Fiji Airways

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 258 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"Our flight got cancelled"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Labasa to Nadi. Our flight got cancelled on the 5th of Jan from Labasa to Nadi due to bad weather. We made about 30 phone calls to Fiji Link both in Suva and Nadi. Each time a different story was told. Absolutely no help has been provided. We were meant to be back at work today. It's 3 days now. We asked Fiji Link to give us a date when we could travel back to Brisbane so that we can inform work. Fiji link failed to do that as well. No supplimentary flights have been arranged,we have not received a single phone call,text or email to say they are making arrangements to fly us out ASAP. We even went down to the local airport only to find locals travelling out of the Island. How about those who are visitors here and have to return to work and attend to medical appointments?They fail to answer questions and are not supportive at all.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLabasa to Nadi
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Terrible service"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Terrible service. Flights to and from Singapore cancelled with no notice. Worst customer service I’ve ever seen. No care given to the passenger throughout. Cancelled flights at last minute are the normal thing for this airline. Check online to see how many are cancelled. Warning do not fly with Fiji Airways if you want to have a holiday or business trip that is on time. Terrible, terrible service. Worst ever airline. Old planes also.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Nadi
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"is a delay of 24 hrs"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Had a flight from Singapore to Nadi and 3,5 hrs before departure get an email that there is a delay of 24hrs. Long time on the phone, line was several time interrupted. No offer how to help staying overnight in Singapore or how to help with the cancellation of the non-refundable hotel on Fiji. For problems caused for the customer Fiji Airways does not care.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Nadi
Date FlownDecember 2018
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"space was pretty cramped"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Nadi to Adelaide. Ground service very good, very fast check in. Business class lounge was new, nicely decorated and well stocked with food/snacks, drinks and newspapers. Only thing: loud music. Flight: a very tired and old plane, seats very uncomfortable for a 6 hours flight. Seat controls did not work properly. Personal space was pretty cramped; sleeping impossible. Blanket an small pillow were provided. No amenity kit. Service was OK, nothing special, the same for food. Very small portions and service was over within les than 1 hour after take-off. We had expected more reading other reviews. That this flight is a direct one is a plus, however for better seats and service I would not mind a stop.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteNadi to Adelaide
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"very relaxing way of traveling"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | We flew Brisbane to Honolulu return, stopping over in Fiji for a couple of days on both the outbound and return trips, and were quite happy with the service and comfort. The aircraft comprised B737-800 between Brisbane and Nadi and the slightly smaller B737-700 between Nadi and Honolulu. The Brisbane to Nadi flight was almost full, although we were lucky enough to score an empty seat between us. The Nadi-Honolulu flights stopped over briefly in Apia, Samoa on the way over and in Christmas Island, Kiribati on the way back. The Nadi to Apia leg of the outbound flight to Honolulu was totally full as was the Nadi to Brisbane return flight. However, the Apia to Honolulu and Honolulu to Nadi flights were both less than half full, so we had plenty of room to spread out. All flights departed on time and arrived early. There is not much in the way of in-flight entertainment on these older 737s, with their small retractable overhead screens, but apparently, Fiji Airways will soon be taking delivery of the first of their new 737MAX aircraft to be used on these routes, and these planes will have individual TV screens. We found the service to be quite friendly and relaxed and the food and drinks offered were more than adequate. As they say at the end of their safety briefings, welcome to Fiji time! Our only real criticism was a very hard landing in Brisbane at the end of the trip. However, overall we found this to be a very relaxing way of traveling between Brisbane and Honolulu.
AircraftBoeing 737-700/800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBrisbane to Honolulu via Nadi
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"could not answer any questions"

(United States)

