Vote Now  

Wizz Air

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 436 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"profit with our hand luggage"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | My husband and I were travelling from Budapest to Luton with two hand luggage. When we arrived to the gate a member of staff requested us to put our hand luggage in a very small cage, so obviously they didn't fit. The cage had one ridiculous hole in one side for small cabin baggage and in the other side a "normal" hole for a large cabin baggage. The thing was that if you paid 45 euros per bag you were able to take your hand luggage with you on board, otherwise the option was to pay 65 euros per bag and put them on the hold of the aircraft what it is more than understandable as many airlines advise you to do it online when you buy your ticket if you have luggage to check in, but that it wasn't the case. We had a very nice time in Budapest and we enjoyed a lot but we came back with a very bad taste because the airline wanted to make profit with our hand luggage.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBudapest to Luton
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"the treatment is unequal"

(Spain)

Verified Review | Flew Wizz Air from Timișoara to Barcelona. They charged me 30 euros for a small handbag you were theoretically allowed to carry in, additional to the large cabin bag already paid. I was the last one in the row to the boarding gate and all the others passed before me with similar bags or even bigger. It was clear they went for charging taking advantage of the stress created by the situation. The plane was about to fly out. The rules are not at all clear and the treatment is unequal which is really frustrating.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTimișoara to Barcelona
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"they will milk you for every surcharge"

(Denmark)

Verified Review | I've flown with all the low cost carriers - but Wizz Air is by far the worst. To start, the price as advertised was impossible. I'm used to surcharges - but they've even invented a difference between small and large cabin luggage, effectively forcing you to buy some additional luggage, even for weekend trips. Added costs not only for checked-in luggage - for for the usual cabin bag. Next, check-in. I arrive at Billund, there are no check-in machines. Arriving at the check-in counter (where the three couples before me in the queue were all shown off for having too large luggage), I am told that if they are to check me in (I did not do it online, I never do, but I am not late or anything), it will be an extra cost. Nothing had been mentioned about this in emails from Wizz Air. At both the check-in counter and the ticket office, where I am sent, they refuse responsibility in the usual weak agency manner, we're not Wizz Air, we're just airport reps. The final cost for checking in two hours before is DKK 270 (incl 30 in airport fee) - around 25% extra on the ticket price. It will be the same again, if I don't check in on the return leg. The feeling that they will milk you for every surcharge they can is pervasive. Inside the flight, the leg space is the narrowest I've experienced, even on low cost airlines, and the airplane is just generally dirty. The staff service was courteous, although of course food and drinks must be paid for. If you're on a short weekend trip around Europe, pay another DKK 500 for another airline (you'll pay it in fees anyway), and don't let an amateur airline ruin your good mood from the outset.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteCopenhagen to Warsaw
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"you get what you pay for"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | We flew Eindhoven to Budapest and return with this airline. You get what you pay for. Flights were on time, cabin quite clean and staff good. Seats are narrow but legroom was sufficient for this flight. Food is for sale just as luggage is and choosing a seat in advance.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteEindhoven to Budapest
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"charged for a cabin luggage"

(Lithuania)

Verified Review | Luton to Vilnius. Terrible. I've tried Wizz Air once before and it was delayed for 30min. Second time I chose this airline I got charged for a cabin luggage? £40? I wish I would've been the only one. Many of us were. Never Wizz Air.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLuton to Vilnius
Date FlownDecember 2016
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"charge you every single way they can"

(Latvia)

Verified Review | Flew from Riga to London Luton. Wizz Air have low ticket prices and then try to charge you every single way they can until you get on the plane. The small cabin bag is smaller than a rucksack and the large one isn't even a small one on other airlines. 16€ for a "large cabin bag" (small one for you and I, basically you have no option). If you fail to buy that you get whacked with a 40€ charge at check-in.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRiga to London Luton
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"staff was not extremely over friendly"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | I use this route (Eindhoven to Brno) and carrier a lot, and I love it. Both airports are rather small and super convenient. You don't need to be there hours before departure, in Brno 40 minutes is enough, for Eindhoven I suggest 50 minutes when you fly in the morning. Of course, it is a low cost carrier, so there is no inflight entertainment and you have to pay for your drinks. Furthermore, you have to pay for a large hand luggage. But if you are aware of this, it is perfect. I normally take my backpack and its more than enough. When you are expecting to fly more often with Wizz, you can join the Wizz discount club, it will cost you 30 euros a year and it is beneficial when you fly more than twice a year with them. The flight itself was perfect, staff was not extremely over friendly but just friendly. I got empty seats next to me and I was allowed to change to the window seat. Boarding went smooth and fast, and within a couple minutes we were in the air. Please do note that you can't put the backrest backwards, it's only in one position for all flights I was with them.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteEindhoven to Brno
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"nice, young flight attendants"

(Romania)

Verified Review | A good experience again with Wizz Air, I am a frequent Wizz flyer. Bucharest to Madrid and Madrid to Cluj-Napoca, outward flight was little bit delayed, but arrived on time. Return flight left and arrived 10-15 minutes earlier than scheduled. Ground service at OTP super attentive, the guy at check-in issued us printed boarding passes as we had just smartphone passes, to make things easy. Nice, young flight attendants, with a positive attitude. Board service as usual, paid extra but reasonable prices. Will fly with them again.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBucharest to Madrid
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"The value was good"

(United States)

Unverified | Budapest to Hahn. Short 1.5 hour fairly empty commuter flight. Had entire exit row to myself, legroom was great seats were the typical slimline type, not very comfortable, but okay for such a short flight. Cabin crew was nice and spoke good English. No wifi or free soft drinks, no entertainment of any kind. The value was good for such a short flight.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBudapest to Hahn
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"excellent low cost company"

(Bulgaria)

Verified Review | I just travelled from Bucharest Otopeni to Perugia with Wizz Air. I can't understand honestly why I should avoid this excellent low cost company. Unsatisfied people must understand that the only risk for Wizz Air is to not read the rules on their website. It's not a scam. It's clear and you must read before writing a complaint. They offer a basic service at low value, I bought a place for extended legs and I also own a Wizz Air Frequent Flyer Card. I spent 50€ flying from Romania to Italy. The flight arrived 40 minutes early. The aircraft was new and comfortable. No noise. No offer of scratch cards, no pushy advertising. The FA's were nice and caring.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBucharest to Perugia
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes