Toronto Pearson Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 443 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"absolute chaos"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Arriving at YYZ is like entering the third world. I deplaned at Pearson T3 March 10 at 21:25 and didn’t collect my bags until an hour and a half later at 22:50. During that time, I was entertained by several carousel stoppages caused by jammed bags. T3 passenger pickup was absolute chaos, with cars double parked and in some cases triple parked, nobody directing or controlling traffic, and nobody clearing abandoned baggage carts blocking pedestrian walkways. Departing from T1 is generally unpleasant. The international departures area has about half the space required to accommodate waiting passengers on evening flights, thanks to the amount of retail space that’s been shoe-horned into the area. T1 baggage reclaim is generally as slow as my latest experience at T3. In fact, I have never, ever experienced such slow baggage reclaim anywhere in the world.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Such rude staff"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Such rude staff. Made my experience of first coming to Canada a complete disaster. How can they behave in such am arrogant manner with people who are already tired froma long flight?
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"among the worst in the world"

(Canada)

Not Verified | I have not once gone through this airport and not had a delay. Absolutely ridiculous, a 4.5hr delay. Every single time. This airport is among the worst in the world - I’ve been to 23 different countries and countless airports. Your transportational logistics management is a joke. Figure it out, shameful work.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"the worst airport"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | I am a frequent flyer and travel many times throughout the course of a year. I honestly cannot remember the last time I’ve had to connect flights in Toronto Pearson airport without having delays and issues. Today continues this streak as I am delayed 4 hours once again. I don’t know what kind of idiots run this airport but they need to get a grip on it. This is the worst airport, time and time again, I’ve ever dealt with.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"What an embarrassment"

(Canada)

Not Verified | What an embarrassment for a major city like Toronto it’s so disorganized especially the customs declaration. Wake up people and check other major cities in Europe amazing quick service. After a long haul flight to arrive back to this disgrace of an airport was very disappointing. Toronto terminal 3 cannot cope with the amount of traffic daily, staff are rude baggage takes forever and good luck if you have a connection. It took 2.5 hours from landing to leave arrivals - nice after a 15 hour journey. Good luck people with babies and small children.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"had to use 3 different scanners"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Something must be done about the passport scanners. Upon arrival from Costa Rica we had to use 3 different scanners and couldn't find any that worked. Hire some people to take care of this problem. It would be much easier and more efficient if you could hand your passport to a human and make your declarations. There's nothing worse after a whole day of travel to have these type of delays.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"It is honestly brutal"

(Canada)

Not Verified | This airport has the worst baggage delivery system in the country. Landed and 1/2 hr to 45 mins after, still no bag. It is honestly brutal. Pearson, wake up, please fix.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"pretty easy to navigate as well"

(Canada)

Not Verified | I travel to this airport quite frequently as I live in Toronto and I like it. Easy to find gates, and the signage is pretty good as well. At most gates there are iPads where you can order food play games, or browse the internet. The airport staff are very nice and respectful. T1 is a lot more modern and nice, there are more things to do and is the bigger terminal, although T3 is decent too. Theres a decent number of stores and places to eat. I’ve never done a flight connection here though but in most cases you have to pick up your bags. I’ve seen the bathrooms flooded before, and another complaint is the automatic flush. Both terminals have the same layout with the 2 piers. There is a decent number of seats as well. The wifi is decent, what you would expect at an airport. There is a ton of elevators and the ones in T1 are huge and can fit a lot of people. It is pretty easy to navigate as well. Transport to downtown Toronto or around the gta is very easy, as there are 2 TTC routes to Lawrence and Kipling stn. GO bus, Brampton Transit, and MiWay. Theres also the UP express to downtown in 25 minutes with 2 stops at dundas west stn and weston rd. Theres a ton of taxis. Overall I like this airport and I definitely recommend it.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"not world-class"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | Toronto is a world-class city but my feelings for the city's main airport is that it is not world-class even though it could be. I don't find staff very nice or helpful in general, and having been at this airport countless times I could confirm that in the check-in area. But the worst part of the airport for me is the security screening area, it seems understaffed and there's not a separate area for families travelling with small children. I could see this time there was a dedicated security screening area for the E gates at Terminal 1 which seemed new to me and made me wonder whether they now have a separate security screening area for the different concourses rather than a single one (well, except for the US). We breezed through in less than 5 minutes which was quite a difference from previous experiences taking 30 minutes or more. The wifi never seems to work. The airside area is nice and has a good selection of restaurants.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"zero people skills"

(Canada)

Not Verified | The check in counter staff who were working on January 19 at a Air Transat desk for the Gatwick flight departing at 9 pm were extremely miserable, unfriendly and unsympathetic with zero people skills. They should not be working in an industry where they meet and welcome guests.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes