Top 100 Airports  

Wizz Air

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 376 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"second flight was better"

(Poland)

Verified Review | London Luton to Warsaw with Wizz Air. This was my second flight with this airline, and it was better. The boarding process was still not good, but the staff in the aircraft was friendlier and patient. I was positively surprised by the Captain's announcements about the EURO 2016, giving an update every 15 minutes.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLTN to WAW
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"my worst flying experience"

(Poland)

Verified Review | Warsaw to Luton. From the booking process on a horrible experience. You have to make about a hundred clicks and reject all not interesting offers for additional services. When boarding the plane, the staff was unfriendly and did not allow a digital boarding pass, only printed paper. I still do not understand why anyone would do require that. The food is ok, and cheap, drinks are as well. Overall, my worst flying experience so far. Only booked it because you cannot afford other last minute flights to London.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteWAW to LTN
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never use this airline again"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Budapest to Luton. Without doubt the worst airline I have used. First of all I changed my flights and had to pay £50 - I was frustrated yet accepting by this but it was the customer service (complete lack of) that made the experience so difficult. I then got charged £40 at the airport as my hand luggage was slightly bigger than the allowed sizes, despite taking the same luggage on the outgoing journey with no issue. I was ordered to pay, no compassion or understanding. How can you treat your customers so rudely? They charge fees which have no relation to the cost of the service e.g. Printing flight tickets. I also made a complaint about the service I received and to date I'm still waiting for a response! I will never use this airline again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBUD to LTN
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"customer service is the worst"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I booked a Wizz Air flight from Birmingham to Wroclaw. They kept all the passengers waiting till the last minute to proceed to the boarding gate. Once they did, they turned everyone around without giving any information, except for the plane not being ready. They kept everyone waiting for 20 minutes and asked to return whatever they bought at the airport and follow them to a Wizz Air customer desk. This is when we found out that the plane never departed from Wroclaw (it was supposed to fly to Birmingham then back) and the flight is being cancelled. Not from the people that were supposed to help us or give out information. My dad gave them a call in Poland as the flight was long cancelled to find out that the plane has a technical issue. All of the passengers had to go through a single service desk. 200 people. 1 desk! The Wizz Air customer service representative loudly exclaimed that he is not going to deal with anyone and will go home if people do not stop asking questions without waiting in line. It was around midnight already and many people did not not know what was going on, lots of them had no way to get home at this hour. Customer service was horrible, they just gave out "your rights" forms with a grumpy look on their faces without answering questions. We had the right to reschedule a flight to some other airport at the closest possible date. Wizz Air is supposed to provide shelter, food and transport in these cases. Do you think they did any of that? They don't care about their customers. When I asked them about it they told me to file a complain online. If it wasn't for kind people passing on information between each other, lots of them would not know what was going on. Luckily I came to the airport with my car, so I was able to book a flight at Luton next morning. What about all these people that did not have an option like that? When I got into the car I called the customer service quoting my rights and asking for help regarding my car park and dealing with the cancellation. The guy I called had no clue what to do in situations like these, he was no help at all. I hang up in anger as they charge ridiculous amounts for the calls. I left the car park, booked another one at Luton and rushed home because the morning flight was at 9am. Thats when I found out that I had a return flight booked back to Birmingham. I called them to get this flight changed as well and they charged me 30 pounds for changing the booking even though I quoted the whole situation. The flight was supposed to take place 3 weeks ago. I still haven't been contacted by Wizz Air to receive my compensation and refund. I called customer support today and they just kept on asking for reference numbers and had no idea which one was correct. Then he informed me I will be contacted within 30 days but he thinks that there is no need for a refund. I am very disappointed by their service, flight quality, the space between seats is so small. The customer service is the worst I have had.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBHX to WRO
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"a very pleasant flying experience"

(United Kingdom)

