Flair Airlines

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 687 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"make sure have online check in"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Budget airline make sure have online check in as it says on email. Perfect airline to save money butp Print our own boarding pass. At airport you will C$ 25.0 for drinks you have to pay 3.50Cad. When you check in online. they will send you instructions. Read and follow you will be fine. our flight was 6 am, we were at the airport 5 am and no one was at ticket counter.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteOttawa to Orlando
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"the app is useless, it kept crashing"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Worst airline ever. We (my wife and I) checked in on-line late the night before the day of departure. Our flight was supposed to leave at 14:30 hrs only to find out that it was rescheduled for 19:00. We never received notification and we had to leave our accommodations in the morning (as planned). While we were at the airport, we did receive a notification for further delay to 20:30 and again to 21:00 hrs. All the restaurants were closed by now and the boarding staff only provided us with a granola bar and a miniature water bottle. There were only 29 passengers on the flight with capacity for 186. I asked if I could sit in a seat with more leg room (I am 1,88m/ 6'3") after take off and I was denied since I did not pay extra for that. Ridiculous, so after 30 minutes (on a 5 hour flight) I moved anyway. I got dirty looks from the flight attendant. An announcement was made that we could use the Flair App for in-fight entertainment but the app is useless, it kept crashing. The seats can't recline so that was annoying. Under CTA (Canadian Transport Agency) guidelines, I filed for compensation of $500 for a 6.5 hr delay but was denied. They stated that an automated notification system had sent an email stating the change to 19:00 hrs weeks before. As mentioned, that one I never received and I was not the only passenger that had not received this notification but did receive the other 2.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePuerto Vallarta to Edmonton
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"everything else was chaotic"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | The flight and the booking processes were smooth, but everything else was chaotic. Would not let me board my flight to Canada when I had all the necessary documents according to government resources. After 1 hour of back and forth and so much stress (I was about to immigrate to Canada with all my life in my suitcases, they finally agreed I did have the right documentation and let me board. I would probably have missed my flight if it wasn't delayed, which leads me to the 2nd problem. Flight got delayed by 2 hours, I got an email but all the screens at the airport showed the flight was on time, so I ran to the gate because I wasn't sure what was going on, just to get there and realize that obviously the flight was indeed delayed. No updates for customers and so much lack of knowledge. Do not recommend.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLos Angeles to Vancouver
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"make sure you have no checked luggage, only hand luggage"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | So, what it really means with a ‘low fare’ from Flair Airlines? Very high probability your checked luggage will be lost and never returned to you. Mine was lost on the flight coming from Montreal to Vancouver. It's been 19 days now, and they still can't localize it. Four other passengers of that same flight lost there luggage as well. If you ever decide to travel with this company, make sure you have no checked luggage, only hand luggage.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteMontreal to Vancouver
Date FlownOctober 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"slow bag drop off and long line ups"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | So, what it really means a ‘low fare’ with Flair airlines? To save costs, Flair does not offer electronic kiosks to check in or self-serve stations to print bag tags. Their counter locations are far-away and staff limited that makes the slow bag drop off and long line ups. They will may you walk the long length of the airport to a gate. They do not offer food or beverages during flight. Flair does not respect your time! Flair needs to do better!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLos Angeles to Edmonton
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Buyer beware"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | The website promises better prices and accessible air travel for all. What it leaves out is that the flights are not always less expensive - and, even if they are - you pay to select even a standard economy seat in advance, you pay over $50 to take a carry-on bag, you pay for a simple drink and snack. My WestJet flight to Vancouver was $75 less, and a drink, snack, and carry-on bag did not cost me extra. Buyer beware.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteVancouver to Calgary
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"at no point did they try to help"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Stay away. I arrived 1.5 hours before my flight but they would not let me board, claiming I had to arrive 2 hours before hand for a domestic flight. Even though I had checked in the night before. They insisted I call their customer service, which of course was closed before 8am. I then asked to fly without my bags and they claimed I could not board in time, even without bags. Incredibly poor and at no point did they try to help.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteToronto to Calgary
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"cancelled the flight with no notice"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Terrible airline. Stay away. We were booked to fly with this airline and they cancelled the flight with no notice. We were not called, email, or notified in any way. We did not figure out that the flight was cancelled until the day of the flight when we went to the Kelowna airport website. We noticed that our flight number was not listed on the board of flights for the day. This led up to about 45 minutes of digging on the Flare airline website to finally find the information that the flight was cancelled. We were already heading to the airport at this point. We had gotten up at 430am to make the flight with a young baby. We then had to drive to our destination of Victoria. This meant that we arrived to the island at 6:00pm instead of the 9:30am we expected. Again, with an 8 month old baby in the car. When reaching out to the airline the only response was sorry not sorry. We asked for compensation as the trip took hours longer than we thought. The response? That the flight had been cancelled for a month so there was no chance for compensation. There was no concern for the fact that they had not attempted to notify us about the cancellation in any way. No care of the hell that the day became because of the horrid treatment we got from the airline. Truly disgusted by this airline and really makes us think about flying at all anymore, post pandemic. We will be sticking to Air Canada from now on. It may be a bit more expensive but worth it if you actually get to fly with the airline. Fuck you Flare
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKelowna to Victoria
Date FlownAugust 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst airline I have ever traveled"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Flair Airlines is by far the worst airline I have ever traveled on in my lifetime. Customer Service is not even on any scale of 1 to 10. It should be rated a big fat zero. Our flight was delayed for more than 2.5 hours without any compensation from this airline. I would advise everyone to avoid Flair Airlines even though it's ultra discounted.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFt Lauderdale to Toronto
Date FlownOctober 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"happily surprised with my trip"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | It was my first time travelling on a low-cost airline. I always travel light so it was a delight to have the option of paying less since I did not have a luggage. The boarding and flights were on time, the staff was helpful. Obviously, you cannot expect the same level of comfort as a regular airline when you are travelling with a low-cost, but I was comfortable enough to sleep on the plane. Considering the cost of my ticket, I was happily surprised with my trip. The only thing I struggled with was the app which was not user-friendly and crashed a lot. That being said, everything else was great for me!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMontreal to Calgary
Date FlownOctober 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes