Manchester Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 1339 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Security staff are rude, slow and unhelpful"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Worst airport in Europe if not the world. Who makes people arriving pay for a luggage trolley. Security staff are rude, slow and unhelpful. Terrible experience.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"ridiculous lack of heating"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Not brilliant. Only 2 lines available for non priority customers at Terminal 3. Airport freezing as well. On the plus side the staff were friendly. The ridiculous lack of heating was the worst thing though. Can live without the travelators, but probably not a good experience if you are elderly.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Dirty, overcrowded and with grumpy unhelpful staff"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Long delays at check, security and baggage claim. Dirty, overcrowded and with grumpy unhelpful staff. This airport is a National disgrace. The airport management and leadership are not fit to run the airport as the current status clearly demonstrates. All you hear are excuses about manpower. How then, have other airports managed this. There should be an enquiry into the appalling state of the airport and an interim leadership appointed with the current management removed.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"now it’s worse than ever"

(France)

Trip Verified | Security for terminal one is now in a basement, low ceiling, hot, hundreds of people. Manchester was never a fun airport to travel through and now it’s worse than ever.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"it is a national disgrace"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Considering the fact that it claims to be undergoing a multi-million pound refurb / upgrade, why is it the worst airport that I have ever had to use (and I have been using it for years, long before the recent fiasco of staff shortages leading to huge queues)? Atrocious customer service, rude and unprofessional staff; dirty, dingy, poorly designed terminals where you have to walk up and down stairs with carry-on baggage because they are too mean to install escalators. Paid for lounges that apparently operate opening hours to suit the staff. Manchester Airport is the main hub into the North West and is the third biggest airport in the UK (I believe). I am ashamed that foreigners fly in here and it is their first taste of my country. Whoever "runs" this airport (and I use that term sarcastically) should be brought to account for the total mismanagement of it, it is a national disgrace and heads should roll.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"a stress free experience"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Used the Airport for an early morning flight to Malta. In view of previous warnings and horror stories we got there hours before departure. The bag drop with EasyJet took about 10 minutes, and we were through security etc in another 15, so no complaints there. We managed to fill up our water bottles and do some duty free shopping. The Departure Lounge was busy, but there was no problem finding seats. Take off was on time. On the return journey a few days later, we were quickly through immigration (and the machines actually worked) and we only had to wait another 10 minutes for our bags to appear on the carousel. Overall a stress free experience, and hopefully this is now the norm for the future.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"What an awful airport Manchester has become"

(Portugal)

Not Verified | After arriving on the Lisbon to Manchester TAP flight which landed at 17.20 on Friday 14th October, we were obliged to wait for 40 minutes on the plane because the certified person at the airport to link the airport bridge to the plane was missing! We then waited a further 40 minutes for our bags to arrive at the baggage delivery carrousel. The TAP crew kept us informed saying that they were constantly trying to connect to the airport authorities who simply ignored them. What an awful airport Manchester has become.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitOctober 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
1/10

"no words to describe what a shambles it is"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I have just been through Manchester Airport security and I have no words to describe what a shambles it is!! I have travelled extensively and through airports across the world and this is the worst experience in my life. I am totally at a loss on the level of incompetence and the only people responsible for this is the management team at this airport. Can someone please tell when Vaseline became a liquid!! This did not happen to me but to someone waiting for over 30 minutes in the queue.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"an absolute joke of a place"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | My july visit to this airport is an absolute joke. People jumping the ques at security and they didn't even do anything to stop them. The food in the place was £20 for a burger and chips, £5 for a pint, arrivals was not too bad. October visit was even worse dropping my disabled auntie off no marshals outside T2, no one to meet her either, had to go inside and abandon my car. Thinking free parking with a blue badge, well no, my auntie should of had the blue badge even though she is severely disabled and cant drive. This airport is an absolute joke of a place.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"so disorganized and such a mess"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Security is a disaster! OMG, What a huge mess their security line-up is. I have travelled all over the world and this place is a chaotic mess. The security setup is abysmal. It was so disorganized and such a mess, I almost missed my plane and they didn't care at all except for one lovely agent who saved my day
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no