Air Dolomiti

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 66 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
6/10

"It used to be a wonderful airline"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | It used to be a wonderful airline and a true Italian alternative to what the market had to offer. It still has its charm, but clearly Lufthansa as owner has downgraded whatever they could. Now they have the non-existent Lufthansa service, far from anything of a five or four star airline. Purchased this flight as LH ticket and though I was happy to fly Air Dolomiti because of their new planes and always kind crew, I am sorry to see how things are going terribly down: delay, no communication, pathetic little biscuit (which clearly is an embarrassment also to the crew) and a mini bottle of water. Very good is one can access an entertainment system through wifi onboard, not a usual feature on an European regional airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFlorence to Munich
Date FlownSeptember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"experience has been horrible"

(United States)

Not Verified | Our entire Air Dolomiti experience has been horrible since the moment we showed up to the Florence airport. During check in, we were told that we may not get on the flight. They reserve 15 people from every flight out of Florence that may or may not make it on. Our group of 15 was forced to wait by the check in counter (couldn’t go through security) for hours. The flight kept getting pushed back and back while the front desk agent basically just ignored us. Seemed annoyed when we asked for more info about whether we would make it or not. Finally after 3+ hours of waiting, my boyfriend and I were allowed on the flight (not every passenger was. People who weren’t were crying because in the time they made us wait, they missed out on all of their other options to make it to Munich that day). We check our bags, wait another half hour or so for a bus to take us to our plane where those people who boarded had been waiting for who knows how long. Then finally, when we land, we wait at the carousel for our luggage (which would be a carry on with any American airline). We wait for over an hour in Munich for bags going back and fourth to the Lufthansa help deal to try to get any info at all because Air Dolomiti will not speak with customers. After being told 3 times or so that our bags had made it and we were just waiting, we were finally told that our bags never left Florence. We filed a report with Lufthansa. And it has been two days now and I have yet to hear a word from Lufthansa or Air Dolomiti about our bags. And it wasn’t just two peoples bags. It was 15+. Everyone without a connection did not have their bags. They have no method of tracking bags, no reasonable access to customer service representatives. And from what I can tell, their employees care SO LITTLE, I wouldn’t be shocked if we never see our bags again. We leave Munich in a few days so fingers crossed that will not be the case. But I’m not holding my breath. Air Dolomiti could offer me a completely free flight and I still would not take it. They are that bad and disorganized as soon as the slightest issue arises.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFlorence to Munich
Date FlownSeptember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Terrible mismanagement and incompetence"

(United States)

Not Verified | Terrible airline. Terrible experience. Pilot showed up late past the time for boarding start time. Then they have no one to load luggage so we sat on the tarmac in a full plane for an hour. This airline ruined our plans with others, ruined our next connection and destroyed a day of vacation. Terrible mismanagement and incompetence. I’ll never fly with them again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMunich to Florence
Date FlownJune 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"The crew was very professional"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | LH2371 from ZRH to MUC operated by Air Dolomiti. The flight had a delay of 80 minutes, which led to some passengers missing their connections in Munich. The crew was very helpful however, providing the passengers with up-to-date information about connecting flights. The flight itself was very uneventful. The crew was very professional, and passengers were given complimentary water bottles. Because the flight was full, economy passengers with multiple pieces of hand luggage had to check their additional items.
AircraftE195
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteZurich to Munich
Date FlownMay 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"could not care less about customers"

(United States)

Trip Verified | They simply could not care less about customers. 4 people who had checked in early were denied seats because airline switched to a smaller aircraft. 4 suitcases lost and not delivered for 5 days. Zero chance to contact anybody and no communication at all from the airline. On return check in one counter for 150+ passengers. Upon asking why there are no more counters open it was suggested "if you want to you can complain". Return trip - luggage lost again. 80 mile delivery takes 3 days +
AircraftEmbraer 195
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFlorenze to Fankfurt
Date FlownOctober 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"a great experience"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Munich to Amsterdam. A shorthaul flight which is not much different than a regular Lufthansa flight. Level of cabin service is about the same but certainly good enough. Flight attendants were friendly and attentive. They've an inflight wifi system which offers games, newspapers etc. All in all, a great experience.
AircraftEmbraer 190
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMunich to Amsterdam
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"I highly recommend"

(Poland)

Trip Verified | Frankfurt to Verona. The plane had very nice livery and very nice design inside. Air Dolomiti colors are very nice. There was very clean inside. After boarding cabin crew gave out refreshing towels in business and economy class. The crew was very friendly and helpful. Air Dolomiti has very nice in-flight service, you can choose between cold drinks, hot drinks, beer and very good wines served in real glasses in economy and business class. There are also some biscuits and sandwiches, but it depends on the flight. IFE was also very good for such a short journey, every passenger can connect their phones to Air Dolomiti WiFi - there are information about the current aircraft position and some videos about Italy. Every travel with Air Dolomiti is travel in Italian Style. I highly recommend!
AircraftEmbraer 195
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Verona
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"Pleasant flight and great meal"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Catania to Munich. Overall a great flight experience. The cabin crew is very attentive and the plane equipped with an excellent entertainment system that can be used with the on-board wifi on your smartphone, all included in the ticket price. Pleasant flight and great meal.
AircraftEmbraer 195
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCatania to Munich
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"Air Dolomiti worked OK for us"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Munich to Bologna and Pisa to Munich, both on an Embraer 195, economy. Both flights handled efficiently; southbound on time, northbound delayed by about 25 mins on departure due to to late arrival of incoming flight (there had been thick fog at MUC early that morning which had sent things adrift for much of the morning). However, support given to those with tight connections. Modest in-flight service - snacks and drinks - wine came in proper glasses. Other reviewers seem to have had a hard time, but Air Dolomiti worked OK for us.
AircraftE195
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMunich to Bologna
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Unorganized, incompetent"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Munich to Pisa. Unorganized, incompetent company, huge disappointment. We were flying to Pisa for a vacation and first our flight got cancelled. We lost $150 on a hotel reservation. Then our rescheduled flight was one hour delayed because their crew hasn’t arrived. The company must be extremely mismanaged because as we were sitting in Munich we saw that other flights were also delayed for the same reason. And all this hassle after we paid $350 for the ticket. Huge disappointment!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMunich to Pisa
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1 to 10 of 66 Reviews