Vote Airport  

Malindo Air

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 60 reviews
7/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"Highly recommended"

(Slovenia)

Kuala Lumpur to Denpasar with Malindo Air was truly a big surprise. Known as a budget airline, the plane was practically new and well equipped. Leg room was enormous and the seats were just great. 30kg check-in baggage allowance (up to 2 bags) is also a big bonus. Highly recommended indeed.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKUL to DPS
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"is much preferred"

(Malaysia)

Trichy to Kuala Lumpur with Malindo Air. The seats, meals and service was good. Good space for legs, and seat recline was also decent enough for good sleep. Flight entertainment was loaded with good movies and different languages with subtitles. Delay was informed a day before. Compared to other low-cost airlines, I would say Malindo Air is much preferred.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTRZ to KUL
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Very good service"

(United Kingdom)

Kuala Terengganu to Kuala Lumpur on Malindo Air. Possibly the best low-cost airline I have flown. I booked a flight the day before I was due to depart because of a sudden cancellation of another flight and I had an extraordinarily cheap fare. the plane was in good conditions and the seats were comfortable. During the flight we were offered a complimentary drink and some crackers, the flight took off and landed on time and during the flight it was considerably less noisy than expected. We had a free luggage allowance in addition to the cabin allowance and our luggage arrived in the hall with us. Very good service.
AircraftATR72
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteTGG to KUL
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"all up a pleasant experience"

(Australia)

Kuala Lumpur to Perth and the first time using Malindo Air. For a budget airline found the experience to be quite pleasant. A new plane, seating quite comfortable, entertainment system worked well. Cabin was too hot while on tarmac, but was quite comfortable after takeoff. The service left and arrived on time. The Stewards were readily available to serve refreshments on request. All up a pleasant experience. I prefer flying in a wide body jet if I have the choice.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKUL to PER
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"an okay experience"

(India)

Malindo Air from Delhi to Langkawi return via Kuala Lumpur for a holiday. Cheap fares and very punctual. Convenient overnight flight out of DEL as well. Food was forgettable, and IFE scant but still existent. Seats were okay but design was somewhat tacky. The smaller ATR operated Langkawi to KL was fairly comfortable as well. Hard landings on all occasions. Baggage not loaded onto our return flight and delivered with next day's flight. For its fares, its an okay experience.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDEL to LGK via KUL
Date FlownJune 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"amazing staff"

(Taiwan)

Kuala Lumpur to Krabi via Penang. It was my first time using Malindo Air. The flight departed on time from Kuala Lumpur and we made a quick stop in Penang, Malaysia. Onboard we were served a bottle of water and a snack. The service on board was excellent for a budget airline. The plane was a very small plane with two small engines but this did not compromise leg room. In total we took four flights with them throughout our trip to Krabi and back. Great airline with amazing staff at very good prices. I will fly with them again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKUL to KBV via PEN
Date FlownFebruary 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"Malindo did not bother"

(Singapore)

I travelled on flight 802 from Singapore to Kuala Lumpur yesterday.  The flight was fine but my luggage was delayed at KLIA2 for over an hour because of the rain. Granted the luggage handlers are not under your purview but what was even more amazing was the lack of knowledge from the ground staff on what was going on. There were quite a number of passengers waiting patiently at belt 6.  Unlike AirAsia, who made numerous announcements and had staff available at the luggage belts to try to assist.  Malindo did not bother.  Eventually luggage started coming out from belt 6 but they were from AirAsia flights.  None were from Malindo which caused some confusion but passengers continued to wait. Then some passengers informed the rest the luggage came out via large item belt at the corner where Malindo lost luggage office is. No Malindo staff bothered to inform the passengers nor made any announcements.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSIN to KUL
Date FlownDecember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"is an excellent airline"

(Malaysia)

Malindo Air never failed to offer low fair for this particular route (KUL-BKI), this hotly contested air route remained expensive throughout the year. My flight with Malindo Air without any problem, the inflight meal was only a light snack for a 2 hour and 30 minute flight. The inflight entertainment was good, but cut-off time was too early for such flight, some airlines will let you to view the IE from gate to gate, but not Malindo Air. The seat was good, legroom was excellent. The cabin was spotless and managed to get some light nap throughout the flight. There was an onboard meal that you can purchase either via online preflight book or on the spot purchase, but the options was a bit limited. The crew was professional, but still a lot of room for improvement. Malindo Air is an excellent airline which offers a rock bottom price but better services as compared to other low cost carrier.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKUL to Kota Kinabalu
Date FlownOctober 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"poor time management"

(Malaysia)

Malindo Air has poor time management. I received re-timed notification as soon as i booked the flight to depart from SIN to KUL at 9:30pm day before I travel. On departure day, counter check with crew when I check in from SIN and she insisted flight will be on time because it been re-timed from 9:30pm to 11:10pm. It is late for business traveller because its gonna be midnight when I reach home. As expected, flight got re-timed again to 11:55pm and by the time I reach home and settle down is probably 3am.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Singapore
Date FlownNovember 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"flight was pretty good"

(Malaysia)

After a terrible experience with Malaysia Airlines on the KUL-BOM leg, chose to fly Malindo Air on the return BOM-KUL leg. Booked an exit row seat and the flight was pretty good. I was not hungry so skipped the meal, the IFE was decent but the selection is limited. The crew was polite and the check-in was smooth with a 30 kg baggage allowance. The seats could be a bit more supportive for added comfort but its a small gripe. Definitely a much better experience compared to Malaysia Airlines and given that more often than not its just 60-70% of the price its completely worth it.
AircraftBoeing 737-900
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBOM to KUL
Date FlownOctober 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 60 Reviews