Malindo Air

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 175 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Where is your punctuality?"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | Kuching to Kuala Lumpur. The actual time I buying the ticket from Kuching to KL is 21:15pm and received a sms notification on afternoon time that the flight delay to 21:50pm. Still acceptable the delay. I confirm with counter check in staff the delaying time is at 21:50pm. However, heard airport announcement that the flight delaying till 23:00pm once I boarding. Where is your punctuality? What the point sms notification on afternoon time? Do you the feeling of our passenger that I reach at airport at 1:00am on the morning. No Train, No Public Transport but only have airport taxi with double charge. Who pay this compensation? Do you think we no need work on next day. I reach home at 3am morning. This is not the first time I with Malindo Air - I have taken 10 flights with Malind oAir and they delay about 7 flight.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKuching to Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Never again Malindo"

(New Zealand)

Trip Verified | Malacca to Penang. Poorly rated budget airline. Check in poorly organised - arrived 2 hours early, told had to wait an hour - no staff. Flight ok, cabin crew fine, aircraft clean, seating average. Be aware - excess baggage charges horrendous. Tried to sort out excess baggage days before the flight but website would not allow access to information. Told at airport on checking in - "had I been there 4 hours earlier charges would be half". Paid 720 RM for 22kg excess. Ticket for passenger this route 199RM including 15kg check in baggage. Complained - no understanding at all. Complaint in writing - not resolved, avoided issues. Never again Malindo.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMalacca to Penang
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Very poor amenities"

(India)

Trip Verified | Denpasar to Bangalore via Kuala Lumpur. Very poor amenities and unprofessional staff. You won't be given water for at least 1.5 hours after take off, so carry your own water bottle. Food is pathetic. Blanket is not given until food is served. On asking for blanket for 5th time, the air hostess said "You want blanket first or you want food first?". There's no TV screen so carry your laptop for entertaining. Lights are almost always on and they won't give you eye-cap or pillow.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDenpasar to Bangalore via Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"very average facilities"

(New Zealand)

Trip Verified | Malacca to Penang. Basic airline with very average facilities. Major issue with excess baggage. Had xtra case which made us 18kg in excess. Charged 705.96 Ringitt. Suggested purchasing another seat with 15 kg allowance at cost of 199 Ringitt. They refused even though aircraft was half full. Was told had I been an airport 4 hours earlier charge would have been much less. Had tried to register on line for excess baggage 2 days prior to flight but website would not register my request. Have tried to contact Malindo but they refuse to respond. Great way for them to earn excess income. So beware with excess baggage. Amazed that they spend thousands trying to attract customers then treat them like this. Surely they would want to right a wrong to show good faith. Never again Malindo, how about responding to me rather than a veil of silence.
AircraftAtr72
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMalacca to Penang
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"our first and last experience of Malindo"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | What a horrible flight - late departure/arrival (over 1 hour), no seat-back entertainment, a broken WC leaving only one toilet for 100+ economy passengers. A seat that wouldn't recline, horribly bland food. Malindo is a budget airline that is pretending it isn't. But it is. This was our first and last experience of Malindo. In future we will stick with Malaysian Airlines, Air Asia and Firefly.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Perth
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"low budget airline with no frills"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | We flew from Delhi to Perth via Kuala Lumpur. The service staff were good, the food was average, the toilets were average with a blocked basin and there was no entertainment. The seating was not too bad and the plane was not full. They got us home safely but you could see that this is a low budget airline with no frills.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Perth via Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"departure always late"

(India)

Trip Verified | Delhi to Bali via Kuala Lumpur. Departure always late by at least 1 hour. Keep changing the gate number for the departure. Turn off the entertaiment screen half an hour before landing and take away the headphones early. Only 2 washroom for 200 economy class people. Waited 15 minutes and then asked to sit without using washroom.
AircraftBoeing 738
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Bali via Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"seem on the way to be low-cost"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Kuala Lumpur to Jakarta. This is my second time to fly with Malindo. Everything goes on like the first flight, on time departure and arrival, but nothing is really special. There was no IFE installed on the aircraft, not like the first one. I am not really sure how Malindo (Batik Malaysia) identify and define themselves. They started as hybrid airlines, and then claimed to be full service, and now they seem on the way to be low-cost.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKuala Lumpur to Jakarta
Date FlownApril 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"flight is quite comfortable "

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Jakarta to Kuala Lumpur. This my first time to fly with Malindo Air, actually i am a little bit confuse about how to call this airline wether Batik Air Malaysia or Malindo Air, since the rebranding is never finished or not. The flight is quite comfortable since the first step of booking, check in, and boarding was smooth although IFE on my seat did not work. Flight departed and arrived on time.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteJakarta to Kuala Lumpur
Date FlownMarch 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"been a horrible experience"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Perth to Denpasar. Malindo sold our group of five university students non refundable flights which were found out to be cancelled before purchase. Flights still showed to be departing on the morning of the flight on Malindo Air website even though they were cancelled three days prior. Malindo refusing to give any form of compensation and now blocking all emails in regards to matter. I am disgusted with their service and this has been a horrible experience. I would give them 0 if possible.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RoutePerth to Denpasar
Date FlownNovember 2017
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no