Fiji Airways

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 292 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"could not be prouder of this airline"

(Fiji)

Trip Verified | This airline is really making us proud. I had the opportunity to fly with Fiji Airways in August to Kiribati and back and then this month to LAX and back and I could not be prouder of how this airline is coming out of the pandemic. I had wonderful sets of crew who had great personalities, interacted with passengers, and remembered frequent flyers. Unlike crew in the US who hide in the galley to gossip among themselves after service, the Fiji crew are on their feet, preparing carts for the next service, interacting with passengers in the galley, and making rounds with water. They had a mini snack bar set up in each section of the cabin, offered hot towels before breakfast and their meal quality is top notch. I mean who can complain about pancakes for breakfast! The airline is punching above its weight and it deserves to be recognised for it.
AircraftA350-900
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNadi to Los Angeles
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"refund will take 6-8 months"

(United States)

Trip Verified | SFO to Nadi in August, the flight was cancelled due to mechanical issues - not a problem. The problem was the airline has just notified me that the refund will take 6-8 months. That is unacceptable.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSan Francisco to Nadi
Date FlownAugust 2022
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"awful check-in experience"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | I had a very stressful and awful check-in experience with Fiji airways on 6th August in Singapore. My partner and I were there almost 3hrs before our flight to check-in. The staff at counter couldn’t find our booking. Fiji airways claimed that we did not pay the fee for change of flight and called us multiple times but no one answered. That was a lie and clearly trying to shift the blame onto us, we have screenshot to prove that we were supposed to be refunded 50cents for this change of flight. The reservation staff in Fiji wanted us to pay the penalty so we could get a spot on the flight, which to me is ridiculous. I bought my ticket on 18 June 2022, they have a policy that allows people to change flight without a fee, i would however have to top up a date difference. There was no difference and it was in fact, 50 cents cheaper than my original flight like I mentioned. There were back and forth calls between the on-site manager at the airport and the reservations manager in Fiji but the whole thing went on for 2hrs and no one called us. The manager said someone from Fiji will call us but no one did. About 15mins later, I decided not to continue waiting and asked the on-site manager to call Fiji side for me. I finally had the chance to speak to the person in Fiji. She insisted to that we were supposed to pay a penalty for change of flight but we did not. She eventually agreed to put me on the flight, making it as if it was out of goodwill when it is not our fault. I love Fiji and that was why I decided to go back once the borders opened up. Your staff’s insincerity and shifting the blame onto us was really distasteful.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSingapore to Nadi
Date FlownAugust 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"The ground service was exemplary"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | The ground service was exemplary, we had to change our flight due a family emergency involving hospital and surgery. The ground staff could not have been more helpful, we are here on holidays purely due to the staff at Sydney airport. On check in you get meals vouchers for airside dining as the use of the code share lounge is not available during these COVID times. Boarding was on time and very efficient, the allocated seat 17G was a great space for a mere 4 hour flight. On board the staff went over and above with service. It's always the little touches that bring the biggest smiles, a genuine greeting, and wonderful smile (it's there being the mask), and most of all the personnel thank you to every passenger in business. The food service was prompt and thoughtful. Having said that my partner's gluten free meal was inedible, that's why it's 4 stars. On arrival the procedure to get off was well handled. It was a truly great way to start a long awaited overseas holiday. Highly recommended great work Fiji Airways.
AircraftA350 XWB
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteSydney Australia to Nadi
Date FlownMarch 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"running after them to get my money back"

(Japan)

Trip Verified | I was supposed to fly to Melbourne Through Fiji in December 2021, and bought the ticket on October 2021 from their website. After about weeks I was informed that my flight need to be changed and I need to have a "36 hour transit quarantine" as their rule has changed. I did not accept this change and requested for a refund and have been running after them to get my money back, have emailed few times, but it is just radio silence from there reservation, and local offices cant help.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTokyo to Melbourne via Nadi
Date FlownDecember 2021
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"has been over 300 days now"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I booked my fights in Dec 2019 for travel in Nov 2020. Flights were cancelled in Sep 2020. I filled out the Fiji online form for my refund of $4350. Initially I got a response that it would take 90+ days. I tried contacting again with the response that I was in the queue and it would be 120+ days. Contacted again, no response. Filled out the online form for status update, no response. Initiated dispute with credit card company and they could do nothing because of the amount of time that had passed. It has been over 300 days now.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteSydney to Los Angeles via Nadi
Date FlownMay 2021
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"still didn't get a refund"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | We booked flight from Auckland, New Zealand to Nadi, Fiji with Fiji Airways for End of March 2020. When new restrictions came due to COVID-19 that only citizen of Fiji are allowed to enter, they have cancelled pur flight. I am writing with Fiji Airways till now for 14 months and still didn't get a refund. They want me to accept a voucher which I could use for the next flight but with validity till End of 2021. This is a joke, as it's still not allowed to enter to Fiji.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAuckland to Nadi
Date FlownJune 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"waiting for a refund for 9+ months now"

(United States)

Not Verified | We were supposed to Fiji Air for our trip to Australia last year but it was cancelled due to Covid. We have been waiting for a refund for 9+ months now and are told we are in the queue for a refund. Lately customer service has just been ignoring our requests for an update.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLos Angeles to Nadi
Date FlownAugust 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"my refund was in the queue"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Asked for a ticket refund in October, received an answer on Nov 4th saying that my refund was in the queue. Today it's Dec 18th and still no refund. I sent 3 email follow-ups and I never received a reply. I tried to file a customer support request from their website. I added the email screenshot and clicked Submit, I was taken to a screen that says I've been blocked. Is there even a refund queue? Will I ever receive any refund?
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLos Angeles to Sydney via Nadi
Date FlownMarch 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Totally soured my hope to get to Fiji one day"

(United States)

Not Verified | Due to covid my flight was cancelled - well they kept putting me on a flight for a month in the future - like I can change work plans to travel any time and all the while covid is happening. I had to call to cancel - they offered credit. No, I want a refund. They had to get approval to refund and against all odds, the lady called back to say a refund had been initiated. This is May 2020. 30 days later with no refund, I call and they say it is taking 60 days to refund (beyond me as Alaska Air refunded in 48 hours). In 60 days I call, said refunds taking 90 days as they have so many refunds. It can't be the mechanics of the refund because how hard is that? They must be broke? Today after over 100 days of waiting, I called. The lady says it is taking 90 days. I said it is well past 90 days. She says, I will work to get your refund within a week! I called my credit card company and expect resolution only because of my credit card company. Totally soured my hope to get to Fiji one day. I wonder if they will make it through covid? I won't ever be flying with them if I can help it.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLos Angeles to Nadi
Date FlownJuly 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no