Wizz Air

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 462 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"no issues or complaints"

(United States)

Verified Review | Stockholm to Cluj Napoca. Absolutely no issues or complaints about this flight, it went fine and the staff were professional. We were a family of four and got a great price even after paying for seats and large carry on bags. I made sure bags were within limits but they did not check this. I would not hesitate to fly with them again. The plane was boarded and de-boarded from both the front and rear which works great. Boarding pass said, "use the front door!"
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteStockholm to Cluj Napoca
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"Absolute rip-off"

(Lithuania)

Verified Review | Terrible airline. Everytime I fly with Wizz Air I swear it will be my last. They charge far too much for luggage. The ticket prices go up and down as they wish. A flight from Vilnius to Doncaster cost over 200 euros - I could have flown to a different continent for that much. Absolute rip-off. Both flights were delayed as well. Complete disrespect for customer and the cabin crew didn't even compensate. Only plus - 32kg luggage. For which you are charged 40 euros.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteVilnius to Doncaster
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"good value for money"

(Poland)

Verified Review | Warsaw to Luton. At the check-in my luggage weighed slightly more than 23 kgs (which I paid for) but no problems occured and I was allowed to check it in without paying extra fee. The boarding procedure was a bit chaotic and there was a long queue to the gate. Cabin safety demonstrations clear and comprehensible. I flew on a new A321 aircraft, which was very clean and the freshness was palpable. The cabin is well designed and even though the seat didn't recline, I felt comfortable - the legroom was sufficient (I'm 185 cm tall). The food choice in the Wizz Cafe service was in my opinion not large enough, although the products I had ordered were tasty. There was no inflight entertainment, except for the Wizz magazine. The staff was capable, friendly and fulfilled their duties. To sum up, Wizzair is good value for money with only few things to change.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteWarsaw to Luton
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"problem regards reliability"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Lublin to Luton. Low-cost airlines sometimes are good on deals but you ended paying more on between delays and or issues that you will encounter after. The price that is good, I have also membership so, the price drop even a bit better. The service onboard is just average, quality to price. The seat is ok as standard. The problem regards reliability over time, lately they never on time to the airport. Sometimes they advise beforehand by email, but rarely. My last experience was almost 2 hours delay, that make me arrives very late to work. I have more flights with the same company and I concern about this on my future trips. Also Customer Service rarely reply to any request.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLublin to Luton
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"it was okay for me"

(Romania)

Verified Review | Bucharest to Barcelona. The price of the ticket and the safety are the most important things for me. The leg space is not very generous, but I am only 1.69 m, so it was okay for me. For me WizzAir and other low cost airlines are very good, because I am only thinking about flying from A to B, no premium service or whatever.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBucharest to Barcelona
Date FlownApril 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"aircraft was very uncomfortable"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Warsaw to Aberdeen on an A320. When I arrived at the gate I was told the flight was slightly delayed. Boarding was very chaotic. I had to wait around 15 minutes in the bus before I could go to the aircraft. T cabin was dark and very crowded. We had to wait around 40 minutes next to the runway and were not given any explanation from crew about what was happening. We departed with nearly a 1 hour delay. After departure the crew went round with food and duty free. The 7 year old aircraft was very uncomfortable. The seat was hard and parts of it were torn. There was minimal legroom and the tiny tray table was dirty. However you can't expect anything better considering the price for the ticket which was around £15. The flight was not perfect but you can't expect better from a low cost carrier.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteWarsaw to Aberdeen
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"price I paid was worth it"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | A320 from Aberdeen to Gdansk. The price of the ticket was around £30, £13 for the ticket, £12.50 for large cabin bag and £6 for seat 11F. Security at Aberdeen Airport went very fast. The size of everyone's bagage was checked at the gate and if it did not fit there were fees of over £50 to pay. Some passengers had to pay the fee and the atmosphere at the gate was not nice. I waited in the hallway for around 35 minutes before being allowed to board the aircraft. On board the cabin was dark and gloomy with very dark purple seats. The overhead lockers were full and the flight was 100% full. Seat pitch was terrible and there was hardly no leg room. The seats did not recline, were very uncomfortable and there was gum on the tray table and the armrest. After departure the crew started going round with the buy on board in-flight service and the duty free. The flight lasted less than 2 hours. We landed early at an extremely foggy Gdansk. I passed customs and I had to wait around 8 hours at Gdansk to catch a LOT flight to Krakow the next morning. I would say that the price I paid was worth it, even though the service was not great. One thing I would say is before flying with Wizzair you should always check their cabin bagage policy to avoid paying a £50 or more fee at the gate.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAberdeen to Gdansk
Date FlownMarch 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Will never fly again"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Flew Wizz Air for the first and last time from Luton to Prague for a one-day business trip. Outward flight delayed by 1.5 hours for which co-pilot and stewardess provided contradictory reasons. One said it was due to bad weather over the Alps enroute for the incoming aircraft while the other said it was due to congestion at Luton airport. The return leg was delayed by over 3 hours but compensation denied because apparently they were asked by Air Traffic Control to not fly due to bad weather. Mind you other airlines were taking off / landing just fine. Poor in all respects. Will never fly again.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePrague to Luton
Date FlownJune 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"really helpful and good"

(United Arab Emirates)

Verified Review | Dubai to Sofia. Had a very nice flight, the cabin crew was really helpful and good. Comfortable flight, on time. Good airport staff in Dubai World Central Airport. Just wrote this review since I had read many negative reviews for Wizz Air before my travel. Good feeling.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Sofia
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"A joke of an airline"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Bucharest to Glasgow. Friendly cabin crew, the plane was reasonably clean - had the potential to be a positive experience despite the 3 hour delay announced on the last minute. This was said to be due to bad weather on a very rainy day, except from what I noticed most planes were taking off and landing on schedule or with minor delays. I've learnt from recent experiences that such delays are common for Wizz Air. I spent my night in the airport and wasted a train ticket to my final destination due to this long delay as the airline refused to fulfill the legal obligation of providing accommodation (see Citizens Advice website), for which I will be taking my complaint further. They will milk you for every surcharge and attract customers by advertising cheap outbound fares outbalanced by significantly more expensive inbound fares. Doesn't work out as low cost in the end. Would probably be ok for a flexible getaway where you could only pack your toothpaste and a change of clothes, but not reliable otherwise. A joke of an airline whose incompetence will cost the customer.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBucharest to Glasgow
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no