Malindo Air

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 136 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"rescheduled my flight 3 times"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Myself personally will not take Malindo again. After they had rescheduled my flight 3 times on the same day and forced me to find alternative way to get another transport to go Kuala Lumpur for not missing my international flight. After discussions with them, they mentioned that I will get my full refund but no response since after I have given all my details.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJohar Bahru to Subang
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"business class seat broken "

(Australia)

Verified Review | Perth to Denpasar Bali. Plane was old, a lot of the business class seats were broken in some way. My seat belt was damaged to which I showed the air hostess who told me it was safe. You do not get access to the business lounges as promised. On the plane the entertainment consists of 8 really old movies like Sound of Music or Batman Returns. Drinks on the plane include veggie juice, water, pepsi (no diet drinks) or coffee (no milk) that is it.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RoutePerth to Denpasar Bali
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"refuse to lounge access "

(Kenya)

Verified Review | Guangzhou to Kochi via Kuala Lumpur. Now I am on the way to Kochi. I came in the morning at KL and my connection at night. Still I am travelling in business class and it is more than 14 hrs but they did not provide hotel and refuse to lounge access also. They told it is only for 3 hrs before departure. I don't want to travel by this airline in future if they are not rectifying the issues.
AircraftBoeing 737 900
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteGuangzhou to Kochi via Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"service is extremely bad"

(Malaysia)

Verified Review | Kuala Lumpur to Bangkok. Customer service is extremely bad, they don't pick up phone calls, reply email and enquiries. They leave their customer stranded. Worst experience ever. Lost 2 baggages and ground staff in destination took 4 days to recover the baggage and still refuse to send it to our hotel upon retrieval. Customer care is not responsive on the compensation request. All enquiries and communication is ignored.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Bangkok
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"ground staff let them down"

(New Zealand)

Verified Review | Denpasar to Kuala Lumpur. I booked Malindo Air, but for whatever reason they decided to place my travel on Batik Air. My problem was not the flight, but as with most airlines the ground staff let them down. I had 10 hours to kill in Kuala Lumpur and decided to spend the time in another lounge im a member of at the airport to get some sleep. When i turned up i found i could not. The problem was as my flight had been changed by the airline i could only check in 3 hours before the flight, as opposed to an early check in with Malindo. That seems crazy. I asked if i could pay to change to an earlier flight, as they had 3 scheduled with Malindo - not possible they said, there is only a single flight on Batik and thats who youre flying! It grinds my gears the absolute lack of reasoning that happens with some airlines ground staff. You see the air crew working hard to mantain really good customer service, and it all gets undone by some of these incompetent fools on the desks
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDenpasar to Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"no inflight entertainment"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Perth to Kuala Lumpur. I chose Malindo Air over Malaysia Airlines due to better departure times from Perth (3pm instead of 2am). The ticket price of both airlines is comparable, and both are significantly more expensive than Air Asia. Found that the plane had no inflight entertainment, not even in Business Class, and for a 6 hour flight I think this is a joke. The only comment of the pilot was: "We apologise for the inconvenience", with no other explanation provided as for why they would send one of their short distance or domestic planes on a long haul trip. The cleanliness of the plane was terrible as well, e.g. the soap dispenser was not working in the lavatory. Never again.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePerth to Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Bad experience from the get go"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Flew from Perth to Denpasar. Got to the airport, no priority check in. The lady who checked me in was so rude and she then informed me there is no lounge access. I paid premium prices for business tickets only to be treated like a hassle and then told there is no lounge acess. This business class ticket was a waste of money for basically just the front seats of the plane. Will not be using again. Bad experience from the get go.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RoutePerth to Denpasar
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"Thank you Malindo Air"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Subang Airport Kuala Lumpur to Penang, it was less than one hour flight to Penang. It was my first time fly with ATR aircraft. The flight was on time, cabin crew were nice. Me and my family were enjoy the flight. Thank you Malindo Air.
AircraftATR 72
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSubang to Penang
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"good meals and good service"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Kuala Lumpur to Jakarta. I got a special Business Class fare from Malindo Air and the price was even cheaper than Economy Class from other airlines. The flight was delayed for 1 hour without prior notice, I just knew it when I did check in at KLIA. Ground staff, Cabin Crew were good, good meals and good service. But no inflight entertainment as per in Malindo Air web and I couldn't recline my seat because the button was broken.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Jakarta
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"worst airline I've ever flown"

(Australia)

Verified Review | The worst airline I've ever flown. Perpetually late ex KLIA, no courtesy and next to zero customer service. No compensation for delays, late luggage, broken items nor check-in stuff up. Paid for Cool seats and preferred seating to keep the family together but their ground staff claims no record in the system. Had to insist they fix it, else my aged parents would be separated from us. Offloaded our luggage PER-KUL as plane was overweight (due to multiple oversized hand carry luggage from other passengers) but didn't bother to inform us - waited like fools at the baggage claim and the signature box on the Property Incident Report for missing luggage shows by signing, you agree the report does not involve any acknowledgement of liability. Website unstable, Australia customer service number goes unanswered. Only saving grace is PEN ground staff who agreed to change our flights to SZB (after much insistence by us) due to over 3hr delay of original departure to KLIA. Thankfully, PEN-SZB was on time, else we would never have made it to catch our connecting flight home from Kuala Lumpur to Perth. No earphones provided inflight KUL-PER, cabin crew said "not our practice to give earphones for this flight". Overall ground staff not trained to handle irregularities, nor apologize to customers.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Perth
Date FlownJuly 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no