Air Canada

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 116 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"the lounge was stylish"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | The Air Canada Lounge is an alternative for Star Alliance passengers at Frankfurt airport. The catering is the same as in the Lufthansa lounges. The food was fine, but not spectacular. But the lounge was stylish, with lots of light, and reat views of the apron. Furthermore, it was quiet and not to crowded at the time when I visited. I can really recommend the lounge
Lounge NameMaple Leaf Lounge
AirportFrankfurt Main Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"an excellent lounge experience"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | We stopped in the AC Signature Suite at YYZ for a few hours prior to a flight back to Europe. Our hand baggage, which was extensive, was checked into a luggage room, and we were ushered to the dining room. We had cocktails, champagne, and a three course meal. The food was of high quality - probably akin to what you'd find in a Michelin Plate restaurant. The wine list was small but well curated, and the waiting staff were friendly, professional, and skilled. After eating we found a quiet area with couches to sit back and relax on. The bar area was well-stocked with the bartenders very friendly. A buffet was available adjacent to the bar serving a different selection of food from the dining room, but all of very high quality. Bathrooms were perfectly clean despite the lounge being fairly full. Unfortunately there are no shower facilities. The lounge was physically in excellent condition with no signs of wear. Although I'm not a fan of AC's tendency to use dark woods and brooding lighting I felt it somehow worked very well here. There is no view of the ramps. Overall this is an excellent lounge experience - everything that AC's marketing promises for its Signature Class product is delivered here. The only real downside to the experience was it made the flight that followed seem very mediocre by comparison.
Lounge NameSignature Suite
AirportToronto Pearson Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"nice and relaxing atmosphere"

(Canada)

Not Verified | The lounge itself has a nice and relaxing atmosphere. There are plenty of seats and also some private areas. The stuff was very nice also. The choices of food were very limited and super small portioned, but tasty. What absolutely horrified me was that the food was "served" in cardboard boxes.
Lounge NameMaple Leaf international
AirportMontréal Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2021
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
8/10

"a nice experience"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | The Maple Leaf Lounge in Vancouver caters to Business Class passengers for Air Canada and Elite 50k or above members in the airline's loyalty structure. They seem to have recently renovated the lounge, replacing the rather dimly lit 90's or 2000s style lounge with a more hip and prestigious looking aesthetic sporting white marble, driftwood tables and black leather seating. I did however come to the lounge a few days after the COVID-19 measures were implemented, but they were still able to make it a nice experience. The buffet table for obvious reasons was replaced with prepackaged snacks. The self serve beer kegs were also suspended, but it was still possible to ask the bartender for a drink. Sodas and water were still self serve, and among the snacks were sandwiches, wraps, salads, fruit cups and pastries. The bathrooms were clean and there was plenty of seating available. It's rather unfortunate that some of the flight display screens didn't seem to be working. Perhaps I should try their Signature Class Suite product when COVID-19 blows over.
Lounge NameMaple Leaf Lounge (International Departures)
AirportVancouver Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

"I expected more"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | I expected more from this Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge compared to the complete airport experience. The food and beverage choice is under average. Not really a lounge where you enjoy being at.
Lounge NameMaple Leaf Lounge
AirportEdmonton Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
5/10

"should be a revamp of the lounge"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | This Maple Leaf lounge is a mess, they ran out of food and quality is poor. There should be a revamp of the lounge, maybe get guest chefs to create menus. They should also invest in charging outlets by the seats.
Lounge NameMaple Leaf
AirportToronto Pearson Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
7/10

"a spacious and big lounge"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | The Air Canada Maple Leaf Domestic Lounge at Terminal 1 is a spacious and big lounge that is designed for frequent and business travellers on domestic trips. Quite all amenities are available. Big buffet with decent food and big varieties of choice. I love the open space with the glass front allow you for plane spotting.
Lounge NameMaple Leaf Domestic T1
AirportToronto Pearson Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"loved this Signature Lounge"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | I loved this Signature Lounge at Toronto Pearson Airport. Not only the design, the space and the atmosphere are great but the food and amenities offer. I enjoyed my time in the a la carte restaurant: lamb chops at the best with a great red wine (excellent selection). This made my day. The only thing that was missing are showers.
Lounge NameSignature Suite
AirportToronto Pearson Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"ridiculous to stop dinner at 6:30pm"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | This Maple Leaf lounge is fine in terms of decor. However, their dinner hours are from 4:30-6:30pm! We arrived at the lounge at 6:40pm, not having eaten dinner. And they had soup and a couple of salads. It’s entirely ridiculous to stop dinner at 6:30pm.
Lounge NameMaple Leaf
AirportCalgary Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1/10

"The lounge is very small"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | This is the worst lounge I have visited. The lounge is very small and many passengers were turned away. My wife and I needed to stand for some time . Even then we could not sit together but needed to share a small table with other business class passengers. The table for two was so small we could not place even a small laptop computer on the table each. There was very little to choose from as far as food goes. Totally unacceptable as far as business class goes compared to other airlines.
AirportNewark Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no