Naples Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 41 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"passport control a shambles"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | On arrival passport control was a shambles. Only 2 people checking passports and 3 flights arrived within 20 minutes of each other. We were queueing out of the door onto the tarmac for at least 3/4 of an hour and the only reason we got through then was because we had a 13 year old with us so we were taken to the front of the queue. Others will have waited at least an hour I'm sure. Poor signage to the bus and train areas with poor signage when you did manage to find your stop. On departure there were only 2 desks open at check-in one of which was supposed to be for priority booking only. Again we waited at least 40 minutes. However the "priority" desk was just checking in anyone who couldn't be bothered to wait. Highly unfair and when questioned by the person in front of us they got very defensive. They did then start to just take people from the front of the one queue. At the departure gates there were 3 flights at adjacent gates - however there wasn't even seating enough for one of them let alone 3! Boarding queues were getting mixed up - hope everyone got on the right flights - strong possibility that they didn't.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"little seating available"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | It’s a small airport for a city that handles a lot of tourists and locals. Upon arrival the departure hall was small and crowded with people constantly blocking the way. It was raining and also shelter outside the airport was not adequent and the taxi queues was disorganised and horrendously long. For departure, flight was delayed and there was little seating available around the airport. Staff were unsure about information like visa checks, alcohol and cigarette purchases. I was given a lot wrong information and caused me a lot of distress, especially when it came to immigration related stuff. Despite the bad stuff, there were a lot of places to eat & drink, which is a good thing, and the airport is pretty clean.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"Everything seems very new"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | We used Naples Airport last May and again this May. They seem to be updating the airport and this year the toilets in the arrivals hall were new, much bigger and much better. We had no problems collecting our luggage after a fairly short time, and then proceeded to walk to the tour bus depot for our onward transfer with Tui. On our return journey we were able to make use of the new Tui check-in facility which is located a short walk from the departure building. This saved a lot of queuing and waiting about and we were soon through and into the departures hall which was very busy. Everything seems very new and there is a good selection of shops and restaurants. Wifi is free and easy to access. We were a little late in leaving but, apart from that, have no complaints about the airport as everything ran smoothly.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"very beautiful airport"

(Italy)

Not Verified | Beautiful airport. Recently has been remodeled and it now offers a beautiful service. Duty free prices were okay, a nice amount of seating and shops. And in a such small airport they offer 500mb of free Wifi. A very beautiful airport, except from boarding from the C gates.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

" Staff rude, no one helped"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | 11 hour + delay was bad enough but we were not even given a drink of water until more than 5 hours had passed. Staff rude, no one helped, waved away questions, told someone coming, several different stories given. 1 tiny meal (no choice) given and small glass of water in whole delay. Nowhere near enough seats for whole flight in the crowded room we were stuffed into. Only decent thing is WiFi.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Staff were rude and uncommunicative"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I hope I never have to use Naples Airport again. As my husband is disabled we had to use special assistance. Staff were rude and uncommunicative. Our 10.10 flight was delayed and we were left in departure lounge unable to move as each time we tried to find out what was happening were told 'um memento'. We were then finally told we would board the 14.00 flight and were taken down to the gate where there was over 30 very drunk Napoli fans who actually wanted Manchester but EasyJet were putting them on the Gatwick. Police were at the boarding gate but were ineffectual and just shrugging shoulders. EasyJet Staff and Police thought it funny. Drunk fans and passengers were boarded first leaving disabled passengers on the tarmac. Police were called to an incident with fans and the flight missed its slot. We were taken back to special assistance. That was chaotic. One airport staff sat at a door and just stuffed his face and wouldn't open door to let us back into building, we were left in special assistance with no refreshment or food until 17.00 although we asked for the promised vouchers several times. Finally told being booked into a hotel and then had to wait another 3 hours for bus transfer. Next day back at special assistance at 7 am. They were slightly more pleasant. However left some of disabled passengers at the wrong gate.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"small, very busy and a bit confusing"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | Having read all the bad reviews I was rather worried about using this airport but it really wasn't too bad at all. The member of staff I did ask about where and when the BA check in desk would open just snapped at me 'I don't know' and waved me away. He then sat right down at the desk I was standing at and opened up the BA check in! I started laughing and luckily so did he and he boarded me and husband straight away. Naples Airport is small, very busy and a bit confusing. Just keep looking at the check in boards to see where you need to go (don't bother asking the staff as they all look very stressed and yes they are rude). Having said the we got checked in, through security, passport control, boarded and departed on time with very little fuss. I can imagine that this airport would become very busy and crowded and I wouldn't want to use it during peak season. Give yourself plenty of time and keep an eye on the info boards.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Staff were appalling and rude"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | 1 star is a very generous review. Staff were appalling and rude continuously, not just the staff who worked for the airport but also the cafe staff. If possible I would avoid this airport. Additionally there is a delay of which they are advising is 2 hours, searching on the app for this airline this is incorrect this does not permit me to make alternative arrangements. When asking staff about this they wave you away and shout if you do not move. This is unacceptable and I find it very hard to understand how they can continue to behave in this manner as from other reviews below this is not the first instance.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"bad airport in general"

(Germany)

Unverified | Bad airport in general, very small waiting area, very dirty, extremely crowded, very long queues at the low cost carriers. Staff was rude and not helpful (Lufthansa exempt), luggage storage only available for 9€ per piece, very long wait since it's not self service. Very little shops and restaurants to kill time.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"Pretty rubbish airport in general"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | Pretty rubbish airport in general. Very little shops or restaurants to entertain yourselves/kill time with. The staff we encountered at the gate were unbelievably rude regarding seats. Ridiculously, about 50 seats were located behind the staff counter where you provide your boarding pass. There were two delayed flights and the staff wouldn't let anyone sit there because it was located behind them and was a security issue. Not a big deal for me being able bodied but there were hundreds of people including upset children and families who had to stand there for 90 minutes when there were plenty of seats that they weren't allowed to sit on.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 41 Reviews