Air Canada

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 104 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"It felt really crammed"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | When arriving at the lounge, the only way of entry was by scanning our boarding pass at a machine which would unlock the door. When we got in, the lounge was very small. It had the standard amenities, however. It features a TV, newspapers, an open bar, a coffee machine that makes specialty beverages, and soft drinks/juice. They have a toaster with bread, English muffins, and some bagels. They also have chips and salsa out. If you ever need anyone, it is very hard to find assistance. It felt really crammed in there especially when more people started to come in.
Lounge NameMaple Leaf Lounge
AirportRegina Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"Above average lounge"

(Mexico)

Not Verified | Maple Leaf lounge at Toronto. Upstairs before going to gates. Above average lounge for Star Alliance gold. Food and salads were good. Fine selection of wine and beers. Plenty of space
Lounge NameMaple lounge
AirportToronto Pearson Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitMarch 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
yes
4/10

"decent amount of seating space"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | The Maple Leaf Lounge Transborder lounge was nothing special. I had access through my Star Alliance Gold status. It had a decent amount of seating space available for guests, despite the morning period being a peak time for US flights. The food selection was very limited- cereal, boiled eggs, fruits and pastries. The same was with dinner choices when I visited the International section few months ago. These are breakfast choices people could have at home in their daily life and this does not bring premium quality to Air Canada's Business and Elite frequent flyers. The expectations of lounge food are probably different in North America then. The lounge was pretty quiet despite a lot of people. Staff were polite and promptly cleaned utensils and cutlery on site.
Lounge NameMaple Leaf Lounge Transborder
AirportToronto Pearson Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitDecember 2018
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"sets a new standard"

(United States)

Not Verified | The Signature Suite sets a new standard for airline lounges, the only negative is that the food is of such high quality that one tends to overeat and not be hungry onboard. Entry is limited to paid business class (Signature Class for Air Canada) passengers so is not crowded. Upon entry, they determine how much time you have until your flight and time permitting, offer a choice of dining room service with menu or buffet, I chose the dining room, but checked out the buffet and it was well above above. This high standard also applied to the cocktails, wine and beer service. Wait staff walked about the lounge in case you want a refill or new drink. All in all, best in class.
Lounge NameSignature Suite
AirportToronto Pearson Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"Hidden treasure here in FRA"

(Vietnam)

Trip Verified | What a gemstone! Hidden treasure here in FRA, The lounge is of a good size, tarmac view, German sausages, hot dishes, weissbier, champagne, tranquility, good internet, and very kind and advising staff, despite I fly Air China, arrived 7 hours too early, had no boarding pass, but still they embraced me. Cadeaux to Air Canada (and Air China)
Lounge NameAir Canada
AirportFrankfurt Main Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

"A sad lounge"

(United States)

Trip Verified | A sad lounge. Something out of the 1970s. Small and looking out onto half barrier walls. Seats are uncomfortable. Little round tables from Office Depot or something. Not much to choose from — broccoli was ok, hummus ok, cut pita was stale, cookies were ‘crisp’ and pretty disgusting, espresso maker was broken.
Lounge NameMaple Leaf
AirportLa Guardia Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
10/10

"the lounge was spotless"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | The lounge in Calgary has been recently renovated and upgraded. Comfortable seats, great views, hot food (soup, pasta, vegetables) and full bar service, no longer self serve and minimally stocked, the bartender now serves you upon request from a fully stocked bar. Staff were friendly and the lounge was spotless. This is my major annoyance with airport lounges globally, most (not all) are crowded as they should be in a busy airport but most are untidy with used plates, cutlery and glasses left everywhere waiting to be collected while passengers look for any vacant seat to occupy. Not at this lounge, it was busy but extremely clean. The fireplace is a nice touch.
Lounge NameMaple Leaf Lounge
AirportCalgary Airport
Type Of LoungeMembers
Date VisitNovember 2018
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"really love that place"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | I visited this lounge using my Star Alliance Gold Status even though I was flying with Lufthansa. The Air Canada Maple Leaf Club is very good and worth the walk. It offers a good bar service (even fresh milkshakes), good food offerings, a shower area and a quiet zone. When I was there, the lounge was quite empty. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I really love that place.
Lounge NameMaple Leaf
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

"Some eggs would be nice"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Most Air Canada lounges that I've visited are spacious, have a good wifi signal, and are kept clean and tidy. My biggest complaint with them, however, is that the food is absolutely awful. This morning I got off a 9 hour flight from Tokyo to Vancouver and have a few hours before continuing on to Toronto. I thought I would come to the Maple Leaf Domestic Lounge and have some breakfast. On offer today is sugary yogurt cups, bananas, Cheerios and stale bread. Some eggs would be nice.
Lounge NameMaple Leaf
AirportVancouver Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitNovember 2017
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"denied access to the lounge"

(Canada)

Not Verified | As a privilege of being an Aeroplan Visa card holder I am to have access to the lounge once a year. My husband and I each have our own cards. I was denied access to the lounge because the flight was booked with my husbands points, although he was with me and the card holder info says you can bring a guest on the one time visit. I was told I would have to pay! Are you kidding me?! We both have our own cards and secondary cards on each other's accounts. That equals a lot of fees and I can't even access the card holder Privileges. According the the lady at the counter we would each have to book our flights separately with our own visa and own Aeroplan points to meet her requirements. Yeah that's convenient - all married couple prefer to travel that way.
AirportToronto Pearson Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitMarch 2018
Comfort 12345
no