Had a very pleasant flying experience with Wizz Air in both directions. The aircraft was bright and clean and the extra leg room seats were great and available for a reasonable extra charge. Cabin Crew were friendly, polite and professional. Much better than other carriers that I have flown with. Our flights were a little bit late departing but it was no big deal. No problems with baggage, as unlike other passengers who have complained about having to pay extra for their cabin baggage etc, we read the airlines terms and condition relating to baggage. Passengers only have themselves to blame if they turn up at the airport with cabin baggage that is bigger that what Wizz Air allow to be carried for free. You are informed by email before you fly of the allowed baggage dimensions and it is also clearly printed on your Boarding Card. Would definitely fly with this airline again.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLuton to Sofia
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"not be flying Wizz Air again"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Vilnius to Luton. Awful. Flew out a few days ago and the flight was over an hour late. My girlfriend took a different flight on the same day and was also delayed. This airline seems to consistently predict flight times that they are aware they cannot meet. My flight back home today is once more an hour late. Further to that they call boarding before the plane has even touched down so your forced to stand and wait. Trying to be efficient and cut costs has resulted in an appaling customer experience and I suggest that you pay the additional money for any other airline. Will not be flying Wizz Air again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVNO to LTN
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"insufficient leg room"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Do not fly Wizzair. Flew from Luton to Prague. The Airbus A320 I have flown in previously but Wizzair's seating configuration made travel massively uncomfortable - seat base size inadequate and insufficient leg room. Planes were late and we were treated like cattle. Bad experience never to be repeated.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLTN to PRG
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"one of the sneakiest airlines"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Sofia to Brussels with Wizz Air. Without a doubt one of the sneakiest airlines out there. Very unclear baggage allowances and whenever your bag is even a few centimeters too long they immediately smack you with a very high 'fine'. They are either not interested in creating clear guidelines or live off of the fines they hand out every flight. I had to search for half an hour on their website before I found out exactly how to make sure I would not have problems at the boarding, but I saw several passengers being sent back to pay more. Boarding crew was condescending and sneered answers instead of replying normally. Flight crew was lazy and appart from the fake smile at the entrance not friendly either. Definitely never flying with them again, horrible airline.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSOF to BRU
Date FlownJune 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"very reasonably priced"

(United Kingdom)

I was very satisfied with my Wizz Air flight. The crew were friendly and looked very professional. No issues whatsoever and the flight from Luton to Gdansk was on time. No issues with my hand baggage. As long as you understand their company policies on baggage fees than you will be fine. Very reasonably priced. Certainly will fly again.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLTN to GDN
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Wizz Air redefines the low standards"

(United Arab Emirates)

Verified Review | Complaining about airlines is almost redundant nowadays. We are all aware of long lines, bad service and endless excuses to make travel unnecessarily complicated. However, Wizz Air redefines the low standards most airlines abide by in today's travel landscape. I decided to travel with Wizz due to their decent hours, considering other flights would take longer to fly from Abu Dhabi to Norway. I had never flown Wizz, and quite frankly never will again. Their information and ticketing says that they allow one small carry-on piece and a personal item. Upon arriving at the airport it becomes a matter of 'or' rather than 'and'. Suddenly, strict rules and regulations apply and a fee of 190 aed ($52) is tagged on. Their definition of "small bag" is the size of a woman's purse according to the person at the counter. Furthermore, trying to argue about the size stated on the ticket and the counter person's definition is pointless as there is no manager available to verify the size. Again, most positions are not manned by people who can make one decision, instead they're only there to follow some ominous rules that I'm willing to bet they don't even know themselves. Airlines like Wizz prey on the blurred lines between miscommunication and misleading so to avoid that, follow their rules as many others have suggested. Better yet, I would suggest not to fly them at all. At face value the ticket price seems great, but quite frankly it's only a small percentage off of the price bigger carriers charge. In addition, Wizz flies out of DWC - an airport between Dubai and Abu Dhabi - for which a cab ride is 200 AED ($54). So, add the base fare, a small hand bag and a cab fare, and Qatar, Etihad and other local international carriers sound like bargain themselves.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDXB to BUD
Date FlownJuly 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no