Lufthansa

Seat Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 98 reviews
5/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
6/10

"seats are hard and rather narrow"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Couldn't book business, as it was a last minute purchase, so had to fly Premium Economy. Definitely better than regular Economy, but still pretty cramped, the seat is very hard and the new A350 is extremely noisy. Leg rest makes things tolerable, but incline isn't good, and the seats are hard and rather narrow. Service is great as usual, and entertainment is very good. Still not a fan of their new aircraft, that Lufthansa switched to from A330 on YVR - MUC route. I understand that configuration is chosen by an airline, and Lufthansa is far from worst ones out there, yet the A350 is not a comfortable aircraft to fly on.
Aircraft TypeA350
Seat Layout2x3x2
Date FlownAugust 2018
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
7/10

"legroom was surprisingly tight"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Recently flew Manchester to Singapore with a short layover in Munich. German efficiency shone through and I was quite taken aback by the warmth and friendliness of the crew. Getting emailed the baggage tags after check in was a nice touch. Flew on a brand new A350 on the second sector - legroom was surprisingly tight and the sound of the entertainment via the provided ear phones was barely audible and had to watch the films with subtitles. It was disappointing that the aircraft map system was not working. Finally the food; while it was perfectly edible, it was not as impressive as the economy offering by the Middle Eastern airlines. But overall, Lufthansa surprised me by being as good as they were.
Aircraft TypeA350-900
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownAugust 2018
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
9/10

"I was very satisfied"

(Germany)

Not Verified | I was sitting in the upper deck of the A388 that has 5 rows of Economy class in the back section of the deck. Seat 95K is an emergency exit seat at the window. It is missing one, however. However, the legroom is spacious as there is a bulkhead in front of the seat. The width is slightly reduced and the table in the armrest. The great legroom, as well as the few seats in the section, made it very comfortable to fly, even in coach. The seat could be reclined sufficiently to rest. There is like a small extra table on the right where you can put small items inflight (such as a cup or your headphones). I was very satisfied.
Aircraft TypeA388
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownJuly 2018
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
8/10

"just paying for a bigger seat"

(Luxembourg)

Trip Verified | Very comfortable flight in premium economy. Sear number 14A. Beware this window seat has only a partial window when the sear is reclined but quite ok for night flight. I slept well in the seat. Dinner was same as eco class, a bit fancier maybe. TV entertainment was decent but i felt the music selection was not really what i would have hoped for. Premium eco has no priority boarding or lounge access so you are just paying for a bigger seat. Definitely closer to economy class than business. The seat recline is sufficient for sleeping..and i fell asleep and woke up due to some turbulence over india..then fell asleep again and woke up over Austria. I would recommend bringing an extra cushion as LH supply only 1. Also its hard to sleep with the LH economy earphones (too big) so airpods would be better for relaxing while listening to music or tv. Water bottle was very welcome as was the preflight orange and mango juice.
Aircraft TypeA340-300
Seat Layout2x3x2
Date FlownMay 2018
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
10/10

"surprisingly enough leg room"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Brand new cabin on this A330. I was seated at 34K (window seat). Typical economy class seat, with surprisingly enough leg room. Entertainment was great, service impeccable and food much better than I expect in economy. One of the best long haul flights I've been in economy.
Aircraft TypeA330
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownJune 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
2/10

"recline is minimal"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Brand new aircraft (A320 NEO). The seat was awful, 12A, emergency row. No legroom, recline is minimal. Business class seats are the same, with middle seat empty. Service was amazing as usual. Full bar and food in economy (definitely do not expect that on a short flight). However, I'd rather pay for bar service or food separately and have a normal seat.
Aircraft TypeA320 NEO
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownJune 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
9/10

"seats were perfect for us"

(Japan)

Verified Review | I was on a flight from Nagoya to Dublin via Frankfurt. My family and I were in seats 27D to 27G. The seats were perfect for us. I always fly Lufthansa to Europe since they are always very kind to families and have a professional and sensible attitude to providing their services. The A340 is a quiet comfortable reliable and safe aircraft - especially in service with Lufthansa. I always choose it over sitting in the back of a 777 on long haul flights, which is remarkably noisy. Lufthansa's Jet Friends club for children is fantastic and my daughter loves it. In addition, I always notice how their IFE systems are kept up to date.
Aircraft TypeA340-300
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownOctober 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
2/10

"taken up by a control box"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Shocking! 50% of the leg space was taken up by a control box for the seat in front's entertainment. Only enough room for one leg. Seat was 89K. Cabin crew were great but plane was full so unable to swap - 10 hour night flight sitting bolt upright. The box edge is literally in line with the centre of the seat in front.
Aircraft TypeA380
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownJuly 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
8/10

"enhancing the passenger experience"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Had the pleasure of flying Premium Economy with Lufthansa from Frankfurt to Washington Dulles on a pleasure trip. I chose Lufthansa based on value for money; the same applies for Premium Economy. A standard economy seat was £500 and PE was £800. The price gap was so reasonable compared to other airlines (particularly BA and Virgin) that I thought I'd opt for the additional comfort. The initial Premium Economy experience doesn't differ from Economy. There are no airport perks, no priority check in etc; however, the substantial difference comes when you embark. The seats are akin to a domestic/pre-lie flat business class seat with a wide chair, leg rest, deeper than normal incline and in seat amenities. As a bonus I also chose an end of aisle seat so I had slightly more leg room, and of course the added bonus of no one inclining in to me! The additional service includes food service on crockery instead of out of cartons, glasses instead of plastic cups, metal cutlery, a menu with meal choices and an arrival drink. All of these are minor touches, however they all add up to enhancing the passenger experience. The amenities kit that comes with the seat is simple and welcomed; an eye mask, a tooth brush, travel socks and a face wipe all I a personalised pouch. Other additions include a blanket and pillow on arrival. The staff weren't dedicated to the seat; however they were friendly, attentive and polite and were more than willing to service your ad hoc needs throughout the flight. The only criticisms are the lack of pre flight benefits, and lack of separation and dedicated facilities from Economy passengers. Overall the seat is a huge improvement on economy and is well worth the extra money given that the cost difference isn't that great.
Aircraft TypeA340-300
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownMay 2017
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
8/10

"Seats were good and comfortable"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | We sat on row 38 (A340) just aside of the stairs that are leading to the toilets. Seats were good and comfortable, no problems for a 11 hour flight. Legroom was more then sufficient. Nice IFE system installed...but mine had problems, kept on rebooting each half hour. USB charger was present.
Aircraft TypeA340-600
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownApril 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 98 Reviews