Lufthansa

Seat Reviews


4 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 113 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
6/10

"main seat complaint is the fixed arm rest"

(United States)

Not Verified | Premium economy from Boston to Munich. Seat had good legroom, much better than economy at close to double the price. My main seat complaint is the fixed arm rest. My wife and I take 2 seats on the side on purpose but this strategy provides less room when the center arm rests are fixed. Entertainment system was good. I didn’t eat but food seemed economy-average. One point - the menu listed Warsteiner beer (a great beer) but they actually only had a skunked Beck;s (not a great beer). Also there was no amenity kit provided despite this being advertised. Overall a good, not great experience, potentially worth it for a 6’ tall passenger who can afford it. Not as good as some others.
Seat TypePremium Economy
Aircraft TypeA340
Seat Layout2x3x2
Date FlownOctober 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1/10

"economy seats are so small"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This 17 inch seat and a 31" pitch for an international flight was horrible. I sat near the window and paid extra to pick the seat. I was in seat 18 at the window both to and from San Diego to Germany. If the seat number 16 in front of me had their seat back, I could not move. The passengers at the end of my 3 seat row, had extra leg room, but the carts kept running into them. If there was an emergency, I would have been stuck, because the seats are so close to the seats in front of them you cannot move past the other passengers in the row. The seats seam to be made of a polyester material that is slippery. When I would put my seat back and my legs reclined, I would slip down the seat. There was not way to sleep or be comfortable. If you fly an airline, whose economy seats are so small, it will be one of the worst flights of your life. Next time I will check the size of the seats.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA350-900
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownOctober 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1/10

"positively the worst seat"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Let me preface this review by saying that I'm 6'3, so I'm generally challenged for space in Economy, but despite the fact that 23C is an isle seat, this was definitely and positively the worst seat I've ever had the displeasure of occupying on an airplane. Already when the seat in front of me was still upright I was struggling to focus my eyes on the screen, because it was that close. When the seat in front of me reclined fully, I was literally unable to remain seated. I spent my time sitting on a pillow across the armrest with the legs in the isle, getting up when folks needed to pass, which is obviously not safe and not allowed. A kind flight attendant took pity on me and found a seat more suited for my anatomy. I can't imagine how horrible this 11 hour flight would have turned out to be, had it been completely full.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA350-900
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownJuly 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
10/10

"seat was very comfortable"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This flight from Philadelphia to Frankford was a little bit over eight hours so I upgraded to Lufthansa‘s premium economy. The row of seats right behind the last row in business has more legroom than other premium economy rows on the A330-300. The seat was very comfortable, plenty of storage, two windows, great entertainment.
Seat TypePremium Economy
Aircraft TypeA330-300
Seat Layout2x3x2
Date FlownJune 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
2/10

"it was cramped and uncomfortable"

(Norway)

Trip Verified | The flight from Frankfurt to Oslo is only about 2 hours long and we of course know that seats have limited comfort and space. However, these seats and the space offered were considerably below our expectations. The seats are hard but the problem is the space which is very limited and feel cramped. Working with a laptop or eating is virtually impossible for a grown man who can only pray that the person in front is not recline their seat. It can be that the official figures show enough space but for all of us (we were 5 in the group), it was cramped and uncomfortable.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA320
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownMarch 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
9/10

"The seat is comfortable"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | A Premium Economy offering which is far better than the majority of their competitors with which I have traveled in the same class (Air China, British Airways, Virgin). The seat is comfortable, the amenity kit is served in a re-usable cloth carrier bag (they have a selection of 5 with different world landmarks), they provide a menu card, the wifi worked. They offer you two drinks at a time on the same round and the food was decent, the entertainment system can be displayed in about 10 languages and has a very wide selection of international movies. None of their competitors can claim to tick the box in all of these areas.
Seat TypePremium Economy
Aircraft TypeA340-600
Seat Layout2x3x2
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1/10

"Same seats as Economy class"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | The A320 Business class on short haul is under average. Same seats as in Economy class just a bit more legroom and the middle seat is not occupied.
Seat TypeBusiness Class
Aircraft TypeA320
Seat Layout2x2
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerLeisure
Sleep Comfort 12345
Sitting Comfort 12345
Seat/bed Width 12345
Seat/bed Length 12345
Seat Privacy 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1/10

"knees touching the front seat"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | A horror and not good for health due to narrow seat pitch of 31 inch and seat width under 17 inch. I am only 180 cm tall, but my knees are touching the front seat. The aisle is so small, that you are often touched by service trolleys or moving people, if you sit at an aisle seat.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA350-900
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1/10

"very small uncomfortable seats"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | We were very shocked by the tiny seats in the A380 Business Class on Lufthansa. Usually the airlines we travel on have four seats across the plane but Lufthansa has squeezed six seats across the plane. It makes for very small uncomfortable seats.
Seat TypeBusiness Class
Aircraft TypeA380
Seat Layout2x2x2
Date FlownOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerLeisure
Sleep Comfort 12345
Sitting Comfort 12345
Seat/bed Width 12345
Seat/bed Length 12345
Seat Privacy 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
2/10

"The seat was extremely narrow"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | The aircraft was new and nice. Seating was 2+2+2. It is amazing how engineers could shove so many business class seats into the cabin. There is one large cabin and a second smaller business cabin. The feeling in the aircraft was cramped. I was seated in a middle seats so I would not have to be bothered if my seat mate needed to get up. The seat was extremely narrow but well padded. There is little room between the seats. I could not leave my laptop on the arm rest without covering my neighbours arm rest. Lufthansa provides a small pillow and thin blanket. Large video screen with good NC headphones for entertainment. I had better meals in economy. Two poor wine selections for red and two for white. Lufthansa could not have spent more than $10 for the dinner. No offer of after dinner drinks other than water or juice. I would not recommend flying an aircraft with 2+2+2 configuration. Air Canada which flies the same route gives you a pod and at least a decent meal. Very disappointing hard product. I looked back at Premium Economy (which was 2+3+2) and there did not seem to be too much difference especially for day flights when you do not need to sleep.
Seat TypeBusiness Class
Aircraft TypeA350
Seat Layout2+2+2
Date FlownOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerLeisure
Sleep Comfort 12345
Sitting Comfort 12345
Seat/bed Width 12345
Seat/bed Length 12345
Seat Privacy 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no