Air Dolomiti

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 56 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"situation we found ourselves in was a scary one"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Lufthansa flight from EWR to Munich was 10 minutes late, we were a group of 22 and we all raced panic stricken through the unfamiliar airport and customs to make this connecting flight (leaving at 11.15) only to be told at the gate (11.11) that the flight had already left! The Air Dolomiti employee began issuing new boarding passes for a 2.25 flight, but seemed overwhelmed when the rest of our group caught up and sent them all to customer service which is a long way back where they had just come from. A few people got lunch vouchers, most did not, why? At least we all were able to get tickets for next flight, which was delayed twice (why couldn't they have delayed our original flight? we were only minutes late) We finally took off at 4.00. The situation we found ourselves in was a scary one. Anyone who has had a connecting flight knows how stressful it is when one flight lands later than anticipated. It would have saved a dangerous run through the airport if a representative had met us or a message relayed over the loud speaker for all of us to go directly to customer service to be issued new boarding passes for a later flight! Not all of us are Olympic track stars!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNewark to Florence via Munich
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never again"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Well I'd read reviews about this airline and thought no surely not but after a long stopover at Munich and with not long to boarding my flight was cancelled, no explanation. In the queue there were so many not singing the praises of this airline because they had had this before so instead of getting to my partner who I was meeting there for holiday and not being able due to ill health to stop for 36 hours for next flight Lufthansa flew me home. I would never again go anywhere if Air Dolomiti was choice of travel connection.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMunich to Cluj
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"immaculate plane, comfortable seat"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Turin to Munich. Punctual, immaculate plane, comfortable seat, wine served in glasses also in economy. The staff is kind, offering more snacks on request, smiling. All great. Puntuale, aereo immacolato, sedile comodo, vino servito in bicchieri di vetro anche in economy. Lo staff è gentile, offre più snack a richiesta, sorridente. Tutto ottimo.
AircraftE195
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTurin to Munich
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"Good service for short route"

(France)

Trip Verified | Lyon to Münich. Plane cabin was fairly new with enough legroom. Cabin staff was gentle and they offered possibility to get some snacks and drinks. Good service for short route. Only seat comfort can be enhanced.
AircraftE190
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLyon to Münich
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"$224 US dollars for two bags"

(United States)

Not Verified | Venice to Munich. Air Dolomiti charged my wife and I $224 US dollars for two bags that weighed under 50lbs each. I paid $100 from Dulles to Munch eight days ago. I was way overcharged but had no choice because I needed my bags to be returned to me in the USA. There fees for bags were not posted anywhere.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteVenice to Munich
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Worst check in staff"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Worst check in staff. Rude. There were no lines so it wasn’t because I was keeping people from checking in that the staff were so short. Tried to link two Star Alliance tickets. My Husband did the same route two days before, separate tickets. No problem. As I checked my bag in they said it might not make it. Doesn’t make one feel the airline has it together. Alarming, and, sorry to say, lazy. At least I am connecting with Singapore Air. Solitaire member (Gold on Star Alliance). This review is solely based on the check in service.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteVerona to Frankfurt
Date FlownOctober 2018
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"the dirtiest plane"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Frankfurt to Florence. The aircraft could be a newish plane but it was so dirty and very grubby inside. The dirtiest plane I have ever been on. I don’t know who cleans them or the last time it was done. It’s a shame as that is the only problem I found with Air Dolomiti.
AircraftE195
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Florence
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"really impressed with the service"

(Bulgaria)

Trip Verified | Munich to Sofia. I'm really impressed with the service. Cabin crew - friendly and responsive. The aircraft (Embraer 190) was clean and with good legroom. Food and beverages were of a higher quality then those of Lufhansa (although it is a subsidiary). Would definitely recommend this airline.
AircraftEmbraer 190
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMunich to Sofia
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"best domestic airline in Europe"

(Hungary)

Trip Verified | Gothenburg to Munich. My flight was a Lufthansa flight operated by Air Dolomiti. I would say that Air Dolomiti makes a better job than the elder brother. The ground crew was helpful. Our flight delayed 35 minutes because of the weather conditions and we were informed by the cabin crew or by the pilot every 5 mins. They served a hand sanitizer napkin before the meal (I only experienced this on intercontinental flights) and the complementary meal service was the best I have ever got on a short haul flight (a tasty sandwich with chocolate cookies, coffee and orange juice and wine). As final before the landing we got a jelly candy. The seat comfort and the cabin temperature were great, the cleanless is very satisfying. The cabin crew was kind and helpful, they got to know my next gate number because of my connection and the delay before the landing and they showed me the gate on a map. The flight was smooth in spite of the horrible weather conditions. Nice job Air Dolomiti! The best domestic airline in Europe!
AircraftEmbraer ERJ-195
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGothenburg to Munich
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"very unimpressed with Air Dolomiti"

(United States)

Verified Review | I am very unimpressed with Air Dolomiti. We were schedule to depart at 8.55 am but did not leave the air field until 9.43 am and we had an international connecting flight to Munich to connect to Los Angeles. There was never an update over the intercom as to why it was late and the only apology was towards the end of the flight and still no reason was given. Thank goodness we made the connecting flight. Anyone who has ever been to Munich airport will agree that it is not the easiest to navigate through. I will never fly Lufthansa again!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAmersterdam to Munich
Date FlownOctober 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 56 Reviews