Wizz Air

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 449 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"very quick and efficient"

Review by (United Kingdom)

Was worried about flying with this company after reading reviews but got to say shouldn't have worried. Basically you pay for what you want and make sure you have done everything that has been requested by them such as entering passport information online and printing off boarding passes on A4 paper in advance. This was the easiest check in ever, very quick and efficient, booked 2 suitcases on with the weight we wanted and paid a little extra for seats together and priority boarding as we had small children with us. Price still came in well under what you would pay with Thomas Cook / Thomson or equivalent. Would recommend flying with Wizz Air.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLondon Luton to Burgas
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

Wizz Air customer review

Review by (Poland)

I was taking a trip on Wizz Air from Warsaw to Budapest with my wife. Firstly, the flight was delayed about 20 minutes. In the plane we want to sit together, so we had to pay extra money, because we haven't queued in front of the gate 40 minutes earlier. Aircraft interior was very dirty and there was rubbish on the floor. My seatback tray was broken, but it doesn't matter because onboard you won't even get a bottle of water for free! Return flight was delayed nearly 3 hours and it just disappeared from the board. There was no customer service, because passengers was backed into an outdoor terminal.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteWarsaw to Budapest
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

Wizz Air customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

After being relentlessly milked for €150 at the airport for the privilege of surly staff to print our boarding passes (in between making personal calls and delaying the process), a fairly mediocre flight was followed by a 20 minute delay in a boiling hot plane, waiting for the staff to get the plane doors open. You would have thought this would have given them time to get the baggage from the plane and onto the carousel in the airport. You would be wrong. At the time of writing, the baggage had taken more than 30 minutes to find itself from the plane to the carousel, mere metres away. This entire review, in fact, was written during a mere fraction of my waiting time at the carousel. Would not fly with Wizz Air again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLjubljana to London
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

Wizz Air customer review

Review by (Italy)

I am traveling about 6 times a year with Wizz. Im my last flight I have to pay 40€ for the cabin baggage that I use for 2 years now because the boarding crew considered that the 2cm of difference are unacceptable, even though their colleagues from 5 different airports never said a word about it. Not talking about the cabin crew who started to yell to a woman with a child in her arms because by mistake she chose another seat than her own. As a low cost company they will serve you food or drinks if you buy it, but very often their offers are not available.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteCluj Napoca to Milan
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Wizz Air customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

Yes it's possible to be worse than Ryanair for extracting extra money from customers. We all know that some economy airlines charge for every extra they can. But the Wizz Air website takes it to a new level and is clearly designed to 'rack up' the cost of the flight. If you have the time to tread carefully then you can book a reasonably cheap flight but there are certainly other airlines that are cheaper as they dont 'rack up' the costs as you proceed. The Wizz air we site is far from 'user friendly', is often slow and crashes son be prepared to be patient. Be prepared to be continually asked to pay for things you have already paid for. Don't be surprised if you pay a lot more than the advertised rates. If there is an alternative airline I would recommend using it.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLuton to Ljubljana
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

Wizz Air customer review

Review by (Israel)

Decent low-cost airline. Online check-in available days before the flight. I didn't pay extra, so there was no reserved seat number, just going in and looking for one. No meals. Stuff are nice and they were not too strict about baggage dimensions. Seats themselves and the cabin were fine.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteTLV to SOF
Date FlownApril 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

Wizz Air customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

Not a good experience. Cramped seating, no airline staff around at either airport. A very confusing website and check in process (any airline that resorts to using "fine print" to absolve themselves should be ashamed). The clincher for me is the premium rate number for customer services. They clearly don't want to speak to their customers.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLuton to Gdansk
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

Wizz Air customer review

Review by (Latvia)

A lot of people here seem to not read the fine print when flying with Wizz Air - or any carrier. It's extremely common for a low cost carrier to charge for airport check-in. Ryanair has been doing this for decades, as has Wizz Air. My experiences with Wizz Air have be nothing but absolutely fine. Prerequisite is knowning what you're up for. The only thing that could be better is their quite unconvenient flying times from Vilnius and the legroom. Staff on any flight I took with Wizz are always pleasant and helpful, if maybe not very friendly.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteVNO to TLV
Date FlownJune 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

Wizz Air customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

A very decent flight from Riga to London Luton airport. The plane was clean, the seats were okay for a 2 hour 30 min flight. The cabin crew were polite and kept smiling which always makes the flight more enjoyable. Food that you can purchase on board was good for a low cost airline. Overall the flight was good with very a polite cabin crew. I recommend flying WizzAir
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteRiga to London Luton
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

Wizz Air customer review

Review by (Canada)

Not knowing what to expect, given that Wizzair is rated as a 3-star low cost airline, I ended up being very disappointed. Check-in at the airport cost me an extra 10 Euros, which I find appalling, as I was unable to check-in online. As a result, my mother and I ended up sitting roughly 20 rows apart. Flight attendants were rude and unhelpful. During the boarding process, I was forced to pay 65 Euros because of excess baggage. My mother was forced to squeeze her purse into my hand luggage. Upon kindly asking for help, the Wizzair check-in agent (who was in charge of boarding) rudely replied, saying that it is not her problem. Seats on board were unconfortable, making it impossible to lie down, even with the two seats next to you being unoccupied. Wizzair's low fares will never impress me again. As the old saying goes - you get what you pay for.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteCluj-Napoca to Charleroi
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no