Trip Verified | We were told there would be a one hour delay for 9 pm departure. At the end of that 1 hour we were told there be another hour delay. At the end of that hour we were told there would be another hour delay because we were changing planes. We received only 1 communication per hour and no explanation until the last announcement. When finally boarding we were told that due to the late nature of our flight that their own booking people would be re-booking all of our connecting flights for us and they would be waiting at the gate in LA with our new flights and boarding passes. That was a lie, it did not happen. All of us ended up having to go through re-booking in LA after exiting customs and security and nobody from Fiji Airways in LA had any idea why we were there. Most of our connecting flights were all missed and we were on our own booking connecting flights with 2 overwhelmed Fiji Air people. At every point where they said they would have things fixed for us, they lied. Their gate staff at Nadi were completely clueless and could not answer any questions!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNadi to Los Angeles
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"Cabin service was adequate"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Hong Kong to Nadi. Basic but good considering that it was not a very long flight. Inflight entertainment was virtually non-existant because of small drop down screens. Cabin service was adequate and the hostesses were cheerful. The flight was smooth
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHong Kong to Nadi
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"I was not disappointed"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Nadi to Los Angeles. This was my second time flying on Fiji Airways, the first time being a few hours earlier when I flew from Brisbane to Nadi. This was a relatively long flight (nearly 11 hours) so I expected a different level of service and comfort and I was not disappointed. The flight crew, including pilots, were polite, courteous and service oriented. We were greeted with a warm "Bula" (hello) and a smile. The staff were great. For business class, I thought the cabin was a bit cramped (2-2-2 configuration) but the seats were comfortable and I was quite comfortable while sleeping. We were given a large pillow, a duvet and a blanket - more than adequate for comfort. I found the food on the flight to be better than average but not outstanding but then again the price point of Fiji Airways is very reasonable and thus this was not unexpected. The amenity kit offered was different in that it featured a hydrating mist in addition to the usual moisturizing cream, ear plus, socks, eye mask, etc. I found that to be a really nice touch and I must say that the scent of the moisturizer was wonderful. When given the chance, I will fly Fiji Airways again.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteNadi to Los Angeles
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

Fiji Airways customer review

(United States)

Trip Verified | This was my first trip on Fiji Airways - I was en route to Los Angeles through Nadi from Brisbane. It was on a Boeing 737 which has always been one of my favorite aircraft to fly. The experience was excellent. We were greeted warmly by the crew with a "Bula". The cabin crew were courteous, gracious and warm. I noticed that some of the flight attendants took particular time with children. The seats were quite comfortable, thanks in part to the significant amount of pitch and a wonderful foot rest. The food on the flight was tasty and served with courtesy. Each seat was supplied with a large and comfortable pillow as well as a blanket which made the ride more comfortable and made taking a nap quite easy. Departing the plane for my next flight was simplified by the cabin crew's excellent directions and instruction. I will definitely fly Fiji Airways again when there is an opportunity.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBrisbane to Nadi
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"no customer service"

(Vanuatu)

Trip Verified | Port Vila to Suva via Nadi. Last year, great. This year, completely unreliable, misleading and no customer service. I was off loaded at the airport because the passengers that had checked-in before me had excess baggage and the plane was overweight. They preferred to off load passengers rather than the excess baggage. Months later I tried going again, and I got to my destination but then my return flight was cancelled. I was booked onto the next flight (3 days later) but missed my connecting international flight. Got stuck in Suva for an extra 2 days and was then given the wrong re-booked return flight details (in writing) and missed my unknowingly booked flight, and was then re-booked again on a non-direct flight. No compensation for the additional accommodation expenses was offered when requested. The customer service team then issued me a credit for my flight, but when I tried to use the credit I was then told I didn't have a credit. This was after days of correspondence confirming the contrary - and only written correspondence because their customer service phone number didn't work. My next trip has been cancelled consequently but not in sufficient time to have my accommodation bookings cancelled without charge. All I got from Fiji Airways was a 'sorry, there was a misunderstanding' with no further offer of assistance or attempt to rectify the situation. The 'Manager of Customer Service' was unavailable to make any further complaints to. In flight - the flight attendants are great but the food is a disgrace.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePort Vila to Suva via Nadi
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no