Fiji Airways

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 271 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"you get what you pay for"

(New Zealand)

Trip Verified | Auckland to Tokyo via Nadi. Average airline. Chairs are worn, little food options, entertainment was dated and not a lot of options and also for one of my flights my chair was actually broken so I had to lean back the entire flight except for landing and meals where I had to sit away from chair so it would stay up. Cabin crew were lovely, however I left behind something in my seat, contacted airline and item was "not found". Overall you get what you pay for, want a cheap trip a to b then great value for money.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAuckland to Tokyo via Nadi
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"Super helpful people"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Nadi to Sydney. A bit of delay but apart from that one of the best services we've experienced. Super helpful people, surprisingly good food as for the economy class and great communication. This plane doesn't come with in-seat entertainment.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNadi to Sydney
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"they asked for the ticket"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | Nadi to Christchurch. At the check-in they asked for the ticket out of New Zealand. It was a ticket from Auckland to Santiago. The agency from I've bought the ticket didn't sent the "booking reference" of the flight, but I had the booking proof and receipt of payment. Fiji Airways refuse to check me in because I didn't have the booking reference. They didn't even offer to help or suggest any solution, just saying I had 20min until they close the check-in. It was night time in Europe, and after 20min and more than 60 Euros on the phone I got the mighty booking reference.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNadi to Christchurch
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Would recommend this airline"

(New Zealand)

Not Verified | Auckland to Fiji via Los Angeles with Fiji Airways. Would recommend this airline. I lost my phone and the cabin crew went through the area and found it and were able to open the seat to retrieve it with engineers help. I really thank you or I would be lost in L.A.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAuckland to Fiji via Los Angeles
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"They cancelled my flight"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Sydney to Nadi. They cancelled my flight, and even after constant phone calls they only confirmed alternative accomodation the day before we flew. They refused compensation and when you complain they don't respond. Its a shame that there in flight experience isn't too bad - it is simply their reservations staff are understaffed or incompetent. The CEO in the inflight magazine encourages people to email feedback and yet they have not replied. They may be cheap but we discovered after our holiday they are well known for late cancellations.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSydney to Nadi
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"flight was overbooked"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Melbourne to Nadi. Booked my flight 1st April to fly on 19th August, get an email 3 days before we fly that our flight was overbooked and changed to fly out the next day. By then our accomodation has all been locked in and for any changes via booking.com will be a fee of the whole booking. I called the airline, emailed them and all they could do is say sorry, there was nothing they could do. Then coming back from Nadi to Melbourne, we had trouble checking in, we were told the flight was overbooked and that they opened a seat for us to accommodate getting both of us on the flight. The seats were separate to each other. I later found out when sitting next to a young couple with a 9-month year old, that I took their baby's seat where he was meant to sleep in and that one of the flight attendants said that they overbooked flights because a lot of the time people don't show up and that a lot of the airlines do it too. The flight attendants are lovely but the airline needs to get its act together and stop messing people around with their booking.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMelbourne to Nadi
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"canceled both my flights"

(New Zealand)

Trip Verified | I recently booked my travel to Fiji from NZ and without notice the airline canceled both my flights. My hotel bookings are done and are non refundable. I told them that I have to be back in NZ at any cost on 1st Sept but they have given me the flight back on 4th. The reservations team have no sense of customer service. They have been passing on my complaint/ concern from the email team to the so called manager who is behind the scenes and is not available to provide any response to me. They asked me to wait for 48 hours for a response and now after continuous follow up, they have asked me to follow up after 48 hours. With less than a week left for my travel, I have got no response for the team. I would never recommend anyone to use this airline.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteWellington to Nadi
Date FlownAugust 2019
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"kind to me and my family"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Los Angeles to Nadi . Getting from Toronto to LAX was very time consuming and almost resulted in us missing our Fiji Airways flight to Nadi. We were quite upset but the wonderful treatment of the Fiji airways staff alleviated the stress. They were so kind to me and my family and seem very genuine. Coming back from Nadi was a breeze with no delays. Fiji Air had a wide variety of drinks, delicious meals and the IFE was substantial in the range of movies, games and music selections offered. Indeed the level of service, professionalism, and attention to passenger needs was indicative of a 5 star airline. These ticket prices are very, very competitive and they are adding A350s to the LAX route in a few months.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLos Angeles to Nadi
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"operated by Miami Air"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Brisbane to Nadi with Fiji Airways. Hidden fees, expensive, cartoons for entertainment and operated by Miami Air. This was booked as a Qantas flight however this is simply a codeshare so don't expect any decent standards of service. When I arrived at the airport I had to pay extra for a surfboard, Qantas allow surfboards for free. Then got on an old plane for this 3.5 hr flight operated by Miami Air which had one screen every ten rows on which they played a video of Tom and Jerry. They served terrible meals. This was not a budget flight nor was it advertised as a budget airline it was advertised as a Qantas flight. So with the additional surfboard charges it cost $800 for a 3.5 hour flight.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBrisbane to Nadi
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"no individual IFE screens"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Nadi to Melbourne on one of their Boeing 737-800s. The journey was almost 6 hours and I felt cramped as it is a much smaller aircraft to the A330s they sometimes operate to Sydney and Melbourne. There was no wifi which wasn’t really a significant issue but there were no individual IFE screens, only overheads showing two films of the airline’s choice in intervals of the flight. Cabin service was ok and the meal was dinner, which also wasn’t bad.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNadi to Melbourne
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes