Condor Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 386 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Never again will I fly with this company"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | This was my worst long haul flight ever. I booked Condor with the belief it was still Lufthansa owned and Star Alliance member hence a quality European airline. The aircraft we encountered was an old phased out Etihad plane that Condor had leased. tacky decor and worst of all we had 12 hours flight with no entertainment system as the system was down. About 4 hours into our flight the electricity of the plane completely shut down leaving everyone scared about the state of health of the plane we were sitting in. Not very reassuring indeed and we were hoping the cockpit instruments at least were working fine. The food was mediocre, Penne Arabiata no choice for main course and beer or wine costed 7 EUR each. A worst budget airline long haul flight was the end result - Never again will I fly with this company.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Capetown
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"5 hours delayed waiting inside the plane"

(Canada)

Not Verified | This is the worst airlines my flight is from Toronto to Frankfurt. It’s 5 hours delayed we are still waiting inside the plane to fly. I will never fly with Condor again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteToronto to Frankfurt
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"don't let you travel with hand luggage for free."

(Germany)

Trip Verified | This the worst airline ever. They don't care about passengers at all, flights delayed so much and you are not given right information. They don't let you travel with hand luggage for free. Please do not book with them, otherwise you will regret
Aircraft1429
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTenerife to Dusseldorf
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"I will never book them again"

(United States)

Not Verified | When I had to exchange my ticket for later date and my new ticket was $250 cheaper, Condor did not give me a credit or refund for airfare. They kept that amount and they still charged me $160 exchange fee. I had to exchange my ticket twice due to family issue and the 1st time they charged me $130 but the 2nd time $160. So, what's their exchange fee really? They do not have a set policy on fees and other things. Then their customer service rep booked my new ticket for 1 week earlier. It was his mistake. He was careless and didn't care about the customer. Overall, I ended up canceling their ticket, they kept the ticket price amount. I will never book them again.
AircraftBoeing 767
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Date FlownSeptember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"they are ripping off customers to try to stay in business"

(Germany)

Not Verified | Condor has changed the carrier at the last minute (they always do they are now basically a ticket reseller for cheap airlines) by using the cheap airline carrier SmartLynx for an intercontinental flight. We paid our Premium Economy ticket over Eur 800 one way and after they subcontracted the flight to SmartLynx they were selling economy tickets at 400 Eur. Needless to say that Premium Economy was not available with SmartLynx and we were ripped off by Eur 400 x 2 persons. No refund from Condor whatsoever. This airline is on the brink of insolvency and they are ripping off customers to try to stay in business. Do not book with them they are doing this as standard procedure. Needless to say that the Smartlynx cheap carrier was the worst intercontinental flight of my whole life. Letting fly a cheap European carrier an intercontinental flight is plain criminal. Think about flying Ryanair from Dominican Rep to Europe. Stay million miles away from Condor.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RoutePunta Cana to Frankfurt
Date FlownOctober 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Condor is truly terrible"

(United States)

Not Verified | Condor is truly terrible. I've read reviews before booking and still decided to give them a chance and I wish I didn't. Their customer service is awful and their only answer is "there is nothing we can do". They do not offer refunds or airline credits (no matter the reason) and they say if you have a problem with anything just leave a complaint. Please save your money and sanity by booking with someone else.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNew York JFK to Frankfurt
Date FlownOctober 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"We will not fly with them again"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I'm writing this review on behalf of my daughters who actually flew with Condor. The flight from Frankfurt to Minneapolis was delayed at departure so they missed a connecting flight to Seattle. We had to book them in the hotel overnight and purchase new tickets for the next day. When we asked Condor for the refund they told us to file an online claim and attach all receipts for their review. It has been over two months since then and we heard nothing back from the airline. When trying to contact them online we get only automated messages saying not to file any claims again. Getting through by phone is next to impossible. Be careful when booking with them. It's cheap but there is a reason for that. We will not fly with them again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Seattle
Date FlownAugust 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"I would be better off in cargo"

(United States)

Not Verified | I've flown Condor long haul twice a year for 15 years. Premium economy has always been a good value compared to other airlines. However, I know that all airlines are still hurting after the COVID pandemic and with my next trip in about a month I've had the most terrible time ever with any airline getting a really basic and simple booking revision completed. Total time on the phone was around 6 hours over a three day period. If you can get them to answer a phone you are fortunate, and if you can understand their English your hearing is much better than mine. In spite of the language being very difficult to understand, during three of my six calls, I've concluded that those three that I'd spoke with just did not know what they were doing. This goes for a lot of their ground crew on their seasonal routes I suppose because they are part time and being trained in a short period. In one instance the counter person attached my bag claim sticker to my luggage, I pointed it out and he apologized. It's obvious they need to sharpen their skills. The only thing I can say is that they got me to where I was going, and was fed well. As far as comfort? I would be better off in cargo. But no denying they are the cheapest. I don't want to run an airline, but would suggest they increase their fares by 20-25% and provide less seating with more space. They would still be about 15% less than most of their competition.
AircraftBoeing 767
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteSeattle to Frankfurt
Date FlownMay 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"most uncomfortable I've flown"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Economy was among the most uncomfortable I've flown in years. I'm only 5'8 and there was barely enough legroom. The temperature of the plane felt like 80 degrees for 11 hours. The first meal was plain vegetable pasta and then the second was some sort of cheese sandwich with no alternative options. They barely had enough ice if you wanted a cold drink! When my mates and I wanted to order beers outside of the servicing period, we were instructed to go to the back of the plane to ask (and pay) for it there. Lastly, there were only two movies for in flight entertainment. This is the kind of flight you want to bring your own meal and snacks on, with your own entertainment setup. I won't be flying them again.
AircraftBoeing 767-300ER
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Portland
Date FlownSeptember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"the most uncomfortable flight"

(United States)

Not Verified | Airline makes a ton of lazy mistakes that you end up paying for down the line. Check in was not accurate- booked my spouse and I different seats even though we booked together. Flight was delayed by 40 minutes. Extremely warm on the flight- small seats and cramped. Flight home was the same story. Staff also did nothing to stop kids kicking my seat the entire flight of 10 hours. I asked the parents to stop their kids and they let them keep doing it. Was the most uncomfortable flight for that duration I’ve had in recent years. Will not fly them again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePhoenix to Frankfurt
Date FlownSeptember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no