Breeze Airways

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 25 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"I will definitely fly with them again"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I have to give a great review based on what I paid for this flight. Breeze was the only airline that offered a one way flight from Charleston to Orlando, at an extremely reasonable price. I didn’t pay for my seat, I didn’t check a bag. It was a 46 minute flight, amazing. You don’t have to crawl over a bunch of people if you need to use the lavatory. If you’re willing to pay for extra leg room, have at it. I didn’t. My seat was a little tight but again, I was only in the air for 46 minutes. They offer drinks, snacks, and even alcohol for purchase (on a 46 minute flight!) I had a great experience. They don’t have wifi but they do have a website to connect to for you to watch free movies or tv shows they provide, which was great. There some air pockets we endured on the way down which gave me some anxiety but the pilot did a smooth and wonderful landing. I will definitely fly with them again. PS they also have a cool (never seen one before) tiny table above your snack table on the seat in front of you that holds your phone or small tablet while you enjoy the free movie or TV!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCharleston, SC to Orlando, FL
Date FlownAugust 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"I'll never fly Breeze again"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Delays, delays, delays. If you can get boarded. And that's a big if. The plane is clean and updated and the flight went off without a hitch. Unfortunately we're three delays into our return flight with no end in sight. I'll never fly Breeze again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAkron to Tampa
Date FlownJuly 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"All the plane's staff were not friendly"

(United States)

Not Verified | We chose this airline, even though we didn't know it because it said the flight was direct, but it stopped to fill up on gas both ways. There is no priority for people with disabilities, regarding the assignment of chairs, they gave us the last two in which there is no option to move anywhere. We talked to the employees if a change was possible and it wasn't possible. They don't even offer water, everything has to be bought. The rows for the bathroom in economy class are very long. All the plane's staff were not friendly.
AircraftEmbraer -190-195
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFort Myers to Las Vegas
Date FlownJuly 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"denied boarding without giving a valid reason,"

(United States)

Not Verified | Don’t ever fly this airline. They denied boarding to my mother’s caregiver without giving a valid reason, we confirmed later with TPA airport security, leaving my 94 year old mother without a flight to her assisted living facility in VA. They made up their minds that they couldn’t be bothered to actually do anything other than cancel the tickets, simply stating that “they had made their final business decision”. This was all communicated by text because her family was waiting to receive her in VA, and they refused to give us a contact number. We were able to book my mother and her caregiver on a different airline on the same travel date, proving that the problem was entirely created by Breeze and they clearly don’t have a conscience.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTampa to Richmond
Date FlownJuly 2022
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Poor customer service"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I booked a flight with this new airline in May 2022 for a flight in Sept 2022 for a wedding in Las Vegas. The day after I booked the flight I tried to login and cancel the flight as I heard horrible reviews about cancellations at the last minute. I tried for days to login, was told to reset password and nothing worked. When I finally was able to chat with someone I was informed it was too late to cancel my tickets. Now I am stuck with some plane tickets I can't use. Poor customer service. The flights had not even started and won't until August for this destination. I tried to get the credit card company to refuse the charges but they were unsuccessful. I wouldn't fly my dog on the airline.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteJacksonville to Las Vegas
Date FlownMay 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"the flight back home was an ultimate disaster"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This previous weekend was my first time flying with Breeze Airways. Our flight to Orlando was perfect. However, the flight back home to Charleston, South Carolina was an ultimate disaster. After being notified that our flight would be delayed, we thought that we would have a little more time to get to the airport. We were never notified that the flight’s time was different from what we were notified from. Luckily, we made it on time. Upon arriving in Charleston South Carolina we waited to collect our bags, however our luggage was not there. The only thing that was done for us was that we were told to fill out a baggage clean form and that they would do the best that they could. This is very disheartening, because we are in need of our clothing and toiletries. I Know that these things often times happens, But this is unacceptable.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteOrlando to Charleston, SC
Date FlownJuly 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"most pleasant recent experience"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Our family of 6 flew out of Akron to Tampa. From booking flights, customer reps at both airports, aircraft condition, flight staff, comport on board to special requests-zero issues and only praise for Breeze. My wife an I travel a lot and using Breeze was the most pleasant recent experience we've had vs. other major airlines. Flight cancellations/delays are not specific to one airline-watch the news these days. Staff shortages are now the norm. All Airline apps have their issues in our experience. We will use Breeze as much as possible when available for our domestic destinations.
AircraftA220
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeFirst Class
RouteTampa to Akron
Date FlownJuly 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"so happy to have a direct flight option"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Round trip - both flights on-time or early, comfortable seat, reasonable fare & a rare (maybe only?) direct flight option from Jacksonville FL to Hartford CT. App is simple but worked great, got the job done. Cabin Wi-Fi worked well. Pricing structure is very low base + just about everything is an add-on…including seat selection, carry-on, and even the on-flight snacks are for purchase. A small bag/purse is free, but check the carry on sizes and prices - a little different. Limited flight options. Again, all fine with me, so happy to have a direct flight option & even with the a la carte style pricing it was way lower cost than any other option.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBradley to Jacksonville
Date FlownJuly 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"customer service is non existent"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Not only is their app garbage but so is the airline. The customer service is non existent. App does not let you pay for your carry on or check bags half the time which means they charge you $50 at the gate. Forget reaching out to customer service as well. You can't get ahold of a real person and when you email them you barely get a response. I've received one email in 5 days. Was also promised a $20 credit via email from Breeze for a delay I suffered & they never actually applied it to my account. Do not recommend unless you do not plan on using the app or plan on paying $50 for a carry on.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCharleston to Tampa
Date FlownJuly 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"It's clearly a bait and switch operation"

(United States)

Trip Verified | They switched at the last 2nd to a company called global X crossings. This company has planes that are well over 16 years old. They also do not have a first class. The staff at Breeze admitted during check in that they didn't have any planes they just rented out some planes. It's clearly a bait and switch operation which I would call fraudulent. There is no phone number to contact Breeze personnel personnel and they take forever to respond to emails. This airline is not worth taking even a second of your time to consider flying with. Take a look at the "1st class" seating in the pictures I supplied with this review.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeFirst Class
RouteFort Myers to Las Vegas
Date FlownJune 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 25 Reviews