Malindo Air

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 187 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"seat was comfortable"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | Lahore to Kuala Lumpur. Flight was on time. The ground staffs at Lahore Airport was very helpful. The seat was comfortable but the food was under average.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLahore to Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"price is not reasonable"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | I used to be a flyer with Malindo Air for my monthly hometown trip from Kuala Lumpur to Penang. At very beginning, their services were quite well as they provided snacks, water and aircraft is comfortable. It has been more than 5 years I take Malindo Air, and they started to increase the price which is understandable & reasonable. However, I started to see how they save cost by reducing the benefit such removing the snack and only serve RO water. Today, they have totally removed snack and water; furthermore the price has increased dramatically. I doubt why Malindo Air claims themselves having similar status like Malaysia Airlines which is our previous 5-Star Airline so that they can charge so high. The air-conditioner was not working and the heat in the cabin is unbearable. Flight attendants were also badly affected. It was evident that they were sweating all over and that was not a very pleasant scene to look at. I think the price is not reasonable, they do not deserve this value of money.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Penang
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Total waste of money!"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | I have travelled a lot and would have to say Malindo Air is the worst airline I have ever been on. We were the only two in Business class and we had to ask for service and there was two hostesses. Food was a terrible. With the head sets for movies only one side worked and movies, well they would have had to be 10 years old on some of them. Seats were uncomfortable. Total waste of money!
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteDenpasar Bali to Melbourne Australia
Date FlownAugust 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Very disorganised airline"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Brisbane to Langkawi via Bali. Never again will I fly with Malindo Air, it was a first and last time. Had I known that we wouldn’t be permitted to leave the plane at Bali while they refueled. Most passengers left at Bali only about 20 remained, we were stuck on board for two hours! Cleaners came through, appalling clean and didn’t change the pillows or blanket in business or the rest of the plane. The blankets were refolded and the pillows plumped up. At Brisbane we were told we had to collect bags at KL - at KL they couldn’t find bags and we were told we don’t collect until Langkawi despite 4 different staff telling us to collect. Our flight to Kuala Lumpur was late therefore missed the connection where put up in a motel all fitted out like an aircraft even our room had aircraft windows and bulkhead last thing one felt like after 11 plus hours on a plane! Very disorganised airline
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBrisbane to Langkawi via Bali
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"bad experience we had"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Brisbane to Kuala Lumpur via Bali. We were looking forward to a happy tour and decided to try a different airliner and book on Malindo Air. What a mistake. Don't look at prices when decided to fly. With the bad experience we had with Malindo Air we will steer away from this airline in future. We will never fly Malindo Air in our life again. Our flight returning home was canceled and were left on our own at the airport in Kuala Lumpur and had to arrange our own way to return to Australia. No support was provided and all dealings and enquiries were handled with an attitude of "We don't care". Airport personnel says we can book with any other airliner and claim a refund when returning to Australia. What a bull of crap. Back in Australia, the drama starts. We start with our claim and after many communications were advice that our claim for a refund was denied.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBrisbane to Kuala Lumpur via Bali
Date FlownNovember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"journey was nice and comfortable"

(India)

Trip Verified | Chennai to Denpasar via Kuala Lumpur. I would like to thank the staff and cabin crew for a wonderful journey. The seats, sitting space, cleanliness, very attentive and responsive cabin staff. Meals, water and cold drinks served nicely. The facilities provided in flight was very good. The seat front screen provided entertainment and information that made travel easy, they also provided on ear headphones. We had a night journey and airlines provided blankets so overall the journey was nice and comfortable.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteChennai to Denpasar via Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Just overall bad"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Brisbane to Denpasar. Absolutely disgusting. Delay of 7 hours. Old plane and just tacky interior. Seats uncomfortable. No WiFi, no entertainment. Food was inedible. Drinks sparse. Just overall bad. Would not recommend. Sadly I have to fly back to Brisbane still, horrid thought.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBrisbane to Denpasar
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"there are better options"

(Pakistan)

Trip Verified | Kuala Lumpur to Langkawi. First time I ever flew Malindo and I must say the flight was only an hour long but there was a 90 minute delay time. The plane was parked at the departure gate but the crew wasn't there, I also noticed that the groundstaff were throwing suitcases in instead of using the belt. We were given a reason that crew came late from Bangkok. As for the snacks we were given a candy bar and a juice of our choice. Overall I believe that there are better options.
AircraftBoeing 737-900ER
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Langkawi
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"it was all rather nice"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | We took the Malindo flight OD152 from PER to KUL in the business class cabin. There were no complications or unpleasant surprises at all. In fact, it was all rather nice. We got to hang out in the Quantas Lounge until take off which was right on schedule and our arrival at KUL was 20 min ahead of schedule. The cabin was spotless and the staff were very friendly and comforting. I have read some comments here about the lack of an inflight entertainment system (IES) in business class which was indeed missing during our flight as well. To those business class passengers commuting primarily in Australia and South East Asia, please be reminded that a regular economy class seat with zero IES is the standard in Europe in the business class cabins of renown carriers like Lufthansa, BA, KLM, Air France etc.. The only incentive for flying businesses class there is the slightly better treatment, a slightly nicer meal and the guarantee that no one will sit next to you! On our Malindo flight from Perth to Kuala Lumpur we had a nice big compfy recliner chair! Grab a good book or do some work on the computer and enjoy the flight! I was initially suspicious about Malindo Air since I had never traveled with them before - I would book them anytime again, no problemo!
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RoutePerth to Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"got to be the worse airline"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Lombok to Perth via Bali . Has got to be the worse airline ever in terms of efficiency and delay. Terrible customer service. Staff does not speak English and will tell you what you want to hear just so you leave them alone. Missed connecting flights through the same company (Batik air, Malindo, Lion air) and they wouldn’t pay for any hotel to accomodate us for 14 hours. Missed the next day of work which of course is not going to be refunded. Not a single apology or explanation during this very stressful situation. Have been left drained by this experience and will not be flying with them again. Better off spending a little bit more on a different airline and get to your destination on time.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLombok to Perth via Bali
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no