Wizz Air

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 594 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Worst airline ever!"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Worst airline ever! They cancelled my Luton to Larnaca flight in November 2018 without advising me, and when I called them the rep was rude and hung up on me. I had to complain via their website three times before they replied. When I got my refund they withheld £30. Do not use this airline or join their discount club as it's a marketing ploy and you will lose the fee if they cancel your flight. Awful customer service.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLuton to Larnaca
Date FlownAugust 2018
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Second and last time"

(Switzerland)

Not Verified | Basel to Budapest. Absolute disaster. From the check in up to the waiting times. Not even Ryanair or EasyJet has such bad delays and so few information. If you want to fly rather think about paying 50CHF more than to fly with this airline. Second and last time.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBasel to Budapest
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"dreadful experience of this airline"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | London Luton to Kiev. Arrived at the airport - one hour later informed the flight was cancelled and told to go to Wizz Air counter. Dreadful experience of this airline. Went there to find a long, pyramid-shaped queue. One hour into the queue person behind the counter said that 'if your flight was cancelled there is nothing I can do for you'. Went back home and called Wizz Air next day - the next available flight was cancelled and I opted to get a full ticket refund. To date - and two calls later - the airline claims to have paid the refund into my account, but I can find no record of a payment; airline informs me I have to get a statement from my bank that the funds had not been received. Dreadful time-consuming experience. I will never opt to fly this airline again and will make a point of communicating this displeasure widely.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon Luton to Kiev
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Avoid if possible"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Iasi to Dortmund. I was forced to fly with Wizz Air multiple times, since is one of the few companies that flies to my destination of interest. I don't recall a single time I did not encounter a delay! My latest horrible experience is a 3h 30min delay, in July, in a non air-conditioning airport, with no information whatsoever of when the flight would depart. Moreover, there was no sight of any Wizz Air staff anywhere in the airport. Let's not even talk about their costumer service, nonnexistent. We got a bottle of water after 3 hours, out of pity. Avoid if possible, I would pay 100€ more for any other company, instead of dealing with them.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteIasi to Dortmund
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"we waited on the floor"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Luton to Athens. Just shocking. Flight delayed because the pilot got on the wrong plane. Waited for 30 mins after the flight was supposed to take off until we were told what was going on. No where to sit in the departure lounge so we waited on the floor.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLuton to Athens
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"service is very poor"

(Luxembourg)

Trip Verified | Tuzla to Cologne. The customer service is very poor. We have been late for more than 1 hour and I lost my connections. I had to check my ticket online, and it didn't work for me, even if I tried a few times. On the flight of course I had to pay extra for the online checkin which was almost 40e.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTuzla to Cologne
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Utter shambles"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Luton to Debrecen. Wizz air never again. Our flight got cancelled and the way they handled the situation was beyond poor. Azzurra handling agency dealing with the re booking or get hotel for the night was just as bad. Utter shambles. Thanks to both company mentioned above we will not attend our friends wedding.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLuton to Debrecen
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"helpful cabin crew"

(Norway)

Trip Verified | Flew Wizz Air from Katowice to Oslo. Nice and comfortable flight. The flight was on time and arrived on time. Quick boarding and helpful cabin crew. Low-cost means nothing special but also no any problems too. The ticket was very affordable. I recommend this airline while flying to/from Poland.
AircraftA320-200 (A320)
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKatowice to Oslo
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"not get my money back"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Budapest to Madrid. Wizz Air flight 2351 on Wednesday, July 18 left 6 hours 28 minutes late. During that time we were on the plane for four hours, during which time a passenger deplaned for "family" reasons, an extensive security check was done on belongings in the plane, more passengers wanted to deplane (apparently scared by the extensive security check) and then everyone had to deplane. We were hardly instructed on where to go on the way back to the terminal, "go up the stairs", and given no prior instructions on how re-boarding was to take place. In the commotion, five passengers, including me were left stranded in Budapest. For Wizz Air, we were automatically to be blamed, and had to pay for a new ticket if we wanted to reschedule. Perhaps the smart passengers stayed standing in front of the departure screens, but I was told that the plane was expected to take off at 11 PM. After missing dinner and not drinking for hours, I needed to sit down and try to cancel my Madrid hostel reservation online. Then much earlier than expected I heard an announcement. That was the only boarding announcement although two authorized agents stated that "many" were given. It didn't look like any information was given on the screens. The five that took a few minutes more to respond to the announcement could not pass a barrier that was no longer successful in reading boarding passes. There were no agents around that could help. Looking everywhere we asked an orange-clad worker to find someone who after his second call on his cell phone told us we were lucky, that we just had to wait right there at that spot because the airline had to change the crew. But, alas, nobody came for us. Then, to add insult to injury, we were told we had to pay again to reschedule. The other four did that. I refused and tried making all contacts possible to ask them to reconsider. After all, I would have expected that would be the correct thing to do. At this point I have plenty of reason to believe that I will not get my money back, like many before me. If I do, it may only be because I paid with a credit card and my credit card company comes through to protect me. No way I would ever recommend this airline. I never thought I could ever be treated in this way, by an airline or by any company.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBudapest to Madrid
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never flying Wizz Air again"

(Austria)

Trip Verified | Just got my flight from Budapest to Bucharest cancelled for the reason that the Aircraft had technical problems. Actually, another Aircraft that was supposed to fly from Budapest to Moscow has encountered technical issues and they just switched the aircraft's between them and cancelled the flight to Bucharest after 4hours of simultaneous delays. We've been given in the airport a less than 10€ voucher (2400HUF) and we've been told we could take next flight which it will be in 4 days. Every single experience with Wizz Air was horrible, but this time was beyond every limit of consideration. So, definitely never flying with Wizz Air again (or trying to fly)!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBudapest to Bucharest
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no