Emirates

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1567 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"lousy food, lousy service"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Dubai to Manchester. Disgusting flight. My wife and I were split up on check-in. Surrounded by noisy families. Cabin crew more interested in chatting to each other than actually serving. Flight delay of 1 hour + on ground but no water given until protest. Lousy food, lousy service. No better than Ryanair. Will not use this airline again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Manchester
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Emirates is losing the plot"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Rome to Dubai. I think Emirates is losing the plot. Service average at best. And for the second time in two weeks an A380 with around 450 passengers parked remotely. So around 10-12 busses sent on a 25 minute drive around the airport to reach the terminal. Very ordinary experience. Qatar Airways seems to win the war of the middle eastern carriers. And rightfully so.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteRome to Dubai
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"work on customer service"

(United States)

Trip Verified | My elderly mom was traveling from Nairobi to Dubai through Emirates, final destination was Dulles. I checked her in when I got the email and booked seats for her. But when she got at the counter today 07/12/2018 the assistant changed her seat. When my mom asked why she said she owes her no explanation it is her right (attendant). Now I wonder how is it her right yet my mom paid over $1100 for the ticket. That was rude customer service. Emirates, work on customer service at your Nairobi airport .
AircraftBoeing 777-300Er
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteNairobi to Washington via Dubai
Date FlownJuly 2018
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"I will fly with them again"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Khartoum to Sao Paulo via Dubai, I found the service extremely good. I was upgraded to business class from Dubai to Sao Paulo (A380) and the service was excellent: comfortable flat-bed seat, very good meals, cabin crew very kind and helpful, great in-flight entertainment. From GRU to DXB I flew in economy, the seat was comfortable, in-flight entertainment excellent also in this case. I will fly with them again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteKhartoum to Sao Paulo via Dubai
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"don’t care about their customers"

(Vietnam)

Trip Verified | I can’t describe how upset I am by being stuck on Fl Dubai plane for 5 hours with no food, drink, in-flight entertainment or internet. I did book Moscow to Hanoi via Dubai specifically to fly with Emirates, that cost me 650USD one way, compared to Aeroflot 650USD/round trip which is direct, modern and safe anyway. I paid twice as much just to have an experience with Emirates. Instead of Emirates plane I found myself in an outdated shabby unsafe little aircraft. I never been send to a low-cost instead of a full service. How is that even possible a company like Emirates co-shares with a lower cost. By co-sharing I mean they stuck me on a lower cost, send one meal, 1 cup of free water and let me carry 30kg of luggage. There was no choice of food and the suggested free dinner, only one option, was not suitable for me, no free snacks available no nothing. I had to buy water and peanuts. I booked a ticket with Emirates for my husband London-Dubai-Hanoi round trip and he had an amazing flight despite his flight was longer and the price was cheaper. I don’t book planes which sell water and sandwiches and I would never in a conscious mind choose Fly Dubai for a 5 hours flight, seats were uncomfortable even for my 5 feet. It was freezing cold the entire time and no blankets available, I couldn’t even hear the announcement it was just cracking noise. The whole experience felt like a charter flight in 90s, I never saw flight attendants just sleeping on the back row on a 5 hours flight before, our departure was also delayed because of late arrival. I couldn’t even charge my phone up to 60% in 5 hours, the equipment was that old! I have noticed that my flight is operated by FlyDubai on behalf of Emirates on my ticket but I have no idea what FlyDubai is and didn’t expect such a con being pulled off by Emirates. FlyDubai is not the same level as Emirates, if I wanted to fly with FlyDubai, in my case Emirates is a middle-man profiting by using the brand to sell cheap flights at high price. I complained to the customer service afterwards but they just blamed me on not researching what FlyDubai is. So I guess they are aware of what they are doing but hope that people will be just tricked and book a ticket because of Emirates brand on it. Second flight Dubai-Hanoi was also pretty awful, just got a sandwich, croissant and an omelette in 7 hours flight, was pretty uneatable, the plane was very shabby as well. And at the check-in Emirates even tried to put me on standby because the plane was overbooked, even though I paid for my tickets 2 months in advance. guess Emirates don’t care about their customers as much as they did.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMoscow to Hanoi via Dubai
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"I was so disappointed"

