up the feathers before we leave". Overall, it's concerning how unprofessional and disorganized the company was. Try Swoop instead! Competitive prices but much better reviews online.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteToronto to Abbotsford
Date FlownDecember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"pay a little extra for a better airline"

(Canada)

Not Verified | They lost my luggage - it’s been 4 days and there is no number to call to talk to baggage department, email only and that’s if they reply back. You call customer support and wait 1.5 hours on the phone to be told they can’t do anything. At the airport they have a tiny closet office no one can find and we needed an air Canada rep to call them down to baggage for us. I have called and emailed every day with no Information on where my bag is. If you lose you bag don’t hold your breath to get it back during your vacation. Advice is to pay a little extra for a better airline - they’re cheap for a reason, it’s because they suck.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteVancouver to Calgary
Date FlownDecember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"flights depart late"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Calgary to Toronto. Always flights depart late, if have a connecting flight or an event to attend, don’t fly this airline. Water is not offered unless you ask for it, I expected them to at least offer it which I think is the least they can do. Please don’t fly if you want peace of mind.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCalgary to Toronto
Date FlownDecember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"How could they be so heartless"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | I called and asked about vaccination QR code. Man said I couldn't fly on the 26th since my shot was on the 13th. Said I needed to wait 2 weeks and to book for 27th. We drive to airport, 2.5 hour drive from around Irma area. I get dropped off.. guy says I can't fly until the next day. I tried explaining what I was told on the phone and that I was told to book for the 27th. So he cancels my flight and didn't tell me. I couldn't find the itinerary online to change my flight because he did that. He gave me the custom service number to call and said to pay the difference from changing flights. I waited on hold for an hour and a half. The lady said there is nothing they can do for me and just kept saying sorry. I had spent around 600 total on my ticket with the 1 change I had to make changing fly day. So now I get no refund or credits towards another flight from what she told me. Asked to speak to manager and now am waiting on a call back (within 24hrs) from her supervisor. I don't have money to waste. How could they be so heartless at a time like this.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteEdmonton to Abbotsford
Date FlownDecember 2021
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"many areas for improvement"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Despite registering for both the app and email, I never received a text to check in. At the check in counter, the staff were polite but confused. At the departure gate the staff were again confused and boarding was delayed 75 minutes. Once on board, we waited for an extra 60 minutes without explanation before pushing off from the gate. The plane taxied to the end of the runway, then aborted the flight and returned to the gate. We then waited about 90 minutes without meaningful explanation. Then at 18:30, some 4.5 hours after our scheduled boarding, we learned the flight was cancelled. I do not blame or fault the pilot, who expressed genuine regret. But all passengers were kept in the dark almost the whole time. What bit of details shared were done so poorly. In fact, it seems many passengers learned about the flight cancellation via email BEFORE the Captain knew or at least shared details. Then everyone had to have their refunds processed before we could reclaim our bags. It is good that the mechanics and personnel detected the faulty part or problem. But had the airline been transparent and service-oriented, it could have alerted passengers promptly so they could have explored travel options. Instead, it was the mushroom treatment for all - kept in the dark and fed poor information. There are many areas for improvement that Flair will need to meet if it hopes to remain viable.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteVancouver to Phoenix
Date FlownDecember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Horrible horrible experience"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Was scheduled to fly on 12/23/21 first time with family for a wedding but received an email the night before that the flight has been canceled. Tried many times to rebook, no one picked up the phone. Sent emails with no answer. Not sure how to get a refund. Had to cancel the whole trip. Horrible horrible experience.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLas Vegas to Edmonton
Date FlownDecember 2021
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"had a very bad experience"

(United States)

Not Verified | We had a very bad experience with Flair the first time we are flying with them. The counter at the airport was empty for a while and passengers had no clue where to drop the baggage. The app was really terrible for online check-in. It only checked in 1 out of 4 passengers. We had to wait at the counter for remaining check-ins. Then they said that gate is not know but it was showing correctly at every screen. We were confused and had to wait for the last minute. They didn’t check the vaccine check at the counters even though every passenger literally came from the counter. They repeated the process at the gate delaying the boarding which was already delayed by 30 minutes.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteVancouver to Ottawa
Date FlownDecember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no