Naples Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 45 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
5/10

"Security lines slow"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Toilet has been closed for cleaning for over 30 minutes. Signs to other toilets lead nowhere. Seating is good. More options to eat before going through security than after. Security lines slow. Dodgy ticket scanners.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"a frightening experience"

(United States)

Not Verified | My sister in law and I flew AZ 1267 on Oct 13 to Naples arriving 10:35PM to catch flight AF1579 at 6:20AM on Oct 14. We were kicked out of the airport, told the airport closes at 12 and will reopen at 3:30am,. We sat in front of the airport in the middle of the night until 3:30AM when they reopened. We are to senior citizens, this was a frightening experience.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"a good performance should be noted"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Having read several bad reviews of NAP on this site I feel obliged to share our experience, which was that the place worked well both on arrival and departure. Sure it's a bit lively, but that's what this part of southern Italy is like. In all the important features - baggage reclaim, meeting driver, check-in, security etc it was fine. Maybe we were lucky, but a good performance should be noted.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"Staff incredibly rude and abrupt"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Unbelievable queues on arrival. We were bussed from the plane to arrivals, it was raining and we were out on the tarmac when another bus arrived. We were in the rain for 15 mins before being crammed into the entrance. We had two 8 year olds with us so once spotted we were steered past others and onto passport control. We passed an area of baggage collection where the bags were just pouring onto the floor due to a jam and no one was sorting it out. Then we had to walk 600 metres to the transfer coach park. Coming back we were dropped at P2 Tui check in area after a 10 minute wait in the coach park - something to do with the amount of passengers passing through the airport. We then had to walk in the rain to the main terminal where the worst of it became apparent. Staff incredibly rude and abrupt with the passengers clearly overwhelmed and stressed with the chaos and poorly marked lanes. We were ordered out of one queue with our 8 yr olds because they can't use the auto machines then after shuffling along very slowly to the front of our new queue we came onto the auto machines eventually and were told to get in another very long queue which we refused to do and just ducked under the tape and were let in by some nice people. We then queued for almost an hour when they had filled a shuttle bus up to bursting point to ease congestion in the boarding gate area and the bus just stood there. We all agreed it was the worst airport experience ever. 15 of us collected our bags at Manchester went home and found our hard shell luggage contents to be soaking wet so never again will any of us use Naples airport. The authority should inspect this ridiculous pantomime before a major problem occurs.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"passport control a shambles"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | On arrival passport control was a shambles. Only 2 people checking passports and 3 flights arrived within 20 minutes of each other. We were queueing out of the door onto the tarmac for at least 3/4 of an hour and the only reason we got through then was because we had a 13 year old with us so we were taken to the front of the queue. Others will have waited at least an hour I'm sure. Poor signage to the bus and train areas with poor signage when you did manage to find your stop. On departure there were only 2 desks open at check-in one of which was supposed to be for priority booking only. Again we waited at least 40 minutes. However the "priority" desk was just checking in anyone who couldn't be bothered to wait. Highly unfair and when questioned by the person in front of us they got very defensive. They did then start to just take people from the front of the one queue. At the departure gates there were 3 flights at adjacent gates - however there wasn't even seating enough for one of them let alone 3! Boarding queues were getting mixed up - hope everyone got on the right flights - strong possibility that they didn't.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"little seating available"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | It’s a small airport for a city that handles a lot of tourists and locals. Upon arrival the departure hall was small and crowded with people constantly blocking the way. It was raining and also shelter outside the airport was not adequent and the taxi queues was disorganised and horrendously long. For departure, flight was delayed and there was little seating available around the airport. Staff were unsure about information like visa checks, alcohol and cigarette purchases. I was given a lot wrong information and caused me a lot of distress, especially when it came to immigration related stuff. Despite the bad stuff, there were a lot of places to eat & drink, which is a good thing, and the airport is pretty clean.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"Everything seems very new"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | We used Naples Airport last May and again this May. They seem to be updating the airport and this year the toilets in the arrivals hall were new, much bigger and much better. We had no problems collecting our luggage after a fairly short time, and then proceeded to walk to the tour bus depot for our onward transfer with Tui. On our return journey we were able to make use of the new Tui check-in facility which is located a short walk from the departure building. This saved a lot of queuing and waiting about and we were soon through and into the departures hall which was very busy. Everything seems very new and there is a good selection of shops and restaurants. Wifi is free and easy to access. We were a little late in leaving but, apart from that, have no complaints about the airport as everything ran smoothly.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"very beautiful airport"

(Italy)

Not Verified | Beautiful airport. Recently has been remodeled and it now offers a beautiful service. Duty free prices were okay, a nice amount of seating and shops. And in a such small airport they offer 500mb of free Wifi. A very beautiful airport, except from boarding from the C gates.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

" Staff rude, no one helped"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | 11 hour + delay was bad enough but we were not even given a drink of water until more than 5 hours had passed. Staff rude, no one helped, waved away questions, told someone coming, several different stories given. 1 tiny meal (no choice) given and small glass of water in whole delay. Nowhere near enough seats for whole flight in the crowded room we were stuffed into. Only decent thing is WiFi.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Staff were rude and uncommunicative"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I hope I never have to use Naples Airport again. As my husband is disabled we had to use special assistance. Staff were rude and uncommunicative. Our 10.10 flight was delayed and we were left in departure lounge unable to move as each time we tried to find out what was happening were told 'um memento'. We were then finally told we would board the 14.00 flight and were taken down to the gate where there was over 30 very drunk Napoli fans who actually wanted Manchester but EasyJet were putting them on the Gatwick. Police were at the boarding gate but were ineffectual and just shrugging shoulders. EasyJet Staff and Police thought it funny. Drunk fans and passengers were boarded first leaving disabled passengers on the tarmac. Police were called to an incident with fans and the flight missed its slot. We were taken back to special assistance. That was chaotic. One airport staff sat at a door and just stuffed his face and wouldn't open door to let us back into building, we were left in special assistance with no refreshment or food until 17.00 although we asked for the promised vouchers several times. Finally told being booked into a hotel and then had to wait another 3 hours for bus transfer. Next day back at special assistance at 7 am. They were slightly more pleasant. However left some of disabled passengers at the wrong gate.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 45 Reviews