Malindo Air

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 143 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"did not inform flight was delayed"

(Bangladesh)

Verified Review | Dhaka to Bali via Kuala Lumpur. We were supposed to leave at 11pm and ended up leaving at 2am. The ground staff who issued the boarding pass did not inform us flight was delayed. On top of that, the staff changed our connection to 4pm in place of the original connection at 7:45am, without even asking us! There was another 9am connection which they could not give as apparently they had to full book that due to other delayed flights.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDhaka to Bali via Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"warm, attentive crew "

(New Zealand)

Verified Review | Kuala Lumpur to Penang. A pleasant contrast to flying Malaysia Airlines. Near new Boeing 738 with sky interior and gate to gate PTV entertainment (own earphones). Spacious seats and warm, attentive crew in elegant kebaya uniform. Crew very good despite a packed plane on hari merdeka (independence day) long weekend. Wasn't sure about flying Malindo Air because it's owned by Lion Air of Indonesia (has bad reputation) but glad I did give them a go. I see they fly to Brisbane from one of their hubs (Denpasar). Would fly them more if they continued the Brisbane flight to Auckland.Or flew direct. Like Copa Airlines of Panama they are one of those little carriers that in my experience have carved themselves a niche and really try hard.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Penang
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"no in-flight entertainment"

(India)

Verified Review | Delhi to Hanoi via Kuala Lumpur. No blankets were provided on the flight to Kuala Lumpur. The flight was delayed and on 27th August took off only after another flight of Malindo (also from Delhi-KL) flight that was meant to take off much later than this flight. I shivered and there was no in-flight entertainment. Overall harrowing 5.30 hours on Malindo
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Hanoi via Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"experience is sheer horror"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Penang to Denpasar via Kuala Lumpur. On our way to Bali, Malindo delayed both it's flight so much, we had to stay over night in KL. They booked an airport hotel 30 km distance (!) for us, but only after 3.5 hours waiting and lots of discussing with them - our little son started to cry because he was so tired, but the staff served first the loudest screaming, pushy guys, the last who got served, were us (a family with a little child). We could not even stay 3 hours in this hotel and had to run back to the airport. They also screwed up our return flight so our experience is sheer horror with them.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePenang to Denpasar via Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"your unhuman attitude"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Denpasar to Kuala Lumpur. Got up at 6am to be at the airport in-time. Arrived well ahead of time at the gate. At boarding time there was no boarding call. My wife asked at the desk for info. The lady confirmed: 30 minutes delay plus cleaning airplane, boarding in 45 minutes. So we went around the corner to buy some food. After 15 minutes we suddenly hear a loudspeaker: Mr. Schemberger - last call. Quite surprised we immediately ran to the gate. The lady at the desk: sorry - gate closed. "But you said 15 min ago: 45 min delay! The lady: sorry - gate closed. Staff will take 20 minutes to find your luggage and offload it. But if you simply open the door again (nozzle was still attached to the door), we will be out and up in 5 minutes - especially because you gave us false information about the delay / and no time to run back after the last call announcement. Can you re-book us to another flight. Sorry - no. Ticket now worthless. You give me 500€ and then you must bring your luggage through the entire airport, wait 4 hours till ticket office open and buy new ticket. Never got such a cheap, customer last mind-set. We hate your unhuman attitude.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDenpasar to Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownAugust 2017
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"service was nice and helpful"

(Slovakia)

Verified Review | Kuala Lumpur to Denpasar. Flight with Malindo Air was enjoyable as well as ticket service preceding my flight. 24 hours before my flight I had to reschedule my initial flight, as my previous flights from Europe got delayed. I was easily able to change my ticket for later flight with a small fee and they would process the payment very conveniently through the phone. The customer service was nice and helpful. My new flight got delayed by 1h and 15 mins, however they announced it in advance through e-mail. The flight entertainment was nice with few movies considering the length of the flight (3hours). The meal served was modest but still tasty.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Denpasar
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"the flight departed late"

(Malaysia)

Verified Review | Kuala Lumpur to Jakarta. This was my first time on Malindo Air this year, and I really hoped for a nice and comfortable flight. But, I was mistaken as the flight departed late, more than an hour after its scheduled departure. And the worst thing was there was no announcement made. I only got to know about the delay at the information screen. The flight was actually delayed twice. Nevertheless, the flight went well all the way to CGK with a few minor bumps along the way.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Jakarta
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"rescheduled my flight 3 times"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Myself personally will not take Malindo again. After they had rescheduled my flight 3 times on the same day and forced me to find alternative way to get another transport to go Kuala Lumpur for not missing my international flight. After discussions with them, they mentioned that I will get my full refund but no response since after I have given all my details.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJohar Bahru to Subang
Date FlownMay 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"business class seat broken "

(Australia)

Verified Review | Perth to Denpasar Bali. Plane was old, a lot of the business class seats were broken in some way. My seat belt was damaged to which I showed the air hostess who told me it was safe. You do not get access to the business lounges as promised. On the plane the entertainment consists of 8 really old movies like Sound of Music or Batman Returns. Drinks on the plane include veggie juice, water, pepsi (no diet drinks) or coffee (no milk) that is it.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RoutePerth to Denpasar Bali
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"refuse to lounge access "

(Kenya)

Verified Review | Guangzhou to Kochi via Kuala Lumpur. Now I am on the way to Kochi. I came in the morning at KL and my connection at night. Still I am travelling in business class and it is more than 14 hrs but they did not provide hotel and refuse to lounge access also. They told it is only for 3 hrs before departure. I don't want to travel by this airline in future if they are not rectifying the issues.
AircraftBoeing 737 900
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteGuangzhou to Kochi via Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownAugust 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no