Fiji Airways

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 275 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"truly have good attitude"

(Fiji)

Trip Verified | One cabin crew in my section really lacked finesse. When I pressed the call button to inform him of my broken entertainment screen he came and barked "You want something?" When I asked to read the newspaper, the same crew told me I have to wait as he is reading it, which he was not, it was folded in his hands but I still said okay I will wait, hours passed and he never brought the newspaper, it was only when a younger crew went through the cabin with water did he realise I had asked for the newspaper and brought it to me without having to ask. Other crew members were extremely friendly and helpful. They were very accommodating and thoroughly enjoyed their job. Especially the two ladies in my section, they have very infectious smiles that can brighten anyone's mood, they truly have good attitude. The food on this leg was better than the going leg. Check-in agent at Singapore was very rude to me.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Nadi
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"poor amenities offered"

(Fiji)

Trip Verified | Nadi to Singapore. Took FJ1361 on 29th of December after my flight on the 28th got canceled due to a cyclone. It is understandable it was a weather related cancellation but what is not understandable is they planned a supplementary flight approximately 12 hours before the scheduled time of flight but they did not have crew to operate the flight. As a result of this our flight was delayed by 2 hours and we missed our connection from Singapore and I was forced to pay $1,300 to buy a new ticket in Singapore. The crew were friendly and tried their best to ensure we make our connection but alas the 2 hour delay led us to missing our flight. The quantity of food was poor, we had to ask for second serves, the entertainment was poor. Their team leader for economy was very friendly, helpful and patient, there was this other female senior cabin crew working economy who was just as good. The friendliness of the crew is the only saving grace here. The lavatory was basic, had no lotion, no moist towels, no toothbrush etc. I am extremely disappointed with the poor amenities offered on Nadi - Singapore flights.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNadi to Singapore
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"handled issue extremely poorly

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Suva to Nadi. We had originally booked a return ticket but the first part was cancelled due to the cyclone. E mail but no follow up, compensation or chance to rebook. All their lines said busy. Anyway this was a short uneventful flight, on Fiji time in that it was late but being under half hour didn’t matter. Check in was the most basic experienced and boarding was via steps from the back. Would not recommend as they handled the cyclone issue extremely poorly,
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSuva to Nadi
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"cancelled because of cyclone"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Nadi to Singapore. Flight got cancelled because of cyclone, which is understandable. However no news from the airlines for the next 36h on a new flight. No compensation or accommodation because it was outside of their control. Called in more than 5 times was put on hold only to be hung up after waiting patiently for 1.5h. No customer service. Plane food was average at best. Only one meat option and they only offered chicken. Seats have decent leg room but are cushions are thin. In-air entertainment is ok but screens on the plane are tiny and quality is terrible.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNadi to Singapore
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"you get what you pay for"

(New Zealand)

Trip Verified | Auckland to Tokyo via Nadi. Average airline. Chairs are worn, little food options, entertainment was dated and not a lot of options and also for one of my flights my chair was actually broken so I had to lean back the entire flight except for landing and meals where I had to sit away from chair so it would stay up. Cabin crew were lovely, however I left behind something in my seat, contacted airline and item was "not found". Overall you get what you pay for, want a cheap trip a to b then great value for money.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAuckland to Tokyo via Nadi
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"Super helpful people"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Nadi to Sydney. A bit of delay but apart from that one of the best services we've experienced. Super helpful people, surprisingly good food as for the economy class and great communication. This plane doesn't come with in-seat entertainment.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNadi to Sydney
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"they asked for the ticket"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | Nadi to Christchurch. At the check-in they asked for the ticket out of New Zealand. It was a ticket from Auckland to Santiago. The agency from I've bought the ticket didn't sent the "booking reference" of the flight, but I had the booking proof and receipt of payment. Fiji Airways refuse to check me in because I didn't have the booking reference. They didn't even offer to help or suggest any solution, just saying I had 20min until they close the check-in. It was night time in Europe, and after 20min and more than 60 Euros on the phone I got the mighty booking reference.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNadi to Christchurch
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Would recommend this airline"

(New Zealand)

Not Verified | Auckland to Fiji via Los Angeles with Fiji Airways. Would recommend this airline. I lost my phone and the cabin crew went through the area and found it and were able to open the seat to retrieve it with engineers help. I really thank you or I would be lost in L.A.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAuckland to Fiji via Los Angeles
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"They cancelled my flight"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Sydney to Nadi. They cancelled my flight, and even after constant phone calls they only confirmed alternative accomodation the day before we flew. They refused compensation and when you complain they don't respond. Its a shame that there in flight experience isn't too bad - it is simply their reservations staff are understaffed or incompetent. The CEO in the inflight magazine encourages people to email feedback and yet they have not replied. They may be cheap but we discovered after our holiday they are well known for late cancellations.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSydney to Nadi
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"flight was overbooked"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Melbourne to Nadi. Booked my flight 1st April to fly on 19th August, get an email 3 days before we fly that our flight was overbooked and changed to fly out the next day. By then our accomodation has all been locked in and for any changes via booking.com will be a fee of the whole booking. I called the airline, emailed them and all they could do is say sorry, there was nothing they could do. Then coming back from Nadi to Melbourne, we had trouble checking in, we were told the flight was overbooked and that they opened a seat for us to accommodate getting both of us on the flight. The seats were separate to each other. I later found out when sitting next to a young couple with a 9-month year old, that I took their baby's seat where he was meant to sleep in and that one of the flight attendants said that they overbooked flights because a lot of the time people don't show up and that a lot of the airlines do it too. The flight attendants are lovely but the airline needs to get its act together and stop messing people around with their booking.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMelbourne to Nadi
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no