United Airlines

Seat Reviews


3 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 89 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"a fair amount of room"

(United States)

Not Verified | Overall, very good experience with Boeing 737-900 Premium Economy class from Newark to Punta Cana. The flight was smooth and fast, the flight attendants were very nice and helpful. The seats were clean and had a fair amount of room for Premium Economy in the United States.
Seat TypePremium Economy
Aircraft TypeBoeing 737-900
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownJune 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
10/10

"find this seat to be competitive"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Boeing 787-10, seat 20J This review is for the Premium Plus seat, which is United Airlines's true premium economy offering. The seat has been installed in all B787-10s and B777-300ERs, and some B777-200s. However, the Premium Plus service does not begin until later in March. The seat is wider and has a deeper recline, allowing me to sleep quite well. Electric sockets and USB plugs are on the inside armrest which is a bit difficult to access, but at least for Premium Plus, every passenger has their own plug (vs. United Economy where every 3 seats must share 2 plugs). I find this seat to be competitive to other premium economy offerings and recommend it.
Seat TypePremium Economy
Aircraft TypeBoeing 787-10
Seat Layout2x3x2
Date FlownMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
10/10

"is a very roomy seat"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This is a review of the Premium Plus seat. (Premium Plus service will begin in March.) My seat was 20K. Overall, this is a very roomy seat and compares favorably with other premium economy offerings. The recline and calf-rest (available only in bulkhead seats) make sleeping easy. On this flight, I went to sleep after the first meal service and slept straight through until the second meal service, an hour away from Newark.
Seat TypePremium Economy
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300ER
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1/10

"most uncomfortable seating"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This was the most uncomfortable seating I have ever been subjected to in over fifty years of worldwide flying. It was extremely cramped and the seat bottom was very hard. I had to put a blanket and a sweater under me to alleviate the pain of this hard seat. I had applied moths ahead for a paid upgrade to first class but was unable to get the upgrade in either direction on a trip from SFO to Maui (OGG). The seating on the way back on a Boeing 757-200 was marginally better with 2" more legroom and the same seat hardness. I am already booked first class SFO to MIA return in May/June 2019 but wish I wasn't.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeBoeing 737MAX
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
4/10

"worth the additional cost"

(United States)

Trip Verified | KOA to DEN (red eye flight) Economy Plus - 6 inches of extra leg room compared to economy, worth the additional cost. Smooth flight, smiling attendants. ONE beverage service for a 6 1/2 flight. One attendant came through the in middle of the night with water on a tray. Sitting in the window seat, I was not able to get his attention. Cabin lights were turned on 15 minutes prior to landing. In Seat entertainment, was blocked, needed to wait about an hour for attendant to take off the child lock from previous flight (seat belt signed remained on). Complimentary headsets were offered. The sound plug on the seat was not working properly, tried 3 different types of headsets, had high pitch buzzing sound that made watch/listening very annoying. In addition, the seat charger was lose and my phone never charged. Annoying "fasten seat belt calls" multiple times during the evening. DEN to RDU - smooth flight, smiling attendants, one beverage service. Regular economy seat, ok leg room, but seat would not recline. No inflight entertainment, used personal device. Kudos to the captain for a smooth flight into Raleigh. despite rainy weather. KOA-DEN rating, 2 DEN-RDU 7.
Seat TypePremium Economy
Aircraft TypeBoeing 757
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
5/10

"3 seats in business class broken"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | No mobile boarding pass offered on this flight. Seated in business class. Seat 2E. 3 seats in the business class cabin are broken, including mine. Flight crew allowing a line up of coach passengers, to use the business biz class restroom despite this being an international flight returning to the USA. Meal service and food is sub par compared to AC, AA, AS. Very old plane and the biz class isn’t updated. Flight crew are friendly. Flight left 20 mins behind schedule.
Seat TypePremium Economy
Aircraft TypeBoeing 737-800
Seat Layout2x2
Date FlownOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
2/10

"Very uncomfortable seats"

(United States)

Trip Verified | The Boeing 737-900 seats on the United Express from IAH to TUS is as hard as cement. Very uncomfortable seats. The tray was broken so I couldn’t use my tray. The cabin temperature was very cold.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeBoeing 737-900
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
7/10

"nothing to complain about"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I upgraded to economy plus for $19 for this flight that lasted under an hour. The only thing you get on economy plus is more leg room. The flight was so short that the captain made an announcement that there would be no service and that no one was allowed to take off their seatbelts including the flight attendants. For a flight that lasted under an hour there is really absolutely nothing to complain about.
Seat TypePremium Economy
Aircraft TypeA320
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownJune 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
2/10

"the most miserable seats"

(United States)

Trip Verified | The most unfriendly service (domestic portion) and the most miserable seats (international flights). There was less than inch of cushion on a narrow seat with no leg space. First leg was from SFO to TPE(Taipei) for almost 12 hours. Could not move, sleep. The return leg was from NRT (Tokyo) to IAD (Washington DC). This leg was about 14 hours and as bad as the first leg. UA is doing its best to out itself out of business. I will go out of my way and pay more to travel on foreign airlines so I can keep my dignity and be treated with respect.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
2/10

"entertainment was seriously lacking"

(United States)

Verified Review | Denver to Portland on an A319. The website says that your carry on is included and then when you check in they charge you $50 extra round trip. Waiting time the lines were enormously long at check in, both ways, which means they never have the staff to is facilitate their flights. Service onboard was nice enough though the entertainment was seriously lacking. Won't be using them again.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA319
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1 to 10 of 89 Reviews