Toronto Pearson Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 486 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Bad customer service"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Worst airport! My 14th flight and airport in 6 weeks and Toronto Pearson Airport was by far the worst, most convoluted airport I went through. Connecting passengers have to leave the secure area and walk miles to go through security again! Poor signage. Not intuitive. Bad customer service. Delayed security screening. Give yourself at least 1.5-2 hours to connect through this mess of an airport. I have nothing nice to say about this airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Stuck in an abandoned domestic terminal"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Arrived in the middle of the night for a connection in the early morning. Could not connect from the domestic terminal to the international terminal as the connection desk closed until 5am. Seriously? Stuck in an abandoned domestic terminal for 4 hours with a single fast food only option, the only entertainment being to watch other hapless connecting passengers go to the top of the stairs and be turned back at the connections closed gate. Expected much better from Canada’s largest airport. Have managed to push together a make shift chair bed in the central lobby area next to a table which has been left covered in food scraps, garbage, and hair.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"unfriendly unhelpful staff"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Poor service, unfriendly unhelpful staff, overworked and in a hurry. Poor signage as to where to go for security clearance to D area, with yelling at passengers by staff just to improve the situation.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"the worst airport security experience"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Probably the worst airport security experience ever. One non nexus line open and 2/3 of bags pulled over for secondary. Numerous passengers in danger of missing their flight and time staff were rude and disrespectful to everyone. How this is acceptable at Canada’s largest airport is beyond me. Makes me not want to visit Toronto ever again. 0/10.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"it’s very poorly organized"

(Canada)

Not Verified | This airport is very disrespectful and has little regard for their customers. The security guards are rude and not one bit helpful. I’ve witnessed several security guards yelling at customers because they were trying to get to their flight. One man in particular was notified that several passengers were trying to make their connecting flight (and customers ahead offered to let these customers go ahead of them for security) and basically told them they’re out of luck. The bathrooms are never clean and it’s very poorly organized. I would not recommend flying into this airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"it was a madhouse"

(Canada)

Not Verified | We arrived at Terminal 3 on Sunwing flight from Punta Cana at 4 pm on January 31, 2020. Go to a kiosk to check-in ( which we had never done before). It was a madhouse. Only one person to "help". It was total chaos. No lines for specific areas to go-people butting into long lines rather than going to end of lines. Estimated at least 1500 people there at the same time trying to get through the process. Unbelievable Children screaming, one lady visually impaired begging for help. Elderly people asking for help from anyone around them who would aid them. It was an embarrassment that things were so poorly organized in this day and age. Changes must be made to make this transition easier.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"there is no service right now"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Horrible experience with US border control. My flight is at 6am and I arrived at the US border control at 5am. It took me 43 minutes to get through and almost missed my flight. There were only 1 person working at the VISA line and takes his sweet time to work. They kept letting crew members and disabled people cut through the line, and makes no effort in staffing the counter better. They need to seriously consider their customers because there is no service right now.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"have to redo security"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Extremely poor protocol in place for connecting passengers in terminal 3. Arrived from UK in transit for Halifax, crazy that connecting passengers have to redo security entrance again. Need to significantly improve this poor planning
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
no
5/10

"Perhaps it is time to renovate"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Bathrooms with 3 stalls in an airport handling thousands of people. Really? Someone wasn’t thinking when they designed this airport (terminal 1, gate D). Perhaps it is time to renovate.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"have never experienced such conditions"

(Canada)

Not Verified | I and my wife arrived at this airport, Terminal 3, on 15 January 2020, returning from overseas, visiting relatives. Had no problem with immigration and other usual formalities of arrival. We were shocked when we proceeded to collect our baggage. The baggage area was awful with the smell of fish. We thought we were in a fish market. We have never experienced such conditions at any airport in our over fifty years of travelling. Secondly, the baggage handling staff was in a state of panic. The supervisor was literally shouting at the passengers who were waiting for their baggage. The Airport needs to clean up the baggage area of Terminal 3 and the staff, for sure, needs better training in dealing with the passengers. Next time we are at Pearson, we hope to see an improved baggage area and staff more respectful in dealing with the passengers.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes