Emirates

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1631 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"service has been the worst"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Sydney to Paris via Dubai. I have been travelling with Emirates with the past 10 years. I flew for the second time in business class and the service has been the worst I have ever had. A had a stop over in Dubai, and I had a confirmation email from Emirates and a print out from the Emirates counter in Sydney while I did my check-in. A chauffeur was booked to pick me and my daughter up and we had a hotel room booked complimentary from Emirates. When we arrived in Dubai, no one from Emirates helped me to find my chauffeur. I went to the Emirates counter and the person who was really unhelpful, cancelled my booking without asking me anything and was very rude! I had to wait for hours at the airport with my 17 months daughter. I was expecting much more from the business class from Emirates. The cabin crew during the flights was average. While my daughter was sleeping I asked one one of the crew to look after her while I was in the bathroom. She showed me that she was really annoyed to help me, she finally decided to stay as I asked her if I could get someone else to help me if she didn't want to do it. The cabin crew was eating food in front of clients and was not in a hurry to help clients. I sent a complain on the Emirates website and they answered that it will take up to 30 days before I hear from them - this unacceptable. The business class is expensive enough to deserve the treatment that goes with it. I will never book another business flight ticket with Emirates anymore.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteSydney to Paris via Dubai
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"flight was amazing"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | I had a flight from Bangkok to Lisbon via Dubai in August 2018, and the flight was amazing! the food was good, the entertainment system was a little old but was great, and the flight crew nice!
AircraftBoeing 777 / A380
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLisbon to Dubai
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"terrible the service was"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Jakarta to London via Dubai. I’m shocked by how terrible the service was. The in flight entertainment is arguably one of the best, the food is okay (nothing special but good enough), but the service provided by the flight attendants was absolutely appalling. I received no help whatsoever from the stewardess nearby in loading/unloading my baggage, even though I was clearly seen struggling. I was very thirsty mid-flight and requested for the flight attendant to ask for water, but unfortunately no one showed up. The general attitude was unfriendly and unenthusiastic. I would absolutely opt for alternative airlines (and there are plenty) when making this trip in the future.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJakarta to London via Dubai
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"staff bossy, patronizing and unhelpful"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Hong Kong to Dubai via Heathrow. I found the staff bossy, patronizing and unhelpful. They were either too busy to answer questions or simply not there. Wifi supposedly available but never worked, remote control jammed in latched position, no printed wine list available. I am surprised at how poor I found the service. Qantas was far superior.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteHong Kong to Dubai via Heathrow
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"Not impressed at all"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Manchester to Mauritius via Dubai. First flight with Emirates. Not impressed. On outward and inward flights our choice of meals were not available. On return flight sea food only available. I'm allergic to this so did not have a meal. No amenity kits were available despite all flights being long haul. I enquired via live chat if I could take a hand bag and a small piece of cabin luggage before I flew. I was told strictly one piece only per person. Most ladies had a hand baggage and a travel bag with them. Travelled with golf bags and only were allowed 30kg including suitcases. Most other airlines allow much more than this. Not impressed at all.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteManchester to Mauritius via Dubai
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"the most horrible flight"

(Hong Kong)

Trip Verified | Dubai to Johannesburg. Emirates is a joke. We were given a "E" and "F" seats at check in, on a horribly tight 3-4-3 configuration. We asked if we could be given a window or aisle seat but was refused. The check in staff then called her supervisor and said "Hi, I am calling as two passengers would like to change their seats. I want to call because I want to let them know I have put in my effort and you can just say a no so I can please them". This is humiliating. On the flight, the seats were the tightest I have met in economy class. The highly rated ICE system was a joke - they claimed to have over 3000 hours of inflight entertainment but in fact, most movies were the unpopular or old ones. The so called free wifi allowed you for 10 minutes of messaging only. The food is ok, but nothing to cry for. The crews were mostly impolite, and even for the polite ones, not proactive to help on anything. We had a tight connection (1 hour which we need to collect our bags and recheck again) and asked if we could be seated to the front of the aircraft for quick disembarkation. One of the crews ignored our requests and the one other one just said, "oh, do it on your own". This is the most horrible flight I have had with international flights!
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Johannesburg
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"service left a lot to be desired"

(Australia)

Not Verified | I have flown with Emirates over several years but I won't be after my recent trip to the UK. On both legs (to Birmingham/return to Melbourne) the service left a lot to be desired after many years of excellent service. My wife who had asked for diabetic meals (in advance) had white rolls/sandwiches given to her - as was the diabetic passenger - next to her. They both explained to the staff that brown bread is what they had asked for as white bread is a no-no for those suffering with diabetes. Most of the other contents of the meals were not conducive with those with diabetes. The "hot" meals were late in there delivery on most occasions. There was obviously something wrong as staff members were arguing with one another saying who was at fault or wasn't. Either way, it wasn't very professional and disappointing for the customers to hear this going on - I was seating in the row in front of the cabin crew prepare the meals. I wouldn't have minded if it had only happened the once but it happened on our return flight. One has to ask why is moral so low with the Emirates air crew on Emirates these days? Why should passengers be bearing the toxic atmosphere and second rate customer service. Until there management (who the buck stops at) get there act together, I won't be rushing back to them when there are better air crews to fly with! I didn't get an apology (neither did anyone else) off the flying crew as to why it took 50 - 60 minutes to disembark from the plane?
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBirmingham to Melbourne via Dubai
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"an overpriced airline"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Sydney to Athens via Dubai. Emirates is an overpriced airline with too much marketing budget and no substance, one that I would advise others to never fly on unless they have no other options. The flight was bad, but not funny or interesting experience bad - just depressing and frustrating and not worth the money you pay for it. My food wasn't served until 6 hours into the flight (on my side of the aisle, the other side got served an hour or two earlier), attendants did not respond to the call button, and when they did serve you they did not speak, smile or even respond with a "yes or no" (when asked to bring water). Which was strange considering that had two shifts on board - so there was a lot of attendants wandering around, but none of them seemed to be working. The attendants ended up being more of a nuisance than service - because there were so many of them, they used the passenger's overhead bins in my area (4-5 bins, about 5 rows both sides) for their items and passengers were left with no space. In an attempt to hire as many nationalities as possible, the crew had no cohesion or chemistry - they split off into sub groups based on nationality/language and spent most of the flight gossiping and chatting with their friends. There was audible laughter when the screen popped up with a "what did you think of this flight", followed by several "terrible" from the rows in front and behind us. The in-flight entertainment system was dated and old; movies not modern and recent, and the Business Class lounge experience during the transfer in Dubai was atrocious and left a lot to be desired (again, on the service side of things). These are minor issues but the flight was so terrible that these other issues are amplified and made worse. If you're considering Emirates look at the reviews on this website, they have a 6/10 rating, which is lower than most other airlines.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSydney to Athens via Dubai
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"two minutes of ads before every film"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Frankfurt to Cebu via Dubai. We booked through a travel agency which gave us separate bookings for every person. Online Check-in should be standard and Emirates offers it. However, the Website is hard to navigate and it takes ages to load. Then, two of us (two out of five) could not check in online. So we went to the airport and checked in the classic way. We were checking in four hours prior to departure. The first Check-in agent was really friendly, but unfortunately, she handed us over to a colleague who was rude. We tried to get seats near each other, she said no seats available. There are hundreds of people in the queue behind us and you tell us they all have seats and you can't change it? They didn't all do the online check-in because there were seperate queues. So we don't get seats near each other, okay. We go to the gate and there is the next problem: There is a pre-boarding area. They had to get us out of there two hours before departure. It was a mess. There, they could suddenly magically change our seats. So ground service seems to be good or bad depending on your fortune. So the flight was normal. Legroom was okay but not outstanding. Recline of the seat wasn't working. The meal was great. IFE had a awesome choice, but unfortunately there was two minutes of ads before every film. When we arrived in DXB, we went to the costumer service to ask if we could get seats near each other since we were spread all over the plane. The staff was again rude and not motivated at all. She said she could not do anything for us. We got to the gate and picked up some free ice cream form Emirates (That was great, keep it up!) on the way. There was again this strange kind of first stage boarding. It was a mess. When I got my boarding pass scanned, the agent told me I've got an upgrade. Now, I don't want to complain about the upgrade, but why didn't they tell us at costumer service? They scanned our boarding passes there, and all in all three of us five go an upgrade, one of which had a gluten free meal. So they have planned the upgrade in advance. If they would have told us, we wouldn't have spent two hours on the floor. Onboard, the Business Class was in a 2-3-2 configuration with angled flat beds. If I had paid money for this Business Class, I would have been mad at myself to not have flown any other airline. The FAs were polite, but not going out of there way to be polite. The meal was good. No FA passed through to take care of passengers except for the meal times. This is below standard as well as the seat. In the IFE, there is the same ad as in Eco. All in all, I don't recommend paying for this.
AircraftA388 / Boeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Cebu via Dubai
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"service was a big let down"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | All sectors Kuala Lumpur to Gatwick via Dubai were on time. A380 cabin was spacious, spotless clean and the inflight entertainment was one of the best, no doubt. Inflight catering was above good and the portion was generous. The crew service was a big let down. Meals service took longer than expected as the flight was 99% full. Crews were unenthusiastic and clearly not interested in assisting passengers luggage during boarding and de-boarding. I chose this Airline for connectivity else I would pay slightly more to fly with another carrier.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Gatwick via Dubai
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes