Air Canada

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 106 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"no clear signage to the lounge"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I flew Business class Ethiopian airline, so I was told to use Air Canada maple leaf lounge, as Star Alliance Lounge. Time spent looking for this lounge is 30 minutes. There is no clear signage to the lounge. There is no light on the signage, and hallway is dark and somewhat hidden. The only signage to lounge point us to Air Canada signature lounge, and we were turn away. They told us we have to go to the other lounge. Anyway after we got here, we made suggest to the reception about additional signage and light, so passenger don't have to walk around. We were greet with a very uninterested Air Canada representative, she said the "signage is fine, please go on in." Lounge is nice and big. Pleasant atmosphere. But my food was dried and hard scrambled eggs, over cooked sausage.
Lounge NameMaple leaf lounge
AirportToronto Pearson Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

"poorly designed infrastructure"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | This was the first time I used the lounge on the side of US departures at Pearson. It can only be accessed by an elevator and there is a sign inside of the elevator that at peak times, several extra minutes should be factored in when leaving the lounge. I find it remarkable how poorly designed the infrastructure is. The food showed the same level of carelessness: the labels were inconsistent and the vegan selection was limited to edamame beans and a chickpea salad. The lounge was nearly at full capacity, which made it noisy and it was definitely understaffed. The ambience was identical to sitting outside at the gate. It is certainly not the right environment to prepare you for a productive flight across the continent.
Lounge NameMaple Leaf
AirportToronto Pearson Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
4/10

"It felt really crammed"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | When arriving at the lounge, the only way of entry was by scanning our boarding pass at a machine which would unlock the door. When we got in, the lounge was very small. It had the standard amenities, however. It features a TV, newspapers, an open bar, a coffee machine that makes specialty beverages, and soft drinks/juice. They have a toaster with bread, English muffins, and some bagels. They also have chips and salsa out. If you ever need anyone, it is very hard to find assistance. It felt really crammed in there especially when more people started to come in.
Lounge NameMaple Leaf Lounge
AirportRegina Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"Above average lounge"

(Mexico)

Not Verified | Maple Leaf lounge at Toronto. Upstairs before going to gates. Above average lounge for Star Alliance gold. Food and salads were good. Fine selection of wine and beers. Plenty of space
Lounge NameMaple lounge
AirportToronto Pearson Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitMarch 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
yes
4/10

"decent amount of seating space"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | The Maple Leaf Lounge Transborder lounge was nothing special. I had access through my Star Alliance Gold status. It had a decent amount of seating space available for guests, despite the morning period being a peak time for US flights. The food selection was very limited- cereal, boiled eggs, fruits and pastries. The same was with dinner choices when I visited the International section few months ago. These are breakfast choices people could have at home in their daily life and this does not bring premium quality to Air Canada's Business and Elite frequent flyers. The expectations of lounge food are probably different in North America then. The lounge was pretty quiet despite a lot of people. Staff were polite and promptly cleaned utensils and cutlery on site.
Lounge NameMaple Leaf Lounge Transborder
AirportToronto Pearson Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitDecember 2018
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"sets a new standard"

(United States)

Not Verified | The Signature Suite sets a new standard for airline lounges, the only negative is that the food is of such high quality that one tends to overeat and not be hungry onboard. Entry is limited to paid business class (Signature Class for Air Canada) passengers so is not crowded. Upon entry, they determine how much time you have until your flight and time permitting, offer a choice of dining room service with menu or buffet, I chose the dining room, but checked out the buffet and it was well above above. This high standard also applied to the cocktails, wine and beer service. Wait staff walked about the lounge in case you want a refill or new drink. All in all, best in class.
Lounge NameSignature Suite
AirportToronto Pearson Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"Hidden treasure here in FRA"

(Vietnam)

Trip Verified | What a gemstone! Hidden treasure here in FRA, The lounge is of a good size, tarmac view, German sausages, hot dishes, weissbier, champagne, tranquility, good internet, and very kind and advising staff, despite I fly Air China, arrived 7 hours too early, had no boarding pass, but still they embraced me. Cadeaux to Air Canada (and Air China)
Lounge NameAir Canada
AirportFrankfurt Main Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

"A sad lounge"

(United States)

Trip Verified | A sad lounge. Something out of the 1970s. Small and looking out onto half barrier walls. Seats are uncomfortable. Little round tables from Office Depot or something. Not much to choose from — broccoli was ok, hummus ok, cut pita was stale, cookies were ‘crisp’ and pretty disgusting, espresso maker was broken.
Lounge NameMaple Leaf
AirportLa Guardia Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
10/10

"the lounge was spotless"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | The lounge in Calgary has been recently renovated and upgraded. Comfortable seats, great views, hot food (soup, pasta, vegetables) and full bar service, no longer self serve and minimally stocked, the bartender now serves you upon request from a fully stocked bar. Staff were friendly and the lounge was spotless. This is my major annoyance with airport lounges globally, most (not all) are crowded as they should be in a busy airport but most are untidy with used plates, cutlery and glasses left everywhere waiting to be collected while passengers look for any vacant seat to occupy. Not at this lounge, it was busy but extremely clean. The fireplace is a nice touch.
Lounge NameMaple Leaf Lounge
AirportCalgary Airport
Type Of LoungeMembers
Date VisitNovember 2018
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"really love that place"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | I visited this lounge using my Star Alliance Gold Status even though I was flying with Lufthansa. The Air Canada Maple Leaf Club is very good and worth the walk. It offers a good bar service (even fresh milkshakes), good food offerings, a shower area and a quiet zone. When I was there, the lounge was quite empty. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I really love that place.
Lounge NameMaple Leaf
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes