Top 100 Airlines  

Wizz Air

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 349 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"no legroom and friendly staff"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I was unable to do an online check-in due to a glitch with the Wizz Air website. I phoned their free booking query line and was told, yes, there was a problem and that free airport check in had been applied. We flew from Luton with no problem, the check-in was indeed free. On the return, however, no free airport check in had been applied. As I attempted to explain to both airport staff and the Wizzair folk when I phoned them, I couldn't check in for either flight and explained this when I phoned initially. I assumed, wrongly, that free airport check in had been applied to the return flight too. I was told when I phoned that I needed to go through the online complaints department. Having had to pay approx €70 to check us in at the airport I realise I will not see this back again. This is not sustainable for any airline, the reviews here show I am one of many. They must buck their ideas up. The flight? No legroom and friendly staff (once on board).
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteOHD to LTN
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Wizz the lowest quality one"

(Estonia)

Verified Review | Barcelona to Riga. I have flown with numerous airlines and Wizz was the lowest quality one, I ever had. Cabin bag size was strangely small, while booking the ticket and just in case I measured the bag, which was pretty tight between 40-42cm (max, Wizz allows for small bag, is 42cm.) In airport they pulled me over and told to put the luggage in the steel box, they have. So I did and to my great surprise, they insisted, I have to pay, since the wheels are little bit out from the box (not even an inch!) Since I measured the luggage at home with proper measuring line, I insisted they show me the actual length of the box. Of course, now it turns out, this supposedly is not their job, but nonetheless I am forced to pay 40 euros on spot. To make the situation less awkward, they gave me an option, though, which was to leave the bag behind! Lucky for me, I am spot on with the terms and conditions and this was the only thing, I had to pay extra this time, but I saw few people paying ridiculous sums of money just for having online check in and no paper to go with it. Seats on plane couldn't be tilted and the flight attendants go non-stop, selling stuff on isles, so no chance to sleep, unless you are tired to death. No Wifi and media stations, either. If you want to support this type of corporate policy, fly Wizz, if not, there are plenty of options besides then.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBCN to RIX
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"accept their rules"

(Slovakia)

Verified Review | Wizz Air is fantastic if you accept their rules. Dubai to Budapest and no problem. You must understand that their free luggage has smaller dimension than other airlines, and can only take 2 carry on bags only if you buy priority boarding. You can generate your proper boarding pass via their mobile app. There are differences from other airlines but the price is cheap.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBUD to DXB
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"doubled the cost of my flight"

(Sweden)

Verified Review | Flew Wizz Air from Skavsta to Budapest. One of the worst airlines I have had the displeasure of dealing with. The tickets may seem cheap at first but they will take more money from you once you get to the airport. No free bag (unless its literally small purse sized) and even paying for a bigger carry on is extremely expensive. They will also tack on fees for not having proper format of boarding pass and when you go to pay for it all they charge you another fee. I just had a regular size (even smaller than average carry on) and a pdf of the boarding pass on my phone (which apparently is not ok) and it doubled the cost of my flight. Will not use them unless there is no other option.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNYO to BUD
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"an awful airline"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Wizz Air in my opinion is comfortably the worst airline in Europe. Calamity of problems from Luton to Poznan. First of all as part of the booking they charge a reasonable price for the flight but then fleece you on the seat, the baggage, and even the check-in. I was charged 40 euro because I tried to check in 2 hours before flight left - apparently you have to be there 3 hrs. It's just an awful airline. They board you for the flight but leave you on the stairs 3 deep while they wait to open the door. It is one of these airlines that exist because there is no one else flying the route.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLTN to POZ
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"leg room was tight"

(United Kingdom)

I've given Wizz Air a 5/10 rating purely on price. For a return flight to Kosice, Slovakia it was only £44, that price is incredible. The flight itself wasn't the best. The seats weren't comfortable and leg room was tight, so tight that the back of all the seats were cracked where people put their legs. I quite fancied a beer on the flight as they advertised and offer 2 bees for 6 euro which was actually a decent price. But unfortunately they had run out, I was only on the 10th row, wasn't as if I was at the back of the plane. I am flying with them again in two weeks, so hopefully it will be a lot better next time. Purely for price I would recommend.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBRS to KSC
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"not flying with Wizz Air again"

(Albania)

Flying from Barcelona to Skopje. Definitely not flying with Wizz Air again. My boyfriend and I were going to Skopje from Barcelona from a 3 day vacation for our 2 year aniversery. When we were at the check in the lady was really rude and gave us a hand written receipt with the cost of 14 euros to pay for one of our luggage cause it didn't feet the Wizz Air standards. We were already late and asked her to help with the procedure cause the gate was about to close. She didn't return an answer and then directed us to some guy to pay for our luggage. When we were paying for our luggage the employee told us that we had to pay 40 euros. Nothing matters at that point so we did pay the amount of money. While we were going back to the check in desk, the lady had left the place with our check in printed letters with her. Looking at the receipt that the employee gave us the price 40 euros was in fact 35 euros that had corrected the first price that was 14 euros. We didn't lose our flight. The luggage was placed at the cabin and it didn't had the control letter you get when you check in. Also other people had larger hand size luggage for free! This was our first time using Wizz Air and it will definitely be our last.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBCN to SKP
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"unpleasant and unprofessional"

(France)

Warsaw to Beauvais. Never again. Returning from a school trip to Poland with 34 young students and having to pay 42 euros each for 10 of these kids, who don't have credit cards and didn't have enough money because their hand luggage didn't meet the ridiculously small Wizz Air standards! The wheels on their cases wouldn't fit into the baskets! Yet a group of Polish people following us were allowed on to the plane with larger sized hand luggage than our pupils and for free! Ground staff were extremely unpleasant and unprofessional. The luggage which my colleague ended up paying for (at a cost of over 300 euros on his own credit card) was then stored in the cabin! This was our first time using Wizz Air and it will definitely be our last. Ryanair is a far better option as is easy et with whom we'll be travelling in the future.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteWAW to BVA
Date FlownApril 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"never book with Wizz Air again"

(United Kingdom)

I received an email 4 weeks before my travel date to say that my Sofia to Lubeck flight had been cancelled. Initially I was fine with this, but after speaking to their Call Centre I was left very angry and upset with Wizz Air's customer service levels. Firstly, they told me that there were no alternative flights they could offer, which again was not a major problem as I assumed that they would agree to refund my outbound flight from Bristol to Sofia. I was wrong. They refused to offer a refund for the unaffected flight even though I booked both sectors at the same time, and seemed happy for me to fly out to Sofia and leave me stranded there with no way of travelling onwards without paying significantly more money to rebook with a different airline. The call centre agent constantly criticised me for repeating myself which, even if true, is extremely poor service. Ironically, he kept repeating the mantra of 'you will have to complain via the website'. To put this into context, I was refused a refund of just £38 for the unaffected flight which is a very small price to pay to keep a customer happy and to give me the option to rebook alternative flights. As it turned out, the small matter of £38 means that I will never book with Wizz Air again - not because of the flight cancellation (which I can accept) but because of their very poor customer service levels.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSOF to LBC
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"choose Wizz Air again"

(Poland)

Malta to Gdansk. The cabin crew were very polite and friendly and pilot also very informative. The flight arrived over 30 mins ahead of schedule. The seat was pretty cramped but luckily I had the whole row to myself so could stretch out. The paid food service was efficient and at 6 Euros for a whisky, can of soft drink and chocolate bar was very reasonably priced. Would happily choose Wizz Air again.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMLA to GDN
Date FlownMarch 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes