Wizz Air

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 615 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"Would fly Wizz Air again"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Skopje to Berlin. Having read other reviews on this website, I was surprised that my flight with Wizz Air back home was (like the outbound one) flawless: easy booking process, informative app, speedy check-in process, orderly boarding process, aircraft less than one year old, professional crew, affordable inflight food and drinks - you name it! Can also recommend their Limo transfer offered on their website or app. Not their fault, Berlin is not able to get its act together running a decent airport. Baggage delivery in rotten Schönefeld airport (worst airport in Europe let alone of a Western capital) took ages. Would fly Wizz Air again in a heartbeat.
AircraftA321-200
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSkopje to Berlin
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"pay a little bit extra"

(Romania)

Trip Verified | Barcelona to Bucharest. The worst service and flight company ever. The flight was delayed with 1 and half hours without any good reason (the weather was good, other flights were on time). The arrival hour should have been at 2am in the night and they landed at 3am. Before boarding, they changed the gate 3 times. Then, also before boarding, they labeled the cabin luggage randomly and by force: I told them that I want to take with me in the cabin and that it was very small luggage, below the maximum limits for cabin luggage. They didn't care and lied that it will not necessary go to drop off, the flight attendant will hold them only if there will be no more space in the cabin. It was a lie because we were among the first to board and they took the luggage to the drop off. The places for luggage in the cabin were almost empty near our seats, so it was only mockery what they did. Besides that we had to wait at 3:30am half an hour for the luggage. Another problem is that the space in the seat is too small. I have 1.7 meters height and I stood with my knees stuck in the front seat. I cannot imagine how taller persons can fly 3 hours in that tiny place. Conclusion: never, ever flight with this joke of company, they have the absolute worst service I ever experienced. You better pay a little bit extra money and fly with another company, but do not make the mistake to fly with Wizz Air.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBarcelona to Bucharest
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"pleased with my flight"

(Cyprus)

Trip Verified | Larnaca to Katowice. I was pleasantly surprised and very pleased with my flight, the price my son and I got was a great deal. No delays, flight staff pleasant, check in was great! My bag was to be on hold but I asked at larnaca if I could take it on board as I have a bus to catch right away when I get to Poland.The agent was fine with that, leaving Poland was amazing the staff at the airport were friendly and very accommodating! My son paid for priority so he is able to board 1st.We had tried to modify my booking when we booked and it wasn't letting us add the priority for myself. But at the end it didn't matter cause in Poland I asked the employee of wizz Air if I could be with my son in the priority section or line so that I could possibly sit with him. The flight wasn't full, she told me yes u can, she lifted the rope and said it's fine she told the agent in the priority that I was ok to be there. I actually was able to sit with my son too. I will be flying Wizz air again in the future!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLarnaca to Katowice
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Absolutely abysmal service"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Absolutely abysmal service. Travelled with my partner and friend from Luton to Larnaca and return. My friend requires assistance on and off the aircraft. The airport staff were fantastic but the airline insisted that he must sit at the back of the aircraft in a centre seat despite the fact that he had paid priority with an extra leg room seat. The priority boarding at Luton and Larnaca was an absolute insult to intelligence. 5 lanes of check in for standard fare and one lane for priority. The entire flight was checked in before the priority queue had moved. Priority boarding is only priority through the gate and not boarding the aircraft. My friend ended up foregoing any assistance to board the aircraft In order to keep his extra leg room seat as he would have been in a great deal of discomfort over a 4 hour flight. As a business traveller flying around 50 times a year I have never witnessed such poor service. Needless to say I will never fly with Wizz air again and will certainly not recommend them to any of my associates or friends.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLuton to Larnaca
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Appalling customer service"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Luton to Dubai via Katowice. Booked with Wizz Air via Kiwi.com and paid for the 20kg baggage option. Made sure to check the Wizz Air website - their baggage page shows '20kg Paid x 6'. I had less than 20kg worth of baggage - a backpack and a guitar case. Because it was two pieces of luggage, not one, I was charged £61. I submitted a complaint about the unclear website and ridiculous charge, it took them 36 business days to respond. An unsatisfying email conversation later, I still haven't been refunded. They hid behind the fine print. Appalling customer service. Flyers beware of the add-on costs when flying with Wizz Air.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLuton to Dubai via Katowice
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I decided no more Wizz Air"

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | Prague to Luton. Never again. Our flight was cancelled and nobody could tell us what happened and why it is cancelled. We don't know it even now. Communication with this company is terrible - one mail = 2 weeks. They don't want to pay us 250€ compensation despite that's our right. The price is low so is the quality too. You can buy some meal on board for normal airline price but with regard to the staff, they were quite rude. When return flight I asked them "excuse me" because I wanted to go back to sit, she said me rudely "wait I can't now". I decided no more Wizz Air. I pay rather 180€ return ticket via EasyJet than with WizzAir. I'm not the only person who makes complaint about this airline and even not the last.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePrague to Luton
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"had not checked in online"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Tirana to Budapest. I travelled about a month ago to Albania with Wizz and on my return I was meant to take Wizz to Budapest and Ryanair thereafter to London. The night before flying out I tried to login and check-in online, which of course did not work – so I assumed as I had never needed to complete check-in online on flights from Tirana that it wasn’t a service that was offered. The next day I went to the airport about 3 hours before departure, queued up at the check-in desk, only to be refused a ticket because “I had not checked in online”. I was told in no uncertain terms that unless I paid 35 EUR I would be denied boarding. The fact that their website did not work and that they had not at any stage advised of the need to check in – unlike Ryanair (who emailed and texted me a day before the flight), did not serve any purpose and I was forced to pay. As Wizz doesn’t do customer service, their pathetic attempt to respond to my complaint was left to customer service whose final attempt to look into my complaint said “We would like to kindly inform you that we have done a thorough investigation and we are delighted to inform you about the reason, why you were requested to pay at the airport”. Avoid like the plague!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTirana to Budapest
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"great value for money"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Riga to London Luton. I recommend this airline. Great value for money, cabin crew was really nice, seats comfortable, great selection of food and drinks, on time departure and landing. Would definitely reccomend Wizz Air.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRiga to London Luton
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"ripping off passengers"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Luton to Cluj-Napoca. The company is completely ripping off passengers when it comes to fees for luggage and seats. Most times these costs are higher than the flight itself. You cannot use Club Discount for anyone else but your own fight: for example, I've tried to book a fight for my mother using club discount- guess what?? No can do. And as a passengers there's nothing you can do because they are the only company flying your way, so there's no competition. Staff service there's no complaints from me there, they do they're best with what they have. They've always been professional, polite and very helpful with me.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLuton to Cluj-Napoca
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Service on board a mess"

(Romania)

Trip Verified | Luton to Bucharest. Service on board was a mess. The staff making the announcements on board was a shame, she was not able to do that because her colleague was making her to laugh all the time. Just short after landing in OTP a lot of pax were standing up and talking on their phones even we were still moving to the terminal, the cabin crew let them to continue without being firm - disappointing. When the aircraft parked the bins were opened already and bags out. I will not travel anymore with Wizz because of lack of safety.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLuton to Bucharest
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no