Emirates

Seat Reviews


4 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 126 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"seats are okay"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | The airline has huge drop in quality from last 2-3 years. This flight is good if you travel in business class or else the experience is terrible. Online check in is possible but there is no use, during the check in time we choose a seat and boarding pass also issued as per. Booked around the front part and we received boarding pass at airport with tail seat. Counter staff said its due to the air craft change. But there is no change in the aircraft, seats are okay but service is terrible. Better avoid emirates economy
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA380-800
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownJune 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
6/10

"you cannot rest properly"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | Business Class seats in the Boeing 777 are not comfortable and you cannot rest properly, as there are many angles, which are disturbing if your are tall; the length of the safety belts is a problem if you are even slightly overweight
Seat TypeBusiness Class
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777
Seat Layout2x3x2
Date FlownMay 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Sleep Comfort 12345
Sitting Comfort 12345
Seat/bed Width 12345
Seat/bed Length 12345
Seat Privacy 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1/10

"I can’t recline or sleep"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | On the Boeing 777-300 new business class seats when I recline I can only stretch one leg, which means I can’t recline or sleep. Only the front row seats allow full recline with both legs stretched. For goodness sake please stop these ridiculous business class seats. I can’t believe that Emirates didn’t realize this itself. Also the width of the seat is much less than before. Was very dissatisfying.
Seat TypeBusiness Class
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300
Seat Layout2x3x2
Date FlownApril 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Sleep Comfort 12345
Sitting Comfort 12345
Seat/bed Width 12345
Seat/bed Length 12345
Seat Privacy 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
6/10

"Legroom was average"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | The legroom of the A380 is okay. The seats are not too tight, as the A380 is quite a wide plane. Recline was broken on my seat, but what I saw was average. Legroom was also average. All in all, in my opinion, it is not worth paying the extra money compared to the competition.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA380
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
6/10

"charging to book seats"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Emirates have joined the race to the bottom and started charging to book seats like other airlines? Fine, do this for extra legroom/bassinet seats and maybe the upper deck economy seats on your two-class A380s but not for every seat on the plane. I paid for a window seat on both legs (JNB-DXB-MAN) as I didn't want to run the risk of being placed in the middle of a 3 and luckily ended up with 3 seats to myself as on the first flight the passenger on the aisle upgraded to business class, and on the second they moved elsewhere. Overall still a great airline and economy class better than most (especially on the A380) but re-think the seat charging policy, which adds a significant cost to the ticket especially for an average family of 4.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA380
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownMay 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
4/10

"seats need to be redesigned"

(Australia)

Verified Review | The seats need to be redesigned to create a feel of more room and comfort. Very cramped compared to A380 could take a look at some other airlines seating on similar planes. I know that airlines try to save money but they don't need to reduce passenger comfort in doing so.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
6/10

"horribly dated IFE system"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | The seat was alright, however, it had a horribly dated IFE system and the seat just wasn't as comfortable as Emirates latest product. Food was alright, but isn't going to win many awards. Overall, the cabins on this Boeing 777-300ER aircraft are in bad need of upgrading, because their A380s are a lot better at the moment. My advice: avoid their 777s unless it is essential. Top marks for the content on their IFE and the charging ports, though. Their WiFi was slow, but was good enough to catch the Carabao cup draw!
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300ER
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
3/10

"disappointingly cramped conditions"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | Huge aircraft but disappointingly cramped conditions for long haul. My flight was cancelled moments before the gate was due to open. The flight was rescheduled for next day but crew claimed I was too ill to fly. I was offloaded despite my telling them I was not ill I just needed my medication. They then went through a show of calling a doctor in the US but by this time our bags had been taken off, so it had already been decided to offload us. The purser advised a doctor was waiting to see me and if he declared me fit to fly I could be on the next flight. All lies to get me off the plane, as there was no doctor and we were told to go home and see our own doctor and obtain a fit to fly letter. The airline then rebooked us onto a flight the next day but failed to tell us about it. So, four days after an attempt to fly with Emirates to Shanghai via Dubai, I am still in the UK with no ticket and no travel plans. Travel Emirates? Never again. There are much better airlines out there.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeA380
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
5/10

"Very narrow seats"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Lucky to have an Extra Legroom seat which I paid for. 24A Window seat has no window but extra legroom. Bussed to remote stand to board aircraft from rear. Not a full flight so able to move about and have 2 seats. Food okay, nothing special and staff just doing what they had to. Very narrow seats, good inflight entertainment.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300ER
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
10/10

"my favorite economy class seat"

(United States)

Verified Review | I flew Colombo to Dubai and Emirates has my favorite economy class seats and is one of the few economy seats that are comfortable for me. When I look at buying economy tickets on my budget, I have to look at the seat size. It is worth it to me to get an economy seat with Emirates.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes