Wizz Air

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 453 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"exorbitant extras I paid"

Review by (Turkey)

If you are flying with Wizz Air, do not ever fail to complete your online check-in and print the online check-in confirmation at least 3 hours before the flight. Online check-in closes 3 hours before the flight. And at the airport, they charge the exorbitant €45 per person check-in cost, which is also charged for children from 2-12. And do not ever bring extra luggage, not a small bag or a musical instrument, which may cause an extra €60 for you. During my flight from Istanbul to Budapest, I tried to online checkin but the website mentioned that online checkin was not available for that route. So, nothing wrong happened when I boarded in Istanbul. Due to that, I thought online checkin would not be allowed for the return flight either, and the company did not send me a notification mail to complete my online checkin, although most other airlines do that. So, I failed to do online check-in, and I was not allowed to do it although I was at the airport 2 hours and 50 minutes before the flight. And here's what happened to me. Furthermore, the ticketing personnel forced me to put my musical instrument (accordion) in the luggage although it was smaller than the size of a large cabin bag, and I had to fight for 1 hour to convince her. Considering the exorbitant extras I paid at the airport (totaling €285 for 5 people and one luggage) and the tension I faced, I could actually fly by Turkish Airlines at a lower cost, which offers wider space, luggage allowance and food, and which does not charge any extra fees for airport check-in.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteBudapest to Istanbul
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"don't expect great friendliness"

Review by (United Kingdom)

Price was fantastic and our Wizz Air flight was on time. However, I have never ever experienced such rude and impolite staff like it before. I did not expect luxury or exceptional service, but I did expect politeness and a friendly smile. We returned with SAS on a similar budget and were amazed at the difference! Wizz Air are great for price, but don't expect great friendliness on board!
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLuton to Split
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"late arrival of incoming plane"

Review by (United Kingdom)

There was a huge delay for our Wizz Air flight. Having arrived at the Departures lounge we waited for our gate number. Every time (twice) it got below 60 mins to Departure, the time went back. It actually moved in our favour once but that was just their joke. The 16.40 flight actually left at 20.10. Nobody texted, emailed or announced the delay or reasons for it. No effort was made to make our wait more comfortable. When we got to the gate we heard an Easyjet announcement (another flight) speaking clearly and explaining their process. Then a Wizzair bark about our flight and the excuse for famous "late arrival of incoming plane". The plane was comfortable and crew delivered service with a smile.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLuton to Bucharest
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"no information given"

Review by (United Kingdom)

3.5 hours delay with no information given or ground staff available to answer questions.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLondon Luton to Budapest
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"very quick and efficient"

Review by (United Kingdom)

Was worried about flying with this company after reading reviews but got to say shouldn't have worried. Basically you pay for what you want and make sure you have done everything that has been requested by them such as entering passport information online and printing off boarding passes on A4 paper in advance. This was the easiest check in ever, very quick and efficient, booked 2 suitcases on with the weight we wanted and paid a little extra for seats together and priority boarding as we had small children with us. Price still came in well under what you would pay with Thomas Cook / Thomson or equivalent. Would recommend flying with Wizz Air.
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLondon Luton to Burgas
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

Wizz Air customer review

Review by (Poland)

I was taking a trip on Wizz Air from Warsaw to Budapest with my wife. Firstly, the flight was delayed about 20 minutes. In the plane we want to sit together, so we had to pay extra money, because we haven't queued in front of the gate 40 minutes earlier. Aircraft interior was very dirty and there was rubbish on the floor. My seatback tray was broken, but it doesn't matter because onboard you won't even get a bottle of water for free! Return flight was delayed nearly 3 hours and it just disappeared from the board. There was no customer service, because passengers was backed into an outdoor terminal.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteWarsaw to Budapest
Date FlownJuly 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

Wizz Air customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

After being relentlessly milked for €150 at the airport for the privilege of surly staff to print our boarding passes (in between making personal calls and delaying the process), a fairly mediocre flight was followed by a 20 minute delay in a boiling hot plane, waiting for the staff to get the plane doors open. You would have thought this would have given them time to get the baggage from the plane and onto the carousel in the airport. You would be wrong. At the time of writing, the baggage had taken more than 30 minutes to find itself from the plane to the carousel, mere metres away. This entire review, in fact, was written during a mere fraction of my waiting time at the carousel. Would not fly with Wizz Air again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLjubljana to London
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

Wizz Air customer review

Review by (Italy)

I am traveling about 6 times a year with Wizz. Im my last flight I have to pay 40€ for the cabin baggage that I use for 2 years now because the boarding crew considered that the 2cm of difference are unacceptable, even though their colleagues from 5 different airports never said a word about it. Not talking about the cabin crew who started to yell to a woman with a child in her arms because by mistake she chose another seat than her own. As a low cost company they will serve you food or drinks if you buy it, but very often their offers are not available.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteCluj Napoca to Milan
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Wizz Air customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

Yes it's possible to be worse than Ryanair for extracting extra money from customers. We all know that some economy airlines charge for every extra they can. But the Wizz Air website takes it to a new level and is clearly designed to 'rack up' the cost of the flight. If you have the time to tread carefully then you can book a reasonably cheap flight but there are certainly other airlines that are cheaper as they dont 'rack up' the costs as you proceed. The Wizz air we site is far from 'user friendly', is often slow and crashes son be prepared to be patient. Be prepared to be continually asked to pay for things you have already paid for. Don't be surprised if you pay a lot more than the advertised rates. If there is an alternative airline I would recommend using it.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteLuton to Ljubljana
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

Wizz Air customer review

Review by (Israel)

Decent low-cost airline. Online check-in available days before the flight. I didn't pay extra, so there was no reserved seat number, just going in and looking for one. No meals. Stuff are nice and they were not too strict about baggage dimensions. Seats themselves and the cabin were fine.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy
RouteTLV to SOF
Date FlownApril 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes