Air Canada

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 112 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
5/10

"I expected more"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | I expected more from this Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge compared to the complete airport experience. The food and beverage choice is under average. Not really a lounge where you enjoy being at.
Lounge NameMaple Leaf Lounge
AirportEdmonton Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
5/10

"should be a revamp of the lounge"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | This Maple Leaf lounge is a mess, they ran out of food and quality is poor. There should be a revamp of the lounge, maybe get guest chefs to create menus. They should also invest in charging outlets by the seats.
Lounge NameMaple Leaf
AirportToronto Pearson Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
7/10

"a spacious and big lounge"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | The Air Canada Maple Leaf Domestic Lounge at Terminal 1 is a spacious and big lounge that is designed for frequent and business travellers on domestic trips. Quite all amenities are available. Big buffet with decent food and big varieties of choice. I love the open space with the glass front allow you for plane spotting.
Lounge NameMaple Leaf Domestic T1
AirportToronto Pearson Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"loved this Signature Lounge"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | I loved this Signature Lounge at Toronto Pearson Airport. Not only the design, the space and the atmosphere are great but the food and amenities offer. I enjoyed my time in the a la carte restaurant: lamb chops at the best with a great red wine (excellent selection). This made my day. The only thing that was missing are showers.
Lounge NameSignature Suite
AirportToronto Pearson Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"ridiculous to stop dinner at 6:30pm"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | This Maple Leaf lounge is fine in terms of decor. However, their dinner hours are from 4:30-6:30pm! We arrived at the lounge at 6:40pm, not having eaten dinner. And they had soup and a couple of salads. It’s entirely ridiculous to stop dinner at 6:30pm.
Lounge NameMaple Leaf
AirportCalgary Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1/10

"The lounge is very small"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | This is the worst lounge I have visited. The lounge is very small and many passengers were turned away. My wife and I needed to stand for some time . Even then we could not sit together but needed to share a small table with other business class passengers. The table for two was so small we could not place even a small laptop computer on the table each. There was very little to choose from as far as food goes. Totally unacceptable as far as business class goes compared to other airlines.
AirportNewark Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

"no clear signage to the lounge"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I flew Business class Ethiopian airline, so I was told to use Air Canada maple leaf lounge, as Star Alliance Lounge. Time spent looking for this lounge is 30 minutes. There is no clear signage to the lounge. There is no light on the signage, and hallway is dark and somewhat hidden. The only signage to lounge point us to Air Canada signature lounge, and we were turn away. They told us we have to go to the other lounge. Anyway after we got here, we made suggest to the reception about additional signage and light, so passenger don't have to walk around. We were greet with a very uninterested Air Canada representative, she said the "signage is fine, please go on in." Lounge is nice and big. Pleasant atmosphere. But my food was dried and hard scrambled eggs, over cooked sausage.
Lounge NameMaple leaf lounge
AirportToronto Pearson Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

"poorly designed infrastructure"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | This was the first time I used the lounge on the side of US departures at Pearson. It can only be accessed by an elevator and there is a sign inside of the elevator that at peak times, several extra minutes should be factored in when leaving the lounge. I find it remarkable how poorly designed the infrastructure is. The food showed the same level of carelessness: the labels were inconsistent and the vegan selection was limited to edamame beans and a chickpea salad. The lounge was nearly at full capacity, which made it noisy and it was definitely understaffed. The ambience was identical to sitting outside at the gate. It is certainly not the right environment to prepare you for a productive flight across the continent.
Lounge NameMaple Leaf
AirportToronto Pearson Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
4/10

"It felt really crammed"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | When arriving at the lounge, the only way of entry was by scanning our boarding pass at a machine which would unlock the door. When we got in, the lounge was very small. It had the standard amenities, however. It features a TV, newspapers, an open bar, a coffee machine that makes specialty beverages, and soft drinks/juice. They have a toaster with bread, English muffins, and some bagels. They also have chips and salsa out. If you ever need anyone, it is very hard to find assistance. It felt really crammed in there especially when more people started to come in.
Lounge NameMaple Leaf Lounge
AirportRegina Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"Above average lounge"

(Mexico)

Not Verified | Maple Leaf lounge at Toronto. Upstairs before going to gates. Above average lounge for Star Alliance gold. Food and salads were good. Fine selection of wine and beers. Plenty of space
Lounge NameMaple lounge
AirportToronto Pearson Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitMarch 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
yes