Emirates

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1719 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"Service could be improved"

(New Zealand)

Trip Verified | Munich to Auckland via Dubai. Plane and seating is comfortable. Service could really be improved. Other than a drink with the meal there were no further offers for cups of tea or even water for the rest of the flight. Meal service including clearing trays took extremely long, so not being able to get up to use the toilet for 2 hours isn't great. Staff in general do not seem to be interested. Is this just in economy? In comparison, flew long haul with Singapore Airlines, also economy, last year. Quite a difference. Flight Crew seem genuinely interested, very friendly and frequently came through to offer drinks throughout the flight. It doesn't take much to get excellent marks for cabin staff service.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMunich to Auckland via Dubai
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"asking me to get my seat straight"

(Egypt)

Trip Verified | Dubai to Cairo. Cabin crew members were unprofessional most of them had a poker face with a fake smile while we are entering the aircraft, like they are not really happy serving in economy. One gave me such a bad feeling with her attitude she hit my shoulder asking me to get my seat straight so the guy behind me can have his meal.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Cairo
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"Staff not interested"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Bali to Dubai. First time BC with Emirates, not too impressed. ICE system had to be reset twice,taking over 20 minutes, not good. Secondly one member of staff could not get the TV screen out of the middle partition, we were in seat 8J and K bulkhead seats. After the reboot the remotes would not work, either of them so just gave up and watched a movie. Service started very quickly, well if you wait until they go to the rear of BC and then the front, doing us in the middle last, is this the norm? Service was rushed, offered one drink before dinner then service slapdash. They just seemed to want service done and dusted then that was it, go to sleep. Male member in the galley after dinner couldn't have made anymore noise if he had a hammer smashing plates. If this is Business Class then you can keep it. Staff not interested and I thought, very abrupt for a so called top airline. lights out and back to Glasgow were great, shame we didn't have the same crew on the Bali to Dubai flight .
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteBali to Glasgow via Dubai
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"one of the world's best airlines"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Dubai to London. I have been flying Emirates for 34 years since they started. Recently did a return trip to London for 3 days in business. They sent an S class Mercedes to pick me at home in Dubai, I hung out in the C terminal lounge where I smoked a cigar, both flights there and back in A380s and on the Gatwick return it was 2 months old and very pleasant. Crew were attentive, friendly, food and drinks excellent, ICE was outstanding. In fact along with another S class Mercedes in London this is the only way to fly to London. I consistently rank them as one of the world's best airlines.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteDubai to London
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"luggage came much later"

(Kuwait)

Trip Verified | Dubai to Kuwait in economy class. At the check-in counter, we asked the lady if she could put a priority bag on our luggage which she did. However, when I reached Kuwait, my luggage came much later than it should have. I did not expect Emirates airlines to have such a bad service
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Kuwait
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"such a disappointment"

(Maldives)

Trip Verified | Male to Colombo. The customer service for such a high profile airline is beyond unacceptable. The cabin crew are not friendly. and treated us with no respect which i have never experienced in any other airline. I expected great service in the business class. I have recently flown qatar airways business class and the service was so amazing, Emirates was such a disappointment.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteMale to Colombo
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"service was not up to the mark"

(India)

Trip Verified | Dubai to Delhi . The journey started from our hotel to the airport. Emirates provides complimentary chauffeur drive in Dubai. The chauffeur service, priority check-in and the lounge were exceptional. The ground service helped us navigate our way in the airport. Boarding was smooth, the plane was old however, with clean interiors. The inflight service was not up to the mark. The crew wasn't courteous and did not meet the expectations of business class. The big let down was that the crew did not offer or serve any desserts and even refused to provide a second round of drinks.
AircraftBoeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteDubai to Delhi
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"never want to fly Emirates again"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Hyderabad to Seattle via Dubai. Even though I had booked the ticket for my spouse and 11 month old kid with bassinet, Emirates did not honor the ticket and rejected my spouse request for providing the bassinet and forced her to sit with my son on her lap. She could neither eat properly the whole journey nor was she able to take rest even for a bit, on top of that the rudeness of staff worsened her experience of the trip. She never want to fly Emirates again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHyderabad to Seattle via Dubai
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"punctual and reliable service"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Munich to Riyadh via Dubai. Both aircraft were in excellent condition, both from a maintenance and cleanliness point of view. The crew is friendly and offers a punctual and reliable service. The seats are exceptionally comfortable and guarantee very high privacy: there is plenty of space for the legs and for hand luggage and the division between the seats allows extra comfort. The Wi-Fi is free for every Skywards member. Since the registration to the program is also free, the service is very good. It is not the fastest one, but definitely with the best value for money. There is plenty of choice regarding entertainment. The ground service is exceptional: I forgot one bag on the plane and during the layover between the other connection the staff was able to retrieve my baggage and bring it to the lounge in time for the next flight. Best service ever!
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER / A380-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteMunich to Riyadh via Dubai
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"service is now a huge let down"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Amsterdam to Cape Town via Dubai. As a very frequent emirates passenger in the past, we have nor used the economy Emirates product for over 4 years. Check in was laborious as a they were checking everyone’s visas which is understandable. Boarding was good. No issues both in AMS or DXB. Onboard service is now a huge let down. On both sectors after take off it took 2 hours before the food service was started. And at no point was a bar service offered. Not just alcohol beverages but water or soft drinks. The food was below average and it was only after the food was eaten the bar service came out. I can on Y assume that Emirates is trying to cut back and save money. But what they don’t realise is the majority of there traffic is in Economy and if you keep cutting the service then people will stop booking. Especially when the completion like Qatar or Etihad offer better service on the same routes. We will not be booking with Emirates economy in the near future as it is not a pleasurable experience anymore. Also I felt the ICE was of a reduced choice as compared to a few years ago. Sorry Emirates but you are living on previous accolades.
AircraftA380 / Boeing 777
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Cape Town via Dubai
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no