(New Zealand)

Trip Verified | Auckland to Birmingham via Brisbane / Dubai. The B777 on the Brisbane to Dubai leg was cramped and dirty. The A380 on the Dubai-Birmingham leg had more leg room. It was A380s on the return journey to Melbourne. Having heard people rate Emirates I was so disappointed. Each flight was late (by about an hour each time) departing. The cabin service was poor. We were offered one alcoholic drink for the whole of a 14 hour flight. The food was so salty as to be inedible and being on a special diet for medical reasons I couldn't eat anything that the airports offered. If the baggage locker over your seat row was full you had to find space somewhere else which could be several rows back. The cabin crew refused to help. So no I never want to use this airline again. And I don't recommend them.
AircraftBoeing 777 / A380
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAuckland to Birmingham via Brisbane / Dubai
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"I feel slightly cheated"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Santiago to Sao Paulo. After my original flight from Latam being cancelled last minute (without an explanation from either branch in both countries until the next day after the flight would have left, I was forced to book a last minute (6 days in advance) cheapest flight I could find out of the country. I came across Emirates and booked a direct, roundtrip flight from Santiago to Sao Paulo for over $800. When arriving at my gate and waiting for my flight, my flight information was not up on the screen when it was supposed to be boarding. It said the UAE flight with whatever number (which, i guess in their defense was the same number as my EK flight) heading to Dubai was posted. confused, I looked at the screen of all the departing flights and mine was not mentioned. Remember, I was going to Sao Paulo, Brazil, not Dubai, UAE. I went up the workers at the Dubai counter asking them if they knew where my flight got cancelled since it would have been the same company. They said that was the same flight. The screen only said Dubai and had a different flight code. I never would have known that was my flight. We asked the workers several times to clarify that we were going to be getting off in Brazil since if they were wrong we would end up on the other side of the world. They confirmed again. I will compliment them on their politeness and calmness as I was definitely not very calm with them. Nowhere on the website, the check in online, my ticket, with the bag drop employee, or anywhere /one was it mentioned that the final destination was Dubai and Sao Paulo was just a stop over. Of course, when we were about the depart they were having brake issues for an hour, as well. Everything worked out in the end thankfully and they did serve a generous amount of food. But I would suggest posting (or at least notifying) passengers at least once of both / all destinations. I question now whether my flight was so expensive because of the additional destination that flight had and I feel slightly cheated. I don't recommend flying with them without speaking to them about all of the details of your flight.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteSantiago to Sao Paulo
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"this was the worst decision"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Maldives to Boston via Dubai. All I can say this was the first time I had traveled on Emirates. As much as I have heard of this airline, this was the worst decision. With 12hrs flight haul, it is understandable that the trip will be not very comfortable. But, with the crew on board that cannot get you water until to press the button on you seat 10 times and finally they get annoyed by the pings and decide to come ask you how they can help. As one attendant told me we are out of ice. just seconds later asked a different crew member they got me some ice. Seats are tight, you have to lift your shoulders and still touch the person next to you when eating your meal. I have took Qatar Airways before for a similar ling flight and had a very conformable journey.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMaldives to Boston via Dubai
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"This seems a bit dishonest?"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Flew Birmingham to Dubai. All Emirates flights have been full these days, but good for them for maximising profit. They handle a full flight quite well but expect to be sat in a centre seat if you are not very organised. But today they announced the flight was 'boarding' a full 45 minutes before it started boarding. This seems a bit dishonest? To be expected I guess but still lying.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteBirmingham to Dubai
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"amazing service from start to finish"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Perth to Athens. Amazing service from start to finish and definitely not to be missed. Everything about the flight was wonderful, the quality of the food and drinks, the comfort of the seats, the amenities, the in flight entertainment system and wifi accessibility. However it was the intuitive service from the fabulous Emirates staff which stood out, alongside the onboard shower. Thank you Emirates for a memorable flight
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownFirst Class
RoutePerth to Athens